HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 12 hours ago

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-27 13:42 | Report Abuse

Based on what I have read about the new variant, so far researcher have confirmed this is the most infectious variant so far. More time is needed to ascertain whether it is more deathly than Delta. It may take up to weeks for researcher to find out. It means the fear may lasts for some time.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

next week will be a great week...expecting 20% to 30% gain for the glove counters....for those not onboard, is not too late to ride on the glove counters as most of them are at pre-pandemic price...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

Initially was thinking want to buy more at 5.7. Looking at the global sentiment I think have to plan again. High possiblity of gap up opening more than that. Probably just top up at the first dip after opening.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

I am excited thinking about the gain that I will make next week....regardless of your belief, faith or religion, the glove counters will go up next week..

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

“No Time To Buy” - Hartalega 008 :-)
Those that already bought ~ 5, sit back and enjoy a pleasant ride.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

its a 5 seconds quickie

dropping very very soon

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

We shall see next week. With Omicron variant, it will be flight to safety to glove counters with solid Balance Sheet. Time And Tide Waits For No Man !

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-11-27 17:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, buy in the opening. The ASP decline and market oversupply issue will rather impact most in small glove companies. With the same price say USD30, do you want to buy from Hartalega or .....

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-11-27 18:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/international/2021/11/27/452477 gone case Europe...all do party

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2021-11-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

dow down 900 points...klse up ? hot money push up glove ?

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

New investor play new style.......eventhough market is bad...but Glove counter n medical counter will push...let see...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

Just to share a comment that I came across which I think is very true. This is nothing related to Harta.

Most of the investors losing money because they keep on average down on under performing stock without knowing the reason why the price is falling. This may cause the losses get multiplied.

We should actually get rid of losing stocks and keep the gaining one. But most of the investors did the opposite. Mostly will get rid of their gaining stock at little profit and keep on average down the losing one.

Thus, the better way to invest is to average up the gaining stocks.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

Omicron will add 50% share price premium to the glove counters into Year 2022.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-28 00:05 | Report Abuse

RSS players will be scrambling to close their open position next week :-)

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-11-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

Best valued glove company.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

Up fast drop also double fast since the realistic already showed u that gloves sector net profit dived ultra fast ! Better dont touch first !

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Amboi...Keyman188 always stubborn savvy investor + trader...

Keyman188 still holding...still accumulating..."Kossan"

--------------------别人笑我太疯癫 我笑他人看不出穿-----------------------

<<People laugh at Keyman188 too crazy, I laugh others can’t see thorougly>>

Keyman188 not professional or expertise...Keyman188 always like to learn from professional bodies...

"Why "A" Students Work for "C" Students" quoted by Robert T. Kiyosaki...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > Nov 28, 2021 10:42 AM | Report Abuse

Up fast drop also double fast since the realistic already showed u that gloves sector net profit dived ultra fast ! Better dont touch first !

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

Say all you can guys... No matter what u say now, the gloves counter will go up....

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

More countries detected with the new variant. Please don't come to Malaysia

"UK, Germany and Italy detect Omicron variant cases, Israel closes borders"

https://www.investing.com/news/world-news/concerns-over-covid-variant-trigger-more-travel-curbs-on-southern-africa-2691680

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

Most probably gap up tomorrow
Rss will place huge order before opening bell
Cannot see pullback, price run away...
U wait u miss the boat!
Just coffee talk only...
Hihihi

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

Can share some strategy how to get the best price tomorrow? I plan to buy at the first dip in the morning and average up at every 0.3 until RM7.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

I have prepared my fund in 3 portions for averaging up.

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-11-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

Watch Yui Hatano movie better than read this forum comment...at least good for blood circulation

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

Careplus profit latest 3rd QR falls 92% vs 2nd QR from 105 millions to 8 millions only really not very good financial result

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-28 15:05 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83, Say all you want, you know deep in your heart the share price is going up...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Informative comments on Harta.

https://youtu.be/2GWMowvar1Y

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-11-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

Ryan83 just woke up yesterday and missed the Friday bull.... He will missed the limit up 2moro as well..
No worries Ryan... Megatron will save you when harta breaks Rm10.00 early December

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-11-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, just buy at opening any price... As those price still cheaper than limit up price.
You have 14 minutes to decide after opening... Maybe lesser than 14

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

The naysayers can no longer suppress the intrinsic value of Kossan, Harta and Top Glove, especially during this pandemic when there's no end in sight yet and demand has remained and will remain heightened for a long time to come. I can't say much about Supermax since they're banned in US and Canada (govt contract), and under investigation in UK. I can't say much about the smaller companies either because they don't have the cost advantage that the big ones have. But basically, glove stocks in general have been suppressed in recent weeks and months, unfairly so, due to market manipulation. These glove stocks are like pressure cookers waiting to explode at any slightest news of the virus resurgence, just like what's happening now!

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Re-rating soon due to Omicron. TPs will have to be revised upward immediately due to change in one of the significant assumptions.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

@pgraduate123, I think I have planned well to face any situation tomorrow. I just focus on Harta as I have the most confident with their management. Hopefully we all able to make good profit this round.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Conservative approach: 570 & support
Will take that buy call!

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

Flying without wings on Monday

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

Resistance is at around 6.1. 2nd resistance around 7. See whether can break through both of these resistance next week.

nuilam hali

1,376 posts

Posted by nuilam hali > 2021-11-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

The first South African doctor to alert authorities about patients with the omicron variant has told The Telegraph that the symptoms of the new variant are unusual but mild.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

@nuilam hali, don't try to twist the words... The doctor is saying the symptoms are mild on the younger patients,however, there will be serious side effects on the older adults and children..

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

All the ppl not aboard are trying to spin words....u guys just watch, tml the price is going to shoot up.....

Abrahmi

59 posts

Posted by Abrahmi > 2021-11-28 17:53 | Report Abuse

How do I start a new topic.
Tq

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

Six months ago in April 2021 concerns for the Delta variant causes glove price to rebound. At that time Harta was at around RM9, almost twice the price of pre-pandemic level. In three weeks, price shot up to ~RM11 before resuming the downwards trend. Now at RM5, we are dealing with another variant of concern. Despite one day increase, price is currently at an absurd level of RM5.65. How much will price shoot up? Stay tune for next two weeks of comment drama. I've reached my quota. Just waiting for my harvest =)

For those who bought low, sit down and enjoy the ride. For those thinking of buying, what are you waiting for? For the cows to come home or the next Omega variant? =)

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-11-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

Dun wory. Pfizer is very hardworking

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

No one dare to touch gloves already

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

Time Will Tell :-)

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2021-11-28 22:26 | Report Abuse

S. African doctor says Omicron patients had mild symptoms

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

Be realistic. Which RSS players will still maintain an Open position even with a lower TP (say 25% maximum downside) but stand to lose significantly with potential > 100% upside ? Moreover, with the likelihood of protracted & deteriorating Covid-19 pandemic with the emergence of Omicron variant.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

Let’s hope that only the transmission rate are high and most cases will be relatively mild. Most businesses definitely cannot withstand another protracted lockdown.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

The mild symptoms of omicron is on the young adults in their 20s...there will be serious health effects on the older adults and children..