MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

+0.01 (2.20%)

0.455 - 0.465

6 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by sunnyguy 2 weeks ago

nikicheong

2,432 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-08-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah I do have. Or at least I think I do. And I'm cognizant of the rrisks involved.

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2018-08-02 11:03 | Report Abuse

Yes, when the best blue-chip turned into penny: from 8+ to 4, to 2, to 1, and now below 0.8. Why? What if gone to 0.40? Bursa Malaysia Boleh!!! Who win who lose? Let's wait and see.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-03 00:24 | Report Abuse

Can you give me a list of things i should read on this company to better understand it?

Thanks.

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-08-03 08:17 | Report Abuse

who already sold the share at 75 cent may consider to buy back if price drop to 65 cent. Company will be rewarded the kasawari soon.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-08-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

dont bull shit.this romours start april and attract so many new bird buy in.See what happen until now after 2qtr result price drop fr 0.93 to 0.7. As what i know,due to this com under MISC, new goverment still under restructure the board of director,the Kawasari wont be open so soon,at least 1 qtr of 2019.As a investor should i put money in this counter if investment bank forsee coming 2 qtr,this company still incurre loss.

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2018-08-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

i hope price can go up to 0.745 so i can sell my c11 bought yesterday.. hehehehe.. dunt wait for kasawari

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2018-08-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

dia sudah datang ooo

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2018-08-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

tarak mari ooo..

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2018-08-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

dia sudah dating balik

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-08-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

jangan kena trap 0.75 will drop back

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

strong momentum to buy now

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

Perfect

zidane

51 posts

Posted by zidane > 2018-08-15 21:27 | Report Abuse

Why drop and block seller millions

zidane

51 posts

Posted by zidane > 2018-08-17 18:48 | Report Abuse

The cws issuer block the price everyday.. buy and sell among them

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-08-17 20:57 | Report Abuse

never mind, they are cash rich,let them spend their money ,for us we just wait durian runtuh & collect.

cumcumshot

438 posts

Posted by cumcumshot > 2018-08-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

There is this dude named KLSE Wizard recommended to trade MHB. How ah? got volume to trade?

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2018-08-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

KLSE wizard?

Kabali

331 posts

Posted by Kabali > 2018-08-30 21:31 | Report Abuse

Accumulate for mid to long term

Kabali

331 posts

Posted by Kabali > 2018-08-30 21:32 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later, carigali or misc will definitely flush more contracts to mhb.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-08-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

talk noncense,now aday any contract need go thru open tender,no more BN era practice

nikicheong

2,432 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-09-01 10:30 | Report Abuse

lmao government contract is different from private contract. Petronas Carigali has always done open tenders for their offshore platforms though....MISC on the other hand do not need to do open tenders for their FPSO/FSO/FSU/LNG conversion works as MMHE is a direct subsidiary of theirs.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-09-01 23:26 | Report Abuse

nikicheong if your statement is true,EPF & retirement fund already buying aggresively,why no substantial share holder trading record within this 2 month.August trade only 9.9mil compare 41mil (Jan 2018) & 31mil (Feb2018)

nikicheong

2,432 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-09-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

How should I know? Retirement fund's analysts may not think it's worth a buy at the current price levels. Heck after prolonged underperformance and after losing >90% of market value over the past 7 years, I am sure the retirement funds had to sell due to their investment policy, and will be hard for them to buy lest there is a catalyst. As private investors, we do not have such constraints placed to us. We do not need to convince an investment committee of the merits of just buying and holding MMHE for the long term.

When (and not if) MMHE gets their next major contract (most likely K5 MOPU from Petronas by end of October, or could also being something from Saudi Aramco in their partnership with TechnipFMC)...trust me MMHE will rise RM0.20-RM0.30 easily in a single day. At the moment given nothing is happening I do not fault the retirement funds for waiting it out.

brain

269 posts

Posted by brain > 2018-09-06 19:29 | Report Abuse

Accumulating again today. Managed to get at 63.

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-09-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

Managed to top up at 0.625.
Price drop is good for me to accumulate the share as a long term investor before company annouce getting the new projects.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-09-17 01:07 | Report Abuse

dont put your faith on the romours that this company wil get the new project like kawasari due to subsidiary of MISC.I guess management still strugeling with the current politic & economic turmoil issue.that why until now still no news of petronas direction.

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-09-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

no news is a good news. I can accumulate more share at lowest price.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-09-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Mahathir already say need review the 20% royalty and dont kill Petronas operating cost. Let Petronas keep developing

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-09-21 21:46 | Report Abuse

last minute sell down. next week can top up at lowest price again.

