HOCK SENG LEE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HSL (6238)

6 people like this.

1,523 comment(s). Last comment by emox 2022-04-25 08:44

Superb99

6,598 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-04-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

someones wants to buy cheap, please throw ur shares to them...lol

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-04-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

panic selling ? or really smthg bad going to happen

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-04-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

Sapu more haha.. 2-3 more weeks then state election.. Worth to play this counter with this low price after dropped for 25 sen in a month

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2016-04-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

typical dump n pump. saw it in Astro, lcth, comfort,....etc but then there is always panic sell

Superb99

6,598 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-04-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

Ya lor, just tahan a bit, this is not penny stocks, take some times

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-04-15 12:54 | Report Abuse

With current order book.. I don see any bad news can affect this counter as the company had secured all the important project in such a short time and with the upcoming state election is a bonus year for hsl to have more project.. So I only can see people are dumbing for no reason since this year was construction year and Sarawak state election year

Posted by ProStockbroker > 2016-04-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

They make the price high and put some announcement that they get a big project in order to sell their high price stocks. This stock will go further down

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-04-15 13:10 | Report Abuse

Yeah when above rm2.1, this share hit its peak and people are dumbing for profit taking but now is already down 25 sen from the peak, near to the level before the announcement of Borneo project 1.7bil and 500mil project.. It has turn into buying opportunity after the downtrend.. My 2 cent

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-15 13:24 | Report Abuse

Cautious with this kind of trend,earlier buyers is retreating.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-04-15 13:25 | Report Abuse

Sarawak election is at May 7, maybe thats why people are retreating.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-15 13:31 | Report Abuse

Things are a bit out of picture for now. The Pan Borneo projects has been shared.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-04-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

To ProStockbroker.. please la.. dun insult the word "Pro" here... u r just an amateur with childish and baseless comments... can they simply "put" some announcement on Bursa if they don't win the project? No need audit? Bursa will allow if they cheat? Can you be a bit smarter in your words? I am 300% sure you are trying to sabotage HSL so that you get to buy cheap... shame on you... come debate with me on facts, please...

ProStockbroker: They make the price high and put some announcement that they get a big project in order to sell their high price stocks. This stock will go further down

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-04-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

familybusiness: answer to your question - any price below RM2.50 is still a good entry point. Now (around RM1.90) is definitely a good time to buy... I dun see a reason why it should not hit >RM3 after the next few quarterly results are out... please read my early calculations (with base, not like some so-called Pro with stupid comments)

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-04-15 14:26 | Report Abuse

I copy and paste here my previous calculation:

iloveshare128: let me share more facts and some simple maths calculation... HSL 2015 Revenue was RM654,736,000. EPS was 13.87.
The 1st project RM750million x 0.75 = RM562.50million over 6 years.. which means additional revenue of RM93.75million a year...
next, 2nd new project: RM 1,710,431,718 x 0.7 = RM1.1973Billion over 51 months = RM281.718million additional revenue per year...

so u add up these numbers:
2016 revenue will be roughly RM654.736+RM93.75+RM281.718million = RM1030.204million!!!
EPS is estimated to be 13.87sen / 654.736 * 1030.204 = 21.82 sen (up 57%)...

if PE is 15, the price will be RM3.27...
Do u think PE 15 is too high? think about it, what is the focus right now? Sarawak projects.. and more projects from Pan Borneo Phase 2, 3... etc.. and SCORE projects will come in... so dun be surprised the EPS will be more than 21.82 sen in 2016 if HSL win more projects...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-04-15 14:27 | Report Abuse

with facts, I slapped Rocky once in his face and I am going to do the same to Mr ChildishStockbroker

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-04-15 14:52 | Report Abuse

Good analysis ..... Probably ppl pull it down to collect more, will shoot up sky high aft Sarawak election ..... a good reason to shoot up coz Barisan Nasional big win in Sarawak ....

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-04-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

Time will tell ......

