LBS BINA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBS (5789)

0.61 - 0.63

16 people like this.

3,845 comment(s). Last comment by singkalin 20 hours ago

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-04-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

Hopefully is not 1 day show only!!!

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-04-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

1 day show only!!!

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2014-04-03 07:44 | Report Abuse

lbs when u can go up to 2.00 and declare divined

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-04-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

dividend 1.5 sen confirmed. when declare only. I also waiting

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2014-04-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

miketyu possible special and interim divined declare at the same time?

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-04-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

I am not sure but in last report since they sold the asset in china it seems that the management has promised to pay 6 sen div each year until 2015 when they are paid for the sale.

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-06 22:28 | Report Abuse

Don't expect anything from this counter. Now they have so much cash, they will make the price drops so that they can buy back the shares and keep the profits for themselves, especially from those playing contra. Price will not go up but will wonder around 1.50 and 1.80 the most. They will buy back at around 1.50 and sell off above 1.70, and make it up and down. Price will never go above 1.80 even until the end of 2014. Keep waiting, good luck to all of you !

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-04-06 22:45 | Report Abuse

I think it will hit above 1.80

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2014-04-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

why sudden up ya?

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-04-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Relax.. Lbs will come good

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-04-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

All above EMA 250. Gap up. Good fundamental. Time is money. Wait only to retest previous high 1.92

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

Don't be so exicited, wait til around 3.30pm then say what happen.

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-04-07 11:22 | Report Abuse

Ok. We shall see

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

Up 4 cts and tne volume is a mere 9482, what a pity !

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2014-04-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

this counter 4 MT broo...buy2222

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

This counter makes a lot of money and the P/E ratio is only 1.8, i.e by investing RM 1.80, you get RM 1.00 profit, but why is it no one is buying ??? Fishy isn't it ?

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-07 21:56 | Report Abuse

oldman1010 Bro, you just base on the 2013 profit to derive the PE =1.8 for LBS is not good lah, as they included the China Sales profit(2013) . LBS ave profit(3-5 years) is near RM0.10 per year per share, if you exclude the latest Private Placement shares, , Then the ave PE is near 15.

LBS is still a good buy near RM1.75..., my TP is 2.50 by this year end lah for LBS.....

May God Bless All...........

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

Alex, you might br right, but I still feel something fishy with this counter. With all the good news, the share price does not go up but dropped. Everytime the price goes up, it is always a one day show. Look at Inari, I bought the warrant @ 0.420, and now it is over 2.40.

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's show is over, price is dropping ........

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2014-04-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

oldman1010, how many Inari or Datasonic are there? LBS has just recovered from the bad times that they got into earlier by heavy borrowings. When they started making profits again, they paid dividends and when they sold a major asset, they also gave special dividends. Ask yourself, how many Chinaman companies do this. If you had bought when it was in the region of 30/40 cents, you would have made a lot of monies, not including the gains from the warrants and the loan stocks. Yes, they do siphon some of the profits away from related party transactions but which company does not do it?

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-04-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

The price has rebounded from lows of 1.50 level since the highest 1.92 last october. Price dropping? nope. Directors has been buying. Price sustainable from 1.7 level until now 1.8 level.

Nickgan

86 posts

Posted by Nickgan > 2014-04-08 15:16 | Report Abuse

Excellent stuff guys. Lbs all the way! 1.90 come

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2014-04-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis showing up very soon ! LBS is ready to move upwards.

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2014-04-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

They will be a private placement up to 54 million shares at 10% discount. Bursa has given approval. Good to establish a support base at placement price.

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2014-04-08 19:35 | Report Abuse

I think they will push up price for private plzcement fixing price

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-11 14:10 | Report Abuse

Now, everyone here, do you see what I mean ? the price is back to the square one. Always like this, over and over, up a few cents just makes you excited, then drop back again. Know how I play this counter? If it drop back to 1.75 or around, I buy in 20 lots, when I shoot over 1.80, I sell. Now I am waiting for it to drop to 1.78. then I buy in, if it then go above 1.83, I sell. I don't keep the stock. The day when it shoots up 10cents a day is over ! Neither will it slowly climb up to 1.90. It might, but God knows when !

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-11 14:15 | Report Abuse

I have been watching this counter for more than 8 months, everyday, sure I made some when it climbed up 10cts a day for few days, but since then, it loses it momentum and becomes a dormant stock, or rather a wavy stock.

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

The 8cts special divident is peanut ! Looking for divident ? Now go and buy HDBS(6688), they are paying RM2.50 per share !

