BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

-0.02 (0.80%)

2.48 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 1 day ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

No lah brother Boikot Knk Sibu , buy good company shares & wait for it to go up...sell high & buy when it's cheap now.

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-03-15 17:42 | Report Abuse

SMART CONCEPT.. BUY LOW SELL HIGH.. NOT BUY HIGH SELL LOW.. U GOT IT RIGHT BRO

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

I don't chase & buy high goreng shares like Nicorp...play safe than to be too greedy ....thinking that you are going for a kill but will in turn kill you.

Most fundamentally good counters will drop sometime but then it always move up again if you care to wait. Small dingy highly goreng "few cents" counters leads you to bottomless pit.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 17:53 | Report Abuse

Confucius say: A man with his hands in pockets feels foolish, but a man with holes in pockets feels nuts.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

anyone knows why epf sell so much stocks on 7/3? then buy again continuously few days? wan to get more money for election purpose? maybe epf will do it again few more times as election may come soon.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 18:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe take good profit for "election donation", hee, hee,hee....then come back again when shares are cheaper for a picking & the whole episode repeats itself again...well as I said previously EPF is snake, shark & buaya roll into one, haa, haa, haa.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

bro chong, i would like to know epf sells 1,500,000 lot and buy 0 lot on 7/3. so how epf push up the price on that day without buy some 1st? got second shark (not in 30 biggest shareholder) buys 1st and then epf sells?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

EPF selling on 7th March, the price was around $2.32, not too high in fact.....highest after the quarter report was around $2.39.....trading on that day was at 4.32 million shares....so maybe traders who queue up to buy & EPF throws to them because at around that time, BIMB is getting hot. I see no other sharks eating such a high volume on that day otherwise it will be announced....well maybe sharks, many of them, buy up in smaller quantities.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

Volume increased a little bit today... Number of buyer queing up... Good sign???

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

need ask bro chong...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Let's wait next week to see how our BIMB perform but quite confident it will move to higher ground.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

Consider today buying is still good at 66%.

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

bro chong..hopefully like u say..because today my remiser already advice me sell cc dont keep....later become 0

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-16 18:25 | Report Abuse

bro chong,where u get the info buying 66% ,what website?

Posted by vincentljy > 2012-03-16 21:36 | Report Abuse

bro, you may get it from jupiteronline.com.my... Just keyin the BIMB and you can get the B% = 66%.

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

thx bro..but i not jupiter user can use that function??

Posted by vincentljy > 2012-03-16 22:25 | Report Abuse

unfortunately bro. you need to register with them for free. A lot of useful info will be provided like the strenght of buying and selling of the day, the fundamental and news of the particular counter, the financial status etc .....

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

i think any online stock trading platform can get the B% and S%. OSK platform just shows 417800lot buy and 840200lot sell. so use calculator to get B66%.

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-16 23:07 | Report Abuse

thx...for u all info

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-17 01:26 | Report Abuse

Brother Boikot Knk Sibu , sometimes some remisers are rouges remisers too[snakes to be exact] & they too play shares as well & so they may want to buy their shares at a cheaper price....human beings lah. How at the moment BIMB CC is going to become ZERO. We still got another 6 months before expiry date & with 2 more quarter reports, who knows that CC may hit 20+++ cents or even higher if the mother BIMB goes higher? Brother Boikot, have you seen BIMB CA goes as high as 40+ cents before? I make excellent profit there on CA too.Profit had risen to about 1/2 BILLION $$$ & EPS is high too. And if BIMB were even to shoot before the next 2 Q reports, what will the CC be like....always a possibility isn't it. It's not like CB that is in the danger zone unless BIMB shoot past $2.50 cents.

For me frankly speaking I don't trust too much on most remisers but rely on myself....yes, trust yourself always & NO ONE ELSE.

starwood

112 posts

Posted by starwood > 2012-03-17 23:55 | Report Abuse

Bro chong,u mean i have to sell CB now.Pls advice, very worry thx.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-18 02:43 | Report Abuse

Brother starwood , frankly speaking CB got another 1 month or so to live but then anything can happen within 1 month, However as it approaches the expiry date, the nearer it is the cheaper or less laku it will be unless mother BIMB shoots or moves up. But I have too seen BIMB gila gila before with price suddenly shoot up. The risk is yours to take on whether you want to cut loss or stay on and take the risk. Most times, the issuing bank will try to kill the warrants as it approaches the expiry date by pushing down the mother share....so take heed please as if issuing bank kills the son, they will earn an easy $15 million....so which issuing will not do it to get easy money? But let me tell you this too...if there is a suddenly bull market, then most sons will shoot high too.

Cheers brother starwood , all the best & good luck to you too.

starwood

112 posts

Posted by starwood > 2012-03-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

What u thnk about the KLSE,will it BULL? since Djia had break 13000 level o?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-18 17:53 | Report Abuse

Brother starwood, DJI had already reach 13,232.62 & from reviews, our market will move up this week....whether it reaches 1600 points is left to to seen. Think BIMB still got more room for improvement.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-03-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB research raised the TP to 2.55 for BIMB from 2.40.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, TP is $2.55...so more to come lah....read the details here below..

Buy, target price raised. BIMB Holdings' 51%-owned Bank Islam is taking a more cautious approach to lending in 2012 but will place more emphasis on portfolio rebalancing, which we view positively. Much of this cautiousness is reflected in our assumptions, but our net profit forecasts are nevertheless raised by 4-5% on lower credit cost estimates. With a higher target P/BV, our SOP-derived target price for BIMB is raised to RM2.55 from RM2.40.

Maybank Research - 19 March 2012

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

Hopefully brother starwood .

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

See the buying queue now at $2.27....more to come tomorrow.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah... saw that... Even more queue at 2.25!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

Wah, must be the new TP put up by Maybank today that is doing the works.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-20 03:04 | Report Abuse

It most probable hit $2.40 this week by the looks.The new TP will boost the confidence to buy more of BIMB. Let's hope that it moves this way too...all the best to all.

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

no volume in yet...

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-03-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

bimb not active since last week, drop from 2.36

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:05 | Report Abuse

cc at a very very attractive price now. 12 cents only.

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

but no people buy also

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

bro boikot, you are still holding urs?

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

yup..still holding...just now my remiser say market bad bad...throw cc la

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

bro jack how about u ler??still hold??

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

yes still holding. there is still 5-6 months to go. i still have faith on this counter.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

Bro jacklew... mind sharing... even though this company make huge lump of money... but why there are no movement on the price and the volume is so very very low......... What is your point of view????? Thanks.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:42 | Report Abuse

this counter has been shooting up from RM2 to RM2.4 recently (20%). There must be some market correction/profit taking. As you can see, EPF is still accumulating this counter, so have faith on it. You can't expect huge volume everyday. The time will come, the momentum will definitely comes again, could be today, or tomorrow. but nobody knows. expect the big shark.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

except the big shark i mean. :-)

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

the cc was collected at 12 cents and it proves there is more to come :-)

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-20 16:45 | Report Abuse

yup...agreed with bro jack..now what can do just hold it or collect more when low price...

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

i think that is the trick the sharks washing out the weak traders, collecting at a lower price and then pushing it up again.....

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

Look at the buyer queueing up at 2.26!!!!!

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

btw, wwh33, you are buying mother or sons?

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

semua saya sapu!!! from mom til sonssssssss!!!

Posted by Boikot Knk Sibu > 2012-03-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

bro wwh how mahy u sapu??

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-03-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Bro Boikot Knk Sibu, how many is not the issue... the issue now is that when is this counter going to move higher???