LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

0.62 - 0.63

16 people like this.

3,845 comment(s). Last comment by singkalin 1 day ago

ah_ngau

Posted by ah_ngau > 2012-08-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

Short term tp 1.00?

mrkas

82 posts

Posted by mrkas > 2012-08-06 22:59 | Report Abuse

rm1.30..

93 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2012-08-06 23:00 | Report Abuse

speculation stock,anytime can reach rm 2.00 la

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-08-08 22:25 | Report Abuse

TP RM1 not far away !

ah_ngau

Posted by ah_ngau > 2012-08-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

TP rm1 look far away!........

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-10 22:14 | Report Abuse

i just bought

tarzan67

96 posts

Posted by tarzan67 > 2012-08-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

sure go up!

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-11 00:09 | Report Abuse

Buy u Teh Or Ais Limao when go up...

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-08-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

Good stock!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-08-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

RM1 no problem

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-08-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

how come this stock keep dropping?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

cut oledi at 0.84

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-08-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

y cut?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

my cut loss point...

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-08-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

gray what is the rate when you buy in? how long did you keep this stock?

LKL85

9 posts

Posted by LKL85 > 2012-08-13 15:58 | Report Abuse

hi, i will wait until the dividend. cheers..

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

bought at 0.85, bought on friday :/

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-08-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

gray this stock not suitable for contra player. you should keep it for fundamental (at least for 1yrs). Short terms player shall keep it or cut loss min for 3mths to 6mths. Of cause the choice is yours but no encourage for contra concept.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-13 20:37 | Report Abuse

wah, keep for 1 year.... very long for me....

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-08-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

Gray, u lost 1 cent to cut?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2012-08-13 20:40 | Report Abuse

ya lor....

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-08-24 13:21 | Report Abuse

Can anyone advice on the following:-
If I want the dividend but I also want to sell off this counter, so can I do it on 28 August 2012 or after!! Pls advice.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-24 13:24 | Report Abuse

After ex-date, price usually drops to reflect payment

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-08-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

Means after 28 August only can sell ?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

I would prefer to sell now cos if the price adjustment is 2.5 sen and I get only 1.875 sen ( after 25% tax) which means I'll have a loss of .625 sen per share

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-08-30 07:50 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: LBS Bina Group Bhd reported that its second quarter ended June 30 net profit for fiscal year 2012 rose 30.6% year-on-year to RM13.21mil on the back of revenues rising to RM127.85mil from RM100.59mil in the respective periods.

The company said in a statement that the improved revenue for the current quarter and period to date were due to progressive recognition of revenue and profit contribution from its on-going projects.

In the first half FY12 meanwhile, LBS’ net profit was almost flat at RM19.5mil while revenue rose 35.2% to RM239.42mil.

LBS said in the statement to Bursa Malaysia that as at Aug 28, it had achieved sales of approximately RM600mil.

“With the group’s 19 ongoing projects and unbilled sales of approximately RM748mil as at July 31, the group is confident of achieving further improvement in its performance for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2012,” it said.

The company said that it did not propose a dividend in the quarter but noted that shareholders had approved the first and final dividend of 2.5 sen per share, less income tax of 25% in respect of the financial year ended Dec 31, 2011.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-10-05 08:01 | Report Abuse

what is this means? pls advise.

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-10-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

Don't forget the MOU the company signed before. Some announcements soon I guess.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-10-05 21:31 | Report Abuse

What news, 85c to 89 in this weeks

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-10-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

LBS in talks with state agencies for JV in affordable housing projects
Written by Ho Ching-Ling of www.thedgemalaysia.com
Tue Oct 09 2012 3:32:30 PM
KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 9): Property developer LBS Bina Group Bhd is currently in talks to enter into joint ventures (JVs) with state government agencies for the development of affordable housing projects.

"We are still talking to one or two agencies in the government about this. We can't disclose too many details at the moment but we're looking at joint ventures with the state agencies," said group managing director Datuk Lim Hock San at a press conference today (Tuesday).

While the developments won't be under the 1Malaysia Housing Programme (PR1MA), Lim said it will be quite a sizeable project for LBS.

"We have been meeting with Housing and Local Government Minister Datuk Seri Chor Chee Heung, and I have told him LBS is committed to affordable housing," Lim added.

