AVALAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AVALAND (5182)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

3,159 comment(s). Last comment by Val-Elta 4 days ago

ak2899

322 posts

Posted by ak2899 > 2013-01-24 00:13 | Report Abuse

Now as of today 24/01/2013 touching RM 0.62 /=

Posted by daudbinrajab > 2013-05-27 00:01 | Report Abuse

OBV +ve , RSI +ve , Stoc +ve , MFI +ve , ParaBolic +ve , Acc/Dist neutral , likely to be uptrend i think

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-05 17:57 | Report Abuse

delisting soon lar bro...............

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2013-06-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

lol ...

Posted by Sathiya Roopan > 2013-07-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

this counter seems to be inactive despite GW Plastics decision to retain listing status. Any reason why still not active???

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2013-07-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

waiting for buyer? A lot of Cos would like to buy a listed entity I guess. Some so desperate to get listed.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-10-22 14:56 | Report Abuse

After a long wait, the show begins....the best has yet to come

Posted by Lim Chong Beng > 2013-10-29 19:03 | Report Abuse

Anyone can share the latest update on this share?

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2013-11-01 11:43 | Report Abuse

The volume keep increase in OCt'13... Something good (new business ) is coming on the way...

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-08 17:07 |

Pinnacle

50 posts

Posted by Pinnacle > 2013-11-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

wt222 pls share on sumatec n gwplastic once back from your holiday vacation. tks

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-11-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

GW, buy and keep for 1-2 months; Sumatec, buy and keep for 6-9 months.Good luck....

popo

316 posts

Posted by popo > 2013-11-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

this counter only play for short term. the company warranty return rm0.61...

ensure

9 posts

Posted by ensure > 2013-12-07 00:23 | Report Abuse

Have just read up Scientex under "Bursadummy"
And realised that:
Scientex has completed the acquisition of GW Plastic in Jan 2013.
Is it fully or partially being acquired by Scientex?

ensure

9 posts

Posted by ensure > 2013-12-07 00:46 | Report Abuse

Under Business New dated 11 Nov 13
The article: Scientex buys over Seacara Polyfilms.......
It did mentioned here that Scientex purchased GW Plastic in January 2013.

Pinnacle

50 posts

Posted by Pinnacle > 2013-12-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

wt222- noted with tks.

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-12-16 04:58 | Report Abuse

61 cent if delisted? now price 6.9.. are they really gonna restart a new business?

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-12-16 05:50 | Report Abuse

what happen if this company get de-listed and i still hold share in it? anyone can explain?

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2013-12-16 06:51 | Report Abuse

The company will pay you at what the share price is worth

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2013-12-17 22:23 | Report Abuse

Scientex did not buy the company. It bought the plastic business. That is why it is a PN17 company now. And that is why it has so much money to return to shareholders. After paying the last tranche of the money from the sale of the plastic industry, it will be de-listed. And when bursa gives notice of de-listing, it will drop to 0.5 sen.

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2013-12-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

If u still hold shares in GWP after de-listing, they are effectively worth nothing as the company has paid out all its money. The balance sheet is zero.

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2013-12-17 22:31 | Report Abuse

GWP will not be de-listed only if it finds a new business. And that is the million ringgit quetion: is it looking for a new business?

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2013-12-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

drop to 0.50? U totally misleading ppl , u know how to read balance sheet ? Now NTA 0.64 ( 99% is cash )... Today price stand above 0.70, and later on mostly will above 0.80 , buy it now before too late....

jcwm22

94 posts

Posted by jcwm22 > 2013-12-20 03:54 | Report Abuse

Hello fighter88, please read what i wrote properly. U asked me whether i know how to read balance sheets. Well, now i ask u whether u know how to read whole sentences and paragraphs. I said it will drop to 0.5 sen if no new business is found and the final payment of 61 sen is made, after which bursa will immediately de-list it. It will drop to 0.5 sen if it is going to be de-listed. The company is trying to find a new business. If it cannot find one, it will pay the remaining cash to shareholders and then get de-listed. And it is by no means certain that the company can get the new business.

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2013-12-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

so how come price still can can 0.50 after distibute 0.61 , sure 0.00 or 0.0x !! ( if no new business ) sentences and paragraphs to me like tofu very easily understand ....

If no business pump in and delisted from bursa and thereafter just distibute at least 0.61 per share ( in short time 1-2 mth ) , share price also chance very less ( 0.0x % ) can not drop to 0.50 ... so use your big brain think abt it ...

0.61 -0.64 within short time get it how come drop to 0.50 !!

