HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

2.67 - 2.72

14 people like this.

32,756 comment(s). Last comment by JovaneChua 57 minutes ago

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2022-04-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

@Observatory,always love to read your post. Tq. Rational and fact-based. Time well used..

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83 EPS was 7.58 for previous quarter, so we're looking at 3.8 ~ 4.2~ if the management wants to be consistent.

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-04-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

Harta Next Quarter dividend 4.5 sen ..... Ryan83 is new bie...

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-04-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

Don’t be surprised no dividends will be given this time. Everyone expected Kossan and Supermx to continue giving good dividends but end up with no dividend. Please see their previous pre pandemic dividend record. Everything is over and things are back to normal, don’t place too much hope on dividend anymore. They are not high dividend yield counters.

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-04-30 23:41 | Report Abuse

valueinvestor33 is newbie...... hahahahahahahaha

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-05-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

Look at their cash and current PE. Not always dividends for stock pick.

Abrahmi

59 posts

Posted by Abrahmi > 2022-05-03 19:48 | Report Abuse

Good times over.change to oil palm

kaitan

172 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2022-05-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

when is Harta Er anyone?

Posted by calleranion > 2022-05-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

Harta still strong, if not big waterfall. Hold it for long term. Good return.

Collin59

41 posts

Posted by Collin59 > 2022-05-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

buy back saham btcoin gg already

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-05-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

Soon the gloves companies will reverse the down trend.
ASP cannot be lower and lower when:
Labour costs increase
Raw materials up
Transport costs up
Interests rate up
Inflation at record high..

Other favorable factors are:
China factories in trouble
Stronger USD vs RM
Restocking for gloves have started.
Hold or buy for better days after the drought.. harvest is near!!

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2022-05-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

Compare last QR and coming QR to see the likely trend.
Forward statement on ASP and rev are most important..

Posted by fightingdragons > 2022-05-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

Harta most likely will post first loss in its history this QR (due to cukai makmur). It will create negative headlines of course. So don't be surprised.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

QR today?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

I will buy when koon family starts buying in huge quantity, not in tiny for show quantity.

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

That Leng Khoon fellow can be trusted?

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-05-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

Trust your own self and do more homework before chasing it blindly

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-05-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, losses this Quarter. From hero to zero. Really cold storage stock for us bag holders.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-05-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

QR most likely out next week. Overseas, QR date is made public. I don"t know why in Malaysia its such a secret.

Going for the trend over the past one year, after every QR the price will go down.

We are already at RM4.37, how much lower can it go?

Another 10% to under RM4.00.

If no dividend declared this round , very possible.

When it went down to RM6, I had wished that I exited at RM7.
When it went down to RM5, I had wished that I exited at RM6.

If it goes down to RM4, I would probably wish that I exited at RM5.

However, I can't bear pulling the trigger as it then become realised losses.

Will this downtrend ever end..........

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-05-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

it will go up when you sell. try it

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-05-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

@EarnAmeal been there, tried that - not this counter, but shitty luck means shitty luck. And luck can beat any analysis in the short term.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-05-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the Net Loss this Quarter will mark a bottom for Harta and a new beginning thereafter.

Even if there is a nett loss, can Harta still pay a dividend from retained profits.

Alternatively, they could also resume share buybacks.

Posted by tinkerbell2 > 2022-05-09 12:13 | Report Abuse

Not only luck la, market sentiment also very bad.

kaitan

172 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2022-05-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

@Anxious what was your entry point? Buy more avg down lo

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-05-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

My average price is RM9.00. I am now facing more than 50% paper loss. It's really painful to see the price going down. With dividend, I could still console myself. Without dividend and potential losses, it would be unbearable.

My friend says very easy to buy but very hard to sell. In hindsight, I probably should have sold long ago.

As someone here says, the moment you do sell, it might just start moving up again.

The million ringgit question now is does this stock have more upside or downside?

I am hoping the bottom is near.

