GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

+0.13 (1.66%)

7.90 - 8.07

6 people like this.

17,344 comment(s). Last comment by yeinemesis 21 minutes ago

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

Is not the question to be replace...Is there is no such company can replace gamuda which is the best of the best in Malaysia in doing the work

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

niche market

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

Think you need to understand how politic works and abit of basic knowledge else difficult for people here to explain to you...people can puke blood one

sonata18

87 posts

Posted by sonata18 > 2018-10-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

Wonder how much political donation this co. give to BN previously......but now hav to give to PH instead.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

sjwee3, switch tender to foreigners?

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-13 12:40 | Report Abuse

thank you ph govt to nego to optimise cost... otherwise, mana ada peluang untuk membeli pada tahap harga begini.... terima kasih ph :)

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

kontrak dah sign , asalkan mereka setuju optimise kos, sudahlah :)

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 12:45 | Report Abuse

sjwee3, but until now you still don't know how to do?

UMNO

39 posts

Posted by UMNO > 2018-10-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

You mean UMNO? Might be 1%? RM 10 billion project UMNO get RM 100 million?

sonata18 Wonder how much political donation this co. give to BN previously......but now hav to give to PH instead.
13/10/2018 12:22

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 12:53 | Report Abuse

sjwee3 = sjwee age 3?

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 12:56 | Report Abuse

We don't care to whom. We care about the logic of re-tendering.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

Talking to 3 years old is hard.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 13:02 | Report Abuse

You one of them, sjwee age 3

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

They are negotiating. What prove you talking? Nonsense

godhand

1,899 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

Probability

It’s cronies salary u are talking about. Do u think it’s possible. Think From a political stand

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2018-10-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

AmBank Research also adds that it is also encouraged by the highly conciliatory tone by the JV’s press statement a day after the termination was announced.

“We believe this may pave the way for an amicable solution out of this impasse,” it adds.

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Oct 13, 2018 01:10 PM | Report Abuse

Out of the annual 280 Billion income for the Malaysian Government in 2017/18, almost 1/3 goes to Emoluments....fxxking salaries & fees!

http://www1.treasury.gov.my/pdf/economy/er/1718/budget2018.pdf

why cant they just reduce government staff salaries (the bigger earners) ?

just 5% reduction of this 30% of 280 Billion is already close to annual 5 Billion extra savings by government...

Answer : I have been talking about this for years! Dude, if you take pension into account, that's almost half of yearly budget! This is what Pakatan should aim for! Cut down civil servants! Because once they retire, government continues to pay for their salaries, gaji buta, pension, whatever you call it, complete waste of public money! Rakyat save through EPF and now our Tax Minister wants to rob our savings through capital gain tax!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

I was shocked and dissapointed on how LGE reply on fate of Gamuda 20k workers! He is inhumane! He thinks our rakyat can be sacked and rehire like dogs!

49,678 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-13 13:22 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...

It is very simple la...

To give face to lge and gamuda and TM, my propose resolution is
1. To accept the contract value reduction to please lge with no damage to gamuda margin.
Win win

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

Don't be lazy sjwee, look for the answer yourself. Here we talk advance information.

49,678 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

Monday minimum 2.7 with all local funds positive on Gamuda

godhand

1,899 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

If their intention from the beginning is to rob, then nothing will ever make sense. Why do ppl be politician in Malaysia have u asked yourself this question

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:28 | Report Abuse

Sacking 20k Gamuda is nothing according to LGE! Try sacking 20k civil servants!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

LGE should try working inside boring machine for a day! It's extremely hot, dangerous and back breaking job!

Posted by tradercorp > 2018-10-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

Frm insider knowledge very likely the contract will be terminated by PH. The negotiation is juz for show.

bagan

754 posts

Posted by bagan > 2018-10-13 13:34 | Report Abuse

If I were gamuda I just give gov the same price for retendering cause other conractors need consultant fees to study whatcompleted, how to continue etc, they need to quote based on 19s materials prices while gamudas are 2015s, no need to price down hahaha

godhand

1,899 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-13 13:34 | Report Abuse

Actually that’s quite a good question. Why don’t u ask the pm himself. I would like to see how he answer

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, we all already knee you are silly sjwee. Good that you just wake up.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-10-13 13:40 | Report Abuse

sjwee age 3, ask a proper question and be specific, we might consider answering.

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:41 | Report Abuse

If Pakatan suspects Gamuda making unreasonable profit, then send the MACC!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:42 | Report Abuse

Because of this MMC Gamuda saga, foreign funds sold over billion this week! This is how bad the effect on stock market! And it also affected our EPF savings! Simply terminate without thinking of the consequence!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

I say better sack one stupid MOF that sack 20k MMC Gamuda very productive workers! I am sure Pakatan has no problem replacing him with more qualified and reasonable minister from DAP or PKR!

