HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

14 people like this.

32,749 comment(s). Last comment by JovaneChua 14 hours ago

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-06-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

TP 3.0!

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

i borrow you money to buy la. but with interest of course

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

Will continue to drop...be patient if one still willing to buy this frozen chicken shares disregard whether it will further press u down below 3ft down under, lol.....n harta came out with the motto of Grounded in Values...yup... surely ground.... all the way passing 6ft in the coming days.....lol

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

....n we r on the way to nohartanolega soon

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia618, my investment first rule is to not invest money i can't afford to lose. So i don't borrow money to invest. I can be wrong, just like anyone else in this world. Got to be sure i dont die from being wrong.

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Confirmed EPF throw, every time after entitlement date of Dividend confirmed big drop..... congratulation of glove lover...

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2022-06-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

Tak lega harta Kuan, topglove result 2moro.. not even out yet you pulak crashed...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Still think of glove stock can rebound in future or buy in dip ?? Dont dream bro because u must realise the whole story already changed 360 degrees since the China challenged malaysia gloves !

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2022-06-08 23:26 |

4,648 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-06-09 08:36 | Report Abuse

Aspen (Group) Holdings is “significantly” scaling down the operations of its glove-making subsidiary Aspen Glove, given the “drastic reduction” of gloves with the easing of the pandemic.

Aspen warns that this move will have a material impact on its results in the current financial year ending June 30 2022.

Headed by president and group CEO Murly Manokharan (picture), Aspen’s core business is in property development but has since joined the fray of companies diversifying into glove-making amid the boom for medical consumables during the pandemic.

According to Aspen, the glove-making industry is seeing high inventory levels, stiffer competition, supply chain issues, inflationary pressures, and decline in selling prices.

The company cites risks of a global recession with the on-going war in Russia and Ukraine dragging on as another reason.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

CLIMATE
U.S. to ban sale of single-use plastic on public lands, national parks by 2032

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

EPF daily dispose 1million enough for harta to bottom at rm 1.xx soon ! Still dont cut loss , only way is dead dead dead !

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-09 11:09 | Report Abuse

EPF remain 265 million shares. .....no worry company and boss got at least RM 4500 million cash ...

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

Not going to deny that it is painful to see this paper loss.

fortunefire

1,353 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-06-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

TP 3 possible?

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-09 11:49 | Report Abuse

Possible......2.5 also possible..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Glove tycoon VS EPF = glove stock minor shareholder go Holland !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.xx coming soon , still dont believe??

LossAversion

1,682 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-06-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

Normal for Harta to fall. Today dividends get into my bank account!!

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2022-06-09 12:46 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Pengeluar sarung tangan getah Malaysia, yang muncul antara sektor paling untung tahun lalu kembali berdepan dengan realiti selepas jumlah kekayaan pengasas lima syarikat terbesar industri itu di negara ini jatuh sebanyak RM25 bilion dalam tempoh setahun.

Permintaan bagi peralatan perlindungan peribadi mendatar apabila pandemik semakin reda, sekali gus menurunkan harga saham syarikat berkenaan, demikian menurut kenyataan Forbes Asia.

Nilai kekayaan Kuan Kam Hon daripada Hartalega Holdings Bhd dan Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai daripada Top Glove Corporation Bhd mencatatkan penurunan terbesar, dengan kedua-duanya menduduki tempat ke-11 dan 14 dalam senarai individu paling kaya di Malaysia.

Pasangan suami isteri daripada Supermax Corporation Bhd, Datuk Seri Stanley Thai dan Datin Seri Cheryl Tan pula menyaksikan peratus kemerosotan terbesar, apabila nilai kekayaan mereka menguncup lebih daripada dua pertiga kepada AS$340 juta (RM1.5 bilion).

Nilai kekayaan lima syarikat sarung tangan terbesar, termasuk Tan Sri Lim Kuang Sia daripada Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd dan Wong Teek Son daripada Riverstone Holdings Limited jatuh lebih daripada AS$5.7 bilion (RM25 bilion).

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

Rolling and rolling....there goes my frozen turned to fermented chicken into my pickle jar down the basement hall....pray to the mighty BigG that it will not lead me heading to Yayasan Hartalega queuing for my handout and end up passing below 6ft down under in the coming days...

