BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-02-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

ang pau rm20.00 boleh makan tom yam

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-02-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

Sudah lama not following Ah Ben. Ah Ben okay? Must be okay coz the price pun sudah stable.

elmo888

153 posts

Posted by elmo888 > 2014-02-20 23:28 | Report Abuse

it sound like many funds wanted to let go their investment to get back their IPO $ else why analysis keep promoting this stock and putting a ridiculous target price... no free lunch... they are many sellers out there wanted to let go their stocks on hand... I remember there was article talking about this counter "Sand become gold" but now it become stone due poor management team...

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-21 12:45 | Report Abuse

Ben should be okay after getting rip that 2 greedy brothers, the price had been trading within a tight range of 0.89 - 0.92. Hopefully the financial result come out would be positive and give the price a lift, and hope the 1000acre reclaim land deal could be done within short period then only could expect the price to go RM1.50 or more!

kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by kukuman > 2014-02-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

dream on. still a long time before you can see the sun light. there is one die-hard supporter here also has long left mr ben.

Posted by Leanne Lee > 2014-02-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

wise to keep??

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

There's two answer to every question,Yes or No and both answer would have their own support, facts and views on it. So it would be wise for you to go through all the research, information shares and forecast and make your own judgement.

thundercats

7,637 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

why very hard to move back to RM 1. 00? where are the big boys to push this Ah Ben up?

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-02-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

Ah Beng brothers buat taik. Can the shareholder's sued them for destroying trust in this stock?

thek

232 posts

Posted by thek > 2014-02-22 06:49 | Report Abuse

Since the share issuance scheme activity announced on 28 Jan 14 it has gone far from 0.79 tag. Thus it takes time for some kind of "omm" to push up to next level.

thek

232 posts

Posted by thek > 2014-02-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

Leanne Lee I say worth to keep. At your own risk.

thundercats

7,637 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

lack of trust by investors make Ah Ben price lethargic. Must sue Ah Ben brothers who are dishonest.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-02-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

I suspect big market players want to see real punishment to ensure no repeat of bad intent by others with the same privilege situation. If it is true bad faith had occurred, lesson need to be taught more seriously.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-02-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

I may miss something after leaving this forum for quite a while after the alleged scandal came to light. Any watch dog watching small investors interest out there make any comment for much stiff punishment?Hope fellow members can highlight.

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-02-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

this is a pariah counter , not even worth 2c . Should be delisted and stop everyone precious time . Stupid counter , only knows how to korek land .

james7898

320 posts

Posted by james7898 > 2014-02-23 19:17 | Report Abuse

should drop to 0.10 c soon .

thundercats

7,637 posts

Posted by thundercats > 2014-02-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

How is Ah Ben health now? Go down or Go up? Why Ah Ben big shareholders are dishonest? Ah Ben shareholders suffer silencely. Long long long never ending suffering.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-02-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

RAPID FID may be postponed again...

kambium

23 posts

Posted by kambium > 2014-02-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

drop again.......fuh.........

elmo888

153 posts

Posted by elmo888 > 2014-02-24 23:55 | Report Abuse

the RAPID will postpone to 2017 so this counter no hope plus lack of integrity from their management team... you may not know how many greedy and ugly scene will be happening soon... about the article above on the mentioned Risk, item a) EIA may not positive b)fisherman protest the Pengerang project c)RAPID delay till 2017... so good luck to this counter.. it will dive soon.... dun understand few fund managers keep promoting this shares?????

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Ben going to announce Quarter Results within this week>?

qtrader

6 posts

Posted by qtrader > 2014-02-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

Good or bad Quater results? Anyone has any idea? Q

kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by kukuman > 2014-02-25 14:20 | Report Abuse

Still around 0.80-0.90? I remember someone here previouslt was so bullish that it can easily over 1.00 very soon. Maybe he also already sold. This is rubbish company now. It will takes very long time to recover their image and regain ppl trust.

cathyee

61 posts

Posted by cathyee > 2014-02-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

curious.............. what will happen next??

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-02-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

wait quarter report out.....:(

feifun

376 posts

Posted by feifun > 2014-02-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

buy at low

cathyee

61 posts

Posted by cathyee > 2014-02-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

anybody knows about their projects outcomes : Malacca, Tg.Piai and Pengerang? and 1Q result 2014 from selling lands?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-26 12:38 | Report Abuse

kena tunggu. dan tunggu lama

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-02-27 02:00 | Report Abuse

Tunggu lama lama.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-02-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

Even though they sell good land, the directors will somehow cheat like last time and make the money for themselves. That is why everything is disclosed after the brothers fight. Big and smart investors know about these sharks and withdrew. Dare to lose if you go this route. This company will not go far. The cheaters will create another company and start all over again.

beginner

123 posts

Posted by beginner > 2014-02-27 13:42 | Report Abuse

cheaters is out of this com

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2014-02-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

Cheaters are indirectly still within the company. Do not get involved in Benalec. There are so many other choices. Go Go Go away from Benalec.

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2014-02-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

when is quarter report going to release?

Posted by playstation2 > 2014-02-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

wow! impressive samsung555...how did you come up with the numbers?

Larry

Posted by Larry > 2014-02-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

Are these numbers accurate? I'm new in this...but have been reading up on this blog. I think this company's fundamentals are quite strong. Since there are quite a few haters and supporters for this counter am still considering if i should go in. I think if they are coming back strong, need to cash in on this counter

Posted by playstation2 > 2014-02-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Okay thanks...I know the analysis is from affin, but actual vs projected is still questionable

Posted by playstation2 > 2014-02-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

nevertheless, I still think they will be profitable this quarter

Posted by laissezfare > 2014-02-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

I'm also following this blog but didn't bother to comment but lately I was in Melaka and I have to admit that I was impressed. During my visit last week, I noticed that Melaka was blossoming, but my observation is mainly on the reclamation works in Melaka. With Ben's on-going works there, it will pave the way for more land sales. Checked out Ben's 2013 Annual Report and found that the area of Kota Laksamana is to cater for mixed developments, mainly commercial shops and hotels because there is demand for it. I also heard from the grapevine that Ben will be announcing a number of land sales in the coming months and this is good news for all investors. Rumor has it that a very large tract of land in Melaka will be sold to a tycoon for a very substantial cash amount. I think Ben's books will swell this year if this is true. But definitely, there is something brewing...can't wait really for the good news, my investment will prove to be the right call

Larry

Posted by Larry > 2014-02-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

Really? Rumor? I think its fair to say that there will be land sales coming since work is on-going

rlch

4,140 posts

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-28 20:04 | Report Abuse

ben future is bright..

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-03-01 01:06 | Report Abuse

back with a bang yo

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-01 06:10 | Report Abuse

@laissezfare, thank you for your valuable info.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-03-03 09:13 | Report Abuse

collect more 0.90 and below...good financial results.....positive in 2nd Qtr RM25.3 mil (net p[rofit) compare THHeavy and Daya Material....

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

bagus ke?

Posted by budakampung > 2014-03-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

bole beli ke? y ada analyst suruh jual...ada suruh beli???

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

kesimpulan lembut report ini ialah sudah tak ada harapan untuk masa terdekat

Posted by budakampung > 2014-03-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

kena simpan 10 -15 tahun..hahaha

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

masa itu mungkin sudah wujud Ben 2

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

Still looking up to the Ben group? The band of disgraced directors. we are talking about 90cen for months already. Move on to better company, atleast good for your heart beat