Posted by ProStockbroker > 2016-04-15 15:54 | Report Abuse

To iloveshare, the operator is the one who control the stock price, eventhough they won the project, this doesnt mean the share price will up, this is the chance for them to sell. And dont act pro here with scientific calculations. Except you are the board of directors and you know the internal news.

volklpb10

32 posts

Posted by volklpb10 > 2016-04-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

The mother share isn't the one hurting ppl's pockets...it's the call warrant

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-04-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

1.75 TP

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

1.5tp

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

hsl cd 5sen

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-04-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

The stock price drops as much as 6 cents today due to profit taking, right?

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

tp rm1 by next month.crisis is coming.better run!

volklpb10

32 posts

Posted by volklpb10 > 2016-04-15 17:03 | Report Abuse

wat profit take? it's been on severe downtrend continuation since Apr6..

Only 2 possible scenarios:
Press to collect...OR project award xjadi

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-04-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

Projects have been awarded but the price doesn't move much.. The only reason I can think of is bcz those shark afraid BN might lose in coming Sarawak election and so they choose to come back only when BN has secured their seat and only then HSL will continue benefit from government project

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

next week 1.60...rip

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

cd 7sen...

Posted by Jokerforever7 > 2016-04-15 20:45 | Report Abuse

Voon.. I think 0.005 better.. Then buy it for 100% gain by selling it at 0.01

Posted by SteadyRemisier > 2016-04-16 00:26 | Report Abuse

someone is saying the share is going up and asking people to buy. Pls la. You want to dump ur shares as you see the shares price is in a down trend. You want minimise your lost. When the time is high enough then you dump all your shares. Dont use this method to trick the newbies. You are really a bast@rd.

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2016-04-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

aiya... all these are part of the psycho mind games by the operators and syndicate sharks.. just when you think the price can not go lower, they make it lower, just when you think the price can go further lower, they make it go higher.. thus the market not the place for those faint-hearted with no holding power.
We the common retailers just have to alert to not caught in the wrong cycle trend but this is easier said than done. Very tricky...really need experience.

msports

153 posts

Posted by msports > 2016-04-16 12:38 | Report Abuse

EPF also sell. Why if HSL really good?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/6238.jsp

msports

153 posts

Posted by msports > 2016-04-16 12:40 | Report Abuse

Perhaps EPF think HSL RM 1.9-2.00 pricey? RM 1.50 safer.

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

cd 8sen i whack 100lot

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

cd 5 sen i whack 300lot

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-16 13:54 | Report Abuse

cd 3sen i whack 600lo

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

cd 1sen i whack 5000lot

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

if cd 1sen mother wil be 1.40....keke...

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-16 13:57 | Report Abuse

in my porfolio next few weeks...

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2016-04-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

EPF selling but someone collecting. Some hanky panky going on?

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2016-04-16 17:43 | Report Abuse

some interesting concepts from one of the experienced http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/94908.jsp

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2016-04-16 17:46 | Report Abuse

another interesting concepts from another experienced personality
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/94823.jsp

Posted by newbiehk2014 > 2016-04-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

For HSL, it is FA sound company, strong management, good order book, relative low PE, good EPS, zero debt, 90M cash in hand, positive growth prospects in next 2-3 years, but if big operators want to sell down or push up on purpose, ikan bilis like us can only watch show. So bring your pop corn on.
If you have holding power, can play along to catch bottom be hero (or could be catching a knife and be zero), if hand or foot itchy.
Else, stay away and watch show is a better strategy.
Not to be a scaremonger or hater or promoter. Just 2 cents comments to calm my own nerves.. ha ha.

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-17 19:45 | Report Abuse

tmr buy mother@1.79....cd@7sen

Kc Kee

90 posts

Posted by Kc Kee > 2016-04-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

queueing CD 0.095 =) please sell more to me

Posted by Issac Chai > 2016-04-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

finally got some move...........................

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-04-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

when going to rebound oh ...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-04-18 15:57 | Report Abuse

a lot done at 1.90

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-04-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

whack cd @11