CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

+0.02 (3.08%)

0.65 - 0.675

13 people like this.

7,127 comment(s). Last comment by AhHuat01 4 days ago

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks thomc. What's the directors' comment on the cash flow being negative?

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-18 14:34 | Report Abuse

Ladang Tanah Merah Project had suffered never ending delays for sometime and sadly never seems going to end.

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2020-06-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

CEO said progress for all projects under construction is impacted by MCO

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

But Ladang Tanah Merah supposed to be completed and operational some time back, well before MCO.

Posted by investor8888 > 2020-06-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

dividend?

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-06-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

they mention about lss mentari? this time they will tender how many megawatt?

thomc

66 posts

Posted by thomc > 2020-06-18 19:08 | Report Abuse

The dividend they are still deliberating internally and if not mistaken the CEO mention that tender is ongoing so it is secret. Let them do the work.

keat169

5 posts

Posted by keat169 > 2020-06-18 19:08 | Report Abuse

any update on the reason why director keep disposing his share?

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-18 19:31 | Report Abuse

just attended the virtual agm today too.... continue to hold :)

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2020-06-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

no sense.....you continue to hold while directors is continuing selling 1000k of shares....

Seafood

78 posts

Posted by Seafood > 2020-06-19 08:24 | Report Abuse

bodoh
1000k u know how much percentage of total share he holding?
it's only 1.8% of total shares he holding!
even accumulated sold from 2/6 to 12/6, it's only 2.7M of shares he sold,it's also only 5% of total shares he holding!
do some homework before u comment, if not, it's only shows that u are fool in stock market.

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

before i attended the virtual agm, i already have done some homework... i attended the virtual agm ydyay, there was oso FAQ related to this topic which the answers were presented before the AGM started.
The shares that they sold memang were under "nominees" accounts, meaning that they really get financing from the banks la....no surprise that they might got margin calls n need to sell their shares. somemore, they sold the shares now is during the time where the share prices were in real low in past many years. dun think they purposely sold it to get the gain lo.....buy high sell low meh??
so, they sold their shares wont be the reason for me to hold or sell their shares.... :)

Posted by lindenstar > 2020-06-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Ya...agree with HappyVortex...continue to hold

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-06-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

how about the high debts ...is there a problem .

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2020-06-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

since jan he already sold 11m shares....11m...he keeps on selling...

Seafood

78 posts

Posted by Seafood > 2020-06-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

just dump ur shares and look forward to another company that the director won't disposed any single shares! simple and easy!

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

Cutie, yday the directors explained about the high debt also and in the Q&A slides.... the debts are for the long term concessionaire plants with PPA.... got long term cash flows to match long term debts

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

ruslimz....i saw from the bursa announcements, he sold alot during march april.... to me, i feel ok if they dispose their shares as long as the company is with good value n sustainable business....

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2020-06-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Happyvortex

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2020-06-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

kita beli......dia jual...bila mau naik lah.....

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

ruslimz, this share i think need to be patient a bit lo.... they are doing concession business with PPA which is long term ...

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

The business may be good but the corporate governance is more critical for the success of the company. In fact we have companies where the price of the share not only much below net asset but even below net cash backing. The main reasons why such phenomenon happens due to corporate governance issues.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-06-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

There is no hope for declaring dividend tis year as they r giving priority to de funding for existing & new projects.

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

Cypark has been consistently paying yearly dividend and it would be a surprise if fails to do it for this year.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2020-06-19 15:04 | Report Abuse

sell cypark..buy KUB....director not selling....

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-06-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

my opinion is have to wait lss2 and WTE plant start generate profit. but the problem is the WTE plant long time already not starting yet. have posible the plant trial is fail? thats why director dispose their share?

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-19 19:21 | Report Abuse

agree with sephirohn12.... need to wait for the completion of lss2 n wte... in the agm, the director oso said that the company is also going to tender for lss4 and so on which are also capital intensive which need much upfront capital investments....

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

karlos.... ya lo.... in the FAQ, they said target to announce after mco is fully lifted lo.... but dunno la, may be talk only..... tak pay oso may be no surprise lo during this pandemic n such economy condition....

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

The buy back prices were as high as 1.05!

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

Cypark will allocate cash to continue to support price via buy backs at relatively high prices, so probably no hope for dividend this time.

c2k9791

274 posts

Posted by c2k9791 > 2020-06-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

I prefer share price rise compared to dividend distribution.

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2020-06-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

From the slide: Testing and commissioning of WTE plant will be further delayed until the government allow foreign personnel from our technology partners such as Japan and Korea to enter the country.

Posted by HappyVortex > 2020-06-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

c2k9791.....yes..... i oso prefer this....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

Why this company all fundamental look good

but share price not jump 200%

nobody interested?

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

RainT, there are a no of issues that mentioned or discussed earlier. Basically directors and insiders are disposing their shares, buy backs that appear to support prices as buy backs done as high as 1.05 and directors giving themselves very cheap shares via ESOS at only 0.595. Other issue is why no declaration of dividend yet so far and in the past the co has always give a yearly dividend. Continuous negative cash flows and delays of waste to energy project are other issues that could depress the share price.

lcng123

1,122 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2020-06-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

be patient for the completion of projects. incurring income will be generated soon. no need to worry about the debt as about 979mil (out of 1,153mil) is 20 years sukuk

lcng123

1,122 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2020-06-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

the boss explained why they disposed the share in open market... because of margin call

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-23 15:18 | Report Abuse

And they can buy back at only 59.5 sen!!!

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2020-06-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Once the gov allow foreigners to come into malaysia for work purposes then only buy

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-24 18:47 | Report Abuse

Again continuous selling of 1m shares at 95 sen by Chairman and major shareholder yesterday. It is not likely due to forced selling now and at this price!

j2tlap

49 posts

Posted by j2tlap > 2020-06-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will fly
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/693355

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

Hi karlos, do you know what is margin call by the way? I think you better check first before commenting.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

Come on, Geco, are you new here? Never read newspapers? It is ok if never read, at least read the articles here la....

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 21:38 | Report Abuse

The road path is clear, no doubt about it, but the capital commitments to own & run the solar projects are no different to you & me to own our own solar panels in top of the roof of our houses.

Projected slightly higher than 7% return p.a. is not sexy business.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

Why market gives such low PE price for Cypark?

Let me tells you, it is bcos:

high cost per MW = High capital commitment & low ROI.

Go check YTL power’s records on & compared building cost & expected revenue of coal vs solar plants.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

Hi KLCI King, what you meant by "the capital commitments to own & run the solar projects are no different to you & me to own our own solar panels in top of the roof of our houses."

And,

how you get Projected slightly higher than 7% return p.a.?

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Hi KLCI King, another question, since u said that cypark low PE is due to high cost per MW, how u explain SLVEST with PE ~ 70?

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 23:42 | Report Abuse

Have anyone read the prospectus for the issue of the sukuk by Cypark?

It told storIes about how to go about with the 3 projects under LSS2. Very detailed & very clear.

Karlos

1,279 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-06-24 23:42 | Report Abuse

That 100 MW in Merchang was announced many months ago and therefor not news any more.