HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 12 hours ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

Second what @looiting just mentioned.

Remember guys, there is no change in business fundamentals, the recent move is purely based on sentimental. While (to me) prices are recovering, do remember that poor sentiment still remains (we still expect ASP to continue to decline, maybe a bit slower this time). The recent delta scare on April temporarily lift price from RM9 to RM11 within the span of two-three weeks. How long will this last? When will prices make a u-turn (from RM5 to RM???), nobody knows for sure. All I can say is, if you want gamble, be vigilant, don't invest more than what you could lose. If you want to play safe, diversify your portfolio, don't go over your target.

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-11-29 20:08 | Report Abuse

If they want to push up the glove stocks, asp doesn't matter anymore. More importantly the trend had shifted back to gloves from recovery stocks as u can see the recovery stocks like AirAsia n genm started to lose steam n so do tech stocks like genetec too.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-29 20:10 | Report Abuse

I am going to play this very conservatively (subject to change). I expect price to make a u-turn once it exceeds RM7.50-RM8.00 price range (it may go higher, but I am being conservative). If it reaches RM8.00, I would have sold half my portfolio (take profit). It if reaches RM9.00~RM9.50, would have sold most if not all. If price goes above RM9.50, that's okay I take some small profit. If price u-turns tomorrow (@RM6.50), no worries I won't lose too much. I plan to reenter when prices fall below RM5.50, and continue averaging down until reaches JPM or Maybank target price =)

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-29 20:38 | Report Abuse

Since it takes 1-2 weeks for the vaccine makers to determine if the vaccine works in protecting against the new Omicron variant, and current news on this are still largely doom and gloom, we have at least this week to bank on glove stocks to continue their upward trend. If we want to make money in the stock market, we do have to see opportunities like this and grab them.

But still err on the side of caution by selling a portion of your glove stocks at least before the week is up or once you've reached your target profit, it can be 5%,10%,20%.. Also who's to know what the next week will bring? Also seeing how quickly the prices dropped from 7.01 to 6.3+ (in a matter of minutes, if i'm not wrong?), one can't help but feel the hidden hands working in the background attempting to suppress the prices once more so that they can collect cheap! Or it could just be traders locking in their profit for the day. So, pls be careful when you average up.

I don't know how to average up as I've always stuck to the motto of buy low sell high... I don't really know how to buy high sell higher! So I was like a deer caught in the headlights today.. not knowing which way to move. If I sold, I might sell too early. If I bought, I might be trapped further. So I did nothing but froze and watched the price zoom up and then back down.... LOL!! All the best guys and gals! Tomorrow's another exciting day!

Posted by Hummingbird66 > 2021-11-30 00:20 | Report Abuse

I thought of this analogy to share.
The Stage is all set.
The production co is now seeing how many spectators will be coming to watch the show.
Some got tickets cheaper but it gets more expensive when people queue due to its’ popularity and buzz.
Whether it’s going to be a blockbuster will depend on the star of the show, Omicron.
Good luck to most of us who have been die hard fans and loyal supporters.
Hope majority of us , earn full refund or profit for tickets accumulated ; for some since before the previous star Delta.
Be savvy spectators( investors) and know our limitations lest we get carried away and lured into paying more than we bargain for , while the production co is laughing all the way to the bank.

Johnzhang

3,068 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-30 05:54 | Report Abuse

When the show is over, the rush to exit the theatre may cause trample.

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-11-30 06:02 | Report Abuse

Any more fuel left to boost this rocket further?

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2021-11-30 06:05 | Report Abuse

Surge in Glove demand due to Omicron and its mutations.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-11-30 08:40 | Report Abuse

can continue go up 3rd day or more meh?
OMICRON as stated is mild.....no need ICU...

possibly like seasonal flu.

i am sure this is the end of Megatron Omicron....

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-30 08:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the reminder to exit in a calm and orderly manner. Also if you rush to exit, you may miss the credit scene.

Posted by Johnzhang > Nov 30, 2021 5:54 AM | Report Abuse

When the show is over, the rush to exit the theatre may cause trample.