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-10-13 13:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Oct 13, 2018 01:52 PM | Report Abuse

By now Tun M and Azmin would have woken up to the reality of their MOF blunder....

Anwar would certainly disagree with LGE...

Answer : I am sure down the road maybe another month or two this stupid MOF will again repeat his blunder and crash bursa in the process! How long should rakyat suffer because of him! Already he is telling us to prepare to sacrifice for him! Sacrifice for what! He mocked GST and now want us to pay dozen of taxes!

UMNO

39 posts

Posted by UMNO > 2018-10-13 14:07 | Report Abuse

Why vote PH? Had BN(UMNO) continue ruling, MRT2 sure we approve even bigger budget. Win-win for both UMNO and Gamuda.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-13 14:09 | Report Abuse

Who pay the bils multi bilion ringit? Pinjam lagi ke? Hutang lagi ke?

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-10-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

Speedy boy, dun judge someone bcos u loss a lot in gamuda. Siapa suruh u loaded with gamuda?

Palmgirl

87 posts

Posted by Palmgirl > 2018-10-13 14:19 | Report Abuse

If PH dun cut cost, the mrt fare canot be reduced. The current fare is considered high for ordinary people. Tat is why got low ridership now. At the end of the day is the rakyat who suffer. Gamuda already made their money n they couldn"t care rakyat anymore.

49,678 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

No body do business will let the supplier to die with no profit margin. So, the cost reduction shall be acceptable in Wayang to please both parties.

49,678 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

MRT fare is determined by government. It is nothing to do with Gamuda.
Government can provide subsidy if he want . If he don't wish then all sort of excuse .

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-10-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

Gamuda deserves it all, whatever earn from previous gov must give back!!!! Thts what PH is saying make it simple as tht....

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Bravo to our MOF ... Due to unable to handle a small dispute with Gamuda, We (KLSE) hv just burn RM44 billion (2.45%) of KLSE market capitalisation ... 1,800billion X 2.45% = 44billion ...

49,678 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

GoodBoy Bravo to our MOF ... Due to unable to handle a small dispute with Gamuda, We (KLSE) hv just burn RM44 billion (2.45%) of KLSE market capitalisation ... 1,800billion X 2.45% = 44billion ...
13/10/2018 15:14

THIS IS INTERESTING FACT!
CLEVER OXFORD GRADUATE HELP TO SAVE 5BIL BUT LOSE 44BIL AT THE END!!
PLEASE BE A GOVERNMENT THOUGHT NOT OPPOSITION ANYMORE ( TALK NO NEED TO RESPONSIBLE THE OUTCOME!!)

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

An amicable solution shld be the proper way to settle any dispute ... It's very unethical by using bullying just bcos someone has power in their hand ...

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

as mentioned Lge himself got no power his master is the man behind all things he is just here to bark and do not care about the consequences. end of the day soon he will be out for job that's for sure..he is just here to destroy the economy and someone from behind will appoint a better guy and his own cronies to take over soon ..more show to come

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

gamuda is a gentleman company they think of the 20k employee rice bowl hence they be polite unlike the cowboy on think of themself before the rahyat that's why they dare to take away the 20k rice bowl even without thinking of the consequence

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

this shows how cruel can ph be ...they are not qualify to represent the rahyat they don't even have the right to manage the pur economy..selfish bunch..I beg he bought alot of gamuda shares and become billionaire by next week

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

Just 6 mths they starts to misused their power that's very wrong doing ..they are just too good in politic faking and msnipute the people of Malaysia..Is ok..soon more will realize the truth hard facts..they are just here to make Malaysia become worse

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2018-10-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

never a single thing or policy by far mof make the economy better..if he don't know how please step down..by far the worst mof I ever see..thinking to use donation to save country..how would investor see us? @a country going to bankrupt? no body no countries think that we are broke ..not make our country looks like as if we going die soon ...Milo tin collect money what a shame...bn for 60 years never once beg money from rahyat instead he gave money to people..use far to chart ppl said no get after that sst 6% don't want now 16% stupid or what ..things got cheaper? still the same and even more exp...even credit card charge sst now every year stupid vote for worse future not better
...ph said corrupt u believe..look at themself are they clean as whst u think not? Do your homework..from gamuda case can tell.how dirty and greedy they are..ifrumirs said gamuda a corrupted company and many so call cronies inside then fine sue them macc why still bother to re tender?jib till now np problem why? cuz is all lie..they said till like they have hard evidence once elected he confirm straight to jail now what? God is tjem evil also tjem...don't just follow blindly la