+0.02 (0.57%)

3.48 - 3.53

10 people like this.

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by Income 13 hours ago

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-01-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

It's crawling up

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

TAKAFUL rhymes with TAK KER FOOL

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

Mudarabah rhymes with Mudah Rebah

gordonn

24 posts

Posted by gordonn > 2022-01-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

Back to square again. Haiz

Posted by Marigold123 > 2022-01-21 07:55 | Report Abuse

need to define where is competitive advantage

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-01-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

It will shoot up after epf declares its dividend

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-01-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

Epf delcared aleady i think

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

World War 3 now, run before it is too late!

Posted by ladybird517 > 2022-02-25 06:12 | Report Abuse

Nice qr
All time high.. profit also up up up compare yoy
Qoq
War is an opportunity to buy fundamental stock at discount price
War dont take too long time
Short term might affect a little
Long term investor dont bother at all

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-25 07:28 | Report Abuse

Good result! Hope MNRB will deliver good numbers too.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-02-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

Why takaful cannot up despite good results

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

We hv told you that Takaful is not worth the buy! And you don’t listen and still go and chase high… ppl trying their best to jump of the Takaful ship

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

Clearly push to sell and cash out… you still go buy high… crazy!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

Takaful Short9e!

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-02-25 22:57 | Report Abuse

According to RHB, "The weak share price performance, in our view, reflects concerns on the Day 1 impact from Malaysian Financial Reporting Standard 17 implementation and lack of near-term catalysts."

But has the effect of new accounting standard been adequately priced in?

I don't know. But I keep an eye on insider selling.

STMB is notorious where principal officers keep selling their shares all year round. However the selling has come to almost a complete halt since late Oct last year. That was the point when share price dropped below RM4.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement?keyword=DEALINGS&cat=&sub_type=&company=6139&mkt=&alph=&sec=&subsec=&dt_ht=&dt_lt=&per_page=50&page=1

Posted by warrantKing > 2022-03-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

How can this takaful report good earning QR but yet price still sleeping

yjinnvy

312 posts

Posted by yjinnvy > 2022-03-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

It is a chance to accumulate, just give it some time. EPF is keep buying these few weeks

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

No hope

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-03-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Right after I commented that Takaful principal officers have stopped disposing their shares, the selling starts again! Why grant shares to key employees only for them to keep selling?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3239522

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-03 16:01 | Report Abuse

Look like Insurance Companies give little dividends, because of Bank Negara Policy?

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-03-03 22:31 | Report Abuse

Check out Allianz

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

10k shares only. Why worry it is very small portion of total shares

observatory

Right after I commented that Takaful principal officers have stopped disposing their shares, the selling starts again! Why grant shares to key employees only for them to keep selling?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

remomama94

108 posts

Posted by remomama94 > 2022-03-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

Rising water levels around the Klang Valley today... if your car insurance still doesn't have the Special Perils add-on to cover flood damage, better get it now!

We did a comparison of Special Perils add-on rates between different insurance companies, find it here: https://paultan.org/2021/12/27/flood-damage-coverage-for-car-insurance-in-malaysia/

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-03-07 20:41 | Report Abuse

takaful can enter now?

Posted by wsb_investor > 2022-03-07 23:38 | Report Abuse

US life insurers mostly are annuities (more towards saving/investment type of product, think saving plan offer by Malaysia insurers), rising interest rate will reduce chance of any guarantee biting of annuities. Takaful is mainly MRTA, beneficial slightly under interest up scenario.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-03-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

Insurance business cannot survive during troubling time. The whole world is going through a chaotic period from 2020 to 2035. WW3 is unavoidable and it may happen at the end of this decade. Covid-19 the starter, continued by Russia-Ukraine war. The future is going through a dark tunnel.

Posted by wsb_investor > 2022-03-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

AIA and Prudential last more than 100 years in Malaysia, survived the Japanese occupation

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-03-08 20:26 | Report Abuse

They survived because managed by people with integrity.

10,281 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Looking

10,281 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-03-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

I let go for Apple168 to buy. I REALLY BELIEVE IN Apple168. Dumbbo

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-15 12:21 | Report Abuse

This counter is gone lah hahahahaa ICU already

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-03-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

can drop below 3.3?

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

Can easily break 3

maxsky

Posted by maxsky > 2022-03-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Wonder what happened to this company. EPF keeps buying but price keeps dropping. Any sifu here can shed some light.

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-16 16:27 | Report Abuse

We just know that the price will drop below 3

Posted by treasure_seeker > 2022-03-16 17:23 | Report Abuse

QR profit significant increase, but price drop.. buying opportunity!!

maxsky

Posted by maxsky > 2022-03-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

I agree QR is a good, price is low and good opportunity to buy. I just wonder if there is any underlying problems somewhere that is about to surface. GE15 is coming and this counter should perform too but it seems that it is going south now. It seems that this price is really undervalued now.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2022-03-16 18:15 | Report Abuse

@maxsky FRS17. Read my previous comments...

2021-11-15 17:49
33% Cukai Makmur one off, no problem.

FRS17 reduces the book value by 28.5%. To me, that's a serious issue. It instantly raises P/B ratio, which is the primary valuation for insurance companies. Also, PAT and dividend will be reduced by 16%. This is also an issue.

Change in CEO might also be an issue (although there's a possibility that the next CEO will do an even greater job).

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2022-03-16 18:22 | Report Abuse

I had seen how CIMB (the market cap more than 10x of Takaful) was pressed to RM3, hence I know that pressing down Takaful is a piece of cake. Already mentioned dont fight the trend... This is a trend bolstered with the FRS17 impact in 2023, not a downward trend with no fundamental reason...

2021-10-13 13:09
LOL, give it up, even if it rebounds, will be extremely difficult to break above the extremely strong RM4.2 support-turned resistance. Just let it go down and buyback at the next support

2021-11-14 14:57
Beware of the possible dead cat rebound next week, there were a lot FB lives last Friday. They could be trapped at penthouse, waiting to dispose.

If you really want to buy, you can try your luck at 3.2, not when it is floating in the middle of resistance and support. Again, if they really want to press it down, press to the next support of RM2.1 is NOT IMPOSSIBLE. So please dont flame me if you try at RM3.2, but it falls to RM2.1 later.

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.50

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-03-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

insurance is a growth company, revenue and income will only grow year to year..and their risk is always mitigated by bigger reinsurance company upstreams

Posted by MaluNegaraKu > 2022-03-17 15:04 | Report Abuse

Taka-fool

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

Very overrated and overvalued

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-03-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

How does mfrs 17 affects it?

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-03-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

see end of today selling number at 3.40....shit bricks

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-03-18 21:41 |

Posted by treasure_seeker > 2022-03-19 00:42 | Report Abuse

Fear of this FRS17 implementation is over reacted by the market.. if PAT is only reduced by 16%, then for the EPS of 2021, which is about 49.4 sen, will be 41.5 sen after taking into account of this 16% reduction.. & PE at the current price will then only be 8.2.. so much undervalue for an insurance company with good profit growth..

but anyway, I like the over reaction.. this will make the stock a lot cheaper

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-03-20 20:20 | Report Abuse

Sell pressure until become 1.50

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-03-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

moving up slowly. nice

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2022-03-22 14:12 | Report Abuse