AVALAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AVALAND (5182)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

3,159 comment(s). Last comment by Val-Elta 4 days ago

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:10 | Report Abuse

ayala land market cap is about RM50bil vs our sime darby prop is about RM5bil........... about 10times bigger :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

philippines has more than 100mil+ populations... 10% rich people = more than 10mil... ayala land is the most prestigious brand there,,,, just market its properties here to the rich in the philippines for retirement or vacation homes :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

founder, Goh is still keeping 5%+ stake in MCT now.... smart alex :)

To recap, Ayala Land first emerged in MCT in April 2015, soon after MCT’s listing on Bursa Malaysia. It took up 9.16% stake, which was part of a placement of shares at a price of RM1.28 a piece.

Six months later it bumped up its shareholdings in MCT to 32.95%.

In early January, Ayala Land emerge as a major shareholder of MCT, through its unit Regent Wise Investments Ltd, signed a share purchase agreement with Tan Sri Goh Ming Choon, a major shareholder of MCT, to buy 230.12 million shares, or 17.24%, for RM202.5mil cash, or 88 sen per share.

This brought Ayala Land’s holdings to 50.19% and firmly indicated its control of the local property developer.

Ayala Land is the biggest property developer in the Philippines. Its market capitalisation on the Philippine Stock Exchange is about RM53.69bil.

5182 MCT MCT BERHAD
Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

Particulars of Shareholder 36

Name : TAN SRI DATO' SRI GOH MING CHOON
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : -
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia

Address:
-

Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):
ORDINARY SHARES

Name and Address of Registered Holder:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement orattachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,pleaseaccess the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Date of Notice : 07/06/2019

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

When Ayala land enters the open market, you guys will be very happy :)

5182 MCT MCT BERHAD
Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

Particulars of Shareholder 36

Name : AYALA LAND, INC
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : 152747
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Philippines

Address:
31/F Tower One and Exchange Plaza, Ayala Triangle, Ayala Avenue, MakatiCity, Philippines

Ordinary Shares

You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement orattachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,pleaseaccess the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Date of Notice : 21/02/2018

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 20/02/2018 Others 100 -

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
Deemed interested pursuant to Section 8(4)(b) of the Companies Act 2016 byvirtue of its 100% shareholding in Regent Wise Investments Limited, who hasreceived valid acceptances of 100 shares in relation to the unconditionalmandatory take-over offer by Regent Wise Investments Limited.

Nature of Interest:
Indirect Interest

Consideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:
Direct : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Indirect/Deemed Interest : 965,202,415 shares (72.3120%)
Total : 965,202,415 shares

Remarks:
Direct interest:- Nil Indirect interest:- Regent Wise Investments Limited -965,202,415 shares(Deemed interested pursuant to Section 8(4)(b) of theCompanies Act 2016 by virtue of its 100% shareholding in Regent WiseInvestments Limited)You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please accessthe Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Submitted By:

21/02/2018 07:00 AM

Ref Code: 201802213600082

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

probably re-offer soon , last year tak laku :) MI tak mau jual

5182 MCT MCT BERHAD
TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (PARAGRAPH/RULE 9.19 (47A))

TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (PARAGRAPH/RULE 9.19 (47A))MCT BERHAD ("MCT" OR THE "COMPANY") - UNCONDITIONAL MANDATORY TAKE-OVER OFFERBY CIMB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD ("CIMB BANK") ON BEHALF OF REGENT WISEINVESTMENTS LIMITED ("RWIL" OR "OFFEROR") TO ACQUIRE ALL THE REMAINING SHARESIN MCT ("OFFER SHARES") NOT ALREADY OWNED BY THE OFFEROR AND THE PERSONS ACTINGIN CONCERT WITH THE OFFEROR FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM0.88 PER OFFER SHARE("OFFER")You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please accessthe Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

20/02/2018 07:00 AM

Ref Code: 201802203000012

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Ayala Land is about 10 times bigger than sime darby properties in terms of market capitalisation, Ayala Land owns 72%+ of MCT, MCT is safer than sime darby properties :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

MCT with a strong parent, Ayala Land could also launch acquisition of property companies here via MCT :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

Smart guy :)

According to MCT's 2018 annual report, Goh was appointed to the board as non-independent executive deputy chairman on April 1, 2015, before being redesignated as non-independent non-executive director on Nov 30, 2016.

