STAR MEDIA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): STAR (6084)

0.385 - 0.39

2,707 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 2 months ago

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2017-08-24 20:05 | Report Abuse

Problem is cash pile will be mostly gone come election thanks to MCA.

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

no temporary, i dont think can turn around, this biz very very competitive one. Another thing, the cash dividend was really really very bad. Could have use to invest but they distribute it out in big way. The div is just like giving 2 yrs dividend

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-24 20:55 | Report Abuse

Mioxi aka ini kalilah. Childish kaki Kong Kaki Song. You are destined to be poor for the rest of your life as wage earner. You think people like Robert kuok and jack ma so "hardworking" meh. They drink coffee also claimed they work hard. They have constipation fighting in toilet also claimed they are busy working! You must understand how the rich works. They have to consistently brainwashed their employees to work hard like they do in order to succeed. Can you imagine yourself as a billionaire and public figure that is so influential tells the truth. They MUST and ALWAYS maintain positive in order for the employees to work for them.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Imagine everyone wants to run business, who else to be secretary, tea lady, janitor, sales person, HR manager etc. It is the unkept secret among the rich. They want you to be 'rich' by working as their employees.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

Bet mioxi never ever read a simple book called rich dad and poor dad because he is so busy working over time thinking he will be successful one day. LOL

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

When the rich drink coffee, you say they are discussing business. When they play golf, you say this is to build business. When the poor having diarrhea in toilet, you say they Curi tulang. Employee aka poor dad mentality

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

I rest my case. To Sohai mioxi, please continue to be sohai as employee for the rest of your life

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

PUI employee

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-25 08:49 | Report Abuse

Without employees, there will be no employer!

A successful employer treasure employees as most important assets.

If you can't understand that simple golden rules, I bet my last cents you are guaranteed not an employer! Kaki kong kaki song!

Shameful for being indulging in self-cheating!

You are destined to be jobless and hunger poor on the street! No other alternative for you as your mentality is your own CEO : not her an employer nor an employee!

graynoize

162 posts

Posted by graynoize > 2017-08-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

Same goes to Star. Massive retrenchment coming. Star is screwing up its employees. All the way down from here.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

I couldn't agree more with mioxi that without employees, there will be no employer! Please continue to be in the employee side for the rest of your life and I continue to be employer. Who said I never treasure my employees as my most important assets? Not only I treasure and reward them so much, I brainwashed them unconsciously so they will work hard for me to help me earn more money for the rest of my life while I am enjoying my coffee and golfing.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

Mioxi you should be grateful that I teach you "a thing or two" about this real world. I guess either you are up to become an entrepreneur or continue to be a self-indulged proud wanna-be-successful employee. Most employees don't process the flairs to be entrepreneur because of their tiny little mindset like mioxi who is so afraid of failures.

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

You have taught me ' a thing or two'..really?

With your neither employer nor employee mentality......

Do you know as an employer when Semua harga barang naik like now....the pressure to the profit margin of business need not eloborate further. Look at the quarterly result on these few weeks....profitability of 90% listed companies down substantially! Star is no exception...even running at loss!

As a businessman, you not only don't worries about inflation ( that hurting the business and wealthiness) but you are so happy...and proudly claimed only employee worries...are you insane?

Let me tell you....do one favour for your own self ....please consult a pathologist to rectify your mental illness.first before entering the circle of illusions that becoming a laughing topic here!

I pitied you.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

That's why I said repeatedly you just don't understand how the business world works. Bet you don't even work with an established company. I understand so much an employee wouldn't know how the owner of big corporation works. You should be worried about your job now since your salary can't cope with the rising inflation and cost of living in Malaysia!

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 13:36 | Report Abuse

A truly reflection of millennial living in ignorance and denial.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 13:40 | Report Abuse

Ask any big corporations to be openly supporting Tun M and opposition now since election is around the corner? Super naive kid wanted to be like 老江湖

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

Losers will only concern about harga Barang Naik everyday. You think prices of goods and inflation will be lower if opposition won? Dream your chicken brain! Take away GST? So easy meh? Tell me which country without GST/VAT? Using employee mentality to invest in stocks is like kamikaze. Losers remain losers if mentality stuck.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 13:54 | Report Abuse

This coming election the opposition results will be worst than last. Mark my words. The sentiment to topple BN is not as strong as last time. Perhaps Mioxi can start something to instigate the government. Tun power has long gone since he stepped down as PM.

