BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

-0.02 (0.80%)

2.48 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 1 day ago

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

yeah, good question !!!

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

20cents???

gohshiau

86 posts

Posted by gohshiau > 2012-03-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

chong, what price to unload cb too?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

Wait until tomorrow as Europe is GREEN and tomorrow may reach 9.5 cents to 10 cents.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

CC , it may go higher to 18 or 19 cents...maybe more than 20 cents.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

bro boikot knk sibu, yes. i bought cc only :-)

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

i wonder if 20 cents reachable for cc.....so many kiasu and kiasi kakis out there...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Remember we got our TP at $2.46 cents for BIMB...maybe it goes even higher.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

hahah...kiasu kiasi is just nature of human being...no right or wrong...as long as you gain and happy, right?

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

sure, tomolo let big shark and our small player push up the price.once again tq bro chong.u r geng coz u 90% bring us to honeyland and perhaps 10% to holland? :) anyway it is more than enough.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

yeah chieng. Bro chong was great, because bring us to holland only 10% lol :-)

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 17:07 | Report Abuse

bro boikot, no worries, i'm sure cc will pay you back soon!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow we will see BIMB open higher, that's for sure. Europe is all GREEN & DJI futures is all GREEN too unless something bad happen ...so all of you look forward to see BIMB & sons go higher & higher..TP of BIMB is reachable at $2.50++

So stay my friend, don't be a kiasu or kiasi or you will lose out....please have faith in what even you do. Believe in me & you can't go wrong...well, maybe.... sometimes may go wrong too, hee, hee, hee

gohshiau

86 posts

Posted by gohshiau > 2012-03-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

thanks bro chong....

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-07 17:20 | Report Abuse

big thanks to bro chong in guiding us towards 90% honeyland !!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-07 17:30 | Report Abuse

Brother jacklew & gohshiau, you are both welcome ....to Honeyland off course as I had said earlier. Congrats to the rest of my friends who make it today or stay longer for more gains.

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-03-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

tomorrow eat abalone...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 03:35 | Report Abuse

Today we see BIMB go as far as $2.50++?...so stay on my friends....think of abalone & sushi for your family, hee, hee,hee

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-08 03:47 | Report Abuse

Sold already at small profits....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 05:04 | Report Abuse

Good for you brother Adam Ryan...happy to see you make some money. How about entering again to see BIMB go higher today possibly to $2.50++?

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-08 05:09 | Report Abuse

Haha. I am happy with my profits. Thanks bro. Dun wanna again. Gdluck bro

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 05:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you brother Adam... I have confidence in this counter going higher to perhaps $2.50 today, well maybe.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-08 05:47 | Report Abuse

Morning bros. No announcement yet from BIMB?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-03-08 06:14 | Report Abuse

Wait for announcement all, you can see the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow right issue...... bonus issue ...... dividend ....... pick your choice hehehe announcement soon ........ so hold on to BIMB guys and gals.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-03-08 07:09 | Report Abuse

When will announce?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-03-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Soon ...... so those who have bought the shares earlier just hold on to it .... good news coming your way ....

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-03-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

EPF start acquiring recently..

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-03-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

Epf have continuosly bought bimb since 2010..... becos there was news brewing then. ?....... They will collect till xxxx % , if you are long time investor hold on to it as you can easily double up your money in 2 years time. ?... Biggest islamic bank im malaysia........ You can sell now and buy back later as some point it will dip...... How much dip i dont know this is allready the third round for some making money out from bimb.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-03-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

I don't think it will drop..

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

Maybe around 2.35-2.40..it will flat there. Volume Low

Adam Ryan

470 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-03-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

Need To push volume

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-03-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

start dropping.. ppl start profit taking

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-03-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

chong, chang1 - BIMB announcement, just around the corner, when do u think it will come out? this is a very strong counter indeed.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-03-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Agree with jtpc2006 announcement around corner ..... those who sell now will lose out eventually ...... you will make more if you can just wait for the announcement ...

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

hey guys u ppl got any idea regarding when announcement of bimb to be make? i heard it would be announced yesterday, but not see anything. today? or tomolo?

skycon

24 posts

Posted by skycon > 2012-03-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

Is there still going to be an announcement? I thought yesterday alrdy had the analysts briefing at 4pm. Now is just waiting for analysts to write on upgrade or downgrade the counter isn't it..

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

Hmmmmm...... I wonder why all the sons is not moving with the mom???

gohshiau

86 posts

Posted by gohshiau > 2012-03-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

not enough milk...pls give milk to sons!!!

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hmm...... Like this susah loh......... Where to find this super milk??? Bro Chong... what is your point of view???

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-03-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

Big investors like EPF etc etc will always go after mother shares if they see value in it ..... retailers/punters will always go after the son ...... always remember when you make money it will always come from someone else who believe there is someone else who will pay a higher price for it ..... most are smart now .....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good day for BIMB today...if not for the kiasi & kiasu we should reach $2.40++ as when it reaches $2.39 early morning, all these dingos [the K&K} sold down cheaper. Such are some of the lousy kakis who don't really know when the market is good & it's shooting.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

you are right, bro chong. or else, both mother and sons are vroommmm already. well, not a bad day actually. hope tomorrow better.