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2018-09-23 22:49 | Report Abuse

doesn't look good. Hard to believe once Rm8.8 share can drop until 0.615 and i think it is not a bottom yet. Although Oil price is picking up but operator remain cautious of develop new fields..but situation shall improve slowly since oil is reaching USD80.

nikicheong

2,432 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-09-24 23:49 | Report Abuse

It is within the depths of despairity that hope is born anew. - nikicheong

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-09-27 13:38 | Report Abuse

Keep bullet to top up at 0.61.

James Ng

2,687 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-09-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/176116.jsp
[转贴] [MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENGINEERING HOLDINGS BHD:市场复苏持续缓慢,下半年的整体前景预计不会有太大改善,重工程部门的业绩预计将在2018年继续承受压力] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

RoyGon

11 posts

Posted by RoyGon > 2018-10-03 21:01 | Report Abuse

what bring the price up. Any new project award?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-10-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

canada LNG

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-10-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

finally reached 60 cent. tomorrow can buy in again..

Rudi Lim

11 posts

Posted by Rudi Lim > 2018-10-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

going down. quaterly loss 22m. no project. sapura going to sapu kaswari?

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2018-10-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

cash rich company also die

eddy888

313 posts

Posted by eddy888 > 2018-10-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

next target buy in is 55 cent

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2018-12-12 17:03 | Report Abuse

dying slowly !!!!

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2018-12-19 18:57 | Report Abuse

I pengsan already

nikicheong

2,432 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-12-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

I have no doubt that MMHE will be a star company in 2019....2019 will be our year!

nikicheong

2,432 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2018-12-24 19:52 | Report Abuse

Really, really good valuation to buy in at. I'm holding 737 lots in total. It may not seem like much but it's substantial for me!

I think MMHE will benefit from the following in 2019:

1) One major contract award from Petronas - likely Kasawari CPP.
2) Multiple small contracts from Petronas and other local players.
3) One mid-size win from a foreign country (likely a project in Australia).
4) One mid-size win from Saudi Aramco via the LTA.
5) Successful diversification into offshore wind turbine fabrication.
6) Write-back of certain impairments/bad debts made in 2018.
7) Early completion of the Bokor project - means the yard can undertake bigger projects sooner.
8) Near completion of the Dry Dock 3, which should increase revenues by ~RM300-400mil in the first full financial year of operations.

Valuations are super undemanding. There's a net cash position of some RM500mil and the market cap is a mere RM800mil. I'd be worried that MMHE might be a privatisation target for MISC/Petronas. But what would be really interesting is if MMHE can make an acquisition of their own. The market needs some excitement to re-rate the stock. Till that happens, buy...buy...and buy more of this company. Such a clean balance sheet for such a capital heavy industry....imagine the leverage impact when business returns!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-25 01:05 | Report Abuse

737,add another 263 lah,so 1000 easier for u to count and we also can see your name in top 30 shareholders.....hehe

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2018-12-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

@Nikicheong top up another 263 !

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-29 07:22 | Report Abuse

The news on MMHE securing a 6 years frame agreement for EPC job from Petronas is actually a very good news. However, it does not mean that MMHE is confirm to get the EPC jobs from Petronas in the future. The company still have to compete with other fabricators like KKB, Muhibah, Sapura Energy etc (who also secured the frame agreement from Petronas) later in another tender between the shortlisted companies for the actual work orders. Given the strength (both in term of technical expertise and balance sheets) of all the participants, you can be sure that the margins for the future tender would most probably will still be thin. Petronas has indicated that they will continue with their cost efficiency drive even if oil price rebound back to above USD70 (now trading below USD60). Any future earnings boost from this agreement is only expected in FY20 (potential peak spending by Petronas) assuming the company managed to secure the work order contracts.

The agreement with Aramco is also similar to Petronas’s where MMHE is shortlisted as one of the potential contractors for the actual work (which still need to be tender later). Other contractors under the umbrella contracts are: McDermott International, Dynamic Industries, Saipem, Larsen & Toubro - Subsea 7 JV, National Petroleum Construction Company (UAE), Sapura Energy, Lamprell – Boksalis – Techinip consortium and China Offshore Oil Engineering.

Investors need to be patient for the company to deliver substantial earning (vis a vis to its market cap) which will only come if MMHE can actually secure substantial orders from these 2 big agreements. Until then they will most probably continue to post losses (or small profit) in the near future.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of MMHE (due to its earnings uncertainties) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM10mil to RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.

Good luck.