With almost 40% of my portfolio in Harta, averaging down isnt really an option for me.

I accepted the fact that this stock is not going back to RM9.00, but RM7.00 someday would be a consolation provided it keep paying dividends.

Well even that is looking more and more unlikely as the price continues to drop. Sad.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-05-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

Anxious, I would recommend you to spend less time in toxic places and less time looking at share prices, but learn about the REAL company fundamentals, especially since you are saying that you want to "invest" and "hold" a stock for the long term.

If you are interested in a more healthy discussion, feel free to PM me.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-05-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks Terrence, needed that kick.

The positive side is that Ive earned about 10% returns in dividends on my investment in Harta over the past year, so net paper loss only about 40%

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-05-09 20:03 | Report Abuse

Still no QR.... this is bad, very bad news coming.

Posted by fightingdragons > 2022-05-10 08:16 | Report Abuse

QR is today 10 May. Most likely first loss in history due mainly to cukai makmur. But they of course will create scary headlines to get retailers to sell.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-05-10 08:23 | Report Abuse

QR should come any moment now... Bracing for bad news.
@Anxious For me Harta is "no eye see" counter. I let it operate in the background. If gain good, if lose never mind. Just redirect focus onto other industries. As long as company's fundamental remains unchanged (decent), still holding onto it.

pdchs

570 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2022-05-10 09:09 | Report Abuse

all said will has bad QR......true??

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-05-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

Should expect disappointing QR due to depressed ASP price and prosperity tax 33%

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-05-10 09:33 | Report Abuse

Yes lower ASP and extra prosperity tax makes things worse. However in the previous QR, utilisation rate was low because lot's of goods were not considered sold due to shipping issues. With these issues resolve, it should help QR just a little bit.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-05-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

If QR results out today, the morning rally could be deceiving. Well if we stay above 52 week low after QR, it will be great. Not expecting much. Fingers crossed.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-05-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

@pdchs we may be wrong, but expect the worst while you hope for the best. Just to be mentally prepared so that we don't make emotional decisions that we may regret in the future.

Posted by Investor126 > 2022-05-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

All the best, Harta.
Stay strong, investors.

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-05-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

Harta boss bought at RM 17 is a miss leading action.....this possible they sell behind and giving investor buying the high tickets....

Mini2021

1,388 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-05-10 11:41 | Report Abuse

Harta should learn from Tesla Elon Musks, selling the tickets at high price , get the money and buying low to support the price....

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-05-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

tan sri even worse. bought tg at rm8. hundreds of million loss now

vitac

518 posts

Posted by vitac > 2022-05-10 13:11 | Report Abuse

So how.. RED quarter..

股神 GS

267 posts

Posted by 股神 GS > 2022-05-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

4Q22 Net Loss RM 198m (VS 3Q22 net profit RM 259m and 4Q21 Net Profit of RM 1.12b)
4Q22 Revenue RM 969m (VS 3Q22 RM 1.01b and 4Q21 RM 2.31b)

For the 12 months ended 31 Mar 2022 (12MFY22), Net Profit of RM 3.23b(FY21: RM 2.89b), Revenue RM 7.89b(FY21: RM 6.70b)

Posted by fightingdragons > 2022-05-10 13:16 | Report Abuse

One off due to cukai makmur. Let's see how smart money intends to trade this news

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-05-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

Sell first, ask questions later

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-05-10 13:34 | Report Abuse

Stupxd country. Make corporates lose money

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-05-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

Harta declared loss making quarter! Indeed great timing to short Harta!

Posted by staypositive > 2022-05-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

=/

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-05-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

Let's see where's the bottom is this time. Going to average down one last time if it reaches a decently cheap price. Hoping better results for 23Q1 to start the rebound back to normal price.

SinGor

4,656 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-05-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

Limit Down afternoon section....Not expected such huge Loss but predicted losses slowly in "smaller" amount
long time ago

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-05-10 13:53 | Report Abuse

RIP to those glovetards