Don't wriite this silly comments ....

RepcoLow2

190 posts

Posted by RepcoLow2 > 2013-12-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

please advice me, it's worthy to buy this counter at 0.730

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2013-12-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

still not late buy at 0.73 ... most probably having new business announcment in this rest of year 2013

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-12-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

If GW cant get new biz ,it will be delisted soon and u will get back around RM0.61+RM0.03= RM0.64...you could lose around RM0.08-RM0.09 if you buy now....the deadline is by 10 Jan 2014

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2013-12-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hi fighter88, what make your so sure it will have new business pump in? Can share?

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2014-01-07 23:17 | Report Abuse

Not yet in deadwood... They didn't say how to handle remain asstes RM0.03-0.05, still reserve space for New business pump in until 10/1/2014 or further extension ...

That 0.61 still need 1-1.5 month for completion vs 10/1/2014 ... Get it ....

Pinnacle

50 posts

Posted by Pinnacle > 2014-01-07 23:57 | Report Abuse

Agree.

Posted by shahidah75 > 2014-01-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

hold or cut loss? or buy more?

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2014-01-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

Those panic sell one at 0.70 -0.67 , may be regret later ....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Big or small??

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

SUSPENSION OF SECURITIES

GW PLASTICS HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject SUSPENSION OF SECURITIES
Description GW PLASTICS HOLDINGS BERHAD (“GW PLASTICS” OR THE “COMPANY”)

REQUEST FOR SUSPENSION OF TRADING

The Board of Directors of GW Plastics wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has approved its request for suspension of trading in the securities of the Company until 5.00 pm on 9 January 2014.

The request for suspension was made under Paragraph 3.1(a)(ii) of Practice Note 2 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities, in view of the impending release of an announcement relating to a material corporate exercise.

This announcement is dated 8 January 2014.

fighter88

17 posts

Posted by fighter88 > 2014-01-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

in view of the impending release of an announcement relating to a material corporate exercise.

Open Big ===== > Material Corporate Exercise

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

Good luck.

Pinnacle

50 posts

Posted by Pinnacle > 2014-01-09 00:51 | Report Abuse

wt222 & fighter88,

Can triple dice with same numbering, i.e. big and small all sapu?
Guess only. If triple 6 >>> JACKPOT...hahaha>

"The Proposed Capital Reduction will be effective once the order of the High Court is lodged with the Companies Commission of Malaysia.

Accordingly, the entitlement date for the Capital Repayment of RM0.61 for every one (1) GW Plastics Share held shall be announced in due course." abstracted from Bursa.

If based on yesterday closing price, the revised share price ie 76 sen - 61 sen shall be 15 sen per share based on PAR VALUE at 50 sen.

Super star in year 2014 or CNY ang pow?

will know once their Material Corporate Exercise to announce after 9/1/2014, 5pm.

The above solely based on my own assumption n invest at your own risk.

ak2899

322 posts

Posted by ak2899 > 2014-01-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

wt222 one of the top 30 % major share holder in this company , so you said big or small leh ? sure hoseh !

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

Bro, I think u own more leh

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-01-10 00:43 | Report Abuse

can take a look

spritzz

23 posts

Posted by spritzz > 2014-01-10 08:51 | Report Abuse

this share was bought up by MCT Sdn Bhd and will be resume trading today.

spritzz

23 posts

Posted by spritzz > 2014-01-10 08:54 | Report Abuse

MCT pump in capital and become a shareholder, is like borrowing a "shell" to become listed company.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

It's worse than delisting.......

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2014-01-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

After capital repayment, still has about RM4 million in cash. Based on reduction etc, basically paying the White Knight to do RTO.

As wt222 said, better to de-list and donate the cash to Charity!!

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-01-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

110% agreed with UncleLim....I will attend the EGM and screw the SOB...

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2014-01-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

At least with Bina Goodyear, the share consolidation is 10:1 and the existing shareholders given a rights issue of 50:1 at 10 sen par.

If they want to increase their holding ,they can. If not ,they can sell the OR (rights) and still get some thing back.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2014-01-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

What about those shareholders that had 3,000 shares, say. After the exercise , they have 30 x1.5 = 45 shares.

WTF you going to do with 45 shares? Odd lots brokerage much higher than minimum RM 40. So, sell also die , don't sell also die.

All they done is get the "tumpang " GW Plastics spread of 1,000 shareholders to go IPO.

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2014-01-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

Yeoh Soo Ann , Lim Kok Boon you 2 jiak sai big ?