BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

+0.01 (0.40%)

2.48 - 2.50

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 2 hours ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-03-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Wait some more!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-01 14:22 | Report Abuse

0 vol? what happens? do you see someone set blockage 200x4.18?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-02 08:54 | Report Abuse

someone controlling this counter! weird chart! waiting for something?

arror

28 posts

Posted by arror > 2015-04-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

weeding out weak holders !

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

yeah, i sold 50% and park in gtronic!

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

very sianz.. this few days very low volume, price already stagnant few months in around RM4, when want to rise???

Crowwy

355 posts

Posted by Crowwy > 2015-04-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

Wait 3.80

AlwayBoom

26 posts

Posted by AlwayBoom > 2015-04-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

this month

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-07 15:39 | Report Abuse

why this month? anything? waiting for mbsb AGM on 25th Apr, see any news about this dating?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-14 14:34 | Report Abuse

hardly to get to 3.80, neither 4.20 again

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

mother price starting rise.. warrant still sleeping..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-14 16:35 | Report Abuse

still the same, time to time will "touch" 4.10, 4.16 and 4.20, but still in the same nest

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-17 14:33 | Report Abuse

at least now above Rm4 after MBSB AGM... looks better

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

Who plan to attend BIMB AGM?

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2015-04-18 21:51 | Report Abuse

most banks that release their report looks good, will BIMB shoot through?..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 01:31 | Report Abuse

when is the AGM? wondering they say same like mbsb about merger. but mbsb not flying after agm

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

14 of May is BIMB agm.. wondering why nt do at own tower instead of do at FGV tower.. very wasting money

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

want to show power kot

hng33

19,982 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-04-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

BIMB seem abort final dividend payout as evidence by recent notice of AGM no resolution to approve final dividend !? these is compared to previous record, to pay final dividend in conjunction to AGM,......last year BIMB declare final dividend 8.5sen, but these year seem nothing in AGM resolution agenda...

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-04-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

FGV is losing money. So maybe BIMB want to help them by organizing AGM there. Hehe

I think there is no announcement of dividend in 4Q14 report. That is why no resolution in the upcoming AGM. However it is unfair to us as minority investor bcoz we only received 14.7 sen dividend for FY14. Hopefully 1Q15 announcement at the end of May will give dividend

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

what? no div?

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-04-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

I sold my Cimb and bought Bimb today..good news coming...

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-21 15:34 | Report Abuse

what happen?? today more than 4m volume very rare gt so high volume change hand

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

resolution 9 about DRP: Proposed renewal of the authority for Directors to allot and issue new ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in BHB (“BHB Shares”), for the purpose of the Company’s Dividend
Reinvestment Plan (“DRP”) that provides the Shareholders of BHB (“Shareholders”) the option to elect to reinvest their cash dividend in new BHB Shares

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

and Div only announce on next AGM, means after this May AGM... walau.. wait so long:
This Proposed Ordinary Resolution 10 will give authority to the Directors to allot and issue share for the Dividend Reinvestment Plan in respect of any dividend to be declared until the next AGM

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

so, May AGM only to approve DRP, after set DRP, they set Div...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

??

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-04-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

Merger in 2 years time

Although the potential merger between Malaysia Building Society Bhd (MBSB) and Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd remains market talk, MBSB recently confirmed that a merger with an Islamic financial institution is still on the cards, within this year or next.

Local media reported that MBSB president and chief executive officer Ahmad Zaini Othman reiterated the group’s aspiration to be an Islamic financial institution and with that, the need for it to merge with an Islamic financial entity.

This aspiration is renewed, as the three-way mega merger with CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and RHB Capital Bhd that would have seen MBSB acquired by the two banks’ Islamic banking operations fell through.

However, Zaini noted that MBSB is not actively in talks with any financial institutions on any merger or acquisition at the moment, according to The Edge Financial Daily.

“This kind of thing requires a little bit more study and analysis. But it doesn’t mean that we need to talk to financial institutions to be able to go into that kind of platform.

