LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

-0.005 (0.73%)

0.675 - 0.69

16 people like this.

3,721 comment(s). Last comment by DreamSorcerer 5 days ago

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-08-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

This the main reason why the share price never go up : the directors keep on buying the company shares so that all the profits go to them. No matter how profitable the company may be if you do not distribute the profits, people won't fry your counter, and LBS is this kind of counter. They hope that the company share price is low so that they can buy in, and once in a while sell off the make money for themselves, selfish company. I said months and months ago don't hope fro this counter, the guy 5 floor above has a special blind bias for this counter. Please get to know the Lim family.

zoomm

91 posts

Posted by zoomm > 2014-08-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

1st tranche of private placement issued at rm1.70, 2nd tranche should be higher price.

zoomm

91 posts

Posted by zoomm > 2014-08-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

also watch the preformance of it's associate company,
http://stock.finance.sina.com.cn/hkstock/quotes/00908.html

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

TP : 1.80~1.85
S : 1.68
R: 1.73

zoomm

91 posts

Posted by zoomm > 2014-08-18 17:48 | Report Abuse

TP: 2.XX

zoomm

91 posts

Posted by zoomm > 2014-08-18 17:51 | Report Abuse

like the old sunway, major share holder accumulating, a lot of ESOS, goreng up to issue private placement....

Posted by Ooi Cheng Kee > 2014-08-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

special dividen 8 sen on the way.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-19 08:21 | Report Abuse

Ooi Cheng Kee is 6 sen i/o 8sen

Posted by sharemania > 2014-08-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

HI Euscilyn you still here ! Gosh is been ages since i last check on this counter. Im still holding how abt u euscilyn ? Still waiting for TP 2.00 to let go ?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-19 21:30 | Report Abuse

ha..ha.. yes. what's is your tp?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

Nice to meet old investor at this counter.

Posted by sharemania > 2014-08-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

Yea. i am waiting for the dua ringgit TP. Neck very long d now..lol !

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

lol!!! nvm long neck just like turtle = long life + well wealth.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-08-23 21:03 | Report Abuse

Euscilyn still hold?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-25 08:06 | Report Abuse

Yes Derrick. My target Rm 2.00 although it's might take time but worth it !

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-08-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

Again, newspaper gave LBS a very good report on their last quarter performance, but til noon, I do not see the counter move at all. Investors seem to be not interested in this counter at all.

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-08-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

May be we have to wait for another 3 months.

scjm

2,525 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-08-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

euscilyn hi, its been quite sometime since we lasted touched base. yes, the wait for the arrival of rm2.00 will be rewarding.
just for information, the first counter wave took more than 2 and a half years to complete; now this later counter wave has just gone through one year hence i reckoned a high dose of patience is needed to see its end which is going to take several months more before we are going to watch its price advances to our tp of rm 2.00.
in the meantime, relax and enjoy the dividends.
take care. god bless.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

scjm, Agreed with you. ^D^

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-08-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

Admired !

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-08-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

wow euscilyn u earn it.. perhaps now 200%

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-28 07:52 | Report Abuse

derrick if sell at RM2.00 profit about 150% only.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2014-08-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Tot u buy at 0.70

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-08-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

can this counter really move forward?

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

derrick : I buy at 0.80.
smalltimer : LBS is a slow counter. Fundamental is good and steady. Technically at this moment no big moving.
Resistance at : 1.71
Support at : 1.68

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-08-28 17:11 | Report Abuse

The good thing is LBS is keep on collecting own share. Waiting the chart correction to tell us more but I'm more depend on Fundamental analysis. Good Luck guys !! ;)

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2014-08-31 22:34 | Report Abuse

After the 1.5 sen,are we going to get 3 sen just announced ?

GG3261

44 posts

Posted by GG3261 > 2014-09-01 10:41 | Report Abuse

yes, ex-date and pay date will be announced later

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-09-02 15:09 | Report Abuse

3 sen is not to going to be paid in this quarter according to Sin Chew.

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-09-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

Price bottom? Any comment?

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-09-09 22:05 | Report Abuse

Director buying shares.
RHB private placement at RM1.7
Revenue increasing.
Good prospect

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-09-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

Miketyu - can you please share more regarding the private placement? When will be completed? I am trying to find more details of it but it is not listed on the company announcements. Thanks!

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-09-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

It is in their quarterly report. Check out the B8 section

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-09-10 21:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your help.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-09-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

From HLeBroking: A unique RNAV play

We view LBS as a unique RNAV story offering exposure to both Malaysia and China. Domestically, current valuations suggest investors would be getting its valuable 1,800 acre landbank at a substantial discount, whilst enjoying free exposure to its ZIC Land and 15.95% stake in ZHIG.

