DKSH HOLDINGS(M)BHD

KLSE (MYR): DKSH (5908)

-0.01 (0.21%)

4.73 - 4.76

7 people like this.

2,096 comment(s). Last comment by All_in_2021 6 days ago

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-12-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

go go go

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-12-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

Sorry, that is pointless speculation without any base. But apparently a few misguided can impact the share price with peanuts trading volumes. But as quickly as it raises, as quickly it drops. Good luck!

Posted by goodboyishere > 2020-12-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

So, which company's shares do you recommend, @investorking2020?

Posted by Michael_Paul > 2020-12-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

"...due to long-standing relationships, Pfizer is likely to use pharmaceutical distributors Zuellig Pharma or DKSH to distribute its Covid-19 vaccine in Malaysia." Excerpt from https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2020/12/14/malaysias-biggest-logistical-challenge-in-history-covid-19-vaccination/

Posted by Sandyroxy > 2020-12-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

I am very very positive on DKSH potential looking at the business model of having consumer/distribution/logistic/pharmaceutical supplies businesses. To me it is like having Nestle and Zhuellig business combine. This is a GEM STOCK TO BUY AND HAVE SHORT TERM AND LONG TERM GAIN.

MK76

950 posts

Posted by MK76 > 2021-01-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

Vaksin dari Pfizer nak sampai bulan Februari. bila dksh nak terbang? Menteri jgnlah main politik je. Siapa yg nak handle vaksin Pfizer nie?

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

I pick DKSH in the contest. Only a few members pick it. Not many see the potential now.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2021/2021-01-04-story-h1539144072-Stock_Pick_Year_2021_Who_Pick_What_5th_Version.jsp

MDRIZWAN

68 posts

Posted by MDRIZWAN > 2021-01-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

i confused to buy dpharma or pharmaniaga

MK76

950 posts

Posted by MK76 > 2021-01-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

tambah lagi 12.2 juta vaksin pfizer. Bila hang nak terbang dksh?

gloveharicut

1,067 posts

Posted by gloveharicut > 2021-01-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

2.19% over Total Capital

SUPERMAX & TOPGLOV is leading
FREIGHT & DKSH is the laggard

Stock Name Last Price Change Shares Market Value % Average Cost Per Share Unrealized Gain % Day Gain %
SUPERMX MYR 7.26 0.23 2,500 18,150.00 17.76% 15,060.54 6.024 3,089.46 20.51% 575 3.27%
TOPGLOV MYR 6.6 0.17 2,500 16,500.00 16.15% 15,335.89 6.134 1,164.11 7.59% 425 2.64%
HARTA MYR 12.52 0.3 1,200 15,024.00 14.70% 14,601.95 12.168 422.05 2.89% 360 2.45%
KGB MYR 1.64 0.02 5,900 9,676.00 9.47% 9,993.98 1.693 -317.98 -3.18% 118 1.23%
TASCO MYR 2.91 0.06 3,400 9,894.00 9.68% 10,258.32 3.017 -364.32 -3.55% 204 2.11%
KOSSAN MYR 4.39 0.04 3,300 14,487.00 14.18% 14,884.31 4.51 -397.31 -2.67% 132 0.92%
DKSH MYR 3.26 0 2,900 9,454.00 9.25% 9,853.79 3.397 -399.79 -4.06% 0 0.00%
FREIGHT MYR 0.825 0 10,900 8,992.50 8.80% 9,996.48 0.917 -1,003.98 -10.04% 0 0.00%

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/166413.jsp

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-02-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

3.02 :-(

tm9999

156 posts

Posted by tm9999 > 2021-02-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

Covid case... No wonder

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2021-02-03 21:58 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia government bought Pfizer vaccine, main distributor is DKSH! Expecting DKSH to fly to the moon very soon!

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-02-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

apple168, no sure where you got this information. Pfizer's main distributor is not DKSH, nor is there any official information saying DKSH will distribute the Pfizer vaccine. It is much more likely that Pharmaniaga will do that.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/01/16/pharmaceutical-companies-in-the-limelight

I fear DKSH is currently not flying anywhere, honestly. Do not mean to be pessimistic, but please rather consider facts than fiction.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

Pfizer needs DKSH to distribute vaccine!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

DKSH is Pfizer official partner to distribute Pfizer products to Southeast Asia! DKSH has the ability to store vaccines and transport them effective comparative to pharmaniaga!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga needs time to buy all the necessary items to effectively transport vaccines to respective hospitals, all these need time to buy the equipments. DKSH has established network and cold storage equipments long time ago! DKSH, we trust!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

DKSH Fundamental
ROE: 6.3 to 9.5 expecting to grow tremendously with the vaccine distribution and health care related products (healthy)
Dividends: 2 to 4.46% per year since 2015
PE: 9.96 (healthy and undervalued)
NTA 4.13
Cheers!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Looking at other vaccine and pharmaceutical companies, the shares price jumped more than 100%, DKSH still at the bottom, profit margins are huge! Good Luck! Let’s huat in 2021!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

We are talking about nation wide vaccination program! Great counter to hedge in the midst of economic recession! Go go go DKSH! Cheers!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

Once big players rush into the picture, this share easily spike up to 4.00, translating to 33% profit!

