DKSH HOLDINGS(M)BHD

KLSE (MYR): DKSH (5908)

+0.09 (1.85%)

4.87 - 4.95

7 people like this.

2,096 comment(s). Last comment by All_in_2021 2 weeks ago

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-24 21:02 | Report Abuse

Err, I blindly followed the crowd and got caught. What should I look for in this counter?

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-24 21:54 | Report Abuse

DKSH Mother PE is more than 20.
DKSH Malaysia PE is not even 10

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-24 21:59 | Report Abuse

If u read new, those vaccine so far not to be proven to provide antibodies for whole life. People need to inject vaccine regularly and this is going to be a long term business for DKSH

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-24 23:18 | Report Abuse

I am sorry to disappoint you, but neither does DKSH distribute Pfizer products nor AstraZeneca products. So, would any of the two companies have vaccines to be sold in Malaysia, this business will go to the competitor. If you do not believe, suggest you check who is the exclusive distributor for most big pharma in Malaysia. It is not DKSH.

I would further suggest to research again of Auric's growth. No way the business has grown 100% in a comparable period. The quoted number is the full year net sales before acquisition. Just wait until the DKSH half year report for Malaysia is out and you will find out. But trust me, DKSH surely waits with publishing again until the very last minute because the result will look bad.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-24 23:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.dksh.com/sites/dksh_my/downloads/1578334162655/download_analystpresentationq12020_03_06_2020_pdf_en_my.pdf

Go and read this. Both AstraZrneca and Pfizer are DKSH trustee postman's. Not only these two, others are also doing vaccine trial currently.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

Sanofi is testing vaccine too...

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

Johnson & Johnson as well. Thinking of glove stock when virus just started to spread in ChunavWuhan. At that time, no people believe glove can go to price at current level. DKSH now is the glove stock during February

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca, Pfizer, Johnson & Johnson, Sandi and Novartis are all developing vaccine. No single vaccine will monopoly the market in future. Everyone would need DKSH to helping on disturbing the vaccine.

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

Even without all these, PE of DKSH is just 9 and DY is 3.5%.

Look at those glove with PE over 150, DPHARMA PE of over 30, PHARMA with loss making, why not have a look at DKSH.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Don't forget DKSH is essential service. They are doing food and healthcare. No matter economy is good or bad, people still need to eat and need medical treatment.

This is a long last business!!

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

And DKSH is founded in 1860. This long lasting business has been there for 160 years!

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-25 13:59 | Report Abuse

Those drug companies spent a lot of money to develop the vaccine. You think they do this just for charity purpose?

For sure they want to make this successful and sell this to market. When they sell, they are facing competition too.

As DKAH are the trusted partners of all these big name drug company, it is the winner of all.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-25 19:58 | Report Abuse

Apart from vaccines, the other products being distributed are basic stuff...

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-25 20:52 | Report Abuse

Great to see how much you must love DKSH, kd88. But you may have a look at the facts and try to understand DKSH business rather than focusing on nice marketing presentations by DKSH.

https://www.mims.com/malaysia

Have a look who is distributing in Malaysia and who may do a little sales service for old brands that big pharma is no more interested in doing themselves. Suggest you wait for next official financial report and then stop dreaming.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

At the end you don't show any fact, figure and info and just confusing people by putting some ambiguous comment.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

DPHARNA and PHARMA are recovering. Next one will be DKSH

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

I understand that you worry about stock price, but after if you had checked with MIMS you would certainly have found out who is distributing AZ and Pfizer products in Malaysia. You may have a different definition of facts, but you are obviously free to hang on to your biased speculations and guessing. I am certain you will find it also confusing if I would question how a company that has wasted millions in restructuring its business is declared solidly managed. Anyways, everybody can invest in his company of choice and as such I rest my case. We talk again end of August once the real facts about DKSH first half of 2020 will be out. Suggest to keep making up some stories before and hope the share price allows to sell off before that date.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

Up up up !!!!!

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

You better sell now as long as these fake news last.

kd88

203 posts

Posted by kd88 > 2020-07-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

If u think that these are fake new, you can report to SC and Bursa.

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

Well, if you read the original report you will find clearly spoken out that they are not really sure about the distribution rights and basically just speculate. Given that DKSH is currently not the distributor of choice for both companies, it appears to be rather doubtful how much business this will generate. This wild guessing seems to be enough to drive the share price. It will just not last for long. That is why I suggest to rather sell off now.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/index.jsp

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-07-28 14:00 | Report Abuse

i bought it last month is not due to vaccine topic/ issue....hahaaa
if got related any vaccine news then consider bonus for me....cheers...

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2020-07-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

My personal view, it is impossible for the government to provide vaccine to all high risk groups. At the end, the government will need private hospitals or clinics' help for vaccination once available, and only certain ppl will be given vaccine free by government. The rest who wanted to be vaccinated need2pay for it. So distributors for MNCs like DKSH may play a role there. Nobody knows. Regardless whether got vaccine or not, this company is undervalued for its in house brands and other famous brands it represent

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-28 22:43 | Report Abuse

Any positive news is most welcome :)

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-07-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

came to know of this company when helping mom with her kitchen appliances on shopee. They are distributing for the brand "Morgan". Seemed nice, but after reading the AR, oof that is one ugly amount of debt.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

2 days great movement. Let's go for hattrick tomorrow :)

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

Great to see the upward trend, but I would rather sell as soon as possible. There is really no basis for this development and even less substance in DKSH's current business performance. The latest with the half year result big shock will set in and probably adjust the share price back to real value of the business.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

Hattrick on the way yahoooo :))

