HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 12 hours ago

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 09:01 | Report Abuse

Another thing to consider is that the price has gone back to pre-pandemic..

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 09:02 | Report Abuse

6 to 7 has always been the price for harta before pandemic

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-29 09:09 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/GC5E8ie2pdM

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 09:11 | Report Abuse

Managed to top up more at 5.93. Now my holdings in greeen territory.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

Buy 601
Risk mgt in place

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

Looking good. Will wait until 6.3 to top up

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 09:32 | Report Abuse

Resistance 610

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

My strategy now is to top up at certain price interval and take profit if it fall more than 5% from the current price.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

For those not on board, the more you wait the more it will go up...and the price already gone back pre pandemic...a lot of upsides and minimal risk in this bet..

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

Today tp 630

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-11-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

Bought at 5.00 last week. Super value, much lower than precovid.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Gogogo 630

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-11-29 09:42 | Report Abuse

Like a James Bond villain - We laugh when the world cries.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

Extension of fifth wave?

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

Report on the new variant will only come out in 2 weeks. Still have plenty of opportunity to go up

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

#vcpmaster123 For those not on board, the more you wait the more it will go up...and the price already gone back pre pandemic...a lot of upsides and minimal risk in this bet..
29/11/2021 9:34 AM

#casanwk Today tp 630
29/11/2021 9:38 AM

#patrico8 Bought at 5.00 last week. Super value, much lower than precovid.
29/11/2021 9:38 AM

#casanwk Gogogo 630
29/11/2021 9:40 AM

Wah so nice...looks like another double digit climbs for two consecutive days..

Life is so beautiful..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-11-29 09:55 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter whether there is a virus outbreak as all the glove prices already dropped to pre-pandemic times. I believe even average sale price is just US$20 plus TG, Kossan and Harta will still generate profit. Among all the stocks, TG will be the winner in terms of capital gain due to listing in the HKEX soon (better market exposure). Based on price movement by INTCO, TG price will hit about HKD38 easily.

So you better wait for trend line, crossover of EMA20 above 50 and buy at higher price like most donkey do.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

Looks like another 10% increase again today.

Unfortunately I hesitated last week when it went below RM5.00.

My average price is therefore still at RM9.00 and I am not planning to add anymore at these levels.

Anyway, I'll sit back and watch.

Wonder how high it will go. I'm thinking it will go back to 7 ish....

What do you guys think?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

10 sen more
Hahaha

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

Fast fast take profit run loh !

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

Take profit 625
Repositionn again

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wait 6

Posted by shareinvestor888 > 2021-11-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

What a beautiful day!
I already profit one ringgit now… hope to run at 7.0 he he

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

Was lucky managed to reduce my average cost last week. Never expected that from average down now I'm averaging up. Luckily didn't listen to JPM on the ridiculous TP. I still have 2 portions of funds to average up if going up. If the price go down to RM6, I may reduce 50% of my holdings. At any circumstances, will keep the remaining holdings for long term investment. As the virus will keep on mutating, new variant may come out anytime. Potential for future run up is very high.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

Panorama001 :-)
I Rest My Case !

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-11-29 12:06 | Report Abuse

To add more joy to our celebrations - don't forget that these are ex-div prices

Money coming in on 2 Dec !!!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

Trying 630 again?
Never give up

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

Momentum is still very high. Will execute my 2nd portion of fund after lunch at RM6.3.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

Like what I said, the more you wait the more it will go up... The results won't come out in weeks and the price still below pre pandemic.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 13:01 | Report Abuse

I mean the lab results

bose00

1,051 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-11-29 13:27 | Report Abuse

Harta current share price is still lagging behind

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

Its quite hard to determine how high the price will go as currently the price is mainly driven by sentiment. Price will move as long as more countries reported detection of the new variant. I will continue to average up to seize the opportunity and at the same time put a take profit price in case if the price fall. Either way, I plan to keep 50% of what I have as I believe the company will grow in long run. I also believe there will be plenty of such opportunity in the future as the virus will keep on mutating. We will see such news frequently and that's also mean there will be plenty of opportunity for glove sector to surge in future.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-29 13:48 | Report Abuse

Above 635 & support
New tp 660
(Fractal pattern)

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

I am not doing much, just sit and watch, hoping that it will reached RM7 by this week and reverse most of my paper losses. RM7.50 would be nice though.

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-11-29 14:04 | Report Abuse

I think we all know the current rise has nothing to do with business fundamentals, it's purely sentimentals.
Yes it was oversold, but will Omicron variant really turn the direction?
This is important to consider, as this may be a chance to get out for a while and reenter later.
I'm still holding, but I'm really worried that I will miss a chance to get out.
What do you guys think?

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

@menotassassin, the answer to your question is the omicron variant will not be the last variant, no matter how much we all hope it is the last one....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

@menotassassin I agree the increase in price is purely sentimental and not because of change in business fundamentals. ASP may fall slower than expected, but doesn't change the overall fact that ASP will continue its decline.

On the other hand, I see prices as moving towards their true value. The previous weeks/months of sell-offs have really depressed price to pre-pandemic levels, while most manufacturers believe that demand remain elevated even when all manufacturers increase their capacity.

If you ask for my kaki lima_TM analisis, based on my experience with the Delta variant, I'll say price will reached to around RM7++ (at least RM6.50+ if you want to be safe) before sliding back down. Again just my gut feeling... I may be hungry... so take my analisis with lots of salt.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

The weighted volume average profile has indicated that once harta broke past 6.40-7.00 range, the next resistance is at around 11-12..

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-11-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

@menotassassin @bang_miskin

My 2 cents - there are too many things happening in the background that is not public knowledge, we see large countries "reacting" by immediately imposing travel bans on South African countries for Omicron. We will not know if the glove buyers will take the opportunity to stock up on gloves in anticipation of potential increase in ASP.

So my take is, if you're trading, then trade with a proper enter & exit strategy that you are comfortable with, being risk averse - you may miss out on future gain, being risk taker - you may miss the opportunity to get out (there may be a balance for you, and this balance is different for everyone, and there is no best of both worlds).

For me, I'm investing for long term, I have my average cost at a price that I'm ok to go to bed even if Harta's share price hit RM4 (without any solid negative business indication). So, I'm waiting this out until a price that I am happy with the profits, then I may cash out a portion of the shares for profit, and live with my remaining shares even if the price goes to the moon after that.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-11-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Still talking abt ASP.... ASP..
It's glove mania 2.0...
If I am supermax boss on the Canada ban, I will respond by not selling to them and USA too.
Let them beg you to sell higher price..
Maybe increase ASP for them 1,000 %
See still want to ban or not

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

To the interested buyer, u slowly wait retrace la....the word: the more you wait, the more it will go up.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Added another portion at 6.3. Will add more at 6.6. Take portion of profit if fall to 6

Harry Mak

126 posts

Posted by Harry Mak > 2021-11-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

Where is jpm kaki here RM5?

Musfaz83

619 posts

Posted by Musfaz83 > 2021-11-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

limit up

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-11-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin @yourquirkyways29
Happened few times to glove counters, when goes up we feel like Ini Kalilah! Then when it drop back, we are filled with regrets that we should have sold earlier.
Happened so many times that I have mixed feelings now.
In the end, quarter results are the most important, so maybe I should consider what will be the QR for next 2 QR to determine the price.

Gkhan

451 posts

Posted by Gkhan > 2021-11-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

huyo

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

It is time to average UP

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

Time to average UP

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

Nice. Averaged up 2 times just today. Its still going up.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

Not a problem guys, is definitely not for the faint hearted...as the saying goes, high risk high reward..