AVALAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AVALAND (5182)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

3,159 comment(s). Last comment by Val-Elta 4 days ago

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2014-01-10 12:59 | Report Abuse

Yeoh Soo Ann , Lim Kok Boon u too born with no brain and eat shit big ?

Posted by erictan88 > 2014-01-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

Hi. May I ask? Is it GW will paid for special deviden plus capital repayment = Rm 0.58 + Rm 0.61?? Thanks.

RepcoLow2

190 posts

Posted by RepcoLow2 > 2014-01-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Gw willing to pay tissu paper money for capital repayment.

Posted by Khoo JenLeb > 2014-01-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

Omg, I bought in 3,000 units with rm 0.68. Which mean I need mct raise until rm 5 only can recover my cost?
3,000 * 0.68: rm 2040
Minus 3,000*0.61: rm 1830
Rm 210 lost!!
After get 45 shares x rm 5: rm 225 only can recover the cost? Is my calculation correct? -.-
If i sell now with 0.64, my lost will be rm 120. So sell now is better? HELP me pls!! I am still new to stock market :(

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-01-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

People who bought above 62.5 sen are in a bad position. At 62.5 sen, after capital repayment, capital consolidation and the free shares given by new owners, the effective cost per rm1 par value share is rm1. Everybody who bought above 62.5 sen just like me will have an incredibly high cost. :(

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-01-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Khoo JenLeb, your effective cost would be (68 - 61) x 100 ÷ 1.5. The 1.5 is because of the free 0.5 share given for every one share.

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2014-01-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

By right, instead of as a capital repayment, the 61 sen should be given as a dividend so that there is no capital reduction and consolidation. There is no need for a capital reduction and consolidation. In fact, with this capital reduction and consolidation, it is better that the company does not make the capital repayment. This is so detrimental to minority shareholders.

OngLiao99

268 posts

Posted by OngLiao99 > 2014-01-13 16:02 | Report Abuse

Once go ex, it'll be like a 2 cnt share..might be some volume for those interested in being first in line for MCT shares...

Henry HO

26 posts

Posted by Henry HO > 2014-01-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

if you are holding GWPlastic shares...time is running out as you hv until 22nd Jan to decide what you want to do with the shares...
GW Plastic shares will be suspended with effect from 9.00 a.m., Thursday, 23 January 2013 to facilitate the implementation of the Capital Repayment

GW PLASTICS HOLDINGS BERHAD

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 69642 OF 2014

Kindly be advised that trading in the above Company's shares will be suspended with effect from 9.00 a.m., Thursday, 23 January 2013 to facilitate the implementation of the Capital Repayment.

Your attention is drawn to the Company's announcement dated 10 January 2014 and Notice to Shareholders dated 13 January 2014.

Posted by teckchai89 > 2014-01-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

dont sell, hold it

zckoo

70 posts

Posted by zckoo > 2014-01-21 21:40 | Report Abuse

Why dont sell?any comment?

spritzz

23 posts

Posted by spritzz > 2014-01-23 21:43 | Report Abuse

you think when counter re-open what is the price?
rm1.00 :)

spritzz

23 posts

Posted by spritzz > 2014-02-18 20:18 | Report Abuse

i got refund from GWPlastic @ RM0.603...dunno why?

Posted by Sam Choon Hong > 2014-03-17 20:54 | Report Abuse

excuse me, i am new here, can someone explain why this stock is not trading? Thanks.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-03-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

hihi, current encorp ceo already sell the business to competitor scientix and now they still try to secure a new business

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2014-06-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

ISKANDAR Malaysia has always been the influencing factor in Johor property, but Klang Valley-based developer MCT Consortium Bhd believes it’s time buyers and investors zoomed into the different flagship zones and look at what each has to offer.

MCT’s development in Medini is a near replica of the third phase in its flagship mixed development in USJ Subang called OneCity.

Like that phase, d’Pristine @ Medini will integrate two blocks of small office flexible offices (SoFos), an office block, a hotel and a mall as the base of all these components.

