DKSH HOLDINGS(M)BHD

KLSE (MYR): DKSH (5908)

+0.02 (0.41%)

4.83 - 4.87

7 people like this.

2,096 comment(s). Last comment by All_in_2021 2 weeks ago

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-09-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

You may want to ask yourself if DKSH is currently the distributor for Johnson and Johnson in assessing the opportunity of such deal. If not, why would they be the first choice? Be reminded that DKSH is by far distance NOT the biggest pharma distributor in Malaysia.

Wilson Ng

27 posts

Posted by Wilson Ng > 2020-10-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

hi public bank, tp still rm3.80 ?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-10-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

How can we miss this gems?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-10-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

Rubbish counter, not moving... dump...

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-10-15 03:39 | Report Abuse

Operator testing liao.... Patience will bear fruit in maybe in another month...

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-10-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

Seee want flush people out

Wilson Ng

27 posts

Posted by Wilson Ng > 2020-10-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

haha sleeping snorlax

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-10-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Let it sleep la, wake up with a bang when necessary

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-10-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

Sad enough, DKSH is not a sleeping beauty. So, do not expect it to wake up and give you a nice surprise. The reason it is sleeping is that is not very well managed, wasting a lot money on acquisitions to plug top-line gaps while profitability is deteriorating. That is why DKSH is not attracting any attention among investors.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2020-10-23 23:19 | Report Abuse

investorking,,think about digi,why Norway they keen to buy RM2.85 from our major shareholder when there is Technology crisis during 2020,see what happen after 7 year RM23 & RM55 on 2012 before bonus issue.

Posted by Benlee88888 > 2020-11-09 21:01 | Report Abuse

Omg, tmr limit up?
All stock up as well?

Wilson Ng

27 posts

Posted by Wilson Ng > 2020-11-10 08:50 | Report Abuse

dksh limit up? hehe

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Guys, better cash in all gains soonest. DKSH will not benefit much from the vaccine story. They do not have any concrete deal assigned, margins will be questionable, they are neither the main distributor for J&J, nor AZ, nor Pfizer. And anyways, they do not have the infrastructure to distribute all the vaccines. Reality is, they suffer from lockdown and will not win from vaccine. All those that buy their share because of that are either gambling or clueless or both.

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2020-11-10 09:29 | Report Abuse

Took profit DKSH. Divert the funds to glove

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

Well done! Smart move.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

Those here might believe that dksh might be in an attempt to negotiate for an asia region for vaccine contract from the states. Let's hope it happens soon

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

You must be kidding! Do you seriously believe that Asia's Governments appoint DKSH to negotiate on their behalf?! You may want to have a look whom is talking to whom about vaccines. In that game a peanuts company like DKSH is maybe asked to provide a fridge to store products for a while, but that is about it. But they will surely make a lot of money with it. Good luck if that is how you make investment decisions.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I'm just giving my opinion on what COULD happen. Maybe not Malaysia...
https://www.nationthailand.com/business/30204189
I'm just parking some extras I have here today at 3.09~3.12 but just take it with a pinch of salt

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2020-11-10 18:42 | Report Abuse

DKSH itself is a trustable brand for many MNCs in whom they can rely on distributing their products and avoid credit loss from trade receivables by appointing DKSH as their sole distributor. The advantage of DKSH is its presence in over 60 countries in europe and esp. in Asia. It has also established significant network and logistic facilities in Msia for over 90 years. I dont think government can give vaccine to all of us. At the end, some ppl will pay for vaccine themselves from private healthcare facilities. There will be also various brands of vaccine from China and famous pharma companies like pfizer with proven track record. DKSH may or may not become the distributor for vaccine. Regardless of the vaccine, the company has been growing at CAGR of ard 20% for the past 10 years based on Dynaquest. Last yr, it only bought AURIC which could be the next phase of growth for the company. So investing in DKSH is not solely depend on vaccine

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

Hmmm im just here because I'm partially betting on dksh become a distributor for Pfizer's. If financial performance is good. Why not stay here instead of bintai or solution

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm
Consistent profit even in MCO
Potential vaccine partnership
Cold chain logistic technology
Me like
... And here I thought it only have relation with j&j.... Mhmmmm me and dksh gonna be best buds

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

lai liao la peeps, strap on your seatbelt
https://www.dksh.com/global-en/insights/opportunities-and-challenges-to-bringing-a-covid-19-vaccine-to-asian-citizens
dksh make statement of -70c cold chain capabilities.

