TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

ask4more21

176 posts

Posted by ask4more21 > 2013-08-21 15:53 | Report Abuse

i purposely went to Pearl City to have a look TBI projects and i observed their sales actually is doing well and the unbilled sales is a lot so this stock is good to keep for long term.
i bought at 6/5/2013 at RM1 and now is nearly 60% appreciation or anualised 240% per year(But ofcoz not that much lar).They bought over Nedayu is benefial to TBI i believe they already aim the lands own by Nedayu and it is a potential land which can produce much GDV to the company.i believe the 2nd bridge completion will give 2nd boom sales to TBM.
Look at its Balance sheet and P&L statement u will notice that this company ROI is high that means your EPS will increase "exponent" as well :P
hmm the only worry is its Gearing Ratio is high but still in my acceptable range.i dun worry about the sales.
what u guys think?

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-21 20:58 | Report Abuse

1.53 guess i will in if not drop...tambun not bad....eyeing since .89vts but not onfidence now appre ited lot

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

1.49 missed bougt 1.50 today but ehy drop again

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Caiyi, Please dont just look at THIS .......

OPEN YOUR EYES ON WORLD NEWS , FED ANNOUNCEMENT, MALAYSIA GDP AND BIG PLAYER SELLING OFF SHARE....

Yet u asking WHY DROP AGAIN, #Thumbsup

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

TqzkingDB WILL check

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-08-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

drop till scare

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

《Thumsup》♡

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

Tambun Drop not because of Stock not good, Global Economy cause Bloody Waterfall to 87% of TOTAL SHARES....

Have Faith Caiyi , KLSE 2 days drop 100 Point, and slowly recover, Probably end of Sept we will see KLSE Recover..... IF USA FED doesnt say funny thing again.

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-08-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

lai see kuat

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-08-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

sold off other stocks..only keeping scable & tambun..waiting for Daya to go further down to pick up..huh huh hu.. better concentrate on other side income for now till I see green again.. what about you guys? Anyone keeping all stocks intact- I figured, it might take awhile for some stocks to go back up again..so might as well sell off and put funds elsewhere..any other opinion? Thank you in advance

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-22 23:48 | Report Abuse

Rm1.50 just bought ..now 1.48 tot diveiden nearest but drop .strange normally will up..advice

Posted by kengteck68 > 2013-08-23 07:26 | Report Abuse

dow jones showed green today... good day perhaps...

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2013-08-23 07:41 | Report Abuse

adjustment, surely drop one lar. no need so worry

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

Drop i want buy lar green liau..... drop more good if adjustment can buy more... wait n see

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-08-25 22:57 | Report Abuse

Drop more. I want to buy

summer88

121 posts

Posted by summer88 > 2013-08-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

tomorrow dividen will be X.. should buy now

chewjs

176 posts

Posted by chewjs > 2013-08-26 14:29 | Report Abuse

why drop so many?

Roywong

11 posts

Posted by Roywong > 2013-08-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much?

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-08-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

Why is it dropping before dividend ex date? and normally after ex date price will drop further right?

Roywong

11 posts

Posted by Roywong > 2013-08-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

Tigerroar, ya lo. Will drop further tomorrow.....

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-08-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

Then why should i buy today then? something wrong with market...

ZenJane

74 posts

Posted by ZenJane > 2013-08-26 16:29 | Report Abuse

At times like this..I would only buy for long term.. The market condition isn't suitable for contra playing atm.. I am keeping my Tambun as It is a good stock..and it hasn't gone down as much as others

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Someone is selling ...... Short term, down trend.

Roywong

11 posts

Posted by Roywong > 2013-08-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

What is happening?

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

Yea tot will up after exdate ..now drop keh garu kepala

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2013-08-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

buying for long term.. Overseas fund flowing back to US and EU.

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

Q at @1.23 @1.25

Posted by Ghaleon Teoh > 2013-08-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

wow cheap...

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

Aiyyaaa..... Belowww expectation......
Q@1.25 when the price at 1.38...........

Now @1.28........ 0.03 to hit target..........

Tomorrow Q @01.18 and @1.15.............

Posted by Ghaleon Teoh > 2013-08-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

possible so cheap? good :)

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

currently economy very bad, US gonna have warr.... Us economy slump upon news,
my suggestion, don go in blindly .... observed.
I put so low cox I fear the worse....
I don mind buy abit high n stable than go in knowing scary thing coming soon.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-08-27 19:19 | Report Abuse

tambun drop 0.30 in between 6 days
1.29 was the strong support for last 3 months, but its broke today, tomorrow if break 1.22, then will go down even more.
and if index go down to 1650, then I don't know... below 0.95 is possible.

take you profit before you need to cut lose,
just cut lose before think for long term,
my average price was 1.32, sold all @ 1.30 to 1.31, lose money.

never catch a dropping sword.