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-07-30 11:03 | Report Abuse

Agree. Seems to be a great company to make some quick bucks. But I fear it is more because there are so few free float shares on the market that peanuts trading volumes can push the price up or down significantly. I guess it would be far more comforting if the company's fundamentals were right or business doing well. Both unfortunately not the case and therefore not worth a long term investment. Take the money and party.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-07-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Can't wait for Monday. Go Go Dksh :))

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-08-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is Monday Yaaaaaay :)

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2020-08-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

Tks dksh. Hope to be back again :)

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-08-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡5日讯)巴世立(PASDEC,6912,主要板房产)若无法在周五(7日)或之前向马证交所提呈截至2019年12月底的年报及已审计财报,该公司股票将从下周...This is a good lesson for all the retailer who like to play contra./short term.
Chinapress05 Aug, 2020 19:20pm - 5 minutes ago
05/08/2020 7:30 PM

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-08-05 20:17 | Report Abuse

Rest assured that DKSH will have their reports ready. They have to report numbers to group HQ very rapidly and the only reason they delay the publishing of results to Bursa to the very last second is (a) because they really do not care about local minority shareholders, and (b) the results particularly for Q2 will be a disaster. Until then some remaining day dreamers will keep gambling with the shares.

Thelastone

275 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2020-08-06 00:45 | Report Abuse

Brother, invest this for 4q20 and 1H21, may be this is one of the companies that can help to distribute millions of imported covid vaccines.Need to rely on their cold chain storage and delivery trucks to send to faraway many smaller hospitals, healthcare centers and private clinics.This is reasonable and logical...

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-08-06 07:54 | Report Abuse

By end the of this year DKSH will have accumulated so many bad months that a potential vaccine distribution next year will barely turn that into a success story. Keep two things in mind (a) a temporary demand for cold chain distribution will go far beyond DKSH capacity and incur significant extra costs, hence will not be very profitable, and (b) neither Pfizer, AZ, J&J and most of the other MNC pharma companies are currently working with DKSH as their distributor for pharma products. So, I understand your logic, but think that some important facts have been forgotten and their is a overestimation of the vaccine impact to DKSH. The reality is that DKSH is depending a lot on the consumer market and with shops and restaurants closed a longer time, their result will be miserable. In summary, 2020 for DKSH you can write off. 2021 best case recover back to 2019 level. I cannot see how that justifies the current rally.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-08-07 12:05 | Report Abuse

investorking2020,i prefer you commend by fact (by figure) rather than you seem like totally deny the fundamental strong & the prospect of DKSH. Be nuetral.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-08-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

I totally not agree market comment to treat this counter as a potential vaccine distributor,is bull shit!

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-08-07 12:18 | Report Abuse

sapurakencana, I suggest that we rest the arguments about facts and figures until end of August and wait for H1 report. We can then resume to look how great the market is and how well DKSH is actually doing based on facts and figures provided by DKSH themselves. Agree?

James Ng

2,681 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-08-15 12:48 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-08-15-story-h1512359047.jsp
[转贴] [DKSH HOLDINGS MALAYSIA BHD:收购了Auric Malaysia的贡献,2019年获得的新客户,以及市场营销和分销部门在行动控制令第一阶段的消费者需求增加] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-08-17 08:11 | Report Abuse

Just to clarify, James, your fundamental analysis of DKSH on basis of Q1 makes you believe that the forecast growth rate is 14%?

pineapple

222 posts

Posted by pineapple > 2020-08-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

meow

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2020-08-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

Solid result despite mco period. Good cash flow as well

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-08-26 20:54 | Report Abuse

Net profit drop 32% due to finance cost,but revenue slidely drop 8% during MCO.It indicate good sign of recovery.

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-08-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

You must be joking or still dreaming. Not sure where you see the good sign of recovery. Keep in mind that H1, 2019 result was a disaster due to restructuring and acquisition costs. Obviously that is not mentioned anymore. Cash flow looks fine which is a temporary effect of the sales performance, you will see that adjusting back soon. Maybe take the fun and compare to previous years, e.g. H1, 2017: Revenue 2.6bRM, Net profit 31,7mRM. I wonder what this company is doing?! Wasting lots of money on acquisitions to increase revenue but driving down profits at the same time. Sorry, cannot see a recovery, neither do I see a solid result. What I see a very expensive acquisition that barely covers up the fact that the rest of the company does not work properly. And if I look at how this company is changing their management, I fear others have also noticed.

stan888

6 posts

Posted by stan888 > 2020-08-30 17:21 | Report Abuse

Dksh fails miserably in their Consumer Goods Devision since years ago until now. They have gone through many equisitions and mergers in Consumers Dept but due to poor management, the result is pathetic till now. However, their Pharma Devision has seen the opposite results due to better management( a separate team from Consumers Dev). Their Pharma Devision is now the biggest Pharma distributor in Malaysia, follow closely by Zuellig Pharma(not listed). With the news of vaccines coming in from different parts of the world, the connection to Dksh Pharma will soon happened. While the government has appointed Duopharma and Pharmaniaga for manufacturing the potential vaccine, this 2 companies will gain access to all related government medical distribution. Example..if a China vaccines is given the approval for the masses, the 2 companies will be benefitted. However, there will be more than 1 vaccine available as UK, US, Russia, Australia, Singapore.etc is working fast for the vaccine. These vaccines once made available in Malaysia need a big distributor to do the job......and there is not much option available...Dksh will be the answer.....so this counter is a good for investment....

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-09-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

Wah drop pass rm3 ah. Me scare weh. Anyone can persuade me stay?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-09-11 21:50 | Report Abuse

Aiya I stil hold la. This kaunter if covid 19 vaccine from Johnson n Johnson come out.... Get ready to fly for sure

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-09-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

Johnson and Johnson phase 3 liao.... Let's see Malaysia dksh can negotiate contract Bo or is just pure sampah