Orlando

4,776 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-11-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

cbkia is tis true for DKSH Malaysia too?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Orlando, dksh Msia is still closely knitted to dksh global. So both sides will benefits in terms of a covid 19 vaccine contract. Pretty sure there was a research TP of more than 3.50 just on speculations of contracts and it's regional growth based on its Qr performance. Im still holding mine atm, but if anyone would sell below rm3 I'm more than happy to collect more

Orlando

4,776 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-11-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

Ok tqvm I wil hv my eyes on dksh

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

Suggest you wait for vaccine partnership to be announced. Even then profitability would be questionable. Almost definitely DKSH has no ability to run a large-scale cold chain project like this with existing facility. Only knowledge alone will not be sufficient. If COVID would be such great deal for DKSH, why then DKSH parent company share price not moving? You think shareholders do not understand? Only Malaysia shareholders do? This is baseless local speculation where a few shares traded already move the price. Good luck!

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

haiya investor king, just park bit money here la, if up up lo, if down then wait lo, dksh good fundamental, so far this year qoq got profit,
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2020-11-16-story-h1536438016-Who_will_be_the_preferred_COVID_19_vaccine_logistics_provider.jsp
@savemalaysia also highlighted the possibilities here, so must be bit optimistic can? @investorking2020 why u make account just to comment? u want collect before fly is it? tbh i also want more at 2.8~2.9 but i was betting on it reaching 2.5~~~ too bad too bad tsk tsk tsk...

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

first roadblock: 3.3
second roadblock 3.7
after 2nd roadblock sky is the limit
can one laaaaa if kennot then go back to solution or bintai or kanger looooo

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

First roadblock cleared. Congrats

QTG7623

19 posts

Posted by QTG7623 > 2020-11-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

Bila keluar QR?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

where is investorking 2020 now? go back to hide ah?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-18 01:42 | Report Abuse

Dksh Swiss also rose 10 percent this week. For a rm300 per share counter.... I'm calling that something gonna happen to dksh soon. Maybe an official agreement with one of the big pharma giants

Posted by VenFx > 2020-11-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED ISSUANCE OF UP TO 705,176,354 FREE WARRANTS IN [ GD EXPRESS CARRIER BHD ] ("GDEX") ("WARRANTS C") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) WARRANT C FOR EVERY EIGHT (8) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES IN GDEX HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED AND ANNOUNCED LATER

SO MANY GOODIES IN THERE !
exercise price warrants assuming to be at 0.420
Go calculate for the fv price of Gdex.

EGM on (03.12.2020) to be approved , I guess.

Ahh haa , there is a tax relief link shared at Gdex s thread.
Pls do read there.

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-18 12:52 | Report Abuse

cbkia, no need for hiding. I remain: You guys will (a) be surprised how little DKSH will be involved in distribution of COVID vaccines at the end. Wait and find out. This may give you a first idea:

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kanger-ropes-more-collaborators-help-distribute-covid19-vaccines

And (b) the rest of the business will surely be impacted by COVID restrictions and not do well. For that just wait until end of November when Q3 report is out.

Totally accept that the baseless speculation surrounding the vaccine offer a lot of opportunities with this stock, but just keep in mind that company fundaments are bad. If a company promoting e-commerce as main pillar has to fire the CIO, not a good sign. Something is going wrong at DKSH.