Prudent2

58 posts

Posted by Prudent2 > 2017-08-25 14:16 | Report Abuse

May we have peace here please ...
we stay focus and evaluate whether at current price 2.36/.37 Star is a good buy or not ?
The payout is a massive 15.25%, granted price will be adjusted ex-dividends. Planning to buy now at 2.36/.37.
Comments and advices solicited, thanks

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-25 14:19 | Report Abuse

really unteachable.

Prudent2

58 posts

Posted by Prudent2 > 2017-08-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

@HKing .. your comments noted with thanks. There could be contrarian views as well from other teachers !!

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

Aberdeen foresee BN will win with huge majorities, there is why the fund manager bought so much.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

Chinese are always those forgotten pricks, you give them good kang tau and contract they will turn 360 to you.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

Let the price to fall a bit further, give chance to people like mioxi to buy a bit. I know it is tough for her to buy at the current price

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

The more appropriate p.e ration for star should be about 10 times. The price should be RM 1.60 before ex date.

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

One prominent researcher from Singapore will publish her report next week

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-25 17:02 | Report Abuse

Red ocean expected on next week. Contra Kaki would be vulnerable. .

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

Unable to do any meaningful valuation without earning visibility

Prudent2

58 posts

Posted by Prudent2 > 2017-08-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

Bought at 2.37, ex-dividend will be 2.01 let us see how it turns out.
Thanks for all the pros and cons, cheers

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 22:27 | Report Abuse

If the price is RM1.60 BEFORE ex date, sure opposition will win this round of election! s I said, there would not be perfect economy and whatever research being published, please do not blindly follow. If these esearchers were so good, they should be running their own business and not working as employee

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 22:29 | Report Abuse

The rich will employ the smart and intelligent people to work for them and the smart people will be thinking they are smart working with the rich. Can you see what I see?

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 22:33 | Report Abuse

Researchers will and always "horse behind cannon" because they like to revise their price target. They told you is undervalue because the fund house wants to sell to you. Likewise, they will say overvalue when they are eagerly waiting to sapu stocks. You still think there is free lunch in this world???

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-25 22:37 | Report Abuse

If the price is RM1.60 before ex, I am sure mioxi will pawn her underwear to buy.

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-26 07:36 | Report Abuse

You were wrong again! How to pawn underware to buy a stock with:

1) NTA is Rm 1.46 or 1.1 time at Rm 1.60

2) Earning per share at 8.9 cents but latest quarter in negative zone

3) P. E ratio at about 14x even at price 1.60 after x date.

4) Lacking growth visibility in futurev earning.

How??? Do you think you pay cheaper price at rm 1.60 before x date??

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

To retest rm2.16 on this week

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-08-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Sohai miss the boat but wanna buy at 2.16. 52 weeks low at 2.19. Wait till your cow come home also won't be 2.16 before EX.

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

Sohai. ...habis modal.....lol

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

2.16 is coming@

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Pension fund keep selling at this price...indicating the outlook for further downside is unavoidable !

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

Vote of no confidence. ...

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Will the one off fat devidend outweigh by the capital loss after ex date?

The answer is very clear as the vote of no confidence by the big funds. ..

Expect below rm2 after ex date and below ringgit remark after GE

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Will the one off fat devidend outweigh by the capital loss after ex date?

The answer is very clear as the vote of no confidence by the big funds. ..

Expect below rm2 after ex date and below ringgit remark after GE

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

All traditional media companies reported big dropped in earning in line with what analyst had projected earlier.

Mediacorp reported significant dropped in profitability but

STAR reported operating loss and performed below it's peer in the industry. What's a disappoint.....and bleakest outlook ahead!

The price shall follow...

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 12:24 | Report Abuse

没有今天, 没有眀天!

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

Kenanga & Midf value star media at 1.80

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-09-08 00:00 | Report Abuse

Sohai Mioxi, I am tired waiting for your price target since last week till today.

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-09-08 00:01 | Report Abuse

You hope to buy at 2.16 before ex? DREAM ON SOHAI

Posted by ShinningStarBN > 2017-09-08 00:05 | Report Abuse

I travelled to Japan since 28 Aug and returned today. To my disappointment, the price still hovering around 2.37. So sad you won't be able to buy at 2.16. Sohai

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-09-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

Expected to record big drop after ex date. I would be surprised if can sustain $1.60 remark after Feb 2018 when the financial result to be release by then.

Next quarter result should be okay after factor in asset disposal.

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-09-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

You need to bring your investment eyes beyond next quarter result.....that is the reason all funds started to reducing their stake.....more selling pressures are coming!

Sohai. ..congratulate for your stupidity argument put forward here@