With a gross development value of RM850mil, d’Pristine is strategically sited across the road from the entrance of the Legoland theme park, and will be a stone’s throw away from other facilities under construction, like Gleneagles, Afiniti urban wellness centre by Khazanah Nasional Bhd and Singapore’s Temasek Holdings (Pvt) Ltd, and a transportation hub which is being planned.

At the back of the project is a lake and linear park that will be managed by the authorities.

The SoFos are already 70% sold, with 60% of the buyers from Singapore and some from Taiwan and Japan.

“We have plans to manage the SoFos as well, to help our investors, especially those overseas, manage their units here,” he says.

About 1,265 SoFo units in d’Pristine are priced between RM600 and RM800 per sq ft. In the Flagship A property market, similar properties are going at over RM1,000 per sq ft.

The units range from one-room at 644 sq ft to 3+1 rooms at 1,416 sq ft.

As for the 32-storey Grade A offices, the group is considering selling en bloc or floor by floor, depending on the demand.

“Many Singaporean companies or multinationals are prepared to relocate their back-end offices to Medini, while still having their headquarters in Singapore for the address.

MCT will retain the mall and four-star hotel for ownership and recurring income. “We want to show our buyers our commitment by maintaining our ownership so that we will have a say in the whole project,” Soo says.

The three-storey mall will have about 460,000 sq ft of net lettable space while the hotel is designed with 300 rooms.

Although plans for the hotel are not finalised, Soo says it would likely be managed by MCT.

Target for completion of the d’Pristine project will be in late-2017 or early 2018.

MCT will be listed via a reverse take-over of GW Plastics Holdings Bhd. The property group is in the process of finalising its audited interim financials for the purpose of inclusion into the circular for the proposed regularisation plan, which it had resubmitted to the Securities Commission last week.

The corporate exercise could be completed by the last quarter this year.

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2015-01-04 01:09 | Report Abuse

takeda

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2015-01-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

in Star new, they will distribute dividend B4 RTO.

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-02-25 22:26 | Report Abuse

Harga RM 1.30/Listing 30/3/15

Posted by deniskarma > 2015-02-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

mahalnye...

Posted by ExLaSalle84 > 2015-02-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

Listing 6//4/15.

zckoo

70 posts

Posted by zckoo > 2015-03-07 08:09 | Report Abuse

I got 10000unit.....so how many I get when listing?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-03-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

is 1.30 expensive? anybody take up the RI?

Posted by nicole90 > 2015-03-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

anyone know how to calculate the shares they allocated to us? I have 187 but at the end they offered me 8500?

ismail111

54 posts

Posted by ismail111 > 2015-04-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

sape tahu... TP IPO MCT..? Listing 6 April 2015..

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2015-04-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

TP MCT >> RM 2.50 $$$$$ !

Posted by sarwanaj > 2015-04-05 00:11 | Report Abuse

wow ...very Hi TP

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-05 23:20 | Report Abuse

uummmmmmmmm

Posted by deniskarma > 2015-04-06 00:54 | Report Abuse

gluppppp(telan air liur).. isit true

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-04-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

can buy nw?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

MCT the next Titijaya?

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

nobody playing MCT?

Posted by Kambing Gurun > 2015-04-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

why next Titijaya?

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-04-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

no idea le. waiting info too

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-04-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

property counter. stay away :)

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-04-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

Ayala Land also buy .

eason10

1,081 posts

Posted by eason10 > 2015-04-07 07:30 | Report Abuse

Just buy, don't wait

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2015-04-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

why coming down....:(

Posted by Kambing Gurun > 2015-04-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

ahhhhh...don't want go up.....

Posted by pelaburuntung > 2015-04-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

any research from IB? please share

bolt

107 posts

Posted by bolt > 2015-04-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

price holding well

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

This property stock can buy or not? If compare to EcoWorld which one is better?

eason10

1,081 posts

Posted by eason10 > 2015-04-08 22:19 | Report Abuse

The price up N down, up & down.... Dun know until when.

maxkiller

35 posts

Posted by maxkiller > 2015-04-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

another huayang??

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

possible selling affordable properties

Posted by pelaburuntung > 2015-04-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

down again...huh

Posted by deniskarma > 2015-04-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

like owg... 2 bulan listing baru naik

wassini

50 posts