LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

0.62 - 0.63

16 people like this.

3,845 comment(s). Last comment by singkalin 1 day ago

Posted by ckgp7777 > 2012-01-13 22:03 | Report Abuse

LBS will go go up next week keep track,Ang Pow for New Year

Posted by æ??é?¿ä¸° > 2012-03-06 01:14 | Report Abuse

Considerable stock.

Posted by patchong7 > 2012-03-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

long term

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Kaji dan beli!!! Long Term!!!

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2012-04-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

you are right

sontoloyo

118 posts

Posted by sontoloyo > 2012-04-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

In the previous announcement, the directors are buying in quite a big volume and the company is also buying back the shares ... Since the price drop after the announcement of selling 100% stake in some overseas investment, the company will end up with load of cash. Just wondering what are they plan to do. Does this mean this counter will give out dividend?

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-22 04:11 | Report Abuse

Untung 15%. Buy Call 0.80, Jual 0.90 +++!!! TerBaik!!!

mm310

437 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2012-04-22 09:04 | Report Abuse

What is the target price for this counter?

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-04-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

probably finished already.. better go to other counter.. looking strong bearish..

Posted by Lin Sew Sew > 2012-04-22 20:30 | Report Abuse

old man n lady stock!very very same as ........!

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-04-24 07:48 | Report Abuse

mmh..LBS exit China is a wise choice because developers is worry about the bubble properties. Maybe LBS use those $ to invest in others country like Vietnam (Ho Chi min), Europe, USA, & etc. Started from 2011 most of the developers looking for those low currency with high profit margin or long terms investment. Cambodia & Myanmar also the 2nd country looking for it ! But need some time due to the political system. Remember Chinese also said "The crisis always is an opportunity"

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-05-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Property developer LBS Bina Group Bhd is banking on new project launches and a large land bank to record better financial results in the fiscal year ending December 31 2012.

As at April 29 this year, LBS clocked in property sales of RM357.6 million, and as at end-March, it roped in an unbilled sales of RM693 million.

LBS reported a post-tax profit of RM38 million on the back of RM449 million revenue for the financial year ended December 31 2011.

These represent a 46 per cent and 32 per cent increase in post-tax profit and revenue respectively, recorded in the preceding year.

The company attributed the improved performance to progressive recognition of revenue and profit contribution from its ongoing projects with good take up rates, such as D' Island Residence and The Lake Residence in Puchong; Topaz III & IV, Ivory Residences I and II, Indigo Homes, Magenta Homes and Lavender II in Bandar Saujana Putra (BSP), as well as other commercial and industrial projects, such as Taman Perindustrian Tasik Perdana in Puchong and Saujana Business Park in BSP.

LBS board of directors has recommended a first and final dividend of 2.5 sen per share, amounting to RM9.6 million. The proposed dividend is subject to shareholders' approval at the upcoming meeting.

Read more: LBS Bina banking on new project launches this year http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/LBS1/Article/#ixzz1thLhGU2i

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-05-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

TQVM for the info.

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2012-05-10 19:32 | Report Abuse

Latest: CIMB Research assigns TP of RM2 for LBS.

From the following hyperlink, download the PDF file for further info.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/10485.jsp

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-05-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

luckyman : seems like $2.00 is too far away.......frm us. :(

Posted by valueinvestor > 2012-05-15 19:08 | Report Abuse

Patience is needed for good capital gain. If we can double our money within a year, it will be considered fantastic return by any standard.

Armed with >RM650mil worth of unbilled sales, RM9 bil GDV from its landbank in Malaysia and the potential of extraordinary gain from the Zhuhai project disposal, LBS is highly to hit above RM1.50 within the next 12 months. Hardly any other property counters look more promising than this one in terms of valuation and growth prospect for the next 3 years.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-05-16 08:09 | Report Abuse

valueinvestor : ya agreed with long term. Need your advise what do you think of mflour? Thinking to enter on 1.50 ~ 1.55 any comment ?

