CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

-0.01 (1.48%)

0.655 - 0.67

13 people like this.

7,121 comment(s). Last comment by Kawasaki668 3 days ago

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 23:44 | Report Abuse

First, Cypark won the contract works for the 3 projects, but didn’t anyone realise that Cypark has received NO PAYMENT from the 3 contracts since day one? Not a single cent.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 23:46 | Report Abuse

2nd, Cypack then organised the issue of Sukuk by pulling in the 3 owners into one boat (One of it is Cypark’s subsidiary), that’s mean, Cypark helped 3 owners to finance the building of the Solar farms

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 23:48 | Report Abuse

3rd, pls read yourself in the prospectus on how Cypark deals with the 3 owners in 5 years time.

Give you a hint, it is about capital restructuring.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-24 23:50 | Report Abuse

I have to say, I have been wonder why the 3 owners never paid since day one, after reading the prospectus, it cleared my doubts on the situations. I have to say, it is very smart & professional.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:00 | Report Abuse

Why 7%? I simply guess only.

225mil x 3 = 675mil contract cost. Assuming this is the cost of construction, excluding land cost.

The expected annual revenue = 25mil x3 = 75mil. (Go google to check this, it was from the mouth of the director)

Do your own math:
1. Finance cost 3% or so for the first few years, as per LSS package grant from Malaysia Government
2. Depreciation (can’t remember the name of the method to be used, extremely complicated, can’t project how much Will be charged)
3. Maintenance & overheads of the sites

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

Slvest is purely a contractor doing construction works for solar farm, though they said wanted to be farm owner, but still talk only.

For PE70+, it is a joke to me, goreng stock.

Cypark is more interesting to know & to dig, for they are owned & run by genuine business entrepreneurs.

They have been thinking BIG & doing not a bad jobs to me. Read their past 10 years’ Annual reports & digest all things they did for the past 10 years, then make your own decision whether want to join their boat or not.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:13 | Report Abuse

Final reply to papayashot, first you have to know what solar project a normal landed house can go under the solar subsidies from the Government & TNB.

Private Roof solar project can give you yield of 14.3% p.a. With cost of investment not less than 70K.

Assuming 5% depreciation + 2% maintenance from contractor (I simply guess only)

Roughly you can get 7% yield p.a.

You can change the amounts & percentage, as long as you happy

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:14 | Report Abuse

By the way, cypark also offer these kinds of private home solar project to landed house owners

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:15 | Report Abuse

Once you know the concept, then you will know how Cypark operates, but more big scale & complicated in finance control & arrangement

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:20 | Report Abuse

For comment from Geco, What does he know? MILK.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:25 | Report Abuse

I personally hope WTE project will succeed & not repeat the failed story of Kajang WTE plant

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 00:54 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing, LSS project entitled 1% finance rebate grant from Government for first 3 or 5 years (can’t remember that) & promise of TNB’s power purchase agreement.

But the biggest challenge for farm owner is Land & Financial arrangement. So far, Cypark has done well in this.

Hope the chairman can live long enough to see the fruits of the long time works.

Posted by mytwocents > 2020-06-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

@ KLCI King.
thanks for your insight on Cypark and pointed out the Sukuk info memo.
i was wondering at one point, what is cypark relationship with the other 2 LSS2 awarders and whether it is fair for cypark to raise debt on its own...

let me go through the IM and shall come back to you to seek your further guidance.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-06-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

Election is coming. Better stay away government linked projects company first. Big sharks might cash out too

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-06-25 10:46 | Report Abuse

i have dabble with stocks for a long time. Yes, i admire your knowledge & analytic skill. Investing world have detached from reality now very different cos too many technical trader, short sellers, manipulators. Bankrupt stock HERTZ can still go up with silly news, Lousy stocks can be rated hot at ROBINHOOD, Stocks with no fundamental can fly sky high. You already said SLVEST earlier. TESLA is another scam stock flying sky high, company lose money since forever but with ideas, perceptions, it can go thru the roof. Reality is ppl want to make fast money and easily manipulated. They can really move these lousy stocks pretty far. I have my own strategy when comes to investing. one of them is never fall in love with any stocks for too long. Imagine buying Wirecard thinking it's future Paypal holding on for years finally realised it's gone. (more example like HERTZ, MACY, LUCKIN, etc.....) How many Google, Apple, Facebook are there worthwhile for you to hold on to? It's like needle in the haystacks. There are times to take profit off table IMHO. Wealth preservation is another strategy (which i won't elaborate more long story) many just keep pumping more and more thinking the more you put in the more you make (greed mentality) One crash everything will be gone in split seconds. Just look at MAC this year. I'm pretty sure many high nett worth individual lost 20 to 30% of their total nett worth. Even property investor see their property down 10 to 20% at least. Cash is king if you know what to do with it. Maybe it's your hobby to research company but definately not me. I rather think of how to spend my money (less than money coming in of course) and see the world in a different way. (i don't like herd mentality)

Why i'm telling you all these is because i notice you do a lot of research on this stock and defended it as though she's your loved ones. So just showing you the other side off the coin. Don't mean your strategy is wrong or cannot make money. Every money making strategy is consider good to mean. If lose money better put in FD safer. Not sure you'll agree tho. :)

@KLCI King

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Hi KLCI King, you said that Kajang WTE is a failure? May I know what you mean by that?

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

Bullrun_93, thanks for your words, just to inform that I do not have any investment in Cypark.

I did my research bcos I have something not clear, even though it looks not a bad choice.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

@papayashot, you can google it

It was closed down 10 years ago bcos not doing good jobs in collecting rubbish in Kajang.

