BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-15 19:54 | Report Abuse

zack_liza, you look like fortune teller to me. You must have made multi-millions profits from equity market with yr skills or techniques. Am I right?

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

Continue to lend a helping hand here.

21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900
22/4/2014 (Day 33) : 0.910
23/4/2014 (Day 34) : 0.935 (That is up 1.5 cent in 34 days!)
30/4/2014 (Day 41) : 0.900
05/5/2014 (Day 46) : 0.895
06/5/2014 (Day 47) : 0.940 (That is up 2 cents in 47 days!)
07/5/2014 (Day 48) : 0.955 (today up by 1.5 sen. Yahoo!)
09/5/2014 (Day 50) : 0.965 (today naik lagi 1 sen. Google!)
12/5/2014 (Day 51) : 0.980 (today naik 1.5 sen. Internet Explorer!)
14/5/2014 (Day 52) : 1.100 (today naik 12.0 sen. MSN!)
15/5/2014 (Day 53) : 1.160 (today naik 6 sen. Google Chrome!)

Ayo, Ah Ben ride bullet train!!!

Anyway, I am tracking delicious time for Ah Ben! Huat arghhhhhhhhhhhhh!

jenson68

1,208 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-05-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

Still not too late to enter now ( uptrend ) but no contra player ,please!!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-15 20:36 | Report Abuse

When a good share being depressed for a long period, it'll shoot up before you can catch if you still thinking of yesterday price.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-15 20:39 | Report Abuse

When the new quater results are out soon, together with more 'good news', Ben will bring its price to a new level. Let find out soon.

Posted by danielcctan > 2014-05-15 21:05 | Report Abuse

good result out this 29th may

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-05-15 21:25 | Report Abuse

wow, so many good news, tomorrow should load up some more?

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2014-05-15 21:30 | Report Abuse

Beware of over bot

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-15 21:42 | Report Abuse

Wow..... Unexpected...... This is what I call 3 consecutive days of share price raise with volume. Today volume still pretty good I suppose.

If tomorrow still green with volume then we should expect something excited in near future.

Everyone (except the contra player) should be excited....

Happy trading!!!

elmo888

153 posts

Posted by elmo888 > 2014-05-15 22:33 | Report Abuse

do you notice that the sharebuy back push the share price? must be some big shark let go their shares... let us monitor KWSP selling any shares? may be this is the trick for the company utilize their fund to push the share price... they have so much debts, normally cash rich company only shares buyback ...watch out... RM10mil+ for buy back... if it is good they should give better dividend...

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-15 23:32 | Report Abuse

Vrooommm, Vrooommmmmmmm. Kikikikiiiiiiii.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-16 00:04 | Report Abuse

(edited a second time)
@elmo888:

1. "must be some big shark let go their shares... let us monitor KWSP selling any shares?"
KWSP has not and never been a substantial shareholder (5% or more) of Benalec. You're talking about KWAP (Kumpulan Wang Amanah Pencen).

On December 27, 2013, KWAP ceased to be a substantial shareholder after ending the day with 37.67m shares. To the best of my knowledge they have _completely_ sold down their stake to 0 by the beginning of January 2014. There are _no_ other substantial shareholders except for the Leaw family.

2. "do you notice that the sharebuy back push the share price?" "may be this is the trick for the company utilize their fund to push the share price"

Share buybacks.
Date / Share buyback / Volume / % of buyback over volume
May 6 - 3,0m / 23.635m / 12.69%
May 7 - 1,686m / 21.708m / 7.76%
May 8 - 1.186m / 3.941m / 30.09%
May 9 - 0.3m / 10.797m / 2.77%
May 12 - 1.083m / 13.931m / 7.77%
May 14 - 2.0m / 60.366m / 3.31%

Total - 9.255m / 134.378m / 6.88%

Besides May 8 where buybacks accounted for 30% of the volume traded for the day, every other day has been accounted for less than 13% of the volume traded. For the record, on May 8, the price closed DOWN 0.5 sen.

I have no idea how you came to the conclusion that the share buyback was a major factor in pushing the price higher. It may have raised sentiments, but no way in hell did it alone push the price.

3. "they have so much debts"

From their annual report for Q22014 (ending December 31, 2013)
Balance Sheet
Current Assets: 790.31m
Current Liabilities: 367.04m
Net Current Assets: 423.27m

Non-Current Assets: 212.73m
Long Term Liabilities: 68.49m
Net Assets: 567.51m

The only question I have for you is..."WHAT DEBTS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?"