His direct stake in the company has been pared down from 10.46% as at April 4 last year to 5.86% as at April 4 this year.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

Price and volume started to move upward. Uptrend started . Bagus :)

Date Close Volume
10/10/2019 0.215 906,300
09/10/2019 0.205 357,100
08/10/2019 0.21 475,200
07/10/2019 0.20 219,000
04/10/2019 0.20 70,000
03/10/2019 0.20 167,000
02/10/2019 0.20 280,000
01/10/2019 0.205 315,200
30/09/2019 0.205 204,200
27/09/2019 0.21 71,500
26/09/2019 0.21 352,600
25/09/2019 0.21 102,000
24/09/2019 0.22 517,200
23/09/2019 0.215 186,100
20/09/2019 0.22 177,000
19/09/2019 0.225 2,035,100
18/09/2019 0.225 807,100
17/09/2019 0.225 748,200
13/09/2019 0.225 1,294,300
12/09/2019 0.21 406,800

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

Close to a million shares traded today, 900K+ shares :) just the beginning, probably :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

Ayala land is the strongest property player here via mct :)

International group, they do not bother with the racism , religion fanatics here :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

MCT @ayala land will be more and more famous as more and more investors or people knows about ayala land :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

88sen last year, MI tak mau terima, target price 65sen tak boleh diterima :)

HOLD with unchanged TP of RM0.65
Maintain HOLD with unchanged TP of RM0.65 pegging 10x P/E on 2019F EPS. While this is below the sector’s 5-year historical average of 12.0x, we think it is fair in view of the soft property market backdrop. On other hand, long term proposition remains, in view of: i) huge unbilled sales of more than RM1bn; ii) low net gearing of 0.02x and iii) most landbanks located in prime locations.

Source: BIMB Securities Research - 1 Mar 2019

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 18:42 | Report Abuse

Dont miss the boat, direct biz transactions :)