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

Oldman... later you will know why this counter so "hard" .. Kaa Kaa Kaa

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

see

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

it slowly pickup

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-04-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

During pp the price can not go too high. Otherwise the invited taker will be unhappy, around 1.80 is a good price pp. after that you see how it perform. I target 2.50 endof the year . if stii sleeping, I will say bye bye.

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-17 14:53 | Report Abuse

suddenly someone throw big ticket at 1.80

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

old man throw some to me , I buy all your stock at 1.80.. want?

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

got announcement? subsidiary ?? in JB got project??

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2014-04-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: LBS Bina Group Bhd's 60% subsidiary, Koleksi Sigma Sdn Bhd had entered into a joint development agreement with YPJ Multi Ventures Sdn Bhd to develop four plots of land in Johor.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia today, LBS Bina said they were all located at Pulai and would be developed into housing developments and a sewerage treatment plan, with an estimated total development cost of RM587.6mil.

It said a total of 2,311 units service apartments and 240 residential units under the Affordable Home Programme will be built in the areas.
LBS Bina said the total development cost of RM587.6mil was planned to be financed through a combination of internally generated fund and/or bank borrowings.

However, the group added that the quantum, of which has yet to be determined, and the manner of raising funds for the development, might subsequently vary depending on the circumstances.

"The management is confident that the development will be well received in view of its strategic locality and its property prices that fall in the mid range segment with prices between RM150,000 and RM600,000 per unit," it said.

LBS Bina added that the development, which is expected to commence early next year, will enable the group to make fast turnaround on the development land and benefit both the purchasers and the company. - Bernama

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

no excitement ....chat lat

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2014-04-22 07:43 | Report Abuse

AhJee, I had nothing to chat on. My Target stand on RM2.00.

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

good,,, I hold .

8 posts

Posted by newbie > 2014-04-22 13:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone listened to the interview on BFM this morning? What do you think?

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

not me, I don't aware of

Euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by Euscilyn > 2014-04-23 07:34 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia’s property market is expected to increase in value and stabilise in terms of transactions this year.
This is based on the country’s economic growth projection at the rate of between five and 5.5 per cent this year.
Speaking to reporters after the launch of the Property Market Report 2013, here, yesterday, Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Ahmad Maslan said the property market would normally increase in line with the country’s economic growth.
Ahmad said the property market last year saw a 10.9 per cent contraction in total transaction but an increase of 6.7 per cent in value.
“Last year saw 381,130 transactions valued at RM152.37 billion compared with 2012’s 427,520 transactions worth RM142.84 billion,” he said.
Malaysia’s economy recorded a modest growth with gross domestic product expanding 4.7 per cent last year after reaching 5.6 per cent in 2012 and 5.1 per cent in 2011.
Touching on the increase of house prices following the implementation of the goods and services tax (GST) in April next year, he said that the increase is not expected to exceed 1.8 per cent.
He said that although there would be no GST for house buyers, there would still be a small increase due to the non-reimbursement in input tax, but prices should not increase too much.
“The government has other methods to curb price increase due to speculation, by improving existing policies,” he said.
Meanwhile, touching on the property report, Maslan said it was an important report under the Finance Ministry, published by the Department of Valuation and Property Services. Bernama

Read more: Property market value expected to rise this year - Nation - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/property-market-value-expected-to-rise-this-year-1.576113#ixzz2zfB1g0Ao

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-25 22:50 | Report Abuse

I do not have any tickets, I sold them at 1.82 previously, I am waiting for it to drop to around 1.77, then I will buy in and sell them again at 1.82. I don't keep this stupid, useless counter, I only capitalise on it. See, has the price shoot up ? Fat hope ! Old man has been watching this counter for nearly 9 months, everydat, and concluded that this is a dormant counter. Say what you want, facts prove it.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-04-28 08:19 | Report Abuse

Maybe you are right. I can't prove it because the company was not mine but I follow up this counter for 2 years already. I choose to believe it and I had earn profit for above 100%. I brought in at 0.80 and i still keep it until my tp Rm 2.00

Posted by oldman1010 > 2014-04-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

You will make more money if you sell it when it is up, and buy back when it is down, 4 or 5 cents will make the difference, this is the way I play this couter. Of course I am talking about a volume of 20 lots and above.

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2014-04-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

thanks for your advise

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2014-04-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

LBS made the Top 30 jewels of RHB. Hope we get it right this time.

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-04-28 13:42 | Report Abuse

ya loh, good counter and yet in Malaysia not all good counters can fly...also see the liquidity . this counter not liquid at all

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2014-04-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

30 lots means? 30 000 00 shares?

fabregas88

321 posts

Posted by fabregas88 > 2014-04-29 18:48 | Report Abuse

another divined 1.5 declare soon...if total 3 sen plus special divined there will be 9 sen divined in this year