CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

-0.01 (1.48%)

0.655 - 0.67

13 people like this.

7,121 comment(s). Last comment by Kawasaki668 4 days ago

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-03-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

Thks kcliew for the info. Well, hope cypark goes even better in 2014!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-10 18:52 | Report Abuse

hi hush, i saw it in bursa announcement..

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

not bad not bad...

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-12 19:05 | Report Abuse

ya steel, it is slowly climbing ...

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-03-19 16:30 | Report Abuse

Wao... PBB TP 3.20... CIMB 2.68... Really or not... PBB & CIMB loves this counter so much.. Every TP they given are so high.... This counter so great huh??

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-03-19 19:04 | Report Abuse

i sold mine already.. looking to buy back later :)

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-03-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

Great TP from bank.... 18mil contract... Cypark today finally shows some good show on morning session... Pls keep this ohmm and reach PBB TP at 3.20 asap! =D

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-03-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

well done Cypark!!! lying dormant and fluctuating for so long but finally the dragon has awakened!!! go go go!!!!

Melaos

171 posts

Posted by Melaos > 2014-03-20 22:09 | Report Abuse

tomorrow can still buy?

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-03-21 12:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/281404-highlight-biggest-solar-plant-in-the-works.html

Guess who is this undisclosed company~~!! 50MW power plant coming to Cypark!?!!?

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-03-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

“There is one company that has proposed (to build) a 50MW solar power
plant,” he said, adding that the proposal is being evaluated by the government.
“The discussion is currently taking place (between the company) and Tenaga
Nasional Bhd.” The minister, however, declined to disclose the name of the
company.

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-03-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

imagining if this company is referring to Cypark....TP RM5.00 anyone? :p

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-03-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

Cypark Resources Bhd (CYPARK) - Not Rated-------KENANGA 21//03//14

CYPARK is gaining some strong interest from retail investors after it won a deal worth
RM17.8m to undertake construction works for a private school in Johor. At the
meantime, analysts also reaffirmed their “outperform” call, citing that its strong cashflow
and good prospects of the renewable energy business would support its earnings growth
going forward. From the technical point of view, CYPARK is now tracking a long-term
bullish reversal pattern. Short term resistance level at RM2.45 was taken out
convincingly with its 17 sen gains yesterday (RM2.60 closing price). We believe the
stock has now turned bullish after the strong showing on the volume indicator. Key
indicators (MACD, RSI, Stochastic) are all positive and improving. Thus, we believe that
CYPARK could possibly extend its rally towards RM2.84 (R1) and then RM3.30 (R3) to
close the gap of ‘Saucer Bottom’ chart pattern in the short-term. Meanwhile, downside
appears limited at RM2.45 (S2).
Outlook Bullish
Key Resistance level RM2.84 (R1) RM3.00 (R2) RM3.30 (R3)
Key Support level RM2.56 (S1) RM2.45 (S2) RM2.22 (S3)
Strategy Not Rated Current Price RM2.60

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

tks johnny cash for the technical analysis. Now don't intend to sell but keep for longterm.

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-03-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

Wao~ what a great news~ no wonder banks are giving so good TP to Cypark. Thinking to sell too but now i will definitely keep this till it shinning =D

xiang

171 posts

Posted by xiang > 2014-03-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

financial result out end of the month.....

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-03-25 12:49 | Report Abuse

Skyler, thanks for the info...

i doubt 1MDB will be the builder for the plant...i almost certain that they will have to contract out...
as for the technology provider...it is just like Cypark's tech provider is LG Electronics....this time it could be a US company~~means the panels should be "made in US"

in Malaysia, not much company can handle such big solar farm project...and Cypark is the largest among them...hard to believe that 1MDB doesn't give at least a piece of the cake to Cypark (especially the close relationship with BN govt)

the matter is when and how big the piece of cake only~~

Posted by Lee Wehc Taik > 2014-03-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

sad...sold at 2.60...

wee888

303 posts

Posted by wee888 > 2014-03-25 19:29 | Report Abuse

As I have said earlier, will make big profit if hold long term.

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-03-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

Good move Cypark. I hold 50 lots at 1.9 from last year till now. Never sell. At last I see some result =)
Hope it can move to PBB TP 3.20 soon

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-29 02:06 | Report Abuse

Damn! How could i miss this MEGA WINNER! Or i complete forgoten about it! Solar means big money! Many still dont see the potential but i do! Free energy from sun, extra profit margin compare to gas powered! My rm2 profit margin!

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-03-29 08:36 | Report Abuse

Im worry about solar energy can make profit or not? Because this company result is not breakout. Earning only increase little bit. Follow the news they already produce 30mw energy.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-03-29 16:28 | Report Abuse

2Sept ---- 1.85 i buy. Almost 50 pct profit alraedy ...6 mths....not bad ..im still holding.Capital upside ok......i dont need divident...last 2 qtrs, profit is down but share price rose,,,,??? good puzzle to solve.

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-03-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, all the solar energy they plan past few years is almost start generate energy.but the result is not reach the target by cimb or public bank.now only wait for the ladang tanah merah and whether can get any new solar project to boost the earning.

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-03-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

Sephirohn, I noticed that too.. I plan to sell off all once it reach my rm3 TP. Hope can get rm3 in May and get the 0.05c div as well =)

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-03-31 17:37 | Report Abuse

I don't blame you if you don't understand solar business! It's a future business! But Malaysia running out of oil and become net importer come 2017! This require deep understanding of solar potential!