History
Date Price Change Dir-Volume Day Volume Dir-Value Day Value Avg Price % of Total Share
03/10/2019 00:00:00 0.2200 0.0200 320,210 320,210 70,446 70,446 0.2200 0.0220 -
19/09/2019 00:00:00 0.2200 -0.0050 7,810 62,480 1,718 13,745 0.2200 0.0005 -
19/09/2019 00:00:00 0.2200 -0.0050 15,620 62,480 3,436 13,745 0.2200 0.0011 -
19/09/2019 00:00:00 0.2200 -0.0050 39,050 62,480 8,591 13,745 0.2200 0.0027 -
13/06/2019 00:00:00 0.3300 -0.0050 4.800m 4.800m 1.584m 1.584m 0.3300 0.3294 -
10/06/2019 00:00:00 0.3250 -0.0100 6.840m 6.840m 2.223m 2.223m 0.3250 0.4694 -
03/06/2019 00:00:00 0.3300 -0.0300 7.000m 7.000m 2.310m 2.310m 0.3300 0.4804 -
25/01/2019 00:00:00 0.6600 0.0450 11.667m 11.667m 7.700m 7.700m 0.6600 0.8007 -
02/04/2018 00:00:00 0.8800 - 7.125m 19.018m 6.270m 16.736m 0.8800 0.4890 -
02/04/2018 00:00:00 0.8800 - 11.893m 19.018m 10.466m 16.736m 0.8800 0.8163 -
28/03/2018 00:00:00 0.8800 0.0100 7.125m 17.125m 6.270m 15.070m 0.8800 0.4890 -
28/03/2018 00:00:00 0.8800 0.0100 10.000m 17.125m 8.800m 15.070m 0.8800 0.6863 -
14/03/2018 00:00:00 0.8800 -0.0100 4.500m 4.500m 3.960m 3.960m 0.8800 0.3371 -
08/01/2018 00:00:00 0.8800 0.0350 230.116m 230.116m 202.502m 202.502m 0.8800 17.2400 -
04/08/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0650 1.000m 1.000m 900,000 900,000 0.9000 0.0749 -
02/08/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0300 2.000m 2.000m 1.800m 1.800m 0.9000 0.1498 -
25/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0550 85,100 85,100 76,590 76,590 0.9000 0.0064 -
24/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0550 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
23/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0500 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
19/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0400 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
18/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0400 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
16/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0550 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
03/01/2017 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0800 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
30/12/2016 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0100 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
29/12/2016 00:00:00 0.9000 -0.0100 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
28/12/2016 00:00:00 0.9000 0.0150 100,000 100,000 90,000 90,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
27/12/2016 00:00:00 0.9000 - 100,000 200,000 90,000 180,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
23/12/2016 00:00:00 0.9000 - 100,000 200,000 90,000 180,000 0.9000 0.0075 -
30/09/2016 00:00:00 1.2700 0.1400 500,000 500,000 635,000 635,000 1.2700 0.0375 -
02/06/2016 00:00:00 1.2800 0.0800 400,000 595,500 512,000 762,240 1.2800 0.0300 -
02/06/2016 00:00:00 1.2800 0.0800 195,500 595,500 250,240 762,240 1.2800 0.0146 -
27/01/2016 00:00:00 1.3800 0.1500 358,400 358,400 494,592 494,592 1.3800 0.0269 -
20/01/2016 00:00:00 1.3400 0.1100 437,000 437,000 585,580 585,580 1.3400 0.0327 -
15/10/2015 00:00:00 1.2200 0.0700 112.355m 317.594m 137.073m 378.780m 1.1927 8.4175 -
15/10/2015 00:00:00 1.1600 0.0100 94.081m 317.594m 109.134m 378.780m 1.1927 7.0484 -
15/10/2015 00:00:00 1.2200 0.0700 60.499m 317.594m 73.809m 378.780m 1.1927 4.5325 -
15/10/2015 00:00:00 1.1600 0.0100 50.659m 317.594m 58.764m 378.780m 1.1927 3.7953 -
02/10/2015 00:00:00 1.1500 - 20,000 20,000 23,000 23,000 1.1500 0.0015 -
02/12/2013 00:00:00 0.7150 -0.0100 30,000 30,000 21,450 21,450 0.7150 0.0127 -
14/01/2013 00:00:00 1.2100 - 1.000m 1.000m 1.210m 1.210m 1.2100 0.4237 Cross Trade
09/11/2010 14:51:23 0.9450 0.0500 85,000 85,000 80,325 80,325 0.9450 0.0360 Cross Trade
08/11/2010 16:18:55 0.8500 -0.0650 2.667m 2.667m 2.267m 2.267m 0.8500 1.1300 -
26/10/2010 16:21:44 0.8000 -0.0250 500,000 2.500m 400,000 2.000m 0.8000 0.2119 -
26/10/2010 16:20:54 0.8000 -0.0250 2.000m 2.500m 1.600m 2.000m 0.8000 0.8475 -

Summary from 26/10/2010 to 03/10/2019
Highest Price 1.3800 First Occurred on 27/01/2016
Lowest Price 0.2200 First Occurred on 03/10/2019

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

in good hand, ayala land tak akan bagi mct mampus :)

Dulu Lembaga tabung haji pun ada beli banyak mct punya syer... sudah pindahkan kepada agensi kerajaan pada 28 Disember 2018 :)

5182 MCT MCT BERHAD
Notice of Person Ceasing (Section 139 of CA 2016)

Particulars of Shareholder 39

Name : LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI
NRIC/Passport No./Company No. : ACT5351995
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia

Address:
201 Jalan Tun Razak 50400 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia

Ordinary Shares

Lembaga Tabung Haji201, Jalan Tun Razak,50400 Kuala Lumpur.