For crying out loud, I thought the ESOS statement yesterday was beyond inane (especially coming from a supposed professional), but this is ridiculous. If you're just talking out of your ass, perhaps it's better that you remain silent than show yourself a fool to the world.

Maybe I'm getting grumpier in my older age, but seriously it's statements like these that irritate the blazes out of me. Even that lying troll kukuman I can accept, since he's just basically a lying troll but this statement is... *facepalm*

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-16 00:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks taciturn!

On top of taciturn comment....
I just want to comment on the share buyback. It not so right to use share buyback excuse to push the share price. If get caught they need to responsible for it. If someone ask during agm where company buyback at certain price, they better have a solid answer for it. Therefore I always believe when they buyback mean the company current share pprice is way undervalued. Well this is one of the reason.

Again, many thing can happen in stock market. If you have many negative thought and doubt about a company you invest in then you better stay away from it. Just my two cents.....

For example, many may throw their share tomorrow, I assume you are one of them as well?

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-05-16 00:41 | Report Abuse

they do have some long term debt, around rm67mil (2013 annual report). mostly term loans.

if compare the debt to equity and net profit. the debt is OK and i am not worried.

ratio i used:

(2013 report)
debt/equity = 67/554 = 0.12 (below 1 is good)
debt/net profit = 67/57 = 1.2 (below 4 is good)

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-16 01:17 | Report Abuse

ts it just possible that elmo888 is actually kukuman in disguise? Sounds like him!

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-05-16 01:29 | Report Abuse

Anyone who can call himself elmo is probably a tool. haha

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-16 06:53 | Report Abuse

Good Morning , Benalec Investors, let all those who believe Benalec stay cool from the attack of the non-believer, whom I believe is a contra or day trader who try to short the market and push down the price. They are using this forum to ask the weak ones to sell.

Thanks to taciturn, SavvyOne & powered for their quick rebut for some statement that is not correct.

Happy Trading!

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-16 06:56 | Report Abuse

Opp!, SORRY, not powered, it should be "powerwk"

BEN_168

27 posts

Posted by BEN_168 > 2014-05-16 07:51 | Report Abuse

Just back from trip n gain 30% return in benalec, wow. C, ignore the newbie kukuman is a right choice

jenson68

1,208 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-05-16 08:03 | Report Abuse

Hold tight as another good day for this counter despite weak on DJ, cheers!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

Today is good time for those contra player to go and we take this opportunity to consolidate before it start move again with another good news. Just wish their timing to announce is right.

Happy invest!

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

staind86: Yeah, but his phrase "they have so much debts" made me cringe. Their gearing is and always has been very much under control to the point now where I'd say they're fairly undergeared.

I.e. if they want to they could take out facilities purely to pay out additional dividends since their cost of debt is so much lower than their margins.

However, they'd rather be prudent and not take that step simply because their income is not recurring by nature, is lumpy and hell they never know when they'd actually have to ramp up debt for operational purposes if they strike a major job (we all know which one).

Posted by gogobenalec > 2014-05-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai lao

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-05-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

Q sell at 1.22 all my benalec...buy back if drop 1.10 and below....

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

will sell if hit 1.19, come on ben!!

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-16 10:05 | Report Abuse

lol all put your sell price here. who wanna buy! hahah

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

I bought more at 1.16. :p Albeit a very small quantity. :/

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

taciturn, I reckon you have made the right decision to buy more. Based on market info reaching my ears, the big funds buying in over the past two days include JP Morgan and surprise, surprise ... CIMB! These guys normally don't make moves unless and until they are totally convinced. In CIMB's case, I hope they have not taken their own advice and sold at 90 sen, only to buy back now at RM1.10 or higher! Poetic justice?!

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

Savvy, they might have a vested interest in putting a sell call, driving the price lower before snapping up the shares in volume. any news on the EIA approval for Tanjung Piai? The extension is to mid June 2014 I believe so the company should be aiming to get the approval before that

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

Yup, only with approval of EIA, Ben can drive its price beyond 1.50.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, any news on EIA approval?

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

haha intuition. ever the pessimist.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

Intuition, yr comments always seem very unprofessional to me even you had claimed to be a 'professional research analysis & interviewed key management personel'. You must not doing a good job in yr own profession. Like I said before, the key factor for one to outperform in equity investment will always lay on 'quality of the person'.