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2014-04-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

waiting for good news very soon.. dont miss it

Posted by wishsam007 > 2014-04-03 07:42 | Report Abuse

bull!!!!!!!

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2014-04-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

Boom today

Posted by dummytrader > 2014-04-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

good news but never fly?

hentaiboy

71 posts

Posted by hentaiboy > 2014-04-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

some ppl sell on news.

Posted by hush_puppies > 2014-04-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

Great news~ Hope it fly and get another 5c div on next mth

Posted by Darren Chia > 2014-04-15 15:30 | Report Abuse

Tenaga Nasional said it had signed a power purchase pact with 1Malaysia Development on the construction a solar power plant. The agreement entails the state investor's unit 1MDB Solar Sdn Bhd to design, construct, own, operate and maintain a 50 megawatts solar photovoltaic energy facility in Kedah, Tenaga said in a press statement. "The power purchase agreement governs the obligations of the parties to sell and purchase the net electrical output generated by the facility for a period of not more than 25 years," Tenaga added. (Reuters)

We are not surprised by this as it has already been widely reported in the media. As we have previously highlighted, 1MDB's solar park is the first Renewable Energy (RE) project that is not under the Feed-in-Tariff (FiT) program as the power purchase agreement (PPA) is signed directly with Tenaga, While the actual tariff is not known, previous media reports have suggested a range of 40-47 sen per kwh. We think that given 1MDB's direct PPA with Tenaga, Cypark, which is currently the largest RE player in Malaysia, could also be eyeing a similar agreement. The FiT program which Cypark is building its RE capacity under, limits the capacity that it can build, thus to further expand its capacity under direct PPA with Tenaga could be next on the cards.

Source: CIMB Daybreak - 15 April 2014

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-15 15:37 | Report Abuse

Renewable energy - cypark

Go go go plz hit 3.2
Soon

Kekekkekekekek

Posted by Chang Chiang > 2014-04-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

Depending on who are the directors of cypark, if they are some way related to the government then the possibilities should be high. If not, it wil be hard to compete with 1MDB.

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2014-04-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

if it could closed somewhere around the highest price, high possibility that it will break 3.00 by tomorrow. lets do it cypark !

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-04-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

Cypark share price up maybe not the 1mdb solar plant issue. The latest news come out say , they will build another school in johor.

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-04-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

If we think negative.Maybe the 1mdb solar plant is only good for 1mdb company. The sound like government already have the new company to develop solar energy, that is 1MDB. Cypark already abandon by goverment, cypark only a garbage dump player.

Posted by Darren Chia > 2014-04-16 18:32 | Report Abuse

Cypark Resources Bhd and Fairview International School have entered into an agreement to establish the latter's new RM80m International Baccalaureate (IB) World School in Johor Baru. The project will be developed over three years, with the first two phases to be undertaken by Cypark at a cost of RM18m. Together with land and other related costs, the two phases will cost at least RM40m. The new campus can house 1,250 students. It will receive its pioneer batch of students in August. (BT)

Source: CIMB Daybreak - 16 April 2014

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2014-04-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

Happy dah... Cheap sale! Thanks . May god bless you

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-04-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Guys....frankly speaking...i dont think 1MDB has the capacity to build a 50MW solar farm on their own...i doubt they cant even get a 5MW solar farm up by themselves....they will likely subcontract it out to someone..or even co-develop with some one...just need to guess who that some one is?

my believe is....no doubt the main con will be Cypark :D

if not please state who else in MALAYSIA can do it with that scale~~unless they go get a foreign firm to do it....then 1MDB really become satu malaysia my...... which i hope they are not that stupid~~

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

Superman! You are right! Only Cypark has the expertise to develop solar farm! Do you know solar farm alone can generate enough energy for entire Malaysia on 1,000 hectares farm! Oil giants no longer has the money to bribe alternative energy providers that's why solar becoming quite affordable nowadays! By 2017, Malaysia has to depend on other source of energy and solar is no brainer! Cypark will be Malaysia biggest energy company in years to come!

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-04-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

I think that when the 50mw news come out. 1mdb have build any solar farm before? Maybe no, im not sure. First time they build they want to build 50mw? Maybe without any experience. But if they subcontract to other company, like cypark. Which segment of profit cypark will get? Maybe only the engineering? The power purchase from tenaga I think cypark cannot get it. If cypark get the power purchase, why dont this project just let cypark award?

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-04-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

If not sure solar farm profit is almost come from power purchase right? The engineering profit is not much

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-04-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

sephirohn...for your info....1mdb has not build any solar farm before...and if u ever did read Cypark's segmental report....it is easy to identify that it will be under their "Environmental Engineering" segment and there is also a "Sales of Renewable Energy" segment which shows the revenue from the power purchase~~

sephirohn

22 posts

Posted by sephirohn > 2014-04-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

I mean so if 1mdb subcontract to cypark. Cypark will only get the engineering profit. The power purchase profit 1mdb will get it. My opinion cypark would not get the power purchase from the 1mdb solar farm.but if subcontract to cypark, get the enginnering profit is better than no. Solar farm engineering profit is high? This only my opinion..

Superman

76 posts

Posted by Superman > 2014-04-24 13:36 | Report Abuse

Well for a 50MW power plant....i believe the construction cost ALONE will not less that 500million (1MDB people said 1B for the project anyway)...and please guess what will happen if that 500million contract goes to Cypark~~

Cypark now yearly revenue is 200+mil only~~suddenly 500 million contract come on top of the existing projects :D

RM5.00 anyone?? :p

but the point is....government do things very slow lah~~they say now...maybe next year only award....