The group currently has 17 on-going development projects this year with a gross development value of RM1.73 billion, out of which 9 are affordable housing projects with terrace and apartment units within the range of RM150,000 to RM400,000 a unit.

"We already have 9,000 affordable housing units in the pipeline for the next two years. These will be located in Batu Pahat, Ipoh, Bandar Saujana Putra and Cameron Highlands with a GDV [gross development value] of RM2.5 billion," Lim said.

In total, LBS has a landbank size of 2,296 acres with a GDV of RM12.5 billion attached.

The group has also recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) in April with Jiuzhou Technology Co Ltd (JTCL) for the sale of LBS's wholly-owned unit Dragon Hill Crop Ltd.

Up until now, news on the transaction has been quiet since the MoU signing but when asked on the status of the agreement, Lim said that "the deal is still progressing".

The MoU provides for the parties to negotiate exclusively with each other and finalise the scope and terms of a sale and purchase agreement for Dragon Hill, under which LBS may reap up to RM652 million based on an indicative price of about HK$1.65 billion (RM612.15 million).

Should the deal materialise, LBS will end up as a substantial shareholder of Hong Kong-listed Jiuzhou Development Co Ltd (JDCL), the state-owned parent company of JTCL that runs ferry services and a hotel chain in China.

kolim13

109 posts

Posted by kolim13 > 2012-10-09 18:37 | Report Abuse

hope share price will up to $1 above.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-10-10 08:06 | Report Abuse

Exclusive Lim family to buy more LBS shares, sees value
PDF Print
By Ho Ching Ling of theedgeproperty.com
Tuesday, 09 October 2012 13:20 Bookmark and Share

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 9): LBS Bina Group Bhd managing director Datuk Lim Hock San said today (Tuesday) that his family wants to increase its stake in the company by buying more shares from the open market because the shares at current prices are undervalued.

The Lim family, headed by Hock San, has been actively accumulating LBS shares from the open market since August, according to filings with Bursa Malaysia.

The Lim family, who started the property company, holds a controlling stake in LBS.

In response to a question from theedgemalaysia.com after an official function of the company today, Lim said: "We intend to increase our stake in the company as we think the company is undervalued."

"We (the management) intend to pay out more dividends to shareholders — so as shareholders, we (the Lim family) can get more dividends," he added.

At noon close, LBS share price ended flat at 89.5 sen on trades of 186,600 shares after rising to 90 sen in earlier trades.

Its net tangible asset per share was RM1.14 as at end-June 2012, according to the company's latest results filing.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2012-10-10 18:59 | Report Abuse

Many shares have been traded at 80 sen to 90 sen range for the past 6 months. Liquidating or accumulating?

kolim13

109 posts

Posted by kolim13 > 2012-10-10 23:23 | Report Abuse

I believe somebody liquidating share before bad new come out?

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-10-11 07:21 | Report Abuse

What bad news ?

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-11 07:25 | Report Abuse

If is BAD news , why wld Directors bought many shares ??? If the house on fire , u run like headless chicken ............. got it Chicken George , ha ha

Posted by ricthtan > 2012-10-12 17:40 | Report Abuse

Buy equal sell, i wonder who r selling? ? ?

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-10-16 16:46 | Report Abuse

Y drop many

kolim13

109 posts

Posted by kolim13 > 2012-10-17 00:21 | Report Abuse

pressure will over ? up up up ?

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-10-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

Buy before regret

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-10-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

tp??

hanson

7 posts

Posted by hanson > 2012-10-17 23:11 | Report Abuse

new announcement ......
up tomorrow ?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/183746.jsp

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2012-10-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

how come keep dropping

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-10-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

shareholder cum directors buyings....
good news announce....
however,price drops...... hmmm.......
by the way , any idea on the disposal of the investment in china ?

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2012-10-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

so this bring it down ??

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-10-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

should be up ....
perhaps to kick out contra player but appear to be down for more than T + 3 days...
baffling...

Posted by ricthtan > 2012-10-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

Price dropping and extn of MOU.... definitely not a good thing.

Posted by danielttoob > 2012-10-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

But the director keep grab the public share...any thought of this if Company not performing well?

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2012-10-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

sleeping.......

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2012-10-27 22:53 | Report Abuse

i m waiting to grab this fellar at 0.78 cts, baru ada sikit daging , no joke if u want to make some $$$$ if not very susah, ding dong ding dong at 0.84 to 0.86 cts, cannot cari makan