BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Based on earlier posts, it is proven that my comments correct. This Taciturn only will compliment Ah Ben without any justification.

Reduced in hectares for Country Garden in exchange for approval of Tanjung Piai but a tycoon MAY launch take over once approval obtain. Good luck to those bought at RM1,00

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

Read the news and get some hints.

In Malaysia presently, what investment can generate good return if not Tanjung Piai and Pengerang? Its 1MDB. What is business relationship between 1MDB with Ah Ben? Did Ah Ben becomes target of 1MDB? Can Ah Ben success without 1MD?

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/1mdb-announces-business-strategic-review-confirms-arul-as-new-chief

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

why 1MDB at first place came to work with Ah Ben? what is intention or objective behind it? As time pass, the story seems flow very well and become clearer.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

why share price dropped from RM1.20 to RM0.60? Who pushed the price down? why some shareholders willing to sell below IPO other than KWAP and some institutional investors pull out. After KWAP & institutional investors pull out, why share price continue to fall?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

1MDB cannot touch Country Garden but what else projects can generate consistent returns for 20 years with GDV RM24 billion and continue recurring income to the nation?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

Statement from Arul, new CEO for 1MDB

"I am pleased to be joining 1MDB at this important juncture. As the company's new president, my first priority will be to undertake a comprehensive strategic review of its operations, whilst ensuring that we derive value from the high quality energy and property assets in the company's portfolio.

- See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/1mdb-announces-business-strategic-review-confirms-arul-as-new-chief#sthash.hHSDtPDJ.dpuf

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

The Government either further delay until Ah Ben gives up and 1MDB takes over project or launch take over directly b4 or after approval.

No approval but take over, rakyat may criticise 1MDB.
B4 approval but take over, rakyat criticise because under pay
After approval and take over, facing possible unable to take over except paying higher price.

Retail shareholders wont able to push share price to such low.

All these cost Ah Ben waiting for 4 years but rumours from markets said Ah Ben so persistent and not willing to give up.

More to come........................... rest P n C.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

I'm snickering as I read these postings. I need some popcorn.

Speaking of which, have you reported me to the SC for insider trading yet?

And... oh... my... god... you stated:

"More to come........................... rest P n C."

Insider trading! You know privileged information!

So are you reporting yourself to the SC too?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

Taciturn.... u like frog in well. When you dont have point but still insist you are still correct, you will shift people attention and using personal attack instead. Give me your name then.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

Taciturn ......
I pity your wife and ur families to bear your such attitude. The fact is already there that Ah Ben is using manipulation & deception but you still defending Ah Ben. If you just admit you are followers of MD, we all can accept then. You deceive all of us if you hide your real identity and insist that you are not related to MD. For sake of investors, if you followers of MD, pls stop commenting.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

where, agree with you insider trading is not fair to all of us.

But, think about this, if taciturn is involved in insider trading, wouldn't it serve his interest best if he just keep the information to himself rather than share it here in this forum?
And, you chosed to disregard the answer ( to the question you raised ) provided by taciturn :

And most recently I called Benalec's office . I asked to speak to whoever is handling to IR. I asked a simple question, "As per the Hwang Affin report on December 31, has the EIA approval been granted, or has some form if developmental order been given?" The answer was. " No, EIA approval pending "

"This is something that anyone can do"

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2015-01-06 11:58 | Report Abuse

Empty vessels do make the most noise (i.e. in this case number of irrelevant postings). chuckles

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

And, talking about anger, yes I do see that many of your postings are centered around it.

You are angered by the huge loss , in excess of 30K if I remember you correctly, reflected by your
almost full page posting consisting of only 2 repetitive words when Ben was trading around Rm0.60.

Then your anger was channeled towards the MD ( being crazy for power ) , presumably you are a personal friend of the eldest brother ( you did say that you know him quite well )

And your anger with the company was explicitly evidenced by this:

" We must not subscribe the bond raising and reject it so that the directors have no choice to consider to reissue it at 5% higher rate.Also as voice to show our dissatisfaction on the management " -- It seems you wish for the fall of the company

You against taciturn and the insider trading allegation? I see it this way:

Your anger towards the company has deluded your mind , and it created an object ( the insider trading ,in your reasoning ) against which you can land your fist of fury.

where, I am not against you. It seems to me that you are being burnt by the fire of anger, and the fire stops you from seeing things straight. Learn to let go , and life can be at least gooder, if not better.

Pardon me if I sounded rude. Sometimes we are emotionally worn out ( me included , of course )
especially during this stressing period. Take some rest, go for holiday if you would, and you may find a new self in you.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

Heh, nicely put guys.

The postings are confusing. I can't fathom whether he's for or against the company.

And looks like I still haven't been reported to the SC for his version of insider trading, whatever that is.

