HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,394 comment(s). Last comment by Heng Seng 1 hour ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:22 | Report Abuse

KING Charlies 111 WITNESS THE EVIDENCE .... IN BALMORE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:23 | Report Abuse

RECEIVE TELEGRAM .....WILL WAVE TO PANDEMIC PRICING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

HARTALEGA ROAR ......... POSSIBLE IT MISS QUEEN ELIZABETH 2

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

BIG HAND TAKE QUOTIDIAN ............ WILL RIDER TO BREAK CIRCUIT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:26 | Report Abuse

BATH FRAGRANCE FLOWER CELEBRATE

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:27 | Report Abuse

ELIZABETH MOST LIKELY STOCK IN EARTH ROAR UP IS NECESSARY .....KHAT PROMISED WILL PUTTING LAST TIME GUINNESS HIGHER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

GLOBAL CHIPS PUTTING ......ELIZABETH HARTALEGA .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

ADJUST BACK 7.00 IS MY TASK ......

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

KHATULISTIWA 1234 NEW TASK IN BALMORE .

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

Moment of Silence on the demised of her Majesty Queen Elizabeth, a much respected public figure in the world. Condolences to the Royal family and every British citizens mourning the loss of their beloved Queen.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

Today HARTALEGA ROAR is NECESSARY to mourning the HUGE LOSE of OUR BELOVED QUEEN ELIZABETH ....MOTHERS OF EARTH .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

SHOOTING UNTIL THUNDER BALL ......SHOWING RESPECT OF GLOBAL CITIZEN

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-09 10:42 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic what a shocking news, considering how recent was the appointment of Truss as PM.

@bang_miskin I have serious doubts on 1.2, we may get close to 1.5 or even slightly below it, but 1.2 is equivalent to impairing the current NAPS on behalf of the company. Not a small impairment too, its 20% impairment. Considering that Harta is still getting net profit (not even considering the gross profit), i seriously doubt that from an accounting perspective.

But ofcourse, market does whatever it wants, and nothing is impossible. Just feel like we're getting down to the basics now, since we're far from giving the company good PE.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

I personally think 1.2 is unlikely (1.40-1.50 more likely) but in the short term the market can be very irrational, especially when EPF goes on a dumping spree and there isn't many buyers wanting to grab it. Even it it approaches 1.2, it shouldn't stay for too long. My gut tells me that by year end, as we get a more accurate estimate on when the oversupply problem ends, price may recover back to RM2~2.5

Again all these are pure speculation. Those who time the market correctly will make big bucks ( I am not one of them, lol).

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-09-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

I would be very concerned if Harta starts making gross losses, hope the margin shows itself to be stabilising next QR onwards. Keeping that ~3sen EPS would be crucial.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

I will be very surprised if Harta makes gross losses. Looking forward towards Topglove next QR

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Quirkyways....shocking indeed, thought she's just taking her short rest recuperating from some minor health problem and suddenly frontpage news on her demised, saddening....don't know the golden era of the monarch will remain the same without the long reign Queen now.

Seems like it is pretty calm lately, the no just fluctuates between 1.6 slightly minus and more on the plus side, dont think it will roll down to RM1.20.....will just need to wait and see what is coming next.

fortunefire

1,442 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-09-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

hot money is flying back to the US market. Better buy financial institutions

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-09 17:30 | Report Abuse

Definitely everybody should have already owned some shares of the financial institutions...another darling shares of consistent dividends into our pocket

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-10 08:12 | Report Abuse

WITH Top Glove Corp Bhd’s share price having languished near its 52-week low with little respite in sight – and with many stock market analysts already downgraded its stock to “sell” – a venture capitalist-backed research house has come forward to dispel the notion that the future will remain bleak forever for the world’s largest glove maker.

With its stock price now at the 2015 level, Valuevest Ventures Sdn Bhd reckoned that the glove maker can expect to bottom out soon by rebounding with a good long-term outlook.

“More importantly, founder and chairman Tan Sri Lim Wee Chai remains firm in raising his shareholding ratio, expressing his confidence in the group’s future prospects,” the research house pointed out in a company update.

“Although the group’s current share price has dropped to the rock bottom, we initiated Top Glove with a ‘buy’ recommendation and a target price of RM1.58, a 92% upside potential (from its current share price).”

The RM1.58 target price was derived from Top Glove’s average share price in CY2019 before the COVID-19 pandemic outbreak.

According to Valuevest Ventures, Top Glove’s recent share price performance has shown a downtrend after the pandemic outbreak as the demand for gloves has decreased.

But the research house expects Top Glove to return to its former glory by ensuring good ROI (return on investment) for investors.

“In the long term, we believe that Top Glove will shine again as it has paid out a total dividend of RM7.84 bil since 2001 which means the company is serious and dedicated to sharing its profits with shareholders.”

The research house also supported the measures initiated by Top Glove to defer its glove output capacity expansion by taking vertical and horizontal integration initiatives which include ownership of a gamma sterilisation facilities, nitrile rubber (NBR) latex factories and original glove factories which will greatly improve cost savings, facilitate better planning and overcome bottlenecks.

“Although the overall group revenue has shown a downward spiral from RM16.36 bil to RM4.5 bil in its 9M FY8/2022, its average revenue and profit after tax (PAT) margin were almost similar as before the pandemic outbreak and therefore serves as a good sign as the group was able to maintain its PAT margin.”