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2021-02-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

Not only Rm4, I target is Rm5.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

Great if can go to 5.0... we will take some profits at 4+, be informed!

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-02-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

Sorry, apple168, except a strong desire to push your own investment and to hope for overpricing of the shares, it appears that you have very limited insights and knowledge about the pharmaceutical industry. If you declare DKSH to be Pfizer's official partner to distribute in SEA, please, provide evidence (and not in form of some generic marketing articles on the DKSH homepage). Otherwise, suggest you refrain from circulating such false information.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-09 07:46 | Report Abuse

What a sour grape! Market decides the share price! Neither you or me or others can manipulate the share price fluctuation! Hope you do respect the freedom of speech and win big in your investment.

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-02-09 08:27 | Report Abuse

In case of DKSH trading volumes are typically between zero and peanuts. That is deciding the temporary share price, but not the value of the underlying business. Nobody will take your freedom of speech, but you may also have to accept if false statements will yet be commented. Feel free if you have facts to share.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-09 08:33 | Report Abuse

Do you understand this market statement: BUY ON RUMORS, SELL ON NEWS!

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-02-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

If there was any serious "rumor" about DKSH, the trading volumes would not be so little. Reality is, nobody is interested in DKSH during COVID. Not even your attempts to spread (knowingly false) rumors will help. Anybody remotely familiar with the industry understands that COVID is doing more damage to DKSH than good. The majority of their business is suffering and they have no stake in COVID vaccines business.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

Wish you, the sour grape, all the best in your investment. Good Luck.

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-02-10 01:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks, apple168! Since I am not founding my investments on wild speculations, it should be fine. Here are some facts that you may wish to factor in when dreaming about 4 Rm or more: Q4 sales even worse than Q3. Full year sales lower than 2019, despite full year of Auric. Profitability not fantastic either. No involvement in COVID vaccine distribution.

Totally understand that for DKSH 50'000 shares trading volumes can move the price up by 5%, but that is, frankly speaking, kindergarden and not an indicator for a good investment. If that does satisfy your desire for gambling, the luck may better be with you, not with me.

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2021-02-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Today's volume is only 20,600 and I contributed almost 50% of the total volume. I am buying in not because of the vaccines distribution but based on some good retail report from some of their products with over 20% improvement on y-o-y. If DKSH gets appointed for vaccines delivery then it is a bonus. I think for Pharmaniaga to solely undertake the task of delivery may seem to capital intense, hence I do believe that DKSH may get some (apple168). As for investorking 2020, yes I think this is a very slow moving counter and should the news is out, the volume will be much higher. I sold all my glove stocks and just got out from oil&gas and moved into consumer staples, logistics, packaging industry. Hopefully these few sectors will start moving in the coming months. Happy New Year guys. Cheers !

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2021-02-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

Just a quick note on why this stock can't really move.
74.3% DKSH Resources SB
4.8% LTAT
Free Float only 17.9%

I think that explains why it is low volume.

Chong1116

208 posts

Posted by Chong1116 > 2021-02-10 20:49 | Report Abuse

DKSH corporate reports solid 2020 results based on the link below. Looking forward to DKSH Malaysia’s report.

https://www.dksh.com/global-en/home/investors/investors-news

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-02-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

Hunter70, about 30 million shares are free float. I remain saying that 50k daily trading volume is not due to small number of floating shares, but due to lack of interest in the stock. Nevertheless, if your investment decision is based on the belief that their retail business is picking up, I think that is a reasonable approach. I would rather be pessimistic on the vaccines business. And even if Pharmaniaga had to pass on certain services, the margins will be super slim.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2021-02-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Unless it doesn't move . If happened to move might ceiling up . Logistics companies will be the beneficiaries in vaccines transportation . No contra kakis holdings this stock after a long haul of consolidation.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-02-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

We believe dksh is a solid company with improving profit margin! Cheers!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-22 15:24 |

Posted by amirsyam1001 > 2021-02-26 23:54 | Report Abuse

come on tp 3.8

Posted by amirsyam1001 > 2021-03-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

If no vaccine distribution. This counter will not going North. Only South.

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2021-03-10 19:48 | Report Abuse

Anyone accumulating dksh? One of the good consumer stock that yet to move. I queued 3.00 many days couldn’t get it

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-10 20:00 | Report Abuse

Does anyone knows DKSH revenue in Myanmma is bad...!

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-03-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hi bgt9963, given the current situation in Myanmar it must be assumed that business is impacted. However, DKSH Malaysia is not operating in Myanmar, hence, totally irrelevant. Unless you talk about DKSH Group shares. But that is a different story altogether.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks...for the info....will just have to see the quater result...!

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2021-03-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

DKSH secured rights to transport AstraVeneca vaccine

Posted by investorking2020 > 2021-03-26 12:39 | Report Abuse

Hi JohnFarmer458, that is a nice try, but spreading false rumors in this forum is pretty toothless. If you are able to provide evidence for that statement it may even be of interest. So far, only you seem to have come across this news and that alone is not really credible. The trading volumes over the past few days are proof of the lacking excitement about DKSH.

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2021-03-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

I have done my collection, now just wait for the right time to harvest. Meantime enjoy some tea and peace scenery.