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-06 12:18 | Report Abuse

aiyo. such destruction of share value....how can from 1.50 to 62 sen?

beginner

123 posts

Posted by beginner > 2015-01-06 12:32 | Report Abuse

can Ah Ben back to IPO price even after getting approval from EIA?

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-06 13:00 | Report Abuse

Berjaya corp share price dropped from a high of RM1.87 in April 2010 to current low of around RM0.40 . Is this a rubbish company ?

Well many think so, many others condemn VT a super conmen. But hey , a look into the quality of assets it holds ( the berjaya hill , the share holdings in high flying Berjaya Toto 52%, Berjaya Auto 57% to be sold down to 36%,realising a gain of RM1.023Bil, Berjaya land 62.5%and Berjaja food 58% to say but a few ) reveals the otherwise. A rubbish company indeed - the market only values it at RM1.73bil ,if you see it from share price perspective , especially if you have bought at RM1.87.

But, for those who bought at a price close to RM0.10 in year 2006 and held till 2010, it was goldmine !

So there are those who see rubbish in goldmine, and those who see goldmine in rubbish.

It is all about timing , holding power, willingness to take a balance view of the unfolding events, and of course, holding power

As one forumner put it , over short term the share market is a voting machine but over longer term period the stock market turns into a weighing machine

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2015-01-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

TL;DR

drop happened last year till now. drastic! maybe there is foolsgoldmine

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

why waste time to report........ i just hope that this company can really transform like last time achieving marvellous profits.

I did not channel my anger but i am sharing what i really heard from people in Melaka & markets and shared it here.

Last time, this Ah Ben is well known in Melaka for generosity and charity. His brothers contribute to charity such as donate van to needy. Years after years, i saw this company started to heading south.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-06 15:02 | Report Abuse

where, keep your hope alive

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 15:25 | Report Abuse

FYI to all rational followers of this board.

I made a mistake in one of my previous postings. On Dec 6, 2014 in one of my comments I stated that the EIA submission had been made by Benalec to the DOE on November 12.

It was pointed out to me that is a mistake (I was using the LPD from notes to the accounts for quarterly results ended September 2014, where the EIA submission was mentioned).

The actual EIA submission was made on October 30, 2014. This means that following DOE's KPI, we should hopefully see a response by the end of this month.

[ZOMG, hopefully this is not considered insider trading... if not how lah? Someone DID say he was going to report me to the SC. And I am still waiting to see that happen...]

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2015-01-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

most (if not all players ) are sitting on paper losses. whether you enter in November or December. the market were sold down irrespective whether banking or construction. everything got whacked.

just sit tight and hope oil prices recover and our Federal Government do the right (correct) market stimulus. Opps! not giving out money under so called BRIM

reduce taxes and encourage FDI interest (irrespective whether Chinese , Japanese, US) It's takes years to attract investors but a just a jingle of wrong signals. they run faster than a porsche

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Quote: where Taciturn ... u too sensitive.. I mean is offence.
06/01/2015 16:07

I'm too sensitive and you mean offence?

I don't think I'm too sensitive. And I'm not offended even though you state here that you mean to offend me.

Your posts fall so far off the mark (to me, I don't know how others feel) that I find them more entertaining (in a sardonic sense) than offensive.

You said you're going to report me to the SC for insider trading. I'm still waiting. Care to comment as to when you intend to do so?

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

WHERE, BE A MAN!!!! dont talk only!!!!!!

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 16:46 | Report Abuse

How confusing. He threatens to report me to the SC.

And now he's asking me for my full name...? Uh, right, I don't think so. Why don't you reveal your full name for everyone to see first?

The SC's smart enough to find out my details, if they so feel that a case needs to be opened against me. Just tell them you believe taciturn of klse.i3investor has committed insider trading.

So I'm going to ask once again. Why have you not reported me to the SC since you believe I have committed a crime?

Quote:
"I mean is unfair to capital markets since u look like having advantages and first hand info than us."

Uh-uh... unfair how? I do my own research. I take the time and effort to meet IR officials for firms that interest me. I take the time to attend company meetings. That's how you get first hand information.

This is something anyone can do, if they're so inclined to put in the effort. Taking the time to do any of this does not make one an insider.

Or are you saying the only acceptable way to get information is to listen to rumours or just what's published by the media?

The irony is that I share what findings I learn to this forum, as accurately as possible.

And I get condemned for it. I am a "spinner", I am a "liar", I am a "follower of MD", I have committed "breach of insider dealing". [And till today, I still don't understand the latter two claims or in what way I've committed whatever "crime" that entails]

How exactly have I profited? The share price up to the last week or so has been on a downtrend. With my "insider dealing", I am still sitting on a very substantial paper loss.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-06 17:42 | Report Abuse

seems to me like this where kukubird and jj so childish. lol

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 17:57 | Report Abuse

I guess when I write comprehensively and logically (IMHO); and someone can't seem to respond in kind, the solution is to accuse me of childishness.

