BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

Muarmali, itu kena tunggu expert expert sini untuk beri pandangan. tapi I cadang u berhati hati dgn pergerakan harga. kalau nak long term, fikir 2 kali

Posted by kevinvaughan1806 > 2014-01-09 11:52 | Report Abuse

ah ben ahhh please la wake up & raise la duhhh

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2014-01-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

valentine day ex date for dividend not bad idea

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-01-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

Hope ah Ben can turn into Ben 10 (rm1.0)..

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2014-01-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

drop more sapu more...haha!!

Dewi Ratna

456 posts

Posted by Dewi Ratna > 2014-01-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Posted by limputong88 > 2014-01-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

Its normal for some to lock in profit.. buy more.

zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by zuliana > 2014-01-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

no that is a very bad sign.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-01-09 20:37 | Report Abuse

Mr ben ada bawak ong kah?

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-01-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

Mr Ben building up base around 90 sen to move > 1.00 very soon.

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2014-01-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

coming back strong!!!!

boscokt

152 posts

Posted by boscokt > 2014-01-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

yes yes...finally coming back strong again ..

Posted by 5004100138 > 2014-01-10 20:46 | Report Abuse

Monday can buy in more,get back the ;and that sell to the director. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/963287.jsp

8u29song

2,785 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2014-01-10 22:09 | Report Abuse

and land value increased, able to sell at higher price....

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-01-11 02:41 | Report Abuse

the latest announcement forcing the (EX) directors to cough the land up is very good news!

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-01-11 02:42 | Report Abuse

another ST catalyst is if they are able to poach skilled management - hopefully from one of the big Dutcfh or Belgian reclamation players!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-01-11 10:10 | Report Abuse

Getting back to above 1 is imminent. This HoA should enough to restore investor's confident and the company can move forward. Selling pressure should ease off already, now pending for signal to take off. Let us enjoy our fruits. Only the winner stay.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-01-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

In a volatile market of 2014 as I expected. Only those who adopt value investing method, buying share at weakness or lower band have a better chance to reap a profit. Those who chasing high, buying so called 'winning share', may just keep striking their luck. Happy investing 2014.

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2014-01-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

wong - i buy 0.94 , is it worth ? i sell my AAX even lose because Tony is sleeping ~

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-01-11 13:57 | Report Abuse

I capital TP for benalec 1.22 . Ang pow coming !!!!

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2014-01-11 14:01 | Report Abuse

1.22 ? wow ... means i buy worth for 0.94 ?

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-01-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

Bought 200 lots at 0.92 c and will sell at 1.22 c . Profits 40,000.00 . Big Ang pow ...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-01-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

0.94 is a good deal even though you missed the below 90 bargain deal. Anyway, welcome on
board. I am pretty sure it'll be a sure win counter.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-01-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

Coughing up the land is good. Now, concentrate on the share price increase

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-01-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

Come on, this is a value stock? Net profit and EPS decreasing since listed? Some more got management integrity issue. Correct me if I am wrong.

thundercats

7,637 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-01-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

price increases not so fast. people need to buy in order for price to increase . Gud Luck

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-01-11 17:41 | Report Abuse

momentum start to increase, joint before it's to late

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-01-11 17:42 | Report Abuse

yeketou. U must be a bump. U want value buy BAT . U hav money or just a little. I capital is for serious investor and TP is 1.22. If u are smart Alec , go n buy hibiscus ...

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-01-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

I'am just buying Hibiscuss at 1.74

Posted by Ruhaizat Talib > 2014-01-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

I've no commen for I capital because I'am salute them for being a professional investing firm, you are wright

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2014-01-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks Wong & Happy New Year.
Wish that Mr Ben give big Ang Pow & Gong Xi Fa Cai to All.

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2014-01-11 17:53 | Report Abuse

Just can't agree with tshwong to link "value investing method" to this stock. I am glad james agree with me.

mikeann

823 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-01-11 18:28 | Report Abuse

Latest news on HOA augurs well for this stock.

With most of the uncertainties removed and the S&P for the 2 lands recinded and the lands returned to the company with the announcement of the salients points of the HOA, is a BIG plus for this stock.

In all likelihood, the share price will move up substatially in a knee jerk reaction on Monday.

KC. Loh

41 posts

Posted by KC. Loh > 2014-01-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

Ben stock l won't touch unless its price goes down again at O.88

mikeann

823 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2014-01-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

If one read thru the HOA posted on Bursa Website, it is clear that much progress has been made towards settlement of the HOA. This is definitetly a Plus factor for the company and this will likely result in a positive move in the stock price.

Relevant extract of the company announcement are as follows:

The Heads of Agreement is available for inspection by registered shareholders at the registered office of Benalec located at Level 18, The Gardens North Tower, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 Kuala Lumpur during normal office hours from Mondays to Fridays (except public holidays) for a period of three (3) months from the date of this Announcement.
(e) The Board of Directors (with the exception of Dato’ Leaw Seng Hai who abstained from expressing his opinion) is of the opinion that the settlement is in the best interests of the Company, for the following reasons:
- the Company will benefit financially from the rescission of the land sales mentioned above;
- settlement of the legal suits under the Heads of Agreement will not have any adverse impact on the Company;
- settlement of all issues cited in the Heads of Agreement will enable the Board as well as the key management team of the Company to focus on developing and upscaling the Company's business to best effect.
(f) The implementation of the matters highlighted in paragraphs 1 to 3 above already represents a substantial degree of completion of the settlement.

KC. Loh

41 posts

Posted by KC. Loh > 2014-01-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

Ah Ben Board of directors certainly make full use of Bursa posting to create a view that final HOA settlement is at the final stage. Ben Board of directors are a very clever bunch of people to engineer a turnaround for Ben lah.

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-01-11 20:09 | Report Abuse

Good settlement

zaidsmadi

549 posts

Posted by zaidsmadi > 2014-01-12 00:23 | Report Abuse

monday will goring ....

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2014-01-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Goreng & up again ?

KC loh

30 posts

Posted by KC loh > 2014-01-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Price of Ah Ben can still fly. I will sell when it reach 1.00. Still a long way to go to reach my target.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-01-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

Can't help but to notice the dupe accounts. Why impersonate?

KC loh

30 posts

Posted by KC loh > 2014-01-12 19:51 | Report Abuse

Ah Ben, pls send positive news to the press to help increasing your price. I am waiting at l.00

KC loh

30 posts

Posted by KC loh > 2014-01-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

l have made a reasonable profits selling Ah Ben in round 1. This round 2, hopefully my lady luck with Ah Ben is still with me.

KC loh

30 posts

Posted by KC loh > 2014-01-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

Buy & Sell in this counter really make tons of monies for Ah Ben shareholders. Good Luck to all.

KC loh

30 posts

Posted by KC loh > 2014-01-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

Family matters between Board of Directors, will take time to resolve. After resolution, Ah Ben price will rebound.

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2014-01-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

Thambi here! Thambi there! Cluck cluck!

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-01-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

my head spinning already lah - will the real KC Loh please stand up! doppelgangers everywhere!!

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-01-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

more competition for Ben?

Posted by kevinvaughan1806 > 2014-01-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

MCB AH BEN RAISE LA ...CNY COMING SOON ALREADY LOHHH