Date of Notice : 28/12/2018

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 28/12/2018 Disposed 0 -

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
Transfer of shares to Urusharta Jamaah Sdn. Bhd. as a result of therestructuring exercise - 133,480,000 units.

Nature of Interest:
Direct Interest

Consideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:
Direct : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Indirect/Deemed Interest : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Total : 0 shares

Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please accessthe Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Submitted By:

28/12/2018 07:00 AM

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

This year punya appointments :)

MCT Bhd announced Apollo Bello Tanco's redesignation as executive director and appointment as chief operating officer of the property developer.

MCT also announced Susan Jacob Secreto's appointment as chief financial officer.

Tanco was redesignated to executive director from non-executive director of the group.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

Ayala – our single largest shareholder from the Philippines, has likewise demonstrated
its increased confidence in our nation and our Group. In January 2018, Ayala acquired
an additional 17.2% of equity from Tan Sri Dato’ Sri’ Goh Ming Choon and initiated a
mandatory general offer that was extended to all shareholders, which was our Group’s first
major corporate exercise since listing (“MGO”). What started out in 2015 as a 9.2% equity
investment by the Philippine-based conglomerate is now at 66.3%. This now makes MCT a
subsidiary of a true titan in Southeast Asia.
As we are now part of Ayala, it is all the more incumbent on the Board of Directors of our
Company (“Board”) and on Management to further strengthen our Group’s corporate
governance practices. Serious emphasis shall be placed on instituting policies, procedures
and practices to bring our standards to the world class levels of our parent company.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:21 | Report Abuse

Our Outlook
We will continue reaping steady gains for years to
come from our existing landbank. Our landbank
for ongoing and future developments remains at a
healthy 514.7 acres. From these properties, we will
realise GDV of RM15.6 billion over the next 15 years.
As our Management is embarking on a plan to grow
our Group many times over, new parcels of land
were secured in new and separate locations to have
multiple sources of income happening together. We
are off to secure even more development land to
deliver the growth targets for our Group through our
own operating cash, debt, and strategic partnerships.
Our Board has seen our Management’s growth
targets over the next five years and is supportive of
the initiatives. We are positioning ourselves well in an
industry that has stronger days coming towards it.
Acknowledgements
As MCT’s Chairman, I extend my thanks first and
foremost to all employees who have worked tirelessly
to make our Group continuously better and more
competitive. We had undergone rapid change over
the last two years and it is remarkable how the
organisation has resiliently adapted to, and taken on
new demands.
I likewise thank my fellow Board members for
their contributions and cooperation in corporate
governance. FY 2018 has been one out of the ordinary
because of the MGO and I am proud to chair a
Board that boldly stepped-up during such a critical
corporate exercise. The MGO was a turning point
for our Group and our Board truly played its role in
protecting the interests of both the majority and
minority shareholders.
And to the shareholders – all of you – I express my
sincerest gratitude for staying with us. We are still
a very young public listed company but we have
our eyes and minds set firmly on growth. It is with
your continued trust and support during this period
of national and organisational change that our
objectives will be met.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

Protecting our Balance Sheet
FY 2018 saw us aggressively defend our balance
sheet. We defined who we are as an organisation
and what our core is all about. As a property firm
well-grounded in the development segment, we
exited businesses that we felt were preventing us
from moving faster in our arena. In January 2018,
we completed the sale of One City Properties
Sdn. Bhd. (“OCP”), our subsidiary which owns
the commercial space for lease as well as our
carpark and ballroom operations. In May 2018, we
followed through by selling our hotel and cinema
operations via the disposal of ECity Hotel Sdn.
Bhd. (“Ecity”). Both transactions unlocked a net
gain of RM39.4 million for us to use in growing our
core business operations.
By unloading these operations, we are now much
nimbler. These two businesses that we have
worked very hard to build in the previous years
are now in the hands of new owners who are
better equipped to take those organisations to
greater heights.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

