KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

Anbz,

Please do not mistaken again, I said my aforesaid information is 200% accurate because I had checked many times.

L&G, I was told the profit from Foresta is very good, 2 billion sales for this project. I was upset because of management credibility. I like L&G is because of potential profit from Foresta.

I do not have any further information, sorry ! cannot help you.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

so the 'aforesaid info'= 200% confidence is actually about valuation (that's what i understand fr your 'aforesaid')... so it's not about 'your confidence' of ""the deal"" ...u're creepy mr OTB , sorry

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

no one need to say he believe 200% in the valuation and he had check few times...there's no need to say this, because the others just need to check to verify the info...we're talking about 'other thing' which is 'the believe of the deal'...so fr all your postings before...with 'confidence'...is just about "valuation"????!!!! not about THE DEAL ???? wah now u're becoming a lawyer .... so could i conclude that ""your confidence about THE DEAL"" is less than 100%? i think i got it now and solve it...if anyone understand the two TERMS/istilah

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-04-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

@otb, thanks for reply.

@anbz, most times i see your point but this '200% confidence' is just a means of expression. it can be 201% or 199% also. just a number to imply that after doing his research, he is confident. Another person do the same research, read the same numbers, maybe he think not. Everyone is unique in their own way. is there a secret? unless i am missing something, OTB already shared what he thinks about this stock.

@smartly, what if even if situation is bad (and some would say maybe a good time to move in), this is all done at the Top level,and the big picture is LAND IS SCARCE in klang valley, and KHSB got plenty. anyway, we are not riding long-term to see how the company develops the land, we are just riding the GO.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-04-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

@ccdev, agreed on the 'GO' part.
The land bank valuation is questionable. If this really translate to RM1.92/RM2 per share after less liabilities, then i have doubt on it. Pulau indah is not really prime enough to worth that much.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

ccdev... aku cakap lain...kau cakap lain... u tak paham ke the confidence of
1. the valuation
2. the deal
they're not the same ...u bacalah betul2 otb postings ...he is confident about the 'valuation'...not the 'deal'... aku dah solve ini prob pun ada org tak faham

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 18:40 |

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-24 18:44 | Report Abuse

and mr otb your posting:
L&G, I was told the profit from Foresta is very good, 2 billion sales for this project. I was upset because of management credibility. I like L&G is because of potential profit from Foresta.

---------------------
me:
are u kidding? 2 billions???!!! sales? or is projected revenue?common for the last 3 quarters L&G CUMMULATIVE revenue was only 133m..
...and u was 'told'??? u punya cerita selalu tak sumber
------
Makin lama/banyak i tanya u... makin ternampak kesilapan u

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-24 18:56 | Report Abuse

so now u believe not only in 'the valuation'(no need to emphasize this)... but also in 'the deal' ...but u just stated 'believe' in the deal... not confidence to a certain degree like u said for "the valuation" ...so do u refuse to tell us the degree of confidence for 'the deal' now by just saying 'believe'... i know u knew all the meanings of my questions...but seems your answers are always not parallel to questions ... so that u will not escape anymore..., the question is now about """the degree of confidence""" for the DEAL /and don't talk about valuation anymore, we already understand that

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-04-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

Next week KHSB will fall to 0.40. Deal will not materialize. This is "Holland Tips". I am 200% confidence in this after I checked all my facts. If not I will not mention it here. This is my 2 sen worth. Believe or not, the choice is up to you.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Cfattloong.....u fortune teller also......very good.....

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-04-24 20:21 | Report Abuse

the thing is OTB recommend buying KHSB a Long Long Time ago, and since then the price keep going down ( god know how many people already cut loss ), only until recently it went up.

according to cold eyes, buying a stock is = buying a part of the company, which i totally agree with him.

so, i take a look into KHSB, it does not match my ' good investment ' criteria , when it does not meet my criteria, i dont buy it, otherwise im speculating.

ask yourself this question before buying any stock, do you want a 1/4 chance to win , or a 3/4 to win?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

and mr otb your posting:

---------------------
me:
are u kidding? 2 billions???!!! sales? or is projected revenue?common for the last 3 quarters L&G CUMMULATIVE revenue was only 133m..
...and u was 'told'??? u punya cerita selalu tak sumber
------
Makin lama/banyak i tanya u... makin ternampak kesilapan u

Anbz,

Please read the below link.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/OoiTeikBee/21854.jsp

No need to argue. I have very good memory.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

yr criteria is yr choice, the stock market does not operate base on anyone's choice. if not coldeye is the richest man & not kuok.

51:49, yr choice to make!

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 21:06 |

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 21:19 |

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-04-24 21:28 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. so good? i do nothing also get 5 % commission?

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

OTB, I will bet with you it will fall to at least 52 cents in the next two weeks. if I lose I will not come into this forum again and same with you.....how about that....
If you agree put the parameters of the bet....let's be real ok

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

Rupert,

I like to read article in I3investor.com, I cannot accept it.

I will accept money bet, I am willing to accept your suggestion, please spell out your term.

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

I am beginning to like this man...

You can still read the forum mah Mr OTB......name change only lor.....

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:48 | Report Abuse

By doing a name change, we will remember this bet....(not name swap don't worry i understand you have a reputation...>

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:50 | Report Abuse

If you lose ou can call yourself OTB I am fine as long as it not the current name....as for I will change totally to OTB2 Kakakaka just joking

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:51 | Report Abuse

I always wanted the name Yohan......I will change to that ...what say you Mr OtB??

