BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

+0.005 (3.85%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 1 week ago

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

Another scandal coming? outrightly hypothetical

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

to be honest, i don't understand half of what Where the Great Lawyer is saying most of the time...

then again, maybe i am just stupid :p

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

I have never once made postings in defence of the share price.

I merely post on matters of fact and at times my opinion on said facts.

This is unlike kukuman who has stated that he has evidence of the company's wrongdoings but never presented them.

The liar who claims he would give me his "lawyer's" contact for said evidence but doesn't dare to do so.

The coward who falsely attributed me to a quote made by someone else (savvyone) and when called out for it, doesn't have the guts to respond.

In his perspective, only negative issues about the company are acceptable. Neutral/postive issues are completely unacceptable.

Till today, I am still waiting for him to at least attempt to answer one of my damning statements about him.

I am still waiting with bated breath.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

where, kukuman said another scandal is coming, which of course means there had been a scandal in benalec, and your potential client, LTC ,was involved

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

not only u waiting, we bystanders also waiting!!! he has lost his balls!!!

lauff me die!!!

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

Taciturn seems eager to know my contact number.

Zero .... you wont understand because u didnt talk to Tua Choon b4.

My earlier post is that Ah Ben sailing seems not as smooth as anticipated. They are eager to explore Indo & Vietnam but failed.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

Zero seems innocent so i am pretty sure Zero is not related to Ah Ben.

Taciturn seems know too much information. I suspect his real identity.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

Oh, you're kukuman's lawyer? That explains everything! So do you have the "confidential evidences" that he keeps talking about? Or is it all hot air? A bit like the big gasbag himself.

And wow, you suspect my real identity? Hmm, it's not a big secret. Anyone who attended the past 3 Benalec general meetings would have spotted me. (I'm usually the one sitting in the front row of shareholders)

Two have even come up to me and introduced themselves. It was nice to meet them. Evidently, you were not one of them.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

Oh and BTW, I am still waiting for you to explain your statement, "Reclaim land but cannot sale".

I note you have completely ignored my questions in my posting toward you, but I am certain since you made such a damning statement, surely you (as a lawyer) have some evidence to back it up, no?

I await your clarification on that statement with bated breath.

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

where, despite your numerous postings in defense of TC, there exists at least another person ( besides taciturn ) in this forum who thinks what Tc did is a scandal

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-09 12:53 | Report Abuse

Talk so much and promote so much but share price failed. still want to be hero. pity you

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-09 12:55 | Report Abuse

I like this classic spin story....

Spinner said "I asked specific questions..."
and Spinner answered himself, amongst others, "Was very satisfied, reasonable satisfied, necessary move,.."

What can you make out of this? interesting comedy with spicy spin !

[extract from extreme long spin post]
Posted by taciturn > Dec 22, 2014 02:44 PM | Report Abuse
..... I asked specific questions regarding independent directors' fees and emoluments, and also the managing director's payments.
Was very satisfied with the rationale for independent directors' fees. Was reasonably satisfied with regard to the MD's compensation package.

taciturn

476 posts

Posted by taciturn > 2015-01-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

Proof:

What the liar, kukuman said:

Dec 23, 2014 03:49 PM , kukuman posted:

Posted by taciturn > Apr 23, 2014 10:55 AM | Report Abuse
I've just got news that Benalec has obtained EIA approval for both the Tanjong Piai and Pengerang land reclamation projects and work should start as early as next month. (Kukuman, if you are there, don't buy!)

I rebutted with:
Dec 23, 2014 07:41 PM
And the liar has struck again:

Posted by taciturn > Apr 23, 2014 10:55 AM | Report Abuse
I've just got news that Benalec has obtained EIA approval for both the Tanjong Piai and Pengerang land reclamation projects and work should start as early as next month. (Kukuman, if you are there, don't buy!)
23/12/2014 18:35

The above posting was made by Savvyone, and not me. The lying piece of crap that is kukuman quietly ascribed my name to it.

Frankly, I hope you rot in the deepest, lowest level of hell.

You can't even argue honestly.

And with:
Dec 23, 2014 07:47 PM

Proof of my statement:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001011.jsp?ftp=150

Go down the list and look for the posting done as per Apr 23, 2014 10.55am. Posted by Savvyone. That lying piece of crap attributed that quote to me instead of to savvyone.

I hope you rot in hell, kukuman.

I am still waiting for the lying gasbag, kukuman to grow a pair and apologise. How dare you attribute my name to somebody else's statement.

Lying piece of crap. Go hide lah, we all know you kecut already. Don't have the guts to admit when you're wrong.

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2015-01-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

kukuman , with regard to the ' classic spin story '

Taciturn raised a question during the AGM, he got some answers , and said he was satisfied ( which is his own business ) with the answers received.

How does not constitute a ' spinning ' ?

Spinners spinners , cockyman , you are the greatest of them all ! Talking nonsense with only your value judgement and emotional verbose.