A Year of Delivery and Growth
The resources generated from the disposals of our
non-core assets were immediately deployed to
operations with better value generation for our
Group. As a first priority, we ensured that projects
experiencing construction delays were brought back
on track. For FY 2018, RM329.2 million was spent
to fast-track the completion of 2,452 units across
our main growth engines of Skypark @ Cyberjaya,
Lakefront @ Cyberjaya and Cybersouth. As we moved
ahead with the construction of these projects, we
have been able to drawdown RM226.0 million in sales
proceeds. This cash is now being cycled back into
our operations to sustain our growth plans. Another
RM495.7 million in sales proceeds will soon be ready
for drawdown by the end of 2018 because we have
been able to bring construction back on schedule.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:24 | Report Abuse

Project completion means that we are now in the midst
of turning over the finished units to our customers.
We started turning over 86 units of Lakefront Villa
in August 2017. A year after, we turned over 898
residential and office units in Skypark @ Cyberjaya.
97.9%% of these units have been accepted as of
30 September 2018. By the end of calendar year 2018,
another 948 units in Cybersouth from Casa Green and
Casa View, and 606 units in Lakefront Residence are
to be turned over to our purchasers. As a property
firm, we are delighted to see the projects that we
started a few years ago are now transforming into
living communities.
The results of our aggressive moves to complete and
deliver projects are evident. We ended FY 2018 with
RM78.8 million in profit after tax (“PAT”), a 23.8%
increase versus FY 2017. While we are now posting
growth in our net income, our liquidity position is
likewise in a good state. Our unbilled sales as at 30
June 2018 stood at RM1.4 billion, ensuring us a stable
source of cash inflows. Among our ongoing projects,
70% of all major contract packages have been
awarded, locking-in RM450.0 million in construction
costs thereby abating risks in price fluctuations of
materials. Our now stronger balance sheet reflects
opportunities for us to leverage more as an avenue to
raise capital for future projects to sustain our growth.
While FY 2018 has been a year of construction
completion, it has also been a year of new launches.
We launched a total of 251 units with GDV of RM188.5
million at Cybersouth’s newest phase Casa Wood in
May 2018. There will be more launches in 2019 and the
investments we are making through these launches
will be our sources of rewards in future years.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

Ayala’s Subsidiary
In January 2018, Ayala through its wholly-owned
subsidiary Regent Wise Investments Limited (“RWIL”)
bought an additional 17.2% equity in MCT from Tan
Sri Dato’ Sri Goh Ming Choon, one of our Group’s co-
founder. The additional equity acquisition triggered
the MGO. During the MGO, our Group’s co-founder,
Dato’ Sri Tong Seech Wi decided to sell 14.7% of his
shares to Ayala via RWIL, thus making him a minority
shareholder. As of today, Ayala owns 66.3% of our
Company, making us a subsidiary of the Philippine-
based property giant, the second largest property
developer in Southeast Asia by market capitalisation.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

Ayala’s increased shareholdings in our Company is
a strong vote of confidence for our organisation.
Our parent company is known for its long-term
vision, strong corporate values, relentless pursuit
of excellence and drive to champion environmental
sustainability and sustained growth. As an integral
part of the Ayala group, we will now strive even
harder to grow our business here in Malaysia – to
align ourselves as a subsidiary of a much larger
organisation and to become a major contributor to
Ayala’s bottom line in the years ahead. Our strategic
plans and initiatives are now being tightened to meet
aggressive targets set to do just that.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Growth Plans, 5-IN-5
The gains from FY 2018 allowed us to position ourselves
in the market for sustainable growth. In April 2018,
we made our first land acquisition as a public listed
company. We secured 9.1 acres of prime development
land in Subang Jaya, Selangor. The acquisition was
made for RM143.0 million and will generate a GDV of
RM1.0 billion for our Group over the next 6 years. The
project team has been in the planning process since
the purchase was made, and we intend to launch the
project in the first half of 2019.
In August 2018, we closed a second acquisition for
a strategic 1.8 acres development land in Petaling
Jaya, Selangor. This development is expected to
generate RM456.6 million in GDV for our Group.
The transaction will be completed before the end of
2018. The planning process for that project has also
started, with intention to launch the project by the
end of 2019.
In view of what we have accomplished in FY 2018 and
with the land acquisitions that we have made, we
plan to embark on a series of project launches in our
existing bastions and in new growth areas. While
our Group has competed mainly in the Cyberjaya and
Dengkil areas for several years now, we will soon be
present in more areas that will serve as springboards
for our growth. Our Group will have multiple projects
ongoing at the same time compared to only two
in past years. We will have more engines running
simultaneously to move us forward faster.
These acquisitions and coming launches are the
beginnings of our aggressive plans to grow our
Group’s bottom line five times in five years. By
expanding our Group’s geographical footprint in
Klang Valley, and becoming present in different areas
with different projects ongoing at the same time, this
plan will come into fruition. Our 5-in-5 plan will entail
being present in more growth centres, forging new
strategic partnerships and preparing the organisation
for the demands to launch, market and deliver
multiple projects on a continuous basis.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