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-08-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

Now1.17 i bouht even higher just wana breakeven

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

truely agree on aahtan... NEVER Consider this is cheap IF THERE IS WAR ONGOING AND ECONOMY UNSTABLE.......

I prefer buying HIGH abit when all OK........

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2013-08-28 09:37 | Report Abuse

2.0 now, just take what ever profit you have, then wait.

Posted by garydonald21 > 2013-08-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

US actually withdraw their bond from all around the world, this started to show that US reserve was empty or for war fund. Most Big player quit the market as they seen no confidence. sure market will drop like hell before US put their attention on this issue and come out with solution.

Posted by musang_foxking > 2013-08-28 23:04 | Report Abuse

gov to consider to increase tax of selling house/RGPT-latest...to curb rising price and speculation

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-08-31 23:58 | Report Abuse

for what i know that is not applicable for new house, n for for the resale house that is 5% increse from previous pls correct me if i wrong

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2013-09-01 00:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan Choon Chuan,

Hi Tan..There are 2 things to consider which the Finance Ministry is mulling presently.
Increase the Real Property Gains Tax(RPGT) which is 15% presently if you sell your property within 2 years which is for the sale of houses in the secondary market.The House Buyers Association or something to the effect is recommending increase to 25% and extend to 3 years.
For new property launches the government is considering doing away with developer's interest bearing scheme.This is avoid speculation because you are tempting investors to buy houses with attractive schemes to commit the buyers.With firm bookings the developer can approach the banks for banking facilities as banks are toeing the line to avoid over lending in the property sector.So you have to consider this aspect in your investment decisions.Hope it helps.

Posted by Tan Choon Chuan > 2013-09-01 00:36 | Report Abuse

thank for information noted with thanks

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-09-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

Actually, Tambun Indah's main market is targeting the middle class income group - normally the working professionals who have been priced off the Penang island. This group of people will normally buy for own stay - hence, the increase in the interest rate post Budget 2014 will not materially affect the sentiments for this group of buyers. Furthermore, the market for mainland Penang's properties are not the same if compared to Penang Island. Mainland Penang's properties are not ripe for investors because there is not much room to speculate on and even the rental yield is comparitively poorer (if compared to Penang Island). IN a way, this is good because the middle class will spill over to mainland Penang and create a natural demand for TI's properties. This is coupled with the opening of Penang 2nd link and the state's effort in promoting Batu Kawan and penang science park to foreign MNCs/ factories.

Currently, i am waiting for the shares to drop further before buying in. This counter is good to keep.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2013-09-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifus,
Hopefully, you guys can advice. Was going through Tambun analyst report (both CIMB & RHB) and got a few questions.

(1): There is a table that shows the GDV. After comparing btw Q2'13 vs. Q1'13 - the GDV does not change. There should be sales btw. Q2'13 vs. Q1'13 but why GDV
does not change? GDV should come down due to the sales occurring btw Q2'13 vs. Q1'13, right?

(2): The RHB analyst report show the GDV and then, show the NPV. This is different compared to CIMB whereby CIMB straightaway just show the GDV figures (without the NPV). Why is there a difference?

(3): Why in the RHB report, the NPV is discounted using 11%. But then, at the equity level (to get to the FD RNAV - fully diluted realizable net asset value), they use 15%. Why this is not the same with NPV at 11%?

(4): How the analysts value the property development companies? I guess they start from the NPV of GDV and then less out the long term loans/ liabilities and then divide by all outstanding shares/ warrants. Then, they discount the FD RNAV to get the share price.

(5): At the analyst report, there is an email address for the analyst. If i email the analyst to ask some questions, do you think the analyst will reply?

Any advice?

Posted by garydonald21 > 2013-09-04 18:11 | Report Abuse

everyday drop like that... aiyo....

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-09-06 13:40 | Report Abuse

is that right time to buy in?

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-09-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

RM1.25 is already below their company valuation. Look closely on tonight's US job data, if bad then it'll shoot up, if good then it may drop further below RM1.20. Our KLCI may drop to around 1650. I am waiting to collect any price of the warrant below 65sen. Sean, i would advice you to hold your money awhile, tonight will tell if the global economy will tank. We can only hope the US gov dont taper their 85bil asset purchasing every month.

badrul

6 posts

Posted by badrul > 2013-09-12 07:10 | Report Abuse

The price is going up. The US job data was good or bad?

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2013-09-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

so far so good, it recovers to almost 1.5 rate less than 2weeks time

Posted by garydonald21 > 2013-09-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

Not even 1.40 ler.... sad.... indexnoobie123 what make you so confident will hit 1.50 again?

Posted by Caiyi Choo > 2013-09-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

I bought before ex date at 1.50 sad..how to averaging .what best prjce nkw 1.35 ...pls advjca allsifu

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2013-09-16 11:59 | Report Abuse

If like dat better holdla at least got dvd.