HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.04 (1.49%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,392 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 4 hours ago

James_Bond

3,301 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-09-06 22:08 | Report Abuse

Darling, can I advice you something?! Cash out and stay away from stock market! Economic recession tsunami is around the corner!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-07 08:44 | Report Abuse

Mr. 007, heeded your advice...truly the overall sentiments of the global stock markets really ain't good. We all do need take extra precautions investing our hard earned cash in the stock market in the coming days.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

@James_Bond, do you then invest your money in FD? Hoping on more enlightenment on where to put the cash.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

still got hope??? no more cukai makmur, asp at bottom now, foreign workers recruitment commences, supply & demand at equilibrium now, etc...

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

wonder when d short selling will stop? until year end?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

@investor2021trading of course got hope, that's why still holding.
However who knows when the situation will improve. If you're optimistic, it may improve by end of this year. If you're pessimistic, dark times may continue through 2023/2024. If you're not sure like me, buy some today, and buy more when prices fall.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

That's why I am interested in Topglove QR. Will revenue continue to drop, or will we see an uptick in revenue/profit?

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

caveat for bang_miskin, *if you have spare cash to throw around with a decent chance that it will appreciate few years down the road" how many years is "few"? no one knows.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

The value of our RM is already going downhill....exchange rate two pieces EUR note of EUR100 each cost me almost RM900...this is the value of RM now...sigh...where else to invest our cash besides shares market as one of the best option of investments available nowaday

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic have fun in your backpack trip!!

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

im investing a stock i know! something permanent with gud fundamental! not speculating!

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

can b 2.79 by year end!

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

go go go

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-09-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

lucky USD is growing stronger, gloves can gain good profits from the forex to offset the lower ASP

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-07 11:53 | Report Abuse

global demand for nitrile gloves in healthcare will increase for sure!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Quirkyways. Still in the midst of making arrangement on hotel bookings, further currencies exchange etc as there are few destinations planned in the travel itinerary. With the ongoing war Russia Ukraine and possible war between China Taiwan, we just never know what is ahead us in the coming days...travel while we can...to see how the grass is not always greener the other side, lol ...the west ridiculous hike in energy cost inflation in UK etc etc.......will head on for jalan jalan cari makan backpacking in our beloved country later on when the tough gets goin and getting tougher with the continuous hike in cost of everything especially in the foreign countries and possible wars...sigh

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-09-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

normalisation of equilibrium conditions will occur within six to nine months," Supramaniam told reporters on Tuesday (Sept 6)

Margma said 6 to 9 months, but kenanga said need 2 years. who is more trustworthy?

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

gas price for production of nitrile biodegradable gloves will fall for sure! oredi Russia's is selling them cheap when they cut-off their sales to EU! others global gas producers will follow suit b4 year end!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

@cerubic yeah people are expecting europe to have a rough winter, take care!

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-09-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

Hm...Kenaga up Harta TP but downgrade Kossan TP

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-07 12:44 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways, thanks for the info...arrangement during non peak time before Christmas month...hopefully not too cold...

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

Kenanga is pretty bearish about the supply-demand dynamics. I wonder if all the plants yet to be commissioned by "glove players" will really continue to be commissioned over the next 2 years as estimated by Kenanga. With the current low ASP, wouldn't these people be making losses for commissioning the plants? Even Harta delayed the NGC 1.5 commissioning.

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

today not seeing khatulistiwa, maybe he already cash out

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

well today is a weird day for harta's share price, having a decent green in a day where majority of the market is red. natsuko will tell you its the last chance to escape. lol

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-09-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

HLB told any rebound is chance to run
all run now, we surrender, let the short sellers win all
if you love Harta then just cut now and leave, when no more retailer left short sellers also will leave

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

we've been seeing >10mil volume daily at this price range, is it really possible to see much lower? Curious to see the reaction after TG's inevitable cukai makmur QR release.

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-09-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

Be patient and the trade will come to you.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-07 19:45 | Report Abuse

Company should be in "see the wind steer the ship" mode ....just too much uncertainties plus possibilities ahead....hopefully it is not the head on putting beliung instead of the breezy wind ...otherwise need to include busking in my backpack trip itinerary, lol

kk7198

3,941 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2022-09-08 08:53 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic, glove doesn't look good.Have to wait for fairly long time to turnaround. Read today Star business on gloves.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-08 09:30 | Report Abuse

After tg qr out u see how low it will drop ! 1.4 , 1.2 , 0.90 !

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

kk7198...noted....not just gloves...overall globally everything under the sun seems to be gloomy. Just need to brace ourselves for whatever lies ahead us in the coming days. Invest within our tabung melabur, cash that we can afford to lose and dont be a God of Gambler...great advices from Quirkyways and BangMiskin.
Harta with the past 30 over years of up and down in the business, I believe will be able to withstand the downside of the business during this difficult period. We just need to be patient. Nevertheless, in the end of the day it is up to the intelligent investors who may have different opinion on the future of harta when it comes to investing their hard earned cash.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

There's no rush to buy. Holders like me will continue to hlod. Consider buying when there's light at the end of the tunnel (the oversupply problem has been resolved), or when price started to trends upwards.
You can consider buying it now, but you face a likely risk that price trends downwards. There's real risk with bottom fishing, and you should be prepared to hold it for long term (it's like buying Airasia or Genting shares during a pandemic).

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

Also appreciate @NatsukoMishima comments here. I realised that whenever Dnex share price drops, NatsukoMishima graces us with his thoughtful opinion.

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

HUGE RIDER SHORT WARD .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

I AM BACK

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

DJI HEED ....TODAY ANOTHER HUGE BOUND ...INDICATED BULLISH IS COME .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

I wear the pilot uniform , doing my duties now ....ELON MUSK pay me TRIPLE today , i need to WORK HARD .

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-08 11:06 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-09-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

I'm newbie. Buy just buy

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

Setting boundaries is necessary for your inner stability , its something that you and only you can define .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

If your SOUL SPIRITUAL is there , DIVER on current , not a matter , talk is WARM BLANKET will do , if you believe the STOCK IS EXCELLENT , mean your inner strength will NEVER GIVE UP ...

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:01 | Report Abuse

MY CHIPS ON 17.00 ALSO i feel NOTHING , i am SOLID BUYER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

MY HOLDING at ABOVE RM17.00 CAN BUY TEN STORY UNITS PAVILLION .... NEIGHBOR TO ROSMAH UNITS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

Alone is not a place to be scared of , its a place where you experience your mental strength , its a true test of your deep seated fears , and it is a place which can make you absolutely powerful , if you believe in the significance of your inner strength .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

FEAR is nothing , SOUL is reality , only SOUL above FEAR , you become GIANT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:08 | Report Abuse

I confident MY HIGH FLOOR UNITS , FITTED LUXURY PRIVILEGE UNITS , never even changed on value , PRICELESS FOREVER ..... coz I AM THE OWNER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

MY SIFU ELON MUSK POLE ON ME .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

Not to define me as CUNNING , but VALUE MY SOLID WEAPON .... MONEY SPEND POWER ROOF .