Confidence in the Market
Our Group’s growth plans are reflective of our
confidence in the property market and in the
economy. While we acknowledge that the property
market has been stronger in the past, we remain
confident and optimistic that stronger days for
the industry are coming. The property market has
always been cyclical. While we are not yet at the
peak of industry recoveries, winning organisations
will take advantage of this period of correction and
properly position themselves to be ahead of the
curve when the time comes. This is precisely what
we are doing.
At the national stage, GE14 saw an entire nation
come together for the change it wanted. For the
first time in sixty-one years, the unprecedented
change happened. As the nation has positioned
itself for growth in the years to come, so shall our
Group. The overall growth in Southeast Asia, the
strong fundamentals in Malaysia’s economy, a
resilient currency, confidence of Malaysians in the
government, a predominantly young population
that will continue to have demands for homes and
a sizeable market in Klang Valley - these are the key
backdrops underpinning our positive outlook for our
industry and our organisation.
The time to plant the seeds for our future harvest
has come.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

PREPARING THE ORGANISATION
As we plant these seeds of growth, our organisation
must likewise be prepared. Human capital and talent
management shall be the backbone of a stronger
organisation as we are working hard towards even
greater professionalisation, especially now that we
are part of a much larger conglomerate.
Our talent management processes have been
made more stringent for hiring wherein we scout
for talents that bring value to our Group. We hone
our employees for greater opportunities within
the organisation that truly fit their personal goals
and career development. We think twice before
hiring more people because we prefer giving more
responsibilities, ownership and fulfillment to the
talent we already have. We want our people to have
meaningful careers that they can excel, flourish and
grow in.
We are taking extensive measures to strengthen
teams. First and foremost, the Property
Development team has been streamlined as a
business-oriented nerve centre focused not only on
simply implementing projects, but also in ensuring
that the projects deliver the multi-dimensional
commercial, organisational and social results
committed when they were planned and launched.
In Design and Construction, we have made
intentional, sharp deviations from past practice
and started tapping into external designers for new
market-facing ideas. While we have true strength
in having our in-house design teams, we are not
precluding ourselves from looking outwards to
develop better projects. Execution in these groups
will be a focal point as we complete projects and
launch new ones. It is through the thoughtfulness
in our designs and in the quality of our end products
that we will be appreciated and remembered by our
customers and trusted by the market.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

MCT was listed on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia on
6 April 2015 following the completion of a reverse takeover
exercise. An integrated builder, our Group consists of
three key segments, namely property development,
construction and complementary businesses.
In FY 2018, MCT went through a corporate exercise with
the MGO by Ayala, our single largest shareholder and one
of Southeast Asia’s biggest property developer in terms
of market capitalisation. Pursuant to the MGO, MCT
became a subsidiary of Ayala via RWIL who currently
owns a 66.3% stake in MCT.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