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:53 | Report Abuse

On top of that, we can issue a statement of your choice for the loser to post....?

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

I will challenge my info versus your FA.....

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB is measuring his risk now......

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

Challenge and bet money not realistic......we are not hard press for money and does not denote anything apartr from greed right....hence I suggest my earlier posting

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB...ur turn on terms.....

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

Rupert,

You can challenge me on FA, I hope to learn FA from you. I accept your challenge.

Please release your horse.

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, FA is your turf,....I am good with info(not that I have specific info it will go down) but info that it will not sustain.
Our area we can disagree is the price....40 cents is hard to reach at this hype but I will bet it will reach 52cent or below......u have a full 10cents to play and win....

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

Rupert,

If the price of KHSB drops to 0.52 by 8/5/2013, I will call you "Sifu". If I win, you can call me "Sifu".

Ok, then done deal.

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:10 | Report Abuse

And I am asking for 2 weeks ending 10 May 5 pm for this price. I win if it touches 52c I lose if it is above 52 cents ( include 52.5 cent I consider lost)

Now question is how to measure 52 cents...right?

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:11 | Report Abuse

Agreed on the sifu....no problem.

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

Any reason 8 may?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

The closing price on 10 May 2013.

Closing price <= 0.52, you win. Otherwise, I win.

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:17 | Report Abuse

Ok so anytime closing price is 52c and below I win with expiry 10 May 5pm.

Also we agree it has to be closing and not average for 52 c or touching 52 cents.!

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-04-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

Signing off if no qualms with the bet...Gd nite

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-04-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

@anbz

just saying that whether it is stock, deal, valuation or a football match - if a person is confident, then he is confident, it's all relatively subjective really. And you seem to have a lot of questions for OTB but when he reply, you always have your own answers ready. maybe you are more experienced than most people this forum. your advice is to sell khsb?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-25 09:00 | Report Abuse

it's simply nature to ask "why". in stock market, further with "who", "when" & "How much". when the answered is broken, the cycle repeat :) sometimes, certain "news" r meant to create herd effect - v need to becareful

for this deal, pr will be stupid to keep this lingering at this sensitive time, ppl will see when come to $$$, there isn't any diff at all - sama busuk!

until further notice, suggest not to hold too much of this counter, some small amount will do if have faith

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-04-25 11:08 | Report Abuse

Do it Ooi do it!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-25 17:02 | Report Abuse

now mr otb...i've check your links...for l&g ....2 billions (just projected) and for 8 years!!!....glupp and your last statement is the answer that i'm waiting... so what is your last statement to me: ok let me paste it for u...
OTB: "In stock market, there is no sure deal"
now it's true that u're confident that the "valuation" is as it is (and for this we do NOT need u to emphasize...because people in here...many of us can check and verify)
------
so your confidence of THE DEAL (again we're not talking about 'valuation')...is this : "In stock market, there is no sure deal"
----

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-04-25 17:10 | Report Abuse

OTB Chronicles: "You Choose Your Choice"
(YCYC for Share Markets Terminology)

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-04-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

well ccdev...u're right... i'm waiting for-as u said- : socalled "readied answers"...yes i do not deny this ... but the answers are accurate...don't u think so...just read my last post as a reply to OTB...hehehe ....and i'm not more experience than everybody else... i just want to prove that Mr OTB is not that confident ...about the deal, .....WHAT HE REALLY CONFIDENT IS ABOUT THE VALUATION OF KHSB LANDS ...this is not subjective as u said ...the qustions are objective-typed ... my writing in english is not that great or good... but it seems that u ccdev are very poor to understand it...english dapat berapa spm/stpm? hancur kah? hehehe

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-04-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

anbz: a "Provocation Master"?

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-04-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

@anbz yes, you are definitely smarter than me and a lot of people here, and your england also more powderful than mine. we are just discussing here, i apologize if you have to lower your standard to talk to me, thank you for your understanding. but you did not say whether you advise to sell khsb (did you miss my question), so sell is it? and have you got any recommend what good stock for readers here to buy?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by smartly > Apr 24, 2013 09:20 AM | Report Abuse

OTB, do you know that Pulau Indah just next to PKNZ, the biggest scandal in M'sia and it is now abandon entirely, school, shops & apartments all turn into empty death town. It is now left with owners crying foul servicing the loan without seeing any sign of revival, also the condition is badly damage by unscrupulous scrap metal dealer/thief sourcing for valuable steel, aluminium of the structure. Development is extremely slow there.

Dear Smartly,

The below is the article you want to read.

Posted by value_man > Feb 15, 2013 03:33 PM | Report Abuse

KHSB has 1196 acres of land in Pulau Indah for development. The land alone is worth RM1.0 Million per acre.
Source here: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-financial-daily/214257-khsb-earmarks-pulau-indah-land-for-rm8b-project.html

Posted by value_man > Feb 15, 2013 03:37 PM | Report Abuse

KDEB's offer of RM193.46mil or 76 sen per share is dirt cheap when compared with KHSB's land in Pulau Indah.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-04-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

ccdev, cool down bro. we are family in here and hey, it's FRIDAY! Let's chill out!

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-04-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

KHSB is Climbing UP? Gonna be a Good Close today?

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-04-27 05:16 | Report Abuse

@Namoyaki

this is just a discussion. no worries, man :-) if someone wants to put me down, that is his choice, this is the 'net after all. i merely wish to know what i have asked about. tq.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 13:02 |