Posted by valueinvestor > 2012-05-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry, mflour is not under my radar as it is not easy to comprehend its entire business dynamics and hence cannot guesstimate its profit trend with confidence.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-05-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

anuloke: Did you collect this counter ??? a bit slow but steady. what do you think of this counter ??? Did you buy ???

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-24 12:47 | Report Abuse

I have , but unfortunately I bought Just after the announcement of the proposed sale of China Property because I didn't want to miss the boat even though I said that would wait. For now it's OK to hold , I'll wait for the announcement of the result up to Q4.

As for HUAYANG let's say the property sector slow down and the FY2013 income drops 20% which means the FY2013 EPS will be around the 30 sen level, would you consider it a buy ?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-05-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

Yes good point! These is what I'm consideration about. For this moment the rate is still high let's said it drop until 1.10~1.20 maybe can keep it for long term because the company had good performance in this 5 yrs. So any advise ?

LBS you brought how much ? I'm brought in 0.80.....but don't know how far this counter can go... around 1.20~1.60. A bit hard la if our election & polite not in clear picture. The worldwide crisis also one of the reason....!!!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

Bought at quite a high price ( 0.89 ) as I said I didn't want to miss the boat after the announcement of the news.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-06-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

LBS flying soon....

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-06-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Property-based LBS Bina Group Bhd (LBS) is paying a first and final dividend payout of 2.5 sen per share for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2011.

The dividend payout ratio of 19% of the company's net profit was approved by shareholders at LBS's AGM on Thursday.

Its managing director Datuk Lim Hock San said that this was the first time the group announced a dividend payout since the year 2005.

“As long as the company makes money, we will continue to reward our shareholders with dividends,” he added.

He told StarBiz that “we have set a target to achieve RM800mil sales for 2012 and up to yesterday, we have already achieved RM500mil.
Lim: ‘We are confident of hittiing our sales target of RM800mil for 2012.’

“I am confident that we will hit the target.

“Of the RM500mil sales, 56% comes from our project in Bandar Saujana Putra, 34% from D' Island (in Puchong) and 10% from Cameron Highland, Batu Pahat and so on.”

He added that as at June 20, the group's unbilled sales was recorded at RM726mil.

LBS Bina Bhd will continue to build different residential ranges in the Malaysia to cater to different buyers.

“In east Malaysia, we are going to develop medium cost houses in Sabah.

“We will also develop affordable landed property that costs between RM150,000 and RM200,000 in Batu Pahat and Ipoh.

“We already have the land,” he added.

On its projects in Zhuhai, China, namely the 36-hole Lakewood Golf Club and its adjoining 197-acre property development project,

Lim said: “Currently, we are waiting for the layout plan approval which should be confirmed by October this year.”

The company recorded revenue of about RM450mil and pre-tax profit (PBT) of RM63mil for FY11.

This represented a 31% increase in revenue and 132% in PBT over the results recorded in FY10

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-07-02 20:32 | Report Abuse

Time to collect ?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-03 07:48 | Report Abuse

Yes. stop loss at 0.78~0.80.

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-07-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the advice

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

KC Loh : What is your comment of this stock ? I brought at 0.80 TP on 1.60. CIMB research ard 2.00. Do you study on it?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

Euscilyn, unfortunately LBS is not on my list right now. But going by the chairman's statement, I think it would be valued at around rm 0.96 using my crude method of calculation. Assuming 26% tax for PBT of rm 63m and 19% payout of net profit per share outstanding. Has good GDV, ample landbank and high unbilled sales. Positives!

My entry would probably start at 81 sens giving me a safety margin of 15% discount. Some people may prefer a 20% owing to volatility of property market, but 15% works for me! Your call

It may be fully valued but could hold for long term prospect.

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-13 11:04 |

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much both of you. I'm brought at 0.80 few month ago. But the volume didn't support very much. Slow moving stock....ha..ha... Anyway, good just keep it until the right time.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ooi. Euscilyn, caveat emptor ok? i am using my previous discount with SP Setia as benchmark. I have not studied the qualitative side of LBS (if they are govt linked, etc), so you must do your work also.