How pathetic. If you'd at least attempt to argue against any of my points above it'd be something.

Far easier to wave the white flag, I'm sure.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-06 19:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1845021

Benalec's official response to Bernama's Dec 31 article which implied that the company has received EIA approval already,

Benalec's point, EIA approval is still pending. DOE has not made its decision yet.

Hopefully my posting this isn't considered insider trading (or dealing, if you prefer).

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2015-01-06 19:15 | Report Abuse

Taciturn calling the IR to get clarification on news report cannot be deemed as unfair or insider trading. After all, this is why they have IR. Fund managers/share analyst frequently visit, interview and write about a company as well.

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

aiyah, that where behaves like kukubird!!!! say only but dare not do!!!
want to be hero but a zero actually!!!

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-07 00:20 | Report Abuse

It's always amusing to see someone delete their owns posts when they get called out. For those that missed it:

"Taciturn ... u too sensitive.. I mean is offence."
Comment by where at Jan 6, 2015 04:07 PM

"Iayo.... u too sensitive. Pls show me my post. I mean is unfair to capital markets since u look like having advantages and first hand info than us. I just highlight that it may constitute offence. Then you start challenge me to report."
Comment by where at Jan 6, 2015 04:22 PM

"I doubt u will give me ur full name too."
Comment by where at Jan 6, 2015 04:22 PM

"never thought u so childish like what Kukuman and Jj wong said on u."
Comment by where at Jan 6, 2015 05:21 PM

For those who just tuned in and are wondering why I seem to be having a recent one-sided conversation on this forum.

Think that's a big difference between me and him right there.

I don't delete my posts to hide my screw ups.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-07 01:08 | Report Abuse

someone called me? :P

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-07 01:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kukuman > Dec 23, 2014 06:40 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Kukuman > Jun 17, 2014 09:35 AM
Let's put it into another chart to see a more realistic stock performance.
13/11/2013 (Day 001) : 1.120
25/03/2014 (Day 131) : 0.920
28/03/2014 (Day 134) : 0.900
01/04/2014 (Day 138) : 0.890
03/04/2014 (Day 140) : 0.885
04/04/2014 (Day 141) : 0.905
08/04/2014 (Day 145) : 0.895
10/04/2014 (Day 147) : 0.895
14/04/2014 (Day 151) : 0.895
17/04/2014 (Day 154) : 0.900
23/04/2014 (Day 160) : 0.935
30/04/2014 (Day 167) : 0.900
05/05/2014 (Day 172) : 0.895
06/05/2014 (Day 173) : 0.940
16/06/2014 (Day 214) : 1.120
26/06/2014 (Day 224) : 1.140
09/07/2014 (Day 237) : 1.090 (Spin doctors said price will go up after EGM. Don't get conned!)
30/07/2014 (Day 258) : 1.090
01/08/2014 (Day 260) : 1.050 (Some cock here claimed holding for long. Don't get conned! Only good for contra player here)
05/08/2014 (Day 264) : 1.050
07/08/2014 (Day 266) : 1.050 (Spin doctors still claimed hold many. typical bull story)
11/08/2014 (Day 270) : 1.020
13/08/2014 (Day 272) : 1.000 (Spinner said after EGM, price will go up. when?)
22/08/2014 (Day 281) : 0.990 (So sad. one by one, innocent investor come out telling they had bought high after taken-in by spinner's story)
26/08/2014 (Day 285) : 0.925 (Spinner now said this is an Extra Long term stock. Extra Long?)
29/08/2014 (Day 288) : 0.920
12/09/2014 (Day 302) : 0.925 (Spinner said he is FULLY invested in mr ben)
22/09/2014 (Day 312) : 0.920 (Spinner said bond issue is good. what a spin!)
07/10/2014 (Day 327) : 0.875
17/10/2014 (Day 337) : 0.810 (The old spinner retired. Now come a new one)
24/10/2014 (Day 344) : 0.850 (coming to full year of 365 days)
18/11/2014 (Day 369) : 0.800 (spinner is back promoting new story. beware!)
26/11/2014 (Day 377) : 0.740 (New low)
01/12/2014 (Day 382) : 0.665 (New low. FULLY invested spinner in mr ben is either bleeding or give up his spin story)
11/12/2014 (Day 392) : 0.610 (King of spinner is back with long post again. beware! The more he talk, the price get lower)
16/12/2014 (Day 397) : 0.535 (New low)
23/12/2014 (Day 404) : 0.590 AGM AGM AGM. Spinner gives "live" updates in this forum about AGM. believe? After that post extra long comments.
06/01/2015 (Day 418) : 0.630 Price depressed for so long, but shameless king of spinner is still around promoting mr ben

I am tracking this rubbish company share performance.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-07 01:44 | Report Abuse

I like this classic spin story....