At today’s mid-day trading break, Top Glove was down 1 sen or 1.26% to 78.5 sen with 7.69 million shares traded, thus valuing the glove maker at RM6.44 bil. – Sept 9, 2022

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-10 08:21 | Report Abuse

Above bleak of glove analyst , really a overcome bottlenecks break out , i admire the writer professional viewing , as MY ROAR and Specialist outlook , i confirm the worse is PAST , FUTURE is not even bright , BUT compulsory BRIGHTER , this is on my THEORY of SUNSET SUNRISE CONCEPT ....... what is the mean BOTTOM FISHING .........FISHING PORT CROWDED is necessary , when all expert is using the skill to find the livelihoods .... LIFE ONLY FULL WITH BUSK SENTIMENT ...YOUNG IS SUCH ENERGETIC ITINERARY JOURNEY .. I CONFIDENT HARTALEGA WILL HOT SPICY RETURN , MIDDLE TERM CAN EASILY ACHIEVE ABOVE 3.70 .....as MANY OF MY COLLEAGUE AND COMRADE IN FIELD PENETRATE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-10 08:23 | Report Abuse

Hartalega is under one normal process , INFANCY , ADOLESCENCE , MENOPAUSE ..... RECAST INFANCY , ADOLESCENCE AND MENOPAUSE ....CYCLE ROTATED ....... THE BAD WILL TURN BACK GOOD EVEN BEST .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-10 08:25 | Report Abuse

Current Hartalega is on incubation period , awaiting to FIERCE HEADING BACK ..... of course don't forgot , it GOT SUCH 27 YEARS GOOD EXPERIENCE AND GOOD TRACK ON GLOVE BUSINESS < ALL ON GORGEOUS RESULT ..... RECOVERY BACK IS SUCH EASY TASK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-10 08:27 | Report Abuse

Hartalega SURFING HIGHER IS JUST A FINGER NAILS TASK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-10 08:27 | Report Abuse

See YOUR COMING WEEK AT HIGH FLOOR .

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-10 09:21 | Report Abuse

like that d moon will b extra round n bright this moon cake festival for gloves stocks!

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-09-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

like got some hope of bottom out already. Is Harta ready to go up soon?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

Dunno, wait for Topglove next QR in a week or so.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

Bottom should be below rm 1 ! Buy now is high risk will lose 40 - 70 % capital !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

China within 2 years only grab 20 % market , ASP USD 10 - 12 soon , CHINA will dominate market with 50 % in the next 5 years , so u still dare to invest malaysia glove stock !

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-09-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

Great...more info on the AGM...the door gift aint bad, it is the latest innovative product of harta, Coat gloves, yet to try it though....didn't used the meal coupon, too many people gathering covid fright... should just give it to the uncle/auntie who really enjoyed their breakfast meal there..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-09-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Read lah Ambank invest comment see how worst the malaysia glove sector ahead , hold longer loss bigger , wake up my friend !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

Why so angry @NatsukoMishima, today your Dnex did not go up ah? Harta today doing quite well hor. You wish your Dnex would go up by that much! Wahaha!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

price trending upwards. see can sustain throughout afternoon.

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-09-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

If we can hold support here. I can see a nice rally up to 1.940 region

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

There is an upward trend, but the "disappointing Topglove QR" may reverse the trend in the short-term (disappointing because some investor only see red and fail to take into account cukai makmur).

ccpool

327 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-09-12 14:46 | Report Abuse

2022-03-29 22:06
If we don't reclaim 5.39, imo it looks really bad, I will be expecting further downside

2022-05-26
The best support i see for now is at the 3.425 region. Losing that will open doors to lower prices in the 1.50-2.50 region. So plan your trade accordingly.

-------------------------------

Knife catching? See where we are now. Ccpool send our regards

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-09-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, hv u notice that Harta n Supermax have reported a positive profit on or after their Q4 2022 report (paid Cukai Makmur)? TopGlove & Kossan should also able to achieve this result as d demand for medical hand gloves persist regardless of lower ASP of gloves in d market!

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2022-09-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

go go go ..

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

@investor2021trading Yes Harta and Supermax have reported positive profit since paying windfall profit. The key take with Topglove QR is to see if the oversupply problem continues to worsen or improves. Would be a good news if we see an increase in utilisation rate and revenue (net profit will be worse because of windfall tax).

Seeing that Harta was able to maintain above 1.5X in the past 2 weeks, I've bought more and average down my price. There's risk to downside, but how much lower can it go? 1.20? 1.00?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-09-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

Been catching falling knife since mid 2021, that's why still miskin, lol!

Knife catching? See where we are now. Ccpool send our regards

fortunefire

1,442 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-09-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

should we have faith in harta?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

Elizabeth fund join boat .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

Week achieve 3.70

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

Genuine spy firm leak , EUROPE most champion fund , TALK is ELIZABETH FUND enter ore .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

Rumor even say ...... MONTH can achieve above 8.90

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

This Hartalega become ROYAL FAMILY FAVOR ..... AFTER ELIZABETH pass away ....SHE wanted to be DIRECTOR of the COMPANY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

AFTER ACROSS 1.72 BIG RESISTANT , CAN STABILITY FOR A PERMANENT PERIODS .......AT 1.90

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-09-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

Top FIVE on hints , HARTALEGA ownership , expert say .......ALL BELONG TO ELIZABETH FUND .