TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-11-23 17:27 | Report Abuse

Quarter 4 results will be more exciting, due to they already acquire the two company which contribute 35% earnings. estimate last quarter is 6cent EPS

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-23 18:28 | Report Abuse

1.4 pct divident only ! U mean this qtr recent results dont incude the 2 companies ?

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-11-23 21:22 | Report Abuse

yes, this quarter results not included yet, but next quarter results very very strong, estimate 6-6.5cent EPS, very high, which translate to near 19-20cent EPS. at current price 1.42, is deeply undervalued !!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-24 01:25 | Report Abuse

Qtr to date (3 qtrs 2013) almost 13.4 cts already ...last full year = 14.9 .In theory, with this result, the share shld appreciate but it did not ....This counter, quite hard to predict. Im still accumulating ..pretty low now

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-24 01:26 | Report Abuse

im buying the warrant

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-24 14:41 | Report Abuse

A lot of people say , next year construction companies take a back seat because of selling tax.I plan to unload my constuction stks of Hua Yang and Tambun and increase in Petrolium,Technology and Consumers .Lets see how it goes

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

4u2c That is a very smart move. Government already indicted displeasure on property speculation, no point going against government. 2 Consumer counters for 2014 are PM Corp & MUI Berhad. Do check them out

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

Tambun must strike up 1 more time ,maybe in 3 mths time.I will sell then...Lets hope for the best

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

changccs87, the good news is the issuance of 55mil Tambun shares to buy the remaining stakes in their subsidiary might not have much effect the EPS. In fact, the percentage of shares in market will drop and enable the price to appreciate very fast. Illiquidity is a opportunity actually,since companies might be forced to rectify the problem by issuing bonus issue or sell some shares to the market.

I believe the price will be adjusted upwards after the official announcement of Penang 2nd bridge opening.

kopi666

7 posts

Posted by kopi666 > 2013-11-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

Drop again...

rayhvs

159 posts

Posted by rayhvs > 2013-11-25 17:07 | Report Abuse

when can it go back at 1.59? arghhh tambun ar tambun.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

Tambun share base will increase by 55mil to 393mil by tomorrow. That might be the reason the price drops as investors anticipates for minor dilution. Cheers guys!

After price overhang due to shares placement, I believe the price will increase.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

the announcement can be seen from here
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1470545

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-25 21:04 | Report Abuse

Whats the motive with this ? Raise cash ?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

nope, Tambun issued shares to buy the remaining stakes in their subsidiary from other shareholders. Thus, they can book all 100% percent profit from these subsidiaries and this will be reflected in Q4.

Here the explanation
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1464757

Posted by Newbiebetta > 2013-11-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Q4 result day will be Tambun glory day. Buy while you still can at this price.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-11-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

In a way, I am glad this counter continues to drop. There is no need to rush to buy into this counter. Just wait until it drops into this range; between RM1.30 to RM1.35. Then, proceed to load. If not, there is still alot of opportunities to buy during the QE expected sometime in 2014.

PS: My experience with this counter.
I bought in at an all time high of RM1.54. First time buying shares. Beginner's mistake. But I am not overly concerned because this is a good counter. Hence, I managed to steel myself throughout Sept'13 to Nov'13 and not to sell and contribute to the frenzy. Remember that Tambun Indah drops until RM1.2x in early Oct'13? Everyday, i felt a nudge to sell but somehow refrain from selling. In a way, it was a good experience. Now, it recovers to RM1.40. There is still RM0.14 to recover before breaking even. However, i proceed to load additional shares at RM1.40. My average price for this counter is at RM1.47. Now, continue to wait until drop into this range RM1.30 to RM1.35.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-11-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

Once at this range (RM1.30 to RM1.35), i will proceed to load additional shares. Some of you may ask why at this price range? It is just a relative valuation because RM1.30 is the price TI transacted with Nadayu to buy up the two subsidiaries - TIDevelopment and Palmington. Just imagine paying RM1.30/- to buy up the entire Tambun Indah (instead of just two of its wholly owned subsidiary - Palmington & TI Development). It is really good value. Hence, RM1.30 should be the new benchmark to measure how attractive is the prevailing market price (i.e.; whether we are paying fair price at the prevailing market price). Honestly, i don't mind paying RM0.10 as a premium at today's closing market price of RM1.40. Just treat this RM0.10 as an additional premium for buying up the entire Tambun Indah (partial ownership though).