“We are looking and studying the basis first and get our shareholders to basically think through and they will evaluate and say which is the best decision and we will take it from there,” he told reporters last week after MBSB held its annual general meeting.

He said the critical work was in closing the gap in the operations to be in line with the authorities and the regulatory framework of the central bank.

“Right now MBSB is not governed by the central bank, and for the last two years we have put in place policies, procedures and requirements to be more like a bank so that when we do it becomes easier,” he said of MBSB’s effort to get recognition as a financial institution.

Any form of corporate exercise involving financial institutions, Zaini said, must get the blessing of Bank Negara Malaysia.

“But this is something in the future, we don’t know yet and it’s really up to the shareholders to push and talk to the relevant authorities.”

In February, The Star reported that the idea of a merger between both lenders was mooted at the shareholder level of both companies, namely the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) and Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH), according to sources.

“A common factor the two companies have is Samsudin Osman, who is chairman of EPF and BIMB Holdings Bhd – Bank Islam’s listed parent company. BIMB wholly owns Bank Islam, which is its main income generator,” it had reported.

“Because of their common chairman, the two parties have a close relationship,” said sources.

Zaini had also said in an interview with StarBizWeek that for the company to get out of its status as a non-banking institution and to work towards a financial institution platform, it needs to seriously look into a corporate exercise in the very near future.

Zaini had said that it would have to be a marriage between retail and corporate, given that he felt MBSB can contribute more on the latter.

On the other hand, Bank Islam’s managing director Zukri Samat said last year that the bank was open to merger and acquisition candidates that can complement its strengths in consumer banking.

Zaini noted that MBSB has the capabilities to be granted its own banking licence, but this may take a longer journey for it to grow organically into a full-fledged bank.

“But as far as management is concerned, we are looking to strengthen our business model, our readiness and closing of the gaps,” he said last week.

The conversion of MBSB into an Islamic financial institution falls within a five-year plan which was drafted by the company years ago. It recently reactivated this aim after the mega merger fell through.

Meanwhile, MBSB is hoping to see loan growth of 8 per cent this year compared with 3 per cent last year, attributed to the “distraction” caused by the mega merger as the company was unable to implement certain strategies

zamzam22

281 posts

Posted by zamzam22 > 2015-04-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

another good set of result..on steady growth path.

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

sleeping at RM4.. more than 2 month!!!

zamzam22

281 posts

Posted by zamzam22 > 2015-04-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

HowIn...u r right..sleeping @ 4. do no when wake up.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-24 13:48 | Report Abuse

keep lor.. MBSB div next week, today cant go.. many sells

zamzam22

281 posts

Posted by zamzam22 > 2015-04-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz...big wave? tsunami?or just small wave..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 00:10 | Report Abuse

tot wave 1 on dec2014 (3.7-4.07),,wave2 on jan (3.82-4.16), now 3.95 to 4.20? all small waves... but agm will bring good news?

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-04-27 13:30 | Report Abuse

stay tune.. EPF and Tabung Haji keep on acquire.. good news will reach very soon ;-)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

im still waiting, many month already

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 14:02 | Report Abuse

tired waiting and sold half already

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

Good price pressing

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

any news on AGM?

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-05-08 20:01 | Report Abuse

attend on that day and question the directors any good news? why price stay flat so many month

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

HowIn going agm today? 10:30am? pls update as bigboys collected this counter recently... not sure what is coming, sidelines many weeks already

HowIn

226 posts

Posted by HowIn > 2015-05-14 14:18 | Report Abuse

i didnt attend.. im warrant holder.. u can closely watch the edge update

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

the price go down even more.. might be not good news?

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-05-14 20:26 | Report Abuse

Going to sell all my bimb and mbsb shares....disappointed :(

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-15 00:13 | Report Abuse

aiyo... you still keep mbsb?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-15 00:14 | Report Abuse

no news from AGM? i cant find neither from bursa.. but bigboys colllecting