HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 10 hours ago

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-02 06:48 | Report Abuse

Dow finishes 460 points lower in major reversal triggered by first U.S. omicron case

The major averages fell sharply, giving up solid gains, on Wednesday after the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention confirmed the first case of omicron in the U.S.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/11/30/stock-market-futures-open-to-close-news.html

*unavoidable virus spiking

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-02 07:54 | Report Abuse

CDC confirms first U.S. case of omicron Covid variant has been detected in California

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-02 08:12 | Report Abuse

Today is going to be great.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-02 08:15 | Report Abuse

US stock market is being rattled yesterday...if this does not move harta upwards, nothing will.

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-12-02 08:18 | Report Abuse

Same thought, Hartalega is my first pick when entering sarung tangan...
The best performer and defend my portfolio...
Dividend, can't expect more and I always buy low sell higher and buy low and sell higher....
so my cost is very low....

Grrrrrggrrrrr, wow wow..

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-02 08:19 | Report Abuse

Gov. Gavin Newsom, in a press briefing Wednesday, said the patient is age 18 to 49 and had not received a booster shot because they were not six months out from their original vaccination course.

The person has mild symptoms, has not been hospitalized and is improving, Newsom said.

Dr. Mark Ghaly, California’s Health and Human Services secretary, said the fact that the patient is fully vaccinated and is improving underscores the importance of immunization.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-02 09:23 | Report Abuse

Let's board before too late..

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Standby by bullet
Bring up to 680 & above!
Risk mgt be 'on' mode...

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Support 633

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2021-12-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

It is already certain that the glove stocks will fly to high prices again this afternoon or next Monday.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Dividend 35.20 sen received.. So good man.
Jan qtr another bumper div for CNY..
Keep long term.. So good man

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

And this month.. Topglove gives dividend for Christmas..... So good man

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-02 10:21 | Report Abuse

Next tp 643

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow supermax Ex date dividend... What more can I ask for... So good man.
Hold for 10 years... See shortlist can tahan that long.... Amidst newer variants queuing

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

The interest they have to pay... Will squeeze their grandma alive... Also... This may be RSS final month... May be banned Jan 1st....If they don't buy back this month. Hell freezes over... So good man

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

Board the train la guys... Is going up soon le

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

Knew a couple with a nice number of lots holding abt 7-8 years... Enjoyed all the bonus n rights issue.. Today their cost almost zero means free due to the rights n bonuses ... Every 3 months harta paid them a brand new proton x70, X50, x70 and so on... 4 new SUVs a year.
Apa lagi mau?

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

‘The crisis is not yet over’: Omicron variant could deal another blow to supply chains

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-12-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

Sad to hear that, the couple might earn fews Bentley when the price is peak.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

Earnameal... But they didn't sell though...

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-12-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

They are crazy long term holders... Just want the dividend... Till retirement and beyond.. Yeah, we had several arguments on that... I told them sell, they show me fingers... Lol...

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Existing COVID-19 vaccines are likely to be less effective against the emerging Omicron variant, Moderna CEO Stéphane Bancel predicted on Tuesday.

"There is no world, I think, where [the effectiveness] is the same level ... we had with [the] Delta [variant]," he told the Financial Times, while noting that that the drugmaker is still testing its vaccine on Omicron.

"I think it's going to be a material drop," Bancel added. "I just don't know how much because we need to wait for the data. But all the scientists I've talked to  . . . are like, 'This is not going to be good.'"

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

Glove counter slide, non-glove counters slide. Today everyone playing sliding game? Sedih ler

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

Lesson of glove shares, you dont earn if you dont sell, you lose more if you sell late

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

Asia

South Korea hits new COVID-19 record, halts quarantine exemptions to block Omicron

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

ASP is sliding, so funny those still persuade themselves to hold on.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-12-02 14:33 | Report Abuse

Shorties is preparing to RSS again. They're borrowing huge amount of shares waiting for the right timing to l kill investors the 2nd time

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

Star111 Lesson of glove shares, you dont earn if you dont sell, you lose more if you sell late

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-02 15:21 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, thanks for your insightful analysis too. Glove counters have been sliding since their peak. Need I say more?

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-12-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

Ignore the trolls. They will be nowhere to be seen when things gets better.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-02 15:35 | Report Abuse

We really cant do much in such uncertain market condition. Just buy when the price is low enough according to own judgement. The price could get lower after entered but just focus on the long term gain instead of focusing on how much you are losing currently. Or else just exit and put the fund in FD which I don't think its a good decision with the current low interest rate.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

Two target support
1. Rm6 2)570
If news start to roll in, omicron is fatal to elderly with underlying medical conditions. Rss will quietly disappear.....

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

i agree with Calvin882. all my counters are losing money. just hold on. nothing much i can do..sob sob...

3,045 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-12-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

I think glove counters are a better hold at this valuations and also due to its dividend. For trading, it is not advisable..

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-12-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

Steady la guys... Next Monday will be good..

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-12-02 18:36 | Report Abuse

Hold kossan, harta and topglove and sleep soundly.

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2021-12-02 18:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you harta for this handsome dividends.. i hold harta not because Omicron :D

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-02 19:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you Harta, for my birthday angpow! :) :)

bose00

1,051 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2021-12-02 19:33 | Report Abuse

Nice dividend.. s happy

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-12-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

#Pgraduate123 Knew a couple with a nice number of lots holding abt 7-8 years... Enjoyed all the bonus n rights issue.. Today their cost almost zero means free due to the rights n bonuses ... Every 3 months harta paid them a brand new proton x70, X50, x70 and so on... 4 new SUVs a year.

Apa lagi mau?

02/12/2021 10:39 AM

Indeed Pgraduate123 1

Harta just give 35.20 sen Dividend..
MPI give 10 sen Dividend
SOP - 4 sen Dividend
TaAnn -20 sen Dividend
PCHEM - 10 sen Dividend
KLCC - 6 sen Dividend
Inari - 2.8 sen Dividend

As you can Harta still gives the best in Mabel's collection of Defensive Stocks..

We all made the right decision to Invest in the World No 1 Nitrile Producer of Glove..

To Our Success !

Meow

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-03 07:18 | Report Abuse

News on Omicron is no longer able to push the price. Dow is recovering even with confirmed case detected in US. Don't buy Harta with the hope of short term gain. Harta is for longer term value investing.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-12-03 08:35 | Report Abuse

I am BACK , after a long holiday on PRISON i3 .... coz UNKNOWN BREAK RULE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-12-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

I Fresh remember .....THE EVIL NAME .....

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-12-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

HOPE THAT EVIL GO PEACEFUL .

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-03 10:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you Harta, My dividend able me to buy a new car...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-12-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

Next dividend February another second hand car

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-12-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

A new car? Don't make me laugh la, toy car is it.
I'm not sure today Toy'R'us got open or not.

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2021-12-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

Harta, Kossan n LCTITAN removed from Bursa Syariah index, putting more pressure to the said stocks in an already battered market.