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

LOL Cerubic, nice to have a humorous hodling buddy like you. One day, our small little holdings will shine bright.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

With the continuous chicken run during this hot season with every now and then water rise up to our neck banjir, we do need a little bit of humours to brighten up our days. With the exception of the company really goin down under touchwood, i assumed life will still goes on for you guys, intelligent investors out there whom I assumed will not put all their harta on this fermented chicken merely because of its name hartalega

ccpool

318 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

https://tenor.com/bmqo8.gif

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

Non stop dump kaw kaw from EPF ,WELL DONE !
RM 2.XX SOON !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-10 10:54 | Report Abuse

Atleast 50 % more drop from now !

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2022-06-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

Any Hartalega shareholders here? I not yet received dividend that supposed bank in to me yesterday. Do anyone face the same problem ?

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-06-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

Stock market is a waiting game whether the price is trending upward, downward or moving sideways.

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

I sold my car and all in Harta ady.... my car need to pay insurance , maintainance ....now my liabilities become asset....

nicholas99

9,841 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

yes... sell shoes sell shirt. no need keep change..

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-10 14:41 | Report Abuse

If Harta drop to RM 3 .....I will sell my house......maybe 1 house later return become 2 house...

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-10 15:10 | Report Abuse

@FLINV did you buy the stock through stock broking websites? There may be some delay from when the broker bank in the cash to you. I haven't receive mine from Rakuten, will get it probably next week.

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2022-06-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

@FLINV ,me also not yet received the dividend. I called the share registrar but unfortunately the officer in charge are unavailable...

Posted by calleranion > 2022-06-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

Still strong compare with TG

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Still thinking of your dividen , better run for your life first for saving capital bro !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

Short term rm 3 , end of year rm 2.xx !

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

This week I will sell my house and All in ...hopefully slow slow drop....

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

Now is not thinking of dividend ....now is value price and capital gain.......dividend just bonus...

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

LOL @Natsuko, you earlier this year say TP 1.xx de worrr, adjusting upwards when everyone else is adjusting downward? Quite out of character for you, thought you will be shouting harta below 1.00.

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2022-06-10 20:18 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 my account is direct account.
@rl68 I had called them too but no one pick up.

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2022-06-10 20:22 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 / @rl68 Just checked my account, received dividend already. : )

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-06-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

Remember to check your trading account as well. Dividend is nothing compare to paper loss

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

Most of us are in Lost World of Tambun or shall we say Timbuktu nowaday. Look at our currency, goin down (income/saving loss)....even our very basic chicken stock, goin down (chicken run....out, business loss)......paper loss in share market nowaday?....look at the board mostly red, look at the no 1600 plus down to 1400 plus now.....what else is new during this global downturn .....the main focus here is how much harta you put in your potfolios which i assumed for harta investors, you guys are pretty good in maneuvering around with your portfolios short term with long term investors already gained much during all this time...sadness heartache along the way, yes looking at the number goin down nowaday but surely u intelligent investors out there r not putting all your harta in hartalega but still holding on with hartalega still kicking and alive  ...life still goes on and we just wait for the cyclical effects take place as we all know gloves are still much needed 24/7 out there, pandemic or no pandemic

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

Big recession coming , better offload all the loss making company ! Many factories will be closed down !

Mini2021

1,386 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-06-11 11:22 | Report Abuse

Big recession, Many factories will be closed down ! Harta will gain all the market shares

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

Basically, if you have better use for the money - then sell, chances are not great for Harta to rebound drastically in the short term. If you have no better use for the money and is going to let it depreciate in the bank anyway (inflation), then might as well stay invested, you could be surprised with what you have 3-5 years down the road. :) Ofcourse, if you're holding, read the company's announcements and articles about it (if any), lookout significant changes in your understanding of the management/business of the company, and exit if need be.

Cerubic

507 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-06-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

Thumbup, YourQuirkyWays29...totally agreed.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

Rough day for whole Bursa, almost 900 stocks in red (vs only almost 200 stocks in green) as of the time of this comment.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-06-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hartalega share price not looking good as top shareholder EPF keeps selling millions of shares daily...Hartalega glove business will experience very slim single digit profit margin next few quarters and no dividends declared to shareholder