Strategic Direction
Being the first large international investment in
Southeast Asia by Ayala, we have been on the
verge of growing the business exponentially, riding
cautiously the Malaysian market and hitting the
sweet spots in terms of strategy, pricing, location
and product.
Our business portfolio has been strategically
streamlined with the sale of shares in OCP and
Ecity in January 2018 and May 2018, respectively.
The divestments of our investment assets and hotel
operations unlocked RM199.3 million in cash for our
Group. There will also be savings in direct operating
expense moving forward pursuant to the disposals.
The proceeds from our divestment were reinvested
via strategic acquisitions and working capital into
our property development business which is where
our strength lies.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

In FY 2018, we also launched our 5-in-5 internal
campaign throughout our organisation with the
target of growing our Group’s bottomline by five
times in five years. One of the strategies we will
implement to meet the 5-in-5 target is to acquire
strategic landbanks within the Klang Valley with an
aggressive acquire-and-launch model. In April 2018,
we announced the acquisition of a 9.1 acre land at
Subang Jaya - our first land acquisition since we were
listed in April 2015. In August 2018, we announced
the acquisition of a 1.8 acre parcel of land in Petaling
Jaya – our first land acquisition outside of the Subang
Jaya and Cyberjaya region. Both acquisitions with
a combined GDV of RM1.5 billion are slated to be
launched in 2019, as part of our growth plans.
In line with our 5-in-5 campaign, we have introduced
various initiatives to improve operational efficiencies
in FY 2018.
We enhanced our supply chain management by
streamlining procurement procedures and sourcing,
realising additional savings and obtaining favorable
credit terms from our partner suppliers. In addition
to in-house initiatives, we aligned with Ayala’s
supply chain network to centralise and boost our
procurement and supply chain efficiency.
Direct operating expenses (excluding LAD) and
general administrative expenses were optimised
as illustrated through the 31.6% dip from FY 2017
and prior years’ levels. Head count strength was
kept at approximately 500 people with streamlined
processes in operational policies without sacrificing
operational efficiencies.
As we consider our people as our biggest asset, we
undertook various human capital initiatives via
group-wide organisational campaigns to bring our
Group to the next level in terms of staff productivity
and efficiencies. As property development is
considered to be a local play, we have capitalised
on our Malaysian talents by deploying them at key
management positions to steer and manage our
Group.
Initiatives from FY 2017 for sales and marketing
have been maintained and even raised to the next
level with 2,115 units being sold during FY 2018 as
compared to 478 units in FY 2017. Our internal sales
force have been strengthened with the formation
of MCT Properties Sdn. Bhd., where our sellers are
rewarded based on successful sales conversion
and are dedicated solely to selling MCT’s products.
Sellers are provided with support and requisite
tools to push our products to the market. Customer
service is likewise being upgraded across all business
segments. This models will not only allow us to train
a seller-base that is well-versed with our products
and loyal to the MCT brand, but will build a larger
base of repeat buyers.
Corporate governance has been further strengthened
as we implemented a more comprehensive
Enterprise Wide Risk Management procedure
with regular updates across our organisation. The
whistleblowing system was enhanced through an
extensive policy backed by a whistleblowing hotline
to encourage improvements in current governance
and business practices across the organisation. We
will continuously review our operating procedures
and remain committed to constantly improving
our governance policies and practices. We will also
uphold ourselves to prudent financial management
practices and the highest governance standards, even
as we embark upon our growth story.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-10 21:32 | Report Abuse