Posted by Kukuman > Dec 24, 2014 11:48 AM | Report Abuse X

Spinner said "I asked specific questions..."
and Spinner answered himself, amongst others, "Was very satisfied, reasonable satisfied, necessary move,.."

What can you make out of this? interesting comedy with spicy spin !

[extract from extreme long spin post]
Posted by taciturn > Dec 22, 2014 02:44 PM | Report Abuse
..... I asked specific questions regarding independent directors' fees and emoluments, and also the managing director's payments.
Was very satisfied with the rationale for independent directors' fees. Was reasonably satisfied with regard to the MD's compensation package.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

Holy... this retard here continues to copy paste his own posts everyday...hahaha... is that all you have?

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

just ignore the retard!!! becos he cant reason!!!!

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2015-01-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

1MDB going to default on loan interest payment...
would you have dumped RM/Rgt denominated bond ?
$42 billion monster
anyone knows what $42b money is being used ?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-07 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ask Taciturn.... he knew everything

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-07 12:23 | Report Abuse

happyvic, spamming is hate monger's business, can't blame him

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

but, have to confess agree to the point he brought out. Having said that, whether one ( can be taciturn , jj , kukuman , or myself ) agrees or disagrees with the directors' remuneration doesn't matter so much to the rest of forum participants here right ? No body points a gun at year head when you press the buy order button .

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-07 12:48 | Report Abuse

Investing is not about taking anyone's thinking for granted. No one is meant to be trusted in the first place. So stop turning this forum into a forum of hatred.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-07 13:43 | Report Abuse

Vin Tan .................. i absolutely respect your words of wisdom. You got the point. I am the one that 1st brought up on highly paid MD in this forum but highest merit goes to the person who brought it up at AGM/EGM.

I am not happy when Taciturn used personal attack. We are here to invest and make money. If not because of this forum and some of us here brought up at AGM/EGM, the highly paid remuneration to MD will be history and next year we will see another package at RM10 million. Reason I am against this is if in case Tanjung Piai kicks off, the profit will be higher and the MD salary may be reached as high as RM20 million (maybe). Now we have brought up to show our dissatisfaction, is good.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

where: Please do tell, what exactly was my "personal attack" towards you?

Thus far all I can see is me refuting (okay, lambasting if you prefer) your points.

You even called me "the MD's dog" if I recall correctly when you disbelieved my statement that I was sitting on a large paper loss. This posting has of course since been removed by the forum moderators since that was a very personal attack against me.

It's okay for you to do so, but not okay for me to do it seems. Although thus far, I can't find any postings I made towards you that I'd deem to be a "personal" attack.

Hello pot, my name is kettle. You are very black.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-07 14:17 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I appreciate info from taciturn and where... but I don't appreciate personal attacks where, jjwong and kukuman made. and got ticked off by the uneducated way kukubird talks. and jjwongs spamming.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

@Taciturn... i know my English no good. Refer ur earlier posts. My view based on what i heard from Melaka and markets which may be true and not true. I like Tan Sri Liew where he said my salary based on share performance and dividend but not salary, that's why i no happy

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

where: You still haven't answered my question. You say I made a "personal attack" against you. I have reviewed posts and cannot figure out what you are referring to. Please, do tell me what it was?

And you've ignored my second point. You can attack me personally with "the MD's dog", and it seems okay for you to do so but it's not okay for me to do a "personal attack" against you.

Please, do enlighten me and the other readers of this forum as to why that's okay to you.

And I made no mention about Melaka in any of my postings in the past one month at the very least. I have no idea what that has to do with my questions to you.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

Taciturn... u absolutely too free.
One person's meat is another person's poison
To you may not be offensive but to others yes. Reason I say you are dog of MD is because after your harsh words which i realised not right so i delete it. I sincerely and deeply apologise to you.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-07 15:53 | Report Abuse

Again I'll ask, please do tell me, what was the "personal attack" I made against you?

This is my third time asking, and I still have no idea what you're referring to.

I accept your apology. But I do wish to stress, you did not delete that post. That post was removed by the forum moderators.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

yes, the light of dawn has finally come , for this forum , and hopefully for this counter as well.
Taciturn , you are a respectable forum participant here. Would you be so kind to beat where no more?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

The MD doing marketing. I read also laugh non stop because proven talk cock

http://0-maritime.bernama.com.pulse.petronas.com.my/news.php?id=552955&lang=en