Investors can also expect a further 24.0 sen of special dividends, on top of the regular 30% dividend payout, translating into an attractive 6-8% dividend yield.

We see good upside to LBS’ Chinese assets and believe it will eventually monetise these assets to acquire more land in Malaysia , to expand its already substantial 1,800 acre footprint.

Applying a 50% discount to our SOP valuation, our TP is RM2.41.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-09-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

HLIB: LBS Bina on solid footing

HONG Leong Investment Bank (HLIB) Research sees LBS Bina Group Bhd on a solid footing domestically as the property developer sits on an undeveloped landbank of some 728.4ha that could yield RM18.2 billion in future gross domestic value.

The research firm said LBS Bina is likely to monetise its Chinese assets worth RM970 million at the market value to acquire more land in Malaysia. The company wants to beef up its landbank reserves that are currently sufficient to last another 10 years.

“After many years of delay, LBS Bina successfully struck a deal to monetise its 60 per cent stake in two plots of land in Zhuhai, China. This is a landmark moment in the group’s history as it allowed LBS Bina to finally monetise its valuable landbank in China, which we expect to fund its footprint in Malaysia,” HLIB Research said in a report yesterday.

The two plots of land in Zhuhai include the 79.7ha of development land and the 136.7ha of Lakewood Golf Club. The lands are worth HK$1.65 billion (RM681.81 million).

LBS Bina is committed to share the proceeds of the Zhuhai land sale with a series of special dividends spread across five years.

The company, founded by Datuk Seri Lim Bock Seng in 1960s, had declared the first eight sen special dividend on August 20 last year and is scheduled to cumulatively pay out another 24 sen of special dividends over the next four years, which translates to a cumulative 14 per cent yield.

The company also has a regular dividend payout of 30 per cent.

“We estimate the combined regular and special dividends to translate into an overall dividend yield of 5.9 per cent and 7.6 per cent, respectively, which is an attractive proposition for investors,” HLIB Research said.

The research firm has a “neutral” call on LBS Bina stock with a target price of RM2.41.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-09-15 00:31 | Report Abuse

lbs..im coming....

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-09-15 07:21 | Report Abuse

The below is an extract from Hong Leong's report:

RNAV and valuation:
We value LBS based on a SOP approach, which is a combination of: (1) The RNAV of the equity portion of its Malaysian projects; (2) The market value of its 15.95% stake in ZHIG; (3) Its 60% stake in ZIC, based on the previous actual transaction price for its 197 acres of development land sold to ZHIG, which works out to a valuation of RM847m.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Here is my take:

LBS has a 60% stake of another 264acre land in Zhuhai that has yet to be sold. HLiB used the previous transacted price of RM123/sqft to value it. But land prices have shot up since 2013 and will go even higher once the Macau-Hong Kong-Zhuhai bridge is completed in 2016. But base on the average transacted price in 2013 and 2014 of RM683/sqft, this 158.4acre of land is worth RM4.71B. Divided by the number of LBS shares (fully diluted, say 600m), you will arrive at RM7.85/share.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

market sentiment has turned positive

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-19 22:50 | Report Abuse

next target 1.79

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

james70: RM7.85/share very attractive ^^

aa111111

582 posts

Posted by aa111111 > 2014-09-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

good and positive comments

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-09-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

Special dividend of RM34 million coming within 1 month

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1750441

Posted by hseeinvest123 > 2014-09-27 22:56 | Report Abuse

hi all, i think this stock can be consider econ bhd !!

http://goo.gl/Czq5PD

http://goo.gl/xSi8U7

43 posts

Posted by 54055 > 2014-10-02 22:44 | Report Abuse

Very possible LBS may moves next 1-2 weeks if Zhuhai housing project is successfully sold out on 6th Oct. 2014. 珠海国际高尚高尔夫球住区 first phase 119 units ( 79 vila/bungalow n 115 courts yard types. total GDP HK2.08b. )

kmlau

Posted by kmlau > 2014-10-02 22:47 | Report Abuse

Good news

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-10-02 23:27 | Report Abuse

stockman - it says first tranch payment on or before 31-12-2014 thereafter special dividend payable within a month of receipt of the first tranch payment.

43 posts

Posted by 54055 > 2014-10-03 13:09 | Report Abuse

LBS Zhuhzi housing project--- 70 out of 79 bungalow was booked by rich man. price between RMB10-20 mn. >50% of 194 unit was booked before launch. (RMB35K/sq m.) total GDV HK$2.08bn

Posted by garywaiwai > 2014-10-08 11:31 | Report Abuse

???