How We Manage Our Risks
Our risk management procedures are reviewed at least once a year to address and mitigate internal and
external risks. This ensures that we are able to deliver on our committed growth plans and maintain our
competitiveness in the property development segment over the longer term.
RISK HOW WE MANAGE OUR RISKS
Declining landbank size We currently have 514.7 acres of landbank for our ongoing and future projects
throughout the Klang Valley with a GDV of RM15.6 billion that will sustain our project
pipeline for the next 15 years. Our landbank is concentrated at strategic areas and
we are expanding our landbank footprint to other strategic areas within the Klang
Valley as we continue to grow MCT. This was evidenced by our acquisition of two new
landbank at Subang Jaya and Petaling Jaya respectively. These two new projects will
be launched in 2019 and is expected to contribute RM1.5 billion in GDV and 1,682 units
over the next six years.
As part of our growth plans, we are actively scouting for at least two land acquisitions
per year over the next three years either through direct acquisitions or joint ventures.
Market competition and
conditions especially in the
affordable segment
As an integrated developer with a commitment to deliver, we are doing a 360
degrees review of our operations, products, quality management systems as well
as customer service and experience. The transformation shall be targeted towards
product excellence and value creation for our buyers.
Uncertain macro-economic
outlook and weaker Ringgit
Synergies between our Group and Ayala as well as within our organisation allows
us to increase efficiencies and cost-savings as everything is done in-house. This
also enhances our flexibility and agility to change and adapt rapidly to market
evolution. We have also streamlined operations within the construction segment,
supply chain management and human capital to optimise operating, general and
administrative expenses.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 07:42 | Report Abuse

99.5% of total shares owned by top 30 shareholders. Public shareholdings spread terlalu sukar to comply. Just wait for a new MGO :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 08:11 | Report Abuse

agree that mct should be renamed like what ytl did to lafarge. ayala mct bhd or ayala land Malaysia should good. bhd

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 08:12 | Report Abuse

ayala mct bhd or ayala land Malaysia Bhd should be good.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 08:15 | Report Abuse

agree that another MGO As 99.5% of shareholdings was in the hand of top 30 shareholders as per the 2018 annual report... private placement also wont resolve the public shareholding spread issue.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

too few retailers holding too small % :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 08:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, delist and relist, seem like no other ways

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

30 top shareholders Dah pegang 99.5% total shares, tak mungkin settle public shareholding spread Kan? :)

Bursa juga patut gesa Ayala land buat MGO baru :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

ya lah , goh pandai, jual mct syer kepada ayala berterusan :)

According to MCT's 2018 annual report, Goh was appointed to the board as non-independent executive deputy chairman on April 1, 2015, before being redesignated as non-independent non-executive director on Nov 30, 2016.
His direct stake in the company has been pared down from 10.46% as at April 4 last year to 5.86% as at April 4 this year.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

when ayala land rush in the open market to sapu mct syer, new mgo will be announced, fingers crossed :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Touched 22sen this morning.. expect ed to sell like hot cake soon, fingers crossed

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

Part of Ayala land, about ten times bigger than sime Darby properties , impossible at such low level :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

ya lah when investors review more about ayala land , they will jump in to grab

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

ayala land bought its stake exceeding 70% in mct , paying 88sen to rm1.28 as reported if not mistaken

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

ayala land with its Spanish founder in the Philippines, more European design luxurious emphasis at reasonable prices... suit the Malaysian market, they like western design, etc.

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

the marketing dept of mct should intensify its branding, etc

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

ayala land is about 10 times bigger than some darby properties but a private entity , more creative , entrepreneurial, etc...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

Volume and price started to rise again.. from time to time, volume will surge to exceed 1 or 2 mil shares :)

Date Close Volume
10/10/2019 0.215 906,300
09/10/2019 0.205 357,100
08/10/2019 0.21 475,200
07/10/2019 0.20 219,000
04/10/2019 0.20 70,000
03/10/2019 0.20 167,000
02/10/2019 0.20 280,000
01/10/2019 0.205 315,200
30/09/2019 0.205 204,200
27/09/2019 0.21 71,500
26/09/2019 0.21 352,600
25/09/2019 0.21 102,000
24/09/2019 0.22 517,200
23/09/2019 0.215 186,100
20/09/2019 0.22 177,000
19/09/2019 0.225 2,035,100
18/09/2019 0.225 807,100
17/09/2019 0.225 748,200
13/09/2019 0.225 1,294,300

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

Not many shares left in the retailers' hand, 0.05% only as the per 2018 annual report

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2019-10-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

Top 30 shareholders owns 99.5% of the total shares :)

Good123

25,306 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-10-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

tak cukup shares to fulfill all investors :)