CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

-0.01 (1.48%)

0.655 - 0.67

13 people like this.

7,121 comment(s). Last comment by Kawasaki668 3 days ago

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

Normally every year in the recent past, Cyparks declared an annual dividend but some how this year no dividend was declared so far.

hng33

20,308 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

cut cypark at 85-85.5sen

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-10-26 18:20 | Report Abuse

karlos, how cypark able to pay dividend to you? Look into their financial statement, then you will know. All the while they are borrowing money to pay our dividend u know. All the profits since 2015 declare so far are merely paper profit (unrealized), which is going to be amortized once the plant is up. However, the problem is, WTE has been dragged for 2 years, and in their Annual Report, they keep on saying that COD is this la, that la, but is it realized? The answer is no, and they just keep on giving all sort of beautiful stories saying that WTE is at the tail end la.

Tell you what, I personally drive to WTE site (near port dickson) after the AGM, since the director saying that the plant is completed, waiting for testing. It was July 2020. But when I was there, they are still doing some construction work at the bunker. I have a chat with the engineer there, they said it would take another 6 mths - 1 year to complete. His statement totally contradicts with what the director said during AGM.

I personally think that the management team of CYPARK is not an efficient team. Although they manage to get projects, but the way they execute the project is really ......... They never tell us the true story, but narrating it.

Although I could not deny that the prospect MAY seem bright after the plant is up, but, it is NOT a properly managed company. If not, why EPF willing to sell even at this price?

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-26 21:15 | Report Abuse

Papashot you gave a very clear picture as to why there was no dividend for this year and why the price of the stock is sliding. The director was rightfully selling for the right reason I presumed.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-10-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Director of course has his rights to sell. But I believe it is due to margin call. The only thing I dislike is the management team, by giving empty promises and narrating stories.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-10-26 23:22 | Report Abuse

@papayashot, you bought in high price ? > RM1 ?

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-10-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

For those who have been holding CYpark shares for years, I am sure they all bought more than RM 1. Even EPF and other big sharks hold more than RM 1. Anyway, it is not the price drop that has triggered our satisfaction here. It is the way they manage their balance sheet and the way they manage the construction of WTE.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-10-27 00:33 | Report Abuse

purely on price movement...
there is still hope if it < RM1...
it should be back above RM1 when C-19 is ease off...

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-27 08:21 | Report Abuse

Not likely the recent sales due to margin calls. If there were forced sales, they were likely to be carried out perhaps much earlier say in March or April. Any how why not sell even at current price levels of you can buy back cheaply via ESOS?

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-27 08:22 | Report Abuse

MARKETS
Asian markets look set to continue a downward path on Tuesday

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-27 08:23 | Report Abuse

Or can even buy back from open market if they expect the price will fall later. Smart strategy.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-10-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

well, price movement is not my interest anyway. I just focus on the company and the management team. You can buy if you are confident on the management team.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-10-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

Should be lowered until the 60s for their incompetence in starting an 2 years overdue project

ivanlau

1,376 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-10-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

finally epf wake up and start disposing this stock...........

buystock

86 posts

Posted by buystock > 2020-10-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

most probably gonna go down until support 0.8 before rebound, base on support resitance line, already breach support 0.85 and should find strong support to rebound.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-10-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

EPF had been disposing Cypark even earlier.

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-11-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-11-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

It will have to reach below 70 before buying is forthcoming....

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2020-11-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

Aiyo already loss a lot aa..so pity

yong1985cm

215 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2020-11-04 12:55 | Report Abuse

Jz realised that the LSS4 tender, the max award given to a company is 3 only, and the max for each award is 50MW. mean cypark at most will only be awarded 150MW for LSS4... so do not be too exited of the total of 1,000 MW

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-04 19:00 | Report Abuse

I personally think getting project also is not necessarily a good news for cypark. After getting the project, cypark needs to get from somewhere to fund the project. Well, considering its financial situation, the only way is to raise sukuk (more debt), or private placement (more shares). Either of them is not good for shareholder. They can narrate all the beautiful story of getting this project la, that project la, But, is cypark capable to finance them? Sometimes, if your head is small, do not wear a big cap.

cbkia4896

933 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

Why move? I thought this sunset counter

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-11-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

It's undervalued!

