BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.135 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-05-14 12:37 | Report Abuse

Damn it.. last minute before lunch time.. people bought 1.06 straight away like shark.. shit!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by liquid17 > 2014-05-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

i really wonder where is kukuman hiding......

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

Guys, happy investing. Don't let go yet, the train was just strated. Where is that idiot, kuku?

Alex Tan

21 posts

Posted by Alex Tan > 2014-05-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

I believed in this counter and have been holding their stocks for over 3 years now...seen its ups and downs, accumulating on dollar averaging, even despite fund managers dropping the 'buy' call at below 0.90...and I'm still holding on. Unique O&G company with maritime affiliations will never stay cheap in value for long

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

tshwong: The moment the share price takes a breather/consolidate, he'll probably appear. I can already foresee his statements.

"Didn't go up as fast Harvest."
"Not as good as Datasonic"
"That time Tiger Synergy shoot up even better"

Or maybe go old school.

"Transwater that time increase way better"
"Cannot compare to Repco"

Or something as ridiculous along the lines. Trolls, being trolls. :p

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha. That idiot will remain poor for life while we're counting our monies.

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-05-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

hater will gonna hate ... and
investment is not about other ppl .. haha ~
go go go ben ...

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

Transform to "PetPetGirl" i guess

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

KLCI is hitting year high all good / undervalue share with strong buying.. Ben is one of it .

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

Based on the land sales and letter of awards for reclamation and the steady flow of cash, I do believe Benalec share price should worth at least 1.60+, without Tg Piah & Pengereng reclamation project and also STP2 land reclamation yet to announced.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

The price was up for many reasons, just that you didn't know. That's why some people made ton of money from equity investment, some people have to keep cutting lose. Do yr homework, read some books.

SPECIAL_ID

410 posts

Posted by SPECIAL_ID > 2014-05-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

Ppl start to notice this counter..

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 14:05 | Report Abuse

Land reclaim business is a niche industry. if we check TP by few IB did last year then you should know why this company is undervalue and Ben.. even give out modest dividen !! not a goreng stock but long term good return stock

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

TSHWONG! at what price you will cash out?

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

too late already RM 1.10 queue up.

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

now is not about dividend . is the capital appreciation since last week 0.9 - 1.07 ( 2 digit ! ). you look at dividend when the price stabilized around 1.4X - 1.5X (Affin TP 1.93 -http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Investing/2014/01/13/affin-research-maintains-trading-buy-on-benalec/ )

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-05-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

hi , Malaysia market always run by rumours.. LOL

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

too many buyer and seller!

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 14:48 | Report Abuse

Intuition, if you want to invest in a dividend-paying counter, Benalec is not for you. The nature of this company's business is very capital-intensive. If cash is consistently paid out in dividends, the company will keep having to source for funding from banks, etc. to carry out its projects. In so doing, the interest costs will go up, profits will come down and dividends will shrink. It's a vicious cycle! If you do invest in this company, you have to go for their growth potential, leading to a healthy capital appreciation from your perspective.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

Look like a new substantial shareholder will be annouce soon base on today and last week volume. I guess?

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

king7, why are you worried by the number of buyers and sellers? If you have already invested in the shares of the company, you should be happy that the big funds are moving in, confirming that this counter is well worth investing in.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

SAvvyOne , at what price u gonna let go?

Helena

169 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-05-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

let go at rm2.00 ... haha

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

Ok, guys, further news coming to my ears ... a very prominent corporate figure is about to take up a substantial stake in the company. It has to be very good news for the company because, apparently, the incoming stakeholder will help the company achieve its strategic goals and thus create value for the company. You can bet on the share price moving up significantly because this kind of investor will not be interested in making peanuts with their investments. Are you beginning to see Benalec's potential?

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

king7, armed with the news that I have shared with you guys, do you think that I'm gonna let go at this price? Sometimes, we have to act with courage, i.e. courage of our conviction.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, Local or foreign ?

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

fortune favours the brave! holding to 1.20 and beyond!

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-05-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

what I know, BlackRock funds have been increasing their shareholdings here for the past week already

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

1MDB ?

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

hahah. 1mdb come share price terbalik i think

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

Surprise, surprise! I understand that some cross-border funds are making a trip to KL to talk to the management.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-05-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

This time should be the real one despite recent hiccups !

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

THE LION GROUP?

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-05-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

lion group also price terbalik man... later Benalec also follow Perwaja/Perwira

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

cross border? huhu. temasek or gic ah.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-05-13/gic-temasek-seen-leading-global-state-investors-southeast-asia.html

they are expanding haha. if temasek means struck gold d hahah

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-05-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

just hope its Nazifuddin Najib haha. or TMJ also not bad :P

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

Take a good look at today's transaction volume and price movement and judge for yourself.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-05-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

good counter to hold after the family disputes has been settled amicably. their business profile (is quite diversified) except for their dividend yield records. happy trading

qwertyuiop

586 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2014-05-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

Siao today. kikikiki, as mentioned earlier, hold and gain ! :P

Posted by baby snake > 2014-05-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

Any break through to RM1.20 ?

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

Wah this is my first time my portfolio go up so high in one day .. hopefully up up up untill friday .. hehehe

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Really turn sand into gold

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

If you invested early, you definitely can expect a double up of your capital. Wait till they seal the Tanjung Piai's deal first.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

CIMB Research, are you guys noticing Benalec's transaction volume and price movement today? Are you still maintaining your SELL call with target price of 90 sen? Let us all know ...PLEASE ...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 16:51 | Report Abuse

Pls do some simple homework, Esos was very small quantity as compared to their share base.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

Zero: Haha, good one. Choked on my drink when I read your statement on Lion group. Very apt though. XD

Is your source about BlackRock good? No insult intended, just want to have an idea of how high you rate that piece of information.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

Intuition, do you know how much ESOS has been exercised? Do you know that ESOS actually vests over a number of years? Normally 3 to 5 years!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, Cimb will definitely increase their TP for benalec when the new write-up come up soon. Let watch, just like what they did to Muhibbah Eng.

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-05-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

Less than a week already up 20cents...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

Now, I have only 2 words to say, huat ar.