BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

0.135 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

thek

232 posts

Posted by thek > 2014-05-12 07:11 | Report Abuse

Good morning TJ5774, hope today is a good trading day to all of us!

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-05-12 09:15 | Report Abuse

its moving. very soon breaking RM1.00.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-12 09:15 | Report Abuse

And I thought today would be a quiet day with a lot of people on leave to make it an extra long weekend, heh.

jn69

36 posts

Posted by jn69 > 2014-05-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

buy buy and buy

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-05-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

reverse up...please monitor..support may b at 0.98...

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

come on, rocket!!

jn69

36 posts

Posted by jn69 > 2014-05-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

good sign, benalec buy back own shares every day. great news coming soon

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-12 10:25 | Report Abuse

be caution, the share price may go down a little to scare the short term folks to go away before it move up again.... so called a consolidation or pit-stop..... Happy Investing!

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 10:28 | Report Abuse

taciturn, good morning to you. I was told over the weekend that the fund managers are once again approaching the company for investor briefings. Slowly, but surely, Benalec is reappearing on the big investors' radar for the right reasons. The recent increased trading volume in the company's shares serves as further evidence of the renewed interest in this company.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Buckled up fella! Exciting time for Ah Ben. Buying volume keep coming in.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Volume crossing 10 million with increase in price today??

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hopefully.

Posted by small_investor > 2014-05-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

Road block 0.99 0.05 1.00 !!!

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Slow slow smashing that road block.

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2014-05-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

Haaa, dia sudah makan 0.985 with volume towards crossing 9 million!

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

above 1 is inevitable within this week. It will move toward 1.30 in the short term. Happy Invest.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

siapa dia?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

I am well position to enjoy the ride.

zzzzz

1,877 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-05-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

I am in... RM0.985 highest

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

TShwong, u position or buying?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

I was holding it when it was down to the ground and that idiot, kuku was kept attacking it. Now, this thread was getting hot, many new faces join in. Now, is time to see the sunshine cause the dark had gone, but still too early to harvest, be patient, big $ is on the way.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

Tshwong. u loading....keep loading...... big money!!

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 13:23 | Report Abuse

Good day, everyone. I have once more been informed by reliable sources that over the next 2 or 3 weeks there will very probably be announcements made by the company in relation to some big deals. Watch this space! If you are a believer, you might want to move in now at the current low price and enjoy the ride.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, nowadays I am getting quite a fair bit of news from some reliable sources. The latest news that has come to my ears is that the company is now flushed with cash as a result of the recent land sale transactions and has set aside some RM50 million for buying back its own shares. The management apparently is more than convinced that the current share price represents a gross undervaluation of the company's shares. By aggressively buying back its own shares, the company will be well-positioned to very likely make a payment of dividend in specie, i.e. in shares rather than in cash. One side-effect will probably be that weak holders of the company's shares will get "mopped up", resulting in a much fairer valuation.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-12 13:40 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, Thanks for the info. I,myself still holding on to the stock since last year high, and bought the share again when the price around 0.89~0.95. Hope it will go to 2.00+ in near future.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

RM2 is way to go but that definitely take some time to happen. It need at least couple of news announcement and good quarter result with good profit. Keep the energy on.

Whatever the case, it need to break the RM1 first before anything else.

jn69

36 posts

Posted by jn69 > 2014-05-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

let make it happen today. break 1.0 !

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, U have hinted some kind of additional share or warrant or Right.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-05-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

I'm condident that the price will climb up much more higher than now. When the 'good news' continue to disclose, its intrinsic values will emerge.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

heavy selling..... and heavy raining...

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

Notice the share buy back is getting slim. Mean there are support instead of keep heavily share buying back. If TG PIAI is on needed much more money to roll wonder how the shre buy back will benefit later to company project mobilization!

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

Share buy back is now kicking in......

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

king7, one of the things that the company can do with the shares it has bought back is to re-sell them on the open market or place them out for cash. So, where is the problem?

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

Eventually is price will still goes down flooded. As a shareholder what u expected?

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Let me tell u, simple : dividen and price appreciation.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

I like CIMB research mentioned: Only TG PIAI project secure then is a buy signal otherwise it is a decoration.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

CIMB has involved APH funding for MUHIBAH ENGINEERING and TG PIAI project just next to it or side by side. I'm sure CIMB must clinch some sort of benefit to relinquish APH. Somemore CIMB recommended BUY in MUHIBAH ENG?!!

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, if I'm not wrong, whatever share buy-back by the company cannot be sold back to the open market unless they issue ESOS.

So You

76 posts

Posted by So You > 2014-05-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hi, i'm new to this forum..Is it possible to hold this counter for more than 1 year ? Wil the price reach more than 1.50 ? Thank you

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

JT5774, you are indeed mistaken. Section 67A subsection (3B)(b) states that a company may resell the treasury shares, i.e. shares that it has bought back on the market of the Stock Exchange on which the shares are quoted, in accordance with the relevant rules of the Stock Exchange.

SavvyOne

130 posts

Posted by SavvyOne > 2014-05-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

The section which I have quoted can be found in the Companies Act 1965.

king7

459 posts

Posted by king7 > 2014-05-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne is right, refer to the book (treasury share).

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2014-05-12 17:04 | Report Abuse

SavvyOne, Thanks.

Posted by gogobenalec > 2014-05-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

good show mr ben

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Share buyback by Benalec. 1,083,000 shares at an average price of 98.3 sen.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1620573

viktor2u

86 posts

Posted by viktor2u > 2014-05-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

BENALEC Holdings has been range-bound the past four months, attempting to build a base for recovery. A clear penetration of the 200-day simple moving average RM1.05 should see the fate of this counter turning around for the better, enroute to the RM1.15-RM1.16 band. On the opposite, a crack of the all-time lows of 84.5 sen will signal the resumption of a downtrend.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2014-05-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

Savvyone: Thank you for your updates. The cynic in me however requires that I take everything that isn't announced directly by the company with a grain of salt.

I.e. your source earlier did make a mistake with regards to the detailed E.I.A. approvals hence my caution.

This is not to say I don't appreciate your keeping us in the loop.

I may not believe all of it i.e. a share buyback limit of RM50m is huge and much as I hope it is true, I'd rather be cynical and assume the amount is a lot lower than that.

I'm always hoping for the best but tempering it with reality. Needless to stay, I'm still bullish about the company's prospects over the long term

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-05-12 20:22 | Report Abuse

Congratz guys :))

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2014-05-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

savvyone's source did get the malacca RM200mil land sale right albeit a few days slower.:)

based on their 2nd qtr balance sheet, don't think they have that much of extra cash for share buy back.