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

okok, i exit first.. tiong nam and tasco going down faster than i thought, dragging my dksh along.
Will kutip balik if Qr cantik, gonna go back to gloves for a while. Ruberex looks yummy

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

ok u win this round investorking, malaysia officially buying vaccine only for PRC

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-11-18 20:39 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2020-11-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

No hope to get Pfizer vaccine to Malaysia

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

Kanger International Bhd has roped in Zuellig Pharma Sdn Bhd and K-Star Sport Ltd to collaborate on the distribution of Covid-19 vaccines in Malaysia.

The vaccine and other products are developed by state-owned China National Pharmaceutical Group Corp (Sinopharm).

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kanger-ropes-more-collaborators-help-distribute-covid19-vaccines

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

Pfizer and BioNTech say final analysis shows coronavirus vaccine is 95% effective with no safety concerns

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/11/18/health/pfizer-coronavirus-vaccine-safety/index.html

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2020-11-19 08:29 | Report Abuse

There is no way that our government will provide vaccine to all Malaysians. Just like other medicines, there will be certain medicines only available in private sector. There will be people will need to buy the vaccine on their own from private sector. DKSH mostly supplies to private sector and some to government sector as they usually supplies original drugs from MNC such as pfizer, Johnson & Johnson.... they still stand a chance to distribute the vaccine. Pls get to know more about pharma supply in Malaysia. Does not mean that msia sign vaccine agreement with china, other companies' vaccine will not enter msia. The government would be happy if those who are not high risk will get vaccinated using their own money. The vaccine purchased by government will only 1st be given to high risk group, 1st given to only 10% of population. To achieve herd immunity, it will need to vaccinate at least 70% of the population. No way the government will achieve this alone without the help from ppl and private sector

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2020-11-19 08:38 | Report Abuse

Similarly like the covid test kits. Msia bought the kits from certain countries for MOH use. But, there are many private hospitals and clinics also purchase the test kits from other companies or countries as long as the kits fulfill MOH criteria. The same goes to vaccine. Some low risk ppl in our countries may opted to buy the vaccine from MNC like pfizer with proven track record and openly published data. So far China or russian companies have not provided the data of their vaccine

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

bclim_83, you are certainly right with your assumptions. However, the problem for DKSH will be that they are not the current distributor for Pfizer, J&J or AstraZeneca. All of these manufacturers have chosen to work exclusively with a competitor. I strongly recommend you to investigate yourself and recalibrate your above statement. Your current understanding of DKSH's principals is simply incorrect. You will find that the chance of DKSH taking a significant share in the distribution of their vaccines is fairly slim. Hence, pricing that into the share price is without substance but only speculation on basis of false rumors. Your money, not mine.

bclim_83

230 posts

Posted by bclim_83 > 2020-11-19 09:49 | Report Abuse

Like i said before, investing in DKSH does not solely depend on vaccine. This company has been growing with CAGR of ard 20% for the past 10 years without the vaccine. Almost every household is using the products they distribute or using their in house brands. They may or may not distribute the vaccine. If they does, it ia a plus. By the way, they are distributor of pfizer, J&J products in Malaysia and also over 60 countries worldwide. U may check in their website or analyst presentation

Posted by investorking2020 > 2020-11-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

bclim_83, only because they mention names in their presentation does not automatically mean that they are their main distributor. They may provide some services to the mentioned companies, but they are not their exclusive distributor. Do not trust marketing material only. If you do not believe, you may want to ask DKSH explicitly.

For the rest of your argument, I agree. But under current circumstances the other business does not justify any hype or surge in share price.

Posted by smallboybuyshares > 2020-11-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

Stupid if u dun sell

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-11-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell
buy solution
buy LKL
buy Mahsing
buy Bintai
buy Kanger
Sell till below rm3 then i kutip back

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2020-11-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

Nobody said that DKSH already confirmed won the distribution rights. No one has been confirmed. Share price will go up based on possibilities......same applies to Tnlogis, Tasco, Dpharma, etc. Share price always go up in anticipation.