Also the Kajang WTE plant had never operated fully and always broke down. By the way, it was BN-Government product, collecting rubbish at 42 per tonnes (if not mistaken)

Cypark only collect at 30 per tonnes.

—————————-

Plant Broke down = can’t burn rubbish = no place for rubbish storage = reason to collect lesser rubbish

Collect lesser rubbish = huge complaints from kajang residents = tutup kedai by Non-BN Selangor Government

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

Cypark WTE JV with famous Japan partner (long time player in WTE) supposed to be good.

Wonder why it has been delayed for soooooooo long. That’s the worrying part.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

My advice is try to understand what stage is Cypark in.

Then make your own decision when to go in (if interested), this is long term play.

Also, take a look on YTL Power, refer to their story from beginning & close of their Coal Power plant.

Same story though different method, it will give you clearer future about Cypark.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

It is rational play, but who knows some crazy people want to goreng solar theme later, then you will laugh to the bank. Good luck.

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2020-06-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLCI King > Jun 25, 2020 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

Cypark WTE JV with famous Japan partner (long time player in WTE) supposed to be good.

Wonder why it has been delayed for soooooooo long. That’s the worrying part.
-----
@KLCI King

Testing and commissioning of WTE plant will be further delayed until the government allow foreign personnel from our technology partners such as Japan and Korea to enter the country.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-06-25 12:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks, monorail, read that too.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-06-25 12:13 | Report Abuse

looks like the more KLCI King talk about it the more it want to go up....don't fight the manipulator they will make sure you "beh tahan" and join the game.....lol

XUXNN

55 posts

Posted by XUXNN > 2020-06-25 13:48 | Report Abuse

Volume and price rise

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-06-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

i wonder who still holding the classic "REPCO" stocks at highest $140/share over 23 years ago......strong syndicate can really goreng until you cannot stand and jump right in at the peak......lol

@secret investor 8888 THIS IS CLASSIC GORENG!!! BE FOREWARNED
25/06/2020 1:18 PM

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-06-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

actually the WTE trial should be start january? malaysia mco is march,until foreign people come in just a excuse?

Posted by investory321 > 2020-06-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

what goreng? this up move is backed by new contract awarded, prospect is good

GTdyno

124 posts

Posted by GTdyno > 2020-06-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

They said goreng just because they missed the boat only meh

hng33

20,308 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

buy cypark at 98.5sen

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-06-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

woooooooo ammaaa apppaaaaa

Ah Heng Ah Kong !!

hidup lagi ka ??? ingat sudah kiokkkk kena Covid

hahahahahahaha

hng33

20,308 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

High profit margin mitigate lower revenue due to MCO. Growth factor are, completion Solar energy will increase triple capacity from 47MW to 200 MW + commission of maiden 25MW WTE + upcoming another new 100MW just sign PPA with TNB.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-26 18:23 | Report Abuse

HI hng33, I think the prospect of CYPARK is not relevant to you as you are short-term trader I guess?

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-06-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

Cypark group chief executive officer Datuk Daud Ahmad said he believes the prospects and outlook for renewable energy remains good despite the immediate challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic.

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2020-06-26 22:35 | Report Abuse

Be careful Directors selling. Something brewing

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-06-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

cannot imagine 200mw solar + WTE plant yearly net profit will be?

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2020-06-27 23:22 | Report Abuse

Do you know how to 1MW solar can produce how many KWh?

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-06-28 00:53 | Report Abuse

i have no idea

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-28 00:58 | Report Abuse

zzz

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2020-06-28 18:21 | Report Abuse

I have do some analysis on electricity produced with solar. 1MW=1,000KW, 1 hour produce 1,000KWh. 8 hours per day (9am-5pm) produce 8,000KWh, 1 year produce 2,920,000KWh. Deduct 50% for cloudy or rainy days, so it was around 1,460,000KWh. Cypark's LSS3 is 100MW, produce 146,000,000KWh, With PPA signed with TNB for 21 years, the rate RM0.172/KWh, revenue around RM25mil per year. You may need to consider the efficiency of solar panels to produce electricity if it is getting old, may deduct up to 70% after a few years.

Posted by mytwocents > 2020-06-28 18:55 | Report Abuse

Previous tariff rate is so much higher at 0.3495 0.3698 0.3398 Per kWh.
The tariff rate of 0.172 is pretty much halved.
Doubt the project cost has halved since then to have the same project economics.

lcng123

1,121 posts

Posted by lcng123 > 2020-06-28 22:53 | Report Abuse

Cypark's bid price for LSS3 at 0.172/KWh, which is pretty low but other competitors bid price up to 0.40-0.50/KWh.

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2020-06-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

Cypark can choose between two strategy. Make big money from LSS construction but small money from PPA or vice versa.

hng33

20,308 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-30 15:14 | Report Abuse

sold back cypark at 99.5-1.00

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-06-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

so funny, this hng33, always tell us your buying and selling price. Please, serve this forum as a platform for cypark prospect discussion.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-07-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

Cypark in the good growth biz but may not be a good stock until the directors and controlling shareholders align their interest with other shareholders. The quality of management is paramount in any company especially so in a plc.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-01 10:54 | Report Abuse

LSS4 coming!

Posted by alibaba123456 > 2020-07-01 13:34 | Report Abuse

@KLCI King thanks for your clearly explanation .... well done

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-07-01 18:10 | Report Abuse

Chart TA looks good!

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-07-01 19:28 | Report Abuse

solarvest market capital 600million whole year net profit only 15million