BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

ST

405 posts

Posted by ST > 2014-05-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

i jus sold mine at 1.10...some profit first....shall check again on Friday!!!

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-05-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

ESOS is normally spread over 5 years ( vesting period ) each year entitled to 20% . the ESOS pricing is given to their directors & management. this is different from free share(incentives ). ESOS must be paid by the staffs either on their own or thru share financing. You need to look at their vesting period and the exercise price against the market price

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-05-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

last 1.10 all taken . tomorrow how high can it go ??

newbird82

28 posts

Posted by newbird82 > 2014-05-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

wa!!!ben is the first share i bought 3 weeks ago...i am newbie in share market;) So lucky, wooohooo~

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-05-14 17:14 | Report Abuse

what happened. Y today up so much and somemore high volume?

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Good job Benalec !

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-05-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

@taciturn - bro, this one is publicly available info la. if you have Windows 8 or 8.1, can use the Bing Finance app to search for Benalec - there is a fund movement monitor which is quite useful. BlackRock has a lot of funds la; setting aside their brand prestige, maybe its just the 'Baby Asian Dragon' mini-fund that is increasing its position ;)

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-14 17:36 | Report Abuse

TSHWONG , how much u masuk?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

@zero: Ahh, thanks bro. I learn something new every day. :)

I shall echo your call, come on Nazifuddin or TMJ!

Although with the former I'd probably sell my shares pretty damn quick after it spikes up. XD

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 17:47 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989: *pat*pat* I have to admit your comments gave me a chuckle. Best of luck in your investments.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

Share buyback by Benalec today of 2,000,000 shares at 1.05 each.

Total treasury shared held by company: 10,855,400 (1.343%)

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1621581

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-05-14 18:07 | Report Abuse

kukuman: that's 12 cents in one day, what a rubbish counter

:D

stainlyho37

2,270 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-05-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

i start bought this counter from 1.08..1.00...0.90..0.85....then hold till now.....sweat..

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-05-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

Benny Benny Benny ... In a rich man's world!

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

1.20 should be attainable in the very near term if the share buy backs continue.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-05-14 19:07 | Report Abuse

Wow.... Up so much and so many new faces. Few weeks back, only few were here and the believers were constantly mocked. Kudos for all the especially savvyone for his info and taciturn for his analysis.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-05-14 19:19 | Report Abuse

where's the rubbish tracker??? no where to be seen ...haha.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-05-14 19:19 | Report Abuse

Lim
Are u with benelac?
Kekekkekekekee

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 19:36 | Report Abuse

stainlyho37, You may wipe your sweat off now. Wipe your hands too, because you will not want sweaty hands when you count your money from the windfall.

Btw, has anyone noticed kukuman loitering near to a lunatic asylum?

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 19:43 | Report Abuse

@staind86: *bow*

@savvyone: He's silent on the entire forum. Maybe Benalec/Vincent Leaw's lawyer contacted and scared the bejeebers out of him

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-14 19:47 | Report Abuse

taciturn, that would be poetic justice!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-14 20:30 | Report Abuse

You aim too high. The next level is 1.2 first before it when toward 1.4. Expected some consolidation after 1.2 which is normal.

zzzzz

1,877 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-05-14 20:38 | Report Abuse

I sold too early ... RM1.05 :-(

Posted by danielcctan > 2014-05-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

wow....share buy back today again....now I can see tmr sure break 1.2

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 21:26 | Report Abuse

2 million share buy back at 1.05 but today volume is 60 million.. Who is the new sustantial shareholder ...?

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-05-14 21:34 | Report Abuse

wow, there's more buy back? from who?

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

Continue to lend a helping hand here.

21/3/2014 (Day 3) : 0.935
25/3/2014 (Day 7) : 0.920
26/3/2014 (Day 8) : 0.920
27/3/2014 (Day 9) : 0.900
28/3/2014 (Day 10) : 0.900
01/4/2014 (Day 14) : 0.890
02/4/2014 (Day 15) : 0.890
03/4/2014 (Day 16) : 0.885
04/4/2014 (Day 17) : 0.905
08/4/2014 (Day 19) : 0.895
10/4/2014 (Day 21) : 0.895
14/4/2014 (Day 25) : 0.895
15/4/2014 (Day 26) : 0.900
16/4/2014 (Day 27) : 0.900
17/4/2014 (Day 28) : 0.900
22/4/2014 (Day 33) : 0.910
23/4/2014 (Day 34) : 0.935 (That is up 1.5 cent in 34 days!)
30/4/2014 (Day 41) : 0.900
05/5/2014 (Day 46) : 0.895
06/5/2014 (Day 47) : 0.940 (That is up 2 cents in 47 days!)
07/5/2014 (Day 48) : 0.955 (today up by 1.5 sen. Yahoo!)
09/5/2014 (Day 50) : 0.965 (today naik lagi 1 sen. Google!)
12/5/2014 (Day 51) : 0.980 (today naik 1.5 sen. Internet Explorer!)
14/5/2014 (Day 52) : 1.100 (today naik 12.0 sen. MSN!)

Ini Ah Ben kah???

