AFFIN BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AFFIN (5185)

+0.02 (0.67%)

2.97 - 3.00

4,110 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 1 week ago

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-29 06:14 | Report Abuse

Morning bro Icon888,
really unexpected, little black swan . hope high oil price can boost KLCI sentiment. but dont rise too much , worry air asia affected. (^^)

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-09-29 08:30 | Report Abuse

Morning icon8888. May I ask ur opinion on maybank

irwan

91 posts

Posted by irwan > 2016-09-29 08:35 | Report Abuse

i think cimb and rhb better than maybank

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

if I don't have anything to buy after selling airasia, I am willing to buy some Maybank. Its dividend yield is high

sam888

9 posts

Posted by sam888 > 2016-09-29 13:45 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu good day! What is the entry price for Maybank you looking at?

Kakaktua

55 posts

Posted by Kakaktua > 2016-09-29 13:47 | Report Abuse

i dont think it is the time to buy bank share's

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-09-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

When people did't think to buy div share Gtronic at 2.90-3.20, it went back up now to 3.81.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-29 21:23 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian , thanks for your advise
thanks a lot
appreciate

cb001

Posted by cb001 > 2016-09-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

i would think that buying Affin now will give you a good margin of safety

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

EPF has mistakenly oversold Affin and is buying back. On 26/9 EPF bought 889,800 shares.

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2016-09-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

'mistakenly' oversold hahaha,,,,

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-01 02:47 | Report Abuse

the
TheContrarian
can teach me :
in what situation can a counter after a bad qr came out then the very next day open low because people sell but very weird it end up close higer than previous day ?
( open low but close high the price )

I am mention VS yesterday movement
can teach ?

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-01 22:33 | Report Abuse

I can't teach you that. I am not in control. Only the syndicate can do that, push down, then push up.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-10-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

Tmr will up ?

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-10-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

After buying land at TRX can cause chaos to Affin..I hope tat management won't b stupid again to loan anything related to 1mdb...hmmm

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/mulia-seeks-local-funding-trx-signature-tower

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, thanks TheContrarian
TheContrarian I thought you are a full time investors
because you seem very good skills in market
thanks for teaching me all the way
appreciate

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian , good, but now why no invest in property
seem propety more untung than stocks

mikeshare

23 posts

Posted by mikeshare > 2016-10-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

wah, during early 1990, must be earning a lot from share market.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-10-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

now still full time?

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-10-04 17:30 | Report Abuse

i should change my question. why not full time now? hard to beat the market?

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-10-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

thanks for the reply. all the best TheContrarian!

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-04 17:48 | Report Abuse

Let's hope that Affin will keep going up.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-10-04 18:03 | Report Abuse

if din up, i plan to keep for dividend already. still better than fd. i read about daiwa bank japan would like to buy a minority stake in Affin. anyone know the progress?

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

I think it's in the investment bank subsidiary, not listed Affin holding company. As I know not finalized yet.

latlut

302 posts

Posted by latlut > 2016-10-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

oh ok.. thx

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

I think Affin is proposing to sell between15% to 20% of Affin Hwang Investment Bank to Daiwa Securities of Japan and is awaiting approval from Bank Negara.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-04 19:13 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian
thanks TheContrarian for ypur very good sharing

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-04 19:14 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian
thanks TheContrarian for ypur very good sharing

and TheContrarian do you mind to share how you avoid the 2008 market collapse

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-04 21:07 | Report Abuse

Always keep some cash aside to take advantage of a share market collapse which is temporary but could last two years. The share market will always recover and scale new high. But avoid loss making counters which might end up delisted. If you buy profit making counters you are investing in an on going profitable business and any drop in share price is never permanent like in Affin. A drop in share price is a buying opportunity. So you must have ready cash to seize this buying opportunity.

aklobi

311 posts

Posted by aklobi > 2016-10-05 03:38 | Report Abuse

Congrats for the rebound. Now that you bought the stock, I suggest you shut the screen and go get busy with something else. Watch out for that message from the bank that says dividends have been deposited. Twice a month come check what's going on with the price, but then leave. Affin has started a long term steady climb back to above 3. Just forget you have it for a year or so.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-06 19:01 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian thanks for sharing
noted

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-06 19:03 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian thanks for sharing
noted
06/10/2016 19:01

TheContrarian do you mind I ask you about base on your experince and view
Parkson keep making loss few qr already , do you feel Parkson will end up delisted ?
just your view of point , because I hold Parkson above one rinnngit since last year ?

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-10-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Tis is the most dull bank stock in malaysia...every1 holding n not willing to sell??

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-10-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

Don't bad mouth dividend stocks that are willing to share their net profits.

TheContrarian

9,429 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

Angielim, we discuss Parkson in Parkson forum. I'm going to delete some of my comments here.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-07 18:56 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian noted thanks

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-10-16 00:59 | Report Abuse

why so quiet?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

dropping

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2016-10-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

this is exactly the same like high tide n low tide moment.

Posted by Celine Loo > 2016-10-25 20:53 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has approved Daiwa Securities Group Inc’s plan to acquire a minority stake in Affin Hwang Investment Bank Bhd.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia on Tuesday, Affin said the approval, however, was subject to finalisation of the shareholders agreement and related documentations to effect the proposal in accordance with the approval.

“Another condition was Affin Hwang Investment Bank must obtain the necessary approvals from other regulatory authorities, including the Securities Commission, with regard to the proposed change in shareholder,” it said.

Affin said it and Daiwa Securities would review and deliberate on the terms and conditions of BNM’s approval towards the finalisation of the proposal.

“We will make further announcements on any subsequent development soon,” it said. - Bernama

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-10-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

No volume :-)

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-11-03 00:11 | Report Abuse

waited too long... -.-

aklobi

311 posts

Posted by aklobi > 2016-11-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

what is the expected dividend this year?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-11-08 20:43 | Report Abuse

Why epf acquired

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-11-08 21:34 | Report Abuse

epf acquire any shit

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-11-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

dow futures down > 680 points