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2015-01-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

and cockyman, you are not even honest in your posting

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2015-01-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

what a shame !

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2015-01-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Calm down don’t make scurrilous attacks upon some body here......

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2015-01-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

Correction to ' classic spin story '

My intended question actually reads as follows:

How does that constitute a ' spinning '

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2015-01-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

JJ , who is the ' some body ' you actually mean ?

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

Where, if your information and knowledge that the MD is collecting the share in the market, then you, Kukuman and JJWong are doing him a big favour.

You Know "WHY", everytime you guy's posted all the negative info (don't know is true or false), the price started to fall. In actual fact, you guy's are doing a deservice to the two brother's that you all support so strongly.

I really hope you guy's look forward and put all that happen in the past behind and carry on with your investment.

May God Bless You Guy's.

Posted by Tan Yi Hao > 2015-01-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

oh dear, it is boardroom tussle part II , taking place in this forum

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-09 17:56 | Report Abuse

jjwong seems to be kukubirds dog.. lol... nibbling on whoever that comments about kukubird... so sad... protecting him so dearly... hahaha!

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow trading start again. Wonder can it touch RM0.59

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-01-13 00:04 | Report Abuse

Haha...

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

Haha, agreed. But I guess he has a different game plan. Some promote the company to attract investors. Some keep talking bad... hoping MD will see his messages and do something about it... tough luck... doubt the MD has time to read forums... lol

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2015-01-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

MD making decisions based on what he reads on forum ? OMG

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-13 13:50 | Report Abuse

LOL.... I see people removing comments also...

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

So quiet suddenly...

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

some action over at the Department of Environment now...

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-14 22:01 | Report Abuse

DOE approves entire 1,817 hectares Forest City Project in JB today announced by Country Garden Pacific View.

So, it look like Benalec will soon be getting the approval.

Let us keep our fingers cross and hope for the best.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 00:30 | Report Abuse

dreaming ....... Benalec wont get approval. Country Garden came in later than Ah Ben but get approval faster despite size bigger.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

Desmond Boey is correct that getting approval in Q1 2015 but its Country Garden

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 10:44 | Report Abuse

Think and analyse .................... why Country Garden can get approval but Ah Ben cannot? why not announce at same time? why Ah Ben took 4 years but Country Garden only 1 year? I scare Ah Ben after 10 years also still subject to EIA approval.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-01-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

Heard that Benalec getting mega reclaimation works in Iskandar.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

dreaming ............................................. u ready to kakashii

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 11:16 | Report Abuse

Forest City land size much bigger than Ah Ben but get approval.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

dont stay i never hint... push share price as close as Bond price to convince people to buy

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

why so negative... price down u angry... price up also angry... youre unhappy with the low dividend, that's why youre whining around here?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

someone try to sustain the price to ensure bond issue success.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

mgmt should know likely that whether Piai will proceed as plan. If without Forest City, Ah Ben should start reclamation now.

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

Pengerang - competition from Dialog
Piai - competition from Forest City
Benalec - become victim

If let you choose GDV RM600 billion by Forest City vs GDV RM23 billion by Ah Ben but you only can choose 1, which will u choose?

where

260 posts

Posted by where > 2015-01-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

@Happyvic .... will continue to be pessimistic until approval obtained, i will change it to optimistic.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

lol... you're a short term person. Share up, turn optimistic, share down turn pessimistic...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

as though you are not short term !

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-01-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

it is matter of time only , benalac will get the approval, tg piah & pengerang project are far away from singapore compare with country garden project.

happyvic

228 posts

Posted by happyvic > 2015-01-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

I trust the company, share down... I pump in more and take it as opportunity. Doesn't come everyday. If it drops and you start cursing... clearly you don't trust the company and blindly stock up on random stocks.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2015-01-15 23:10 | Report Abuse

did somebody lose his pet parrot?

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2015-01-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hi all,

This is my technical outlook for Benalec.. Just sharing

http://klsetechwiz.blogspot.com/2015/01/klse-techwiz-benalec-5190.html

sbm1981

25 posts

Posted by sbm1981 > 2015-01-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

"The remuneration package paid to Benalec Holdings Bhd’s group managing director Datuk Leaw Seng Hai, which has been labelled “excessive”, has roused the ire of some minority shareholders.They claimed that Leaw’s remuneration ranges between RM7.5 million and RM8 million in the group’s financial year ended June 30, 2014 (FY14), which is comparable to Benalec’s full-year net profit that year, which was RM7.12 million."

How much income tax is payable on that amount of 'official' remuneration??

Anyone know?

I'm sure the Inland Revenue Board will be checking to make sure the correct amount has been extracted from this Cheena Pat.

Hardly an efficient way to reward the CEO of a failing company - let alone a successful one!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-01-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

sbm1981, your statement make sense. but some jokers here don't think so. some said "satisfied" with the explanation of the remuneration package paid !