Anyway, I am tracking delicious time for Ah Ben! Huat arghhhhhhhhhhhhh!

ahlek888

163 posts

Posted by ahlek888 > 2014-05-14 21:41 | Report Abuse

ah ben? how many round of QE can ah ben continue to do ah? haha, got limit or not?

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

Termasek is the new shareholder ? To make sure ah ben dont reclaim land untill reach singapore....hahaha

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

@Intuition: You asked us to take into consideration the fact that any exercised ESOS will dilute/affect the share price.

As of today (May 14, 2014), for Benalec's first ESOS series (January 2011-2016), there are up to 7,165,500 options outstanding (at an exercise price of RM1.06). 1,500,000 of those options belong to Vincent Leaw, meaning other employees of the group hold the remainder of up to 5,665,500 options.

I use the term "up to" as I do not know how many employees have quit since June 30, 2013 (when the last annual report was published - along with option details). The outstanding options may be lower than this figure but not higher.

On January 3, 2014, a second ESOS series of 600,000 options was granted to the 3 independent non-executive directors (200,000 each) at an exercise price of RM0.78. 100% of the options were vested the very next day. None of it has been exercised thus far.

On January 28, 2014, a third ESOS series of 16,000,000 options was granted to employees of the group (10% of the options went to Vincent Leaw), at an exercise price of RM0.79. (50% of the options were vested the very next day, the other 50% vests only on January 29, 2015).

As some of the options from the third ESOS series have been exercised, it currently consists of (at the moment) up to 7,660,000 outstanding options, 800,000 held by Vincent Leaw, and up to 6,860,000 by other employees.

Let's put it into simplistic terms, if every vested option (even the first series since they're technically in the money right now :p) were to be exercised tomorrow and sold on the open market that would come to:

Vincent Leaw's options: 1,500,000+800,000=2,300,000
Other employees/directors first+second+third series: 5,665,500+600,000+6,860,000=13,125,500

Total: up to 15,425,500 options

I think we can safely assume that Vincent Leaw would rather see his share price return to it's former glory (and more) than not. Hence I don't think he'd be exercising and dumping the shares. So I'd rather take the figure of up to 13,125,500 options.

As of today, Benalec has 808,402,500 shares paid up and listed.

The options come to a little less than 1.63% of the company's current paid up number of shares.

If you believe that number of shares will significantly affect the share price, I frankly wouldn't know what to say.

Respectfully, I'd like to state here that if I, as a non-professional investor can show this conclusion, surely you (as a research analyst) could have done a little bit of research before making such an erroneous statement.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

taciturn, excellent write-up. @Intuition, as I said before, pls do simple check-up before u said something because you're professional research analyst and you interviewed key management personel. If the so called 'experts' in share research were so expert, they should invested for themself, not working for others, no offence though.

kingleecha

450 posts

Posted by kingleecha > 2014-05-14 22:51 | Report Abuse

haiz..missed the boat..still can enter?

Posted by Robertchee > 2014-05-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

Benalec still got room to shoot higher in the near future! Last year in June, it shot up to Rm1.59 if not mistaken!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-14 23:49 | Report Abuse

coming P n L must be great !

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-15 00:07 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah, almost forgot just wanted to add one more thing in regarding ESOS for employees (and executive director(s)) of the company.

Whilst most companies do a standard 5 year plan with a vesting process of 20% each year, Benalec is slightly different.

Benalec's style of vesting is 50% the day after the grant, and 50% one year after that.

This is in case anyone is wondering why in my posting above, with regards to the first ESOS series, I didn't mention anything about vesting. All options in that series have been vested as per:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/925258

Details on the third series of ESOS for those who want to confirm what I've just written here:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1528729

Posted by wanderabara > 2014-05-15 00:10 |

Posted by leonheart > 2014-05-15 00:17 | Report Abuse

Where is that...Mr. Kuku...man tracking record? Lol....

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-15 00:46 | Report Abuse

Intuiton, what taciturn said in his comments is absolutely correct. I suggest that you do some research before posting your comments. Don't just make statements based on intuition!

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-15 02:40 | Report Abuse

Ah Ben will wake up like a shooting star this morning?? Huat Arghhhhh Ah Ben!!!

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2014-05-15 05:08 | Report Abuse

enjoyed all views of taci,intuition,kuku etc.have a say on ur facts, views even feelings but keep it inpersonal n brief. a company that create the most valuable asset ( land) cannot be much wrong,if those in control r transparent n accountable.happy investing,happy vesak to all.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-15 07:22 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, Benalec Investors, Happy Trading!

shawnie

245 posts

Posted by shawnie > 2014-05-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

time to gain profit ehhehehe. throw!!!

jn69

36 posts

Posted by jn69 > 2014-05-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

dropping now. lari first.

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

Share buy back at 1.08 loh.. u guys throws company buy back..

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-05-15 09:15 | Report Abuse

hahah. drop abit already all wanna lari. up 12% yday of course cool down abit first before going up again what.

Posted by GoGoBenalec > 2014-05-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

Baru panas sudah nak lari...

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

still a long game to go

jn69

36 posts

Posted by jn69 > 2014-05-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

yeah gain some profit first.