TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

just asking, do you guys think RM1.50 is still considered undervalued for Tambun INdah?

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Tp : RM 1.40

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2014-01-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

Technical chart is uptrend, tp: RM1.60

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-01-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

shld be up trend.Sleeping too long already.New high over 1.59 possible

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

Tambun shld more then 1.5 keep go up

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2014-01-09 00:21 | Report Abuse

1.5 still undervalued for Tambun, future outlook looks very good. will more than RM 1.7 in half years time

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-09 09:36 | Report Abuse

just thinking whether the US tapering will present some good buying opportunities for this share? like price drop below RM 1.40?

cheeseburger

2,849 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-01-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

Let's compare the Trend Chart between Tambun and E&O on few dates:
27 Aug : sharp drop in both stock, in fact that was a black Tuesday for KLSE.
25 Oct : Annoucement of budget 2014. E&O slides more compare to Tambun.
Today: Tambun has climbed back to level where it was before 27 Aug , whereas E&O is still struggling.

And in between Aug to Jan 2014, there were few occasions of Fed meeting on tapering, However Tambun share price remain stable on steady up trend, unlike E&O shows more turbulent sign and is on down trend. Tapering shows sign of less impact to Tambun as market segment is different where their main core is middle range housing for local, whereas E&O is more towards luxury housing targeted higher income group, that, foreign purchaser contributes.

With the opening of Penang second bridge by Q1'14, the land price at Seberang Prai would appreciate, Tambun will be in the position to gain higher revaluation on large land bank they own at that area, even they dont start any development to those empty land.

Higher living cost will drive people to seek more afforable home and that will boost up the housing demand for the mid range.

My TP for Tambun is $2.23

Posted by liching123 > 2014-01-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

IKEA’s Entry Into Batu Kawan Is A Vote Of Confidence For Penang And A Boost To Making Seberang Perai As The Future Choice For Investments, Tourism & Habitat For Sustainable Living

E R

282 posts

Posted by E R > 2014-01-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

dont forget this counter also... hahaha

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

on turbo ...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-10 17:14 | Report Abuse

just asking...do you guys think this rally is also attributed to "window dressing" activities as we are now so close to Chinese New Year???

Posted by tham hoe yean > 2014-01-10 17:14 | Report Abuse

Huhuhu! Volume is up a lot, next week is gonna be a good week to Tambun!

dlhoh

26 posts

Posted by dlhoh > 2014-01-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

good run

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifus...
Just asking, now the share price is at a new high at RM1.61/- How do we know if the share price may continue to appreciate in the future? or it will hold on at RM1.61 range? Or it will drop?

Think that i wanna continue loading at RM1.61 - but this is a new high...but if i don't load now, i may miss this buying opportunity when the price becomes even higher...but then, scared it will drop pulak....

But then, i think if it drops from RM1.61, i will not be overly concerned as this is a good counter... but i just like to buy things cheap...

Any advice?

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-01-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

Tambun is a big developer in tambun indah and maybe involved in the ikea mall. The target for it is st least 2.25 in the next few weeks.......why wait .....?????

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

just asking, why is it RM2.25 for the next few weeks??? anything special??? can't think of any except for the opening of Penang second bridge.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

but that is scheduled for early Feb'14.

dlhoh

26 posts

Posted by dlhoh > 2014-01-10 17:55 | Report Abuse

you cannot time the market...

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-01-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

up up up......

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-01-10 18:29 | Report Abuse

IKEA new effect?

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

Continue pls

kglin

93 posts

Posted by kglin > 2014-01-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

IKEA fever... the wave will come to IJMLand next week!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-01-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

it will go for another new high//

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-01-11 00:13 | Report Abuse

I think new high next week. Here might be the catalyst:

1. Penang 2nd bridge
2. Q3 2013 2 cent dividend ex-date on 16th January
3. Q4 result announcement in Feb. Profit increase due to consolidation of 100% wholly subsidiary instead 60-70% equity in subsidiary before.
4. Ikea, International school and foreign university branch opening attraction.
5. Increasing market capitalization. With the enlarged share base, Tambun is worth RM 600 million now. Once it reaches 1 billion market cap, they will become 'investible' by fund managers. Just take cue from Dsonic, Matrix, MKH Berhad once they reach 1 billion market cap. Their share price increase since fund managers are flocking.
6. Announcement of land replenishment. Tambun has been aggresive buying land to replenish their landbank and they bought cheaper than market price!

Cheers!