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

Buy a bit of the warrant . U will be well rewarded

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-11-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

i c $

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-11-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

@ 1901, hold your horses first. Let it continue to drop.

skl_81

180 posts

Posted by skl_81 > 2013-11-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

this counter QoQ, YoY and Div all up + have future plan ...

rayhvs

159 posts

Posted by rayhvs > 2013-11-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

no movement also =(

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-11-28 20:00 | Report Abuse

slowly

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-11-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

maybe Tambun wanna take a break - near Christmas liaw...next year, continue flying

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2013-11-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

Maybe need to wait until 2nd Penang bridge open.

skl_81

180 posts

Posted by skl_81 > 2013-11-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

if that is good not scare wait ....

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-11-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

Penang bridge opening soon, will drive Tambun property to another high..

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-12-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

Tambun see this price also bored. everyday same

kopi666

7 posts

Posted by kopi666 > 2013-12-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

Christmas din dong bell ..this tambun also follow dindong bell.>_<

kglin

93 posts

Posted by kglin > 2013-12-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

Tambun-WA is much better potential as the convert to mother share just need rm0.60 and the expire date us Dec2017.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-12-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

Hi kglin, please elaborate more about the warrant. Very much appreciated. Thanks.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-12-05 15:09 | Report Abuse

How do we invest in warrants?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-12-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

like today's price for Tambun warrants are RM0.80, then does it mean we need to add RM0.60 to convert to share? hence, total pay = RM1.40?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-12-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

this share is dormant...lost faith in it

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2013-12-11 21:54 | Report Abuse

slowly bt sooner the price will shoot up...it is meant for long term holding

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2013-12-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

Tambun is property counter but next year economy bcome worst ..tambun can invest? ?

happ12

852 posts

Posted by happ12 > 2013-12-12 18:48 | Report Abuse

common lar, Tambun..go up lar..plzzzz

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-12-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

Tambun got ppl manipulate the price, got ppl don wan it rise ,keep on sell 1 lot to 1.39

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-12-12 22:36 | Report Abuse

agree with changccs87. there's a 'ghost' hand out there.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-12-12 23:14 | Report Abuse

btw, they bought company that is acquiring lands adjacent to recent land buy.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1489997

they had previously bought a piece of land in Mukim 15 bukit mertajam on 13th November
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1460281

Both land are bought at around RM14psf, which is lower than their average of RM18psf for Pearl City. Sounds good and they look aggresive to replenish their landbank. Hopefully they manage to replicate the fast-moving Mah Sing. I wonder if they can buy land from the privatized Asas Dunia. That will be perfect!

The only drawback is the dividend for this year might not be as much as last year since they might need to use the money to buy those lands.

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-12-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

Tambun buy lands again. Big player like mah sing also sees the potential on penang mainland, faster buy land over there.

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2013-12-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

RHB lift Tambun 2.08 target price , should be more if second bridge open. and most likely rerating after big player they come into penang mainland

Posted by impartiality > 2013-12-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

Tambun will be the biggest penang based developer by market cap for some time . It's difficult for Hunza to catch up as they have enlarged the share cap after the placement. Market cap is almost 100 mil bigger than Hunza now which held that title for 10 years . I don't know who is manipulating the share price but apparently both the boss son have worked in investment banks before

Posted by garydonald21 > 2013-12-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

Someone try to hold the share price for sure, coz Warrant been implement and hey can earn money form there.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-12-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

where to find the RHB research report on Tambun INdah?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-12-17 11:13 | Report Abuse

just asking, why they want to hold the share price?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-12-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

maybe due to issuance of ESOS, or another round of private pacement/right issue. If the price is too high, it won't be attractive to subscribe.

there's an upward pressure for the price increase this week. Other than Tambun, look at also Matrix, Titijaya, SP Setia, Mahsing and oyther property stock. Fear due to RGPT has subsided.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-12-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

hehehe....looking forward to the private placement/ rights issue exercise...yippee...

kglin

93 posts

Posted by kglin > 2013-12-17 20:02 | Report Abuse

Tambun-WA is still a better buy as convert price is just RM0.60 and the expire date is 2017.