Posted by gogobenalec > 2014-05-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

tshwong, master intuition is base on his so call "fengsui" analysis.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-16 12:08 | Report Abuse

I see, he made a few cents profits already run like a horse. Look like an opportunist, kept asking for inside info.

Abang Mad

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mad > 2014-05-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

sure will up this afternoon

Intuition

Posted by Intuition > 2014-05-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

wont up bro...... up also little bit

fansc

38 posts

Posted by fansc > 2014-05-16 12:20 | Report Abuse

sapu at 1.15

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

Cepat cepat!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

Guys, be aware of this scambag, Intuition, he maybe is kukuman. He deleted all his previous postings, must be doing it for a reason.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-16 12:29 | Report Abuse

Cepat masuk. I guessed CIMB Analyst was betting against approval from EIA ...... Had he or she also bet for approval, the avg TP would have been far much higher!

Posted by fortunebullllz > 2014-05-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

I like the argument happening here. but I notice there are 3 big bully here attacking people who give negative comment on benalec. There are savvyone, taciturn and tshwong. everyone has the right to comment but to attack people because of different of opinion is very disgusting!

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

@fortunebullllz: I think you're way out of line in calling me a bully.

Every time I disagree with someone making what I believe to be a stupid/ridiculous statement, I attach reasons and explanations to it.

If someone comes up and says, "Wah KWSP selling Benalec that's why price being manipulated", I'm going to call a spade a spade. If they can't even get it right as to who _used to be_ the substantial shareholder of Benalec (KWAP) and is _no longer_ a substantial shareholder, how in the world can they sell down further? Short selling ka?

You can give your opinion but if I consider it stupid, I'm going to say so and add a good reason as to why I believe it to be stupid, I don't just call you stupid on its own and end it there.

I wonder how I can be considered to be a bully when I actually take the effort to explain the reasons when i take such a stance.

I'm utterly disgusted and fed up with people who don't even make an attempt to do a minimal form of research. If you can't even take a look at bursa announcements to make sure what you're saying is factual why shouldn't I disprove your statements?

If anyone wants to condemn Benalec with negative comments, by all means, please do. I always like to hear a contrarian view simply because it keeps me grounded and keeps things real. But make sure you give a reason and don't leave it empty like a lying troll who (kukuman) makes allegations but doesn't even give one iota of proof to back it up.

Every person I've rebutted (kukuman, intuition, elmo888) has either:

a) gotten the facts wrong (kwsp vs kwap, ESOS amount could affect the share price, share buyback manipulated the share price to go up, have so much debt)
b) made totally unsubstantiated allegations (brothers still doing back door dealings)

If you still think I'm bullying, please, do highlight which statement I've made which you consider to be bullying.

It would only be bullying if I'm trying to ram my opinion down your throat when it's untrue.

So here and now I am calling you out to back up your statement that I'm a bully. Where in any of my postings have I ever lied?

Where I make assumptions or suppositions, I always make it very clear that they're just that, assumptions or suppositions.

I am hoping that you won't decline the opportunity to clarify which of my statements you consider to be bullying. You made an accusation, make sure that you see it all the way through.

_extremely irritated_ taciturn

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

@Intuition: Care to tell the rest of us why you removed almost all your previous postings?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-16 14:14 | Report Abuse

taciturn, you really no need to explain so much to a very senior i3 member, who has to keep coming back with a different ID. 5 out of 6 postings had being flagged by admin, even admin was felt disgusting about his postings. This bullshit king was well known in i3 for his low self-morale.

Intuition

Posted by Intuition > 2014-05-16 14:20 | Report Abuse

lets see can move further to RM1.20 by end of the day then u will know what i said true or not. The big fish making fun on us by doing share buy back. If u see the announcements made, they buy back at higher price which is contradicting with past practices. It shows that they only wish to push the share price at certain price then let go.

Posted by gogobenalec > 2014-05-16 14:21 | Report Abuse

wahahaha. good job!!!

Intuition

Posted by Intuition > 2014-05-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

They already achieved what they want so starting to slowdown on volumes.

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

intuition, the price went up from 0.90++ to 1.16. today down abit when overall market sentiment down. normal la consolidate abit. which stock can everyday up without stop 1. u recommend i buy.

when you say let go, the company buy back the shares dee how to let go? it's in treasury stock d

Intuition

Posted by Intuition > 2014-05-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

If move up because investors' confident then is different things. If move up because goreng then is bit concern. Normally share buy back at low price but benalec bought back at expensive price. Something fishy.