Posted by sephirohn12 > 2020-11-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

Maybe company buy back to avoid director force sell

yong1985cm

215 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2020-11-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

us election result out. all counter up today

Posted by influenza19 > 2020-11-08 08:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.rechargenews.com/transition/us-renewable-energy-industry-cheers-joe-biden-election-win-as-beautiful-day/2-1-908521

Good for RE... Maybe a rally in near future, still good for long term. For solar, income is secure for 15-20 years. It is a stable company.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-11-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

no life this counter. sad.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-11-15 14:09 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-11-15 14:34 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-11-15 16:01 |

cbkia4896

933 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-16 12:50 | Report Abuse

wahhh, regret no buy...

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

Still much undervalued at the current prices. My rough guess the intrinsic value should be in the region of RM 1.50

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-11-18 10:30 | Report Abuse

yes, pls go to sapu all the selling queues below 1.00 !!
will be very HUAT later!

Posted by silverdigger > 2020-11-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

@firehawk - how you know one? looks like whole solar energy sector engine started leh!

ALEXHY

6 posts

Posted by ALEXHY > 2020-11-20 09:26 | Report Abuse

huat ah

ALEXHY

6 posts

going up liao

ALEXHY

6 posts

just hold to 1.8

Posted by andy123456 > 2020-11-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

got a worry on cypark is its trade receivable, keep on increasing

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-20 11:17 | Report Abuse

Plus, now CMCO, I don't think the so-called experts can come in so easily to test their WTE. I would expect another delay and again, the cash would stuck there.

Posted by andy123456 > 2020-11-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

u are right, not sure why their receivable keep increasing?? if cant collect, they also didnt write it off

Posted by andy123456 > 2020-11-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

is it their debtor is the government agency??

Posted by andy123456 > 2020-11-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

they ddidnt state who is delay in paying

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

Their increasing trade receivable/contract asset is mainly due to the consistent delay of COD. WTE has been delayed for 2 years. Really dunno what the heck they're doing there.

If you read their Annual Report, they tend to boast COD is this la that la. But look at the fact, can they deliver it? I personally drive to WTE (Port Dickson) to check their progress on July 2020 and then I know I was conned by the Management's sweet word in AGM. TO tell you the truth, they haven't completed the bunker and construction is still on-going.

As an investor, would you place your hard-earned money in this kind of company? That's the reason investor dun dare to pick up the share even it trades at such a low PE. Sometimes, Mr. Market is NOT stupid.

And, considering its gearing, I am curious on how the Management manage to pay back its balloning debt, considering their efficiency in managing the project. All this while, they're using Loan to pay our dividends. Is it something that we should proud of?

Well, I know constructing a power plant is not easy. Nevertheless, management should be blamed on their inefficiency in running the project. It is simply ridiculous to have project delayed for 2 years. Their main con is KNM last time for WTE, and I am truly curious why KNM is selected. It ends up KNM cannot deliver and Cypark has to go for other main contractor.

I am not sure who is the main debtor. But I think should be GLC.

Posted by andy123456 > 2020-11-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

ok noted

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

Still a long way up to reach Cypark intrinsic value !

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-20 15:31 | Report Abuse

ya karlos, it can realize its intrinsic value if the project in hand goes well, and the management can make its balance sheet great again. It all depends on how you compute intrinsic value and it is subjective. But for me, business and management team is more important.

Good luck.

Posted by savingprivateryan > 2020-11-20 15:38 | Report Abuse

Aiming for the pre-Covid-19 lockdown low, where it touched 1.300 before a slight rebound leading up to the downtrend towards March lockdown. I think the current price is still a safe entry if you can hold for 2-3 months.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-11-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

No worry, just take a close look at current intrinsic value and future growth and value as well !

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2020-11-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

apa cerita

Gumbira

29 posts

Posted by Gumbira > 2020-11-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

Kita joget dulu...