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

keep going up

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-13 08:38 | Report Abuse

Hi azlan88,
As usual, i find your comments very insightful. Thanks. :-)

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-13 09:37 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifus,
Just asking for some pointers. This morning, i am about to place some trades (buy) at RM1.60/-. Then, i notice that the asking price (sell) starts to drop to RM1.56/-. This happens before the market opens. Naturally, the buy trades are quickly cancelled and the market for this counter is currently going down (as of now 9.35am).
Just wanna ask - why the counter is acting opposite to market expectation? Market expects it to go up but "someone" is willing to sell for a low price at RM1.56/-.
I read along this thread that some parties are interested in keeping the price down.
Why is it so?

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-01-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

half vomit out all the price (drop 5-6 sen now)...1 day show?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

if it drops to RM1.50/- will continue to accumulate.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-01-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

Tambun Indah Land
(TILB MK)
Technical BUY with +15.0% potential return
Last price : RM1.61
Target Price : RM1.75, RM1.85
Support : RM1.49
Stop-loss: RM1.48
BUY with a target price of RM1.49 with a stop
loss placed below RM1.08. TILB’s share price
has been consistently trading above the rising
trendline since 7 Feb 13. Given the strong
recovery following a test on the trendline on 28
Aug 13, the share price managed to surge last
Friday over the previous high of RM1.59 on the
back of a higher trading volume of 5.2m shares
(vs 20-day average of 0.9m), indicating a
genuine breakout. We noted a positive
backdrop in MACD and a bullish crossover in
Stochastic, suggesting rising buying interest
which should propel the share price toward
1.38x and 1.61x of Fibonacci extension or
RM1.75 and RM1.85 respectively in the near
term.

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

Adjustment making

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-01-13 18:54 | Report Abuse

you are welcomed kancs3118. =)

sometimes when the share price reaches new high, some investors may afraid that the price will be dropping and hence they will let go their shares for some profit. This is normal. The previous high of 1.59 was achieved in August 2013 so these investors might want to cash in some profit.

In other scenario, some 'traders' intentionally sell at the lower price since they want to create fear of falling price so that others will follow suit by selling at even lower price. Remember what happened to Hibiscus 3 weeks ago? The share price dropped and the traders who have sold their shares will enter the market when the share price is low. Hopefully this can explain.

I believe Tambun will increase on Wednesday since it is a day before dividend ex-date. there will be some buying to enjoy the dividend.

Cheers!

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-01-13 19:40 | Report Abuse

yes....hold hold hold

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-13 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Azlan88, just wanna ask. I am looking to accumulate more of Tambun INdah at cheaper price. Do you think the counter will hit RM1.50?

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2014-01-14 01:18 | Report Abuse

Wait after ex date to enter.buy in at 1.52.

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2014-01-14 01:36 | Report Abuse

Tambun will be fry up very soon in february. there are few more weeks to go.patiently wait ~

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2014-01-14 12:47 | Report Abuse

This is a good counter to keep in long term...

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-01-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

kancs3118: IMHO, I think better wait after ex-date. Buy when others are selling. Sell when others are buying.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-01-14 20:39 | Report Abuse

@ azlan88 - thanks for the great advice.

Anyway, just asking, if the investor buy before ex-date and then sell after ex-date, they can at most profit a few cents. Is it worth it taking that sort of risk and then profiting for a few cents?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-01-15 00:30 | Report Abuse

it depends on the share price of the stock actually. If you are chasing 2 cent dividend for a RM1.50 stock, it may be not so attractive. But if the stock is worth 30 cent and they give 2 cent dividend , then it may be worth taking the risk to buy.

For me, I've kept Tambun for quite some time eventhough I've made some profit now. I don't care much about day to day share price as long as it has fundamental and keep giving dividends.

But remember a rule, you can't fell in love with a counter forever in investment. If the price is right, you have to let them go. Don't be greedy. Haha

Posted by tonylim > 2014-01-15 08:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-15 09:44 | Report Abuse

Azlan agree with u

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2014-01-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Azlan too

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-01-20 19:36 | Report Abuse

sien...drop so much

=.=! o.oV

43 posts

Posted by =.=! o.oV > 2014-01-20 20:17 | Report Abuse

This counter always drop alot after dividend ex-date. peoples are not confident with it.

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-01-21 08:12 | Report Abuse

They just wanna the dividend

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-01-21 08:30 | Report Abuse

Tambun Indah has Very Strategic Land Bank Near Penang's 2nd Bridge. For Very Long Term Investors of At Least 10 Years This Is An Excellent Stock With The Best Prospect Up North.

It Is SO GOOD that I can SEE IT from so far away.

Regards,

Calvin of Singapore.

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2014-01-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

Ya, I agreed with Calvin. This counter very potential in future. Started to accumulate now because below RM2.00 share, is cheaper hold it.