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-30 08:44 |

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-30 08:45 | Report Abuse

@HamsterHuat, Wall Street rebound is indicative the fear of Omicron is lessening.. so that will more or less affect glove stocks today but market is hard to predict.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

Don't wheter I should trust the silly people here or the WHO

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

I will just sit and watch today.

goody99

1,800 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-11-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

with the limited information that we have right now, it is a gamble to keep glove stocks. We do not really know for sure for a week or two. Besides, the vaccine maybe available sooner than the last time. So, I think we may not have that kind of golden opportunity like last year.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

Today need to take a breather la... Tomorrow will up again I promise

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

See dow jone's rebound yesterday tak ada tenaga sudah

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

I think you may be right.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > Nov 30, 2021 9:15 AM | Report Abuse

Today need to take a breather la... Tomorrow will up again I promise

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

Today market opens up with people taking profit. Don't rush to exit. Remember Harta is still a very profitable company.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-11-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Harta will lead.... Green later... Then limit up
The rest will follow

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

A lot of new kaki here want to earn quick from this counter. It's okay to day trade, trade according to your preference, but us long-term holders are here to stay. Even if it goes to RM5, many long-term kaki will still be holding. To me it is a solid company worth at least RM7.

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-11-30 09:33 | Report Abuse

talk so much I thought you all plan to cabut soon?

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

Traders will be in top glove la.. Harta here mostly long term investor.

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-11-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

when the price hit your target you will sell la.....

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

As long as covid still around, gloves demand grow every year...why sell leh bro

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-11-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

Good news: China’s Xi promises 1bn COVID-19 vaccine doses to Africa

https://www.reuters.com/world/africa/chinas-xi-pledges-10-bln-credit-line-african-financial-institutions-2021-11-29/

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-11-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

As long as vaccine company make profit...virus specialist will make more new virus..then vaccine company will produce a lot different vaccine

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

@Condom004, even if that's the case, you boleh stop what they are doing meh.. Just go along with the game la

Jack888

853 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-11-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

Will come back soon..fly again.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

@EarnAmeal, rilex ler we are all ikan bilises here. We won't bodek you to buy just to throw this counter (unlike one famous guy here). We just like to omong2 and give our own takde-lesen-kaki-lima analisis just for fun (unlike more credible but still painfully inaccurate IB's TP). A few may sell to take profit and reenter later, but most of us are here for the long haul.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-11-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin is right, in for the long haul. I did not think that RM6.8-7 Harta was overvalued, hence I did not sell any portions yesterday. Let's see where this goes from here.

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

One of the Best Dividend Stocks in Bursa...

Meow

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Buy 621
Rusk mgt in place

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-30 12:14 |

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

Cut 613

akennycwf

134 posts

Posted by akennycwf > 2021-11-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

You all don’t dreaming this counter will LU again noon or soon. Is a trap. Run before you stay luxury house.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

See who u want to believe - WHO or the silly commentators... Let the battle begin..

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

Looking for B wave
(Flat correction)

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-30 13:02 | Report Abuse

Was hoping for a strong support at RM6.18 and RM6.19 but that evaporated with a large sell-off. Let's see if there is any support in the afternoon (maybe, maybe not).

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

Support 593

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

Don't worry la bang miskin...US futures turning red.. There will be bloodbath in KLCI later

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

What a ride it has been.

Can't imagine it actually hit RM7++ yesterday when everyone was talking about RM4 not too long ago.

Well sadly it is now almost RM6.

If I had a time machine, I would hv been out of the mess, doubling up at RM5 and then exiting at RM7, with the dividends earned this year as my profit.

The past yew days, gloves looked like a meme stock.

Well lets hope it stays above RM6.00 for now.

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-11-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

Seems like glove trap 2.0? Omicron severity are played down by all global medias today. Pn'D along with shortist will stand tall. Run now before too late... Scary

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-11-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

all glove counters ended up same trend .. up 2 days then massive sell-off.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

The past yew days, gloves looked like a meme stock.
The last few days was a reminiscence of the glove mania of 2020 (when the vaccine wasn't even announced). It looks like a meme stock, but most movements are purely driven by sentiments. I dislike the rapid movement, but this is the problem popular stocks in a small market (casino de bursa). If you are here for the long haul, try not to get sway by the large price movement. Those are lovely to day-traders.

I wish someone would've told me to buy at RM5 exit at RM7 and buy back at RM6 yesterday. Easy RM2 profit within one week!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

Once the B wave start
It will back to 7 & above
(Elliot wave forecast - high probability)
a good harvest yesterday
and to those who bought it at lower price!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

@Newbit_123 it is a trap if you bought yesterday hoping to sell today or tomorrow. For me I am here since the delta variant (6,7 months ago). i guess I kena the glove 1.0 trap =)