The price went up based on 'empty' wind that it will be acquired by Linde...but if you follow the industrial gas news..linde is merging with praxair. Most business units are busy consolidating, doesn't quite make sense to add a side dish..my 2cents
The whole market know about the rumours of take over offer of RM2.00 but the share price dropped to RM1.02 now. If there is a takeover deal going on do you think we have the opportunity to buy at RM1.02 now? For me, it is too good to be true.
It has been an open secret and it caused so many believers. The timing is so right. It is speculated that the suitor could be Linde, Praxair, Air Liquide, Messers or even Iwatani! Riding the wave of worldwide gas industry consolidation, e.g. Air Liquide with Airgas in USA and the hostile take-over in China for its largest gas player Yangde etc. Also, remember that the news broke out on the AGM date from the Star newspaper or The Edge that SIGGAS is a potential candidate for take-over.
I only have this to say, this stock is heavily controlled by certain quarters. If you had made money from this counter, be appreciate. If you are thinking of speculate more money from this counter at current price level, let me remind you that it only traded at RM0.50 in the beginning of the year.
Cinakuih, you are very wrong. This is a very good potential business eyeing by many gas companies. The Company's business is so good that every year need to invest few million ringgit in cylinders. And the cylinders are so advance only able to source from their Director's related company in Singapore.
@cinakuih sorry to hear that you incurred losses in this counter. But you are still considered a wiser one. Those who believe sky is a limit and trees grow in the sky will still jump in to this SIG pool. No point join a game which you know the final results wont favour you. You'll be proven as a wise one come 2018.
@lck80 sorry to hear another sad story. I hope the SIG syndicate, maybe include certain key officer, can stop this kind of money game. Many people has been hurt by the story you spread. If you do not consider yourself in this life, please consider the karma you have contributed... bad or good karma is not for people like us to comment... sigh
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Rzeznikyoung
33 posts
Posted by Rzeznikyoung > 2017-09-14 09:22 | Report Abuse
Offer , discount...