.96 is my get out point! just FYI

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

ok noted. TQ

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

sorry, meant to write "thanks Ooi for your input". maybe we have a friend here who could provide us 5 years earnings breakdowns and all the other calculations? hehehe

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

I place technical charting more important than fundamental, I am sorry that I cannot help you. I do not analyse in detail like you. What I am interested is this company is making money, low gearing, low PE, etc.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

Alright Ooi. The two schools of FA and TA will always be there. would appreciate any inputs you have in future.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

Agreed with both of you. Both is very important. Hey, we could be the good buddy guys....(^;^)

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-13 14:09 |

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wow, we have another sifu here, please post more so that we can benefit here, thanks !

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-13 15:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi, Will you post some skill of reading technical analysis on this website? Actually, I'm not really know to read those analysis charts, it's will be very appreciated if you could do so. (If you don't mind) But is ok if you refuse my request. Understand that you has organize some seminar in KL but is inconvenience for me to attend because I'm stay in BP.

Hope to have a chance to attend your seminar at BP. TQ.

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

I prefer to give a talk rather than to write in this forum. I have all my slides ready.

Sorry, cannot help you.

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-07-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

Y keep buying back the shares? Gonna have bonus issue or .... ?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-17 07:46 | Report Abuse

Tua Huat,did you reliaze below ?

Announcement Detail:
EX-date: 28/08/2012

Entitlement date: 30/08/2012

Entitlement time: 05:00:00 PM

Entitlement subject: First and Final Dividend

Entitlement description: First and Final dividend of 2.5 sen per ordinary share less income tax of 25%

Period of interest payment: to

Financial Year End: 31/12/2011

Share transfer book & register of members will be: to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

Payment date: 27/09/2012

a. Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:00 pm in respect of transfers: 30/08/2012

Entitlement indicator: Currency

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Entitlement in Currency: 0.025

Remarks: The payment of the First and Final Dividend of 2.5 sen per ordinary share less income tax of 25% is subject to shareholders' approval at the forthcoming 12th Annual General Meeting to be held on 28 June 2012.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-07-17 08:06 | Report Abuse

very old news which release in May

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-07-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

Ya. But it does not relate to share buy back I guess !!

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-07-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

Refer to previous Acc 5yrs record, this is the 1st final dividend issued and from 2010~2012 LBS started earning with performance. Yet, the share is supposedly $1 VS now 0.82...I guess the share buy back is to support the share volume at $1 and above. Hopefully by end of the year got good news for us.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-08-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

LBS BINA GROUP BERHAD
01/08/2012 05:23:52 PM

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Early Redemption of Tranche 4 of the Islamic Commercial Papers/Islamic Medium Term Notes Programme (“Sukuk Programme”)

The Board of Directors of LBS Bina Group Berhad (“LBGB” or “Company”) wishes to inform that the Company had on 1 August 2012 made an early settlement by redeeming and cancelling its entire Tranche 4 of the Sukuk Programme with a nominal value of RM20.0 million (“Early Redemption”).

The Tranche 4 is part of the RM135.0 million Sukuk Programme which is duly guaranteed by Danajamin Nasional Berhad.

The Early Redemption was 348 days ahead of its maturity date of 15 July 2013 and had contributed to a cost savings of about RM860,000, thus giving a positive effect to the Company’s earnings.

The Early Redemption is not expected to have any material impact on the issued and paid-up share capital and Net Assets of LBGB Group and is not subject to the approval of LBGB shareholders and other authorities.

None of the Directors, substantial shareholders of LBGB and or person connected with them has any interest, direct or indirect, in the Early Redemption.

The Board of Directors of LBGB is of the opinion that the Early Redemption is in the best interest of LBGB Group.

This announcement is dated 1 August 2012.

ah_ngau

Posted by ah_ngau > 2012-08-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Hi euscilyn, any update on the china land sale? shd hold or average down?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2012-08-02 13:18 | Report Abuse

Ah Ngau, Yes therefore we got the divined given on 28 Aug. This stock will be a bit slow moving. Stop loss at 0.80~0.85 my target price at 1.50 and CIMB set it on 2.00.

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-08-06 21:59 | Report Abuse

shall be 1.00 soon