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2012-03-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

hi brother chong, the TP for bimb is rm2.20.but currently the price is RM2.36
so that means RM2.20 is a support level, so means to buy more or sell..thx

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 02:07 | Report Abuse

Guys & gals, please remember this....NEVER TAKE & BELIEVED 100% ALL THESE REPORTS ....better for you to read the financial report that is just out from BIMB than to read all these reports....read all the research reports available & you make your own judgment.

CIMB recent report says that if BIMB pass the $2.22 resistance, it will shoot to $2.46 cents but to me, I think it should be more than $2.50++

Why,let me tell you of my real & actual experience on AFFIN below......real & factual & happen to me.

Do you all remember that last 2 or 3 months back Affin was sliding down & down because of 4 research reports from CIMB....CIMB says it's a SELL ON ALL THESE 4 RESEARCH REPORTS EVEN THOUGH AFFIN QUARTER REPORTS HAD JUST COME OUT WITH SOME QUITE IMPRESSIVE EARNING THAT IS BETTER THAN THE PREVIOUS QUARTER.

From a high of $3.20, Affin slide down to $2.29 cents because of you "never thinking" people who never bother to read the financial report but depending on TA too much on on other research reports...alamak.

Then RHB came up with a report that Affin will slide further down to $2.12 from $2.29 at that moment. I said to myself, this...STUPID IDIOTIC RESEARCH PEOPLE, ALL BULLSHIT.....so I bought plenty of Affin at $2.29 cents & just after I bought, it went straight up & up until the present price of $3.10

This is what really happen to me. I bought Affin more than 1 year ago at $3.10 & I had sold Affin at $3.56 cents & I know it's strength....so I am laughing my way to the bank now.

So in the same way, BIMB shoot up to $2.47 highest before but the latest report came out with BIMB very very impressive EARNINGS OF OVER 37% OVER TEH PREVIOUS YEAR.

Last year BIMB earning not too impressive but price went up to $2.47

...this year BIMB earnings was 37% more than last year & you tell me what should be the price?

HwangDBS Vickers said hold at $2.20 but CIMB siad TP is $2.46

..so base on my experience on Affin recently, you tell me what's the TP of BIMB now?

Do I have to go further explaining & explaining...do your homeowork please....cheers & thank you all...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 02:28 | Report Abuse

And one more thing you all got to remember is this.....the issuing house of these warrants mostly all like to KILL YOU ALL TO MAKE TENS OF MILLIONS. So, when BIMB prices goes up, so do the son CB & CC and they try their level best to kill it of BEFORE THE EXPIRY DATE so that the issuing house can make at least $15 million on each DEATH WARRANT.....so think my friends.

That's why on so many days at closing time , they will line up for sale all those warrants at 1 cent lower even though the mother price had gone up.....so my friends, please don't play warrants IF YOU ARE NOT FAMILIAR OR NOT WELL ACQUAINTED WITH, BETTER FOR YOU ALL TO BUY MOTHER SHARE.

Cheers & all the best to those who had follow my advice to buy BIMB & son CB & CC......BIMB I had recommend it at $1.80 to $1.90+, CB at 7 to 7.5 cents & CC at 12.5 to 13 cents.....now you all make money....yahoooooooooooooooo

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-03-09 07:03 | Report Abuse

chong, you are so right. Exactly same thing happening to JCY, KHSB and now BIMB. A lot of the k&ks like to be led by the nose and instead of reading the companies' financial reports, they hear something which probably happened some time ago or some analysts reports which have hidden agenda or something which is being rehashed and they run for their lives and LOSE money, instead of holding a steady course and MAKE money. In short, they are willing victims to the big sharks who want to goreng them.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-09 07:29 | Report Abuse

bro chong, bibm-cb anc cc still got space to up?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 08:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother chieng8182, CB & CC still got space to move up...but be very careful with CB as its expiry date is drawing nearer but as long as mother moves up, it's still a ok. Today Asia started good with Nikkei up more than 100 points & so are the other Asian exchanges that had just started...go for it.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-03-09 09:19 | Report Abuse

Good Morning all, i would like to seek your expertise on the calculation of CB payment (once expired). Let say the average price for mother share of 5 days prior to the expiry date of CB is RM2.50. The payment = (2.5 - 2.08)/4 + charges (since the charges is not much & for ease of calculation, so exclude this item). Then it should be 0.105, is this means that as long as the cost for CB is less than 0.105 and the mother shares = or > RM2.50, then there should be a gain in CB, am i right? Thanks.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

I idiot throw down 5 lots at 2 cents cheaper at 9.07 am and so many kiasu & kiasi follow stupidly..OMG, when will they ever learn?