KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

alenac

2,616 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-28 13:44 | Report Abuse

OTB, if PKFZ is a ghost town, how can Pulau Indah be worth RM1 mill per acre. Just by quoting the edge is not good enough.

Posted by smartly > Apr 24, 2013 09:20 AM | Report Abuse

OTB, do you know that Pulau Indah just next to PKNZ, the biggest scandal in M'sia and it is now abandon entirely, school, shops & apartments all turn into empty death town. It is now left with owners crying foul servicing the loan without seeing any sign of revival, also the condition is badly damage by unscrupulous scrap metal dealer/thief sourcing for valuable steel, aluminium of the structure. Development is extremely slow there.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-04-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

@alenac, agreed with yr statement.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 14:03 |

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Feb 16, 2013 02:59 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > Feb 16, 2013 12:40 PM | Report Abuse

I STILL THINK IT A BAILOUT..BE CAREFUL

Dear Maria Kamaruddin,

Below is the list of large piece of land in Selangor owned by KHSB :-

1,196 acres in Pulau Indah worth RM 1,196 Million @ 1 mil/acre
9.9 acres of land in Section 14 PJ worth 50 Million @ 5 mil/acre
4,975 acres of land in Berjuntai Bestari worth 498 million @ 100k/acre
285 acres of land in Bestari Jaya worth 570 million @ 2 mil/acres

Total value = 2,314 million
Total debt = 586 million
Paid up capital = 450 million

Net worth = 3.84 / share

Please note that KDEB is buying at 0.76 / share, is it a bailout ?

To me, it is dirt cheap for KDEB to buy at 0.76 per share.

I only count the large pieces of land, there are 57 pieces of land owned by KHSB in 2011 annual report.

The land in Bestari Jaya is near Sungai Buloh MRT station, hence I value at 2 million per acres.

Assume I am only 50% correct in valuing the land price of KHSB, the price per share should be 1.92 / share.

Maria Kamaruddin, please get your fact right. Is it a cheap sale or bailout ?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

There are 57 parcel of land (or assets) in KHSB annual report, I just take out 4 pieces of land for calculation.

Value for money for all the land it owed.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

as good as it all sound, kdeb could have sapu b4 election. wonder y the timing like now? sigh

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-04-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

Pulau Indah land is worthless. Unless the Govt plan to put an MRT over there nobody will want to develop that area. It is too far from other major infrastructure. Same like Rawang/Bukit Beruntung. After so many years still "Tak Untung".

Takeover will not happen else will have happen by now since the news broke out in Feb.

Don't listen to half past six guru. Waste ur money and ur time.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 14:38 |

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 14:47 |

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 14:53 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

It is good that one should know what he is in before investing. Simple, after reading through all the facts (Or fallacies) which others are kind enough to provide you, if you are not comfortable about them, don't invest. If you think others are trying to entice you to buy high from them, then don't buy. Why keep on questioning and ridiculing others who provide the facts (or fallacies)?

Now it is my turn to promote KHSB so that I can sell you high and send you to Holland. I look at this potential GO in a mathematics way, specifically the theory of probability. I look at this GO or NO GO in a few ways; GO with a price of 83 sen (10% above offer price which they said they are going to negotiate), 76 sen (the offer price), if GO is go ahead. If not going ahead, the price stays at 62.5 sen as it is now, drops to 40 sen, the approximate average low recently, and the lowest at 24 sen. The probability of each outcome is assigned as shown in the table below. The expected price of KHSB is obtained from the sum of the products of price and probability of each outcome:

Price Probability Wt Price
0.830 12% 0.100
0.760 50% 0.380
0.625 25% 0.156
0.400 10% 0.040
0.240 3% 0.0072
Wt Price 100% 0.683

Here I obtain the expected price of KHSB at 68.5 sen, about 10% above the present price which will be a reasonable good investment outcome in about 6 months time.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-04-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

KLang itself already come into a saturated point. You can personally visit the prime area in Bandar Botanic, all shops just empty and only handful of shops doing biz. Pulau indah don't worth that much (1million/acre), if any projects were to start there it will surely end up another white elephant just like PKNZ. I visited Pulau Indah, PKNZ, Bandar Botanic & Bandar Bukit tinggi (BBT) personally, only BBT is serviving. Whoever value PI @ 1m/acre is deceiving the public. You need to discount at least 80% from there.
OTB, you will know how you picture it if you personally visit PI. No one would like to stay there.

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-04-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

A agree with smartly. Finally, someone smart enough to understand the meaning of value.

I have personally visited Pulai Indah myself which is why I am making this comment. If the half past 6 guru cannot taking it then my advice to u is go to Holland.

Real guru will not entice ppl to bet. Real guru are humble and will accept criticism without emotion.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-28 22:47 |

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-04-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

OTB, yes, come back after 6 months maybe. I think this will paint a better picture then. No right or wrong when come to investment.

Please don't feel offended or upset when someone is not in-line with your comments. We all learning after all.

Thank you & best of luck.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

shouldn't need 6 months, it's all about if pkr will take Selangor or not. underneath, believe it has something to do with the water issues too

it won't have not picked this timing and this long should kdeb is truly serious about this deal :)

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-29 09:35 |

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

Dear iafx,

I agree with you, timing is not right.

It is good suggestion to look at it after GE13.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-04-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

though, i am of the opinion of your 50% value.
probably i would value at 60% to RM1.53/share.
no matter how the offer by Sel Government at 0.7X is still cheap, i concurred with this.

at this juncture it is advisable not to touch this. the GE result is the key point. one should wait till then.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-04-29 10:18 | Report Abuse

Hah ha! OTB is back in action! Congrats!

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-04-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

new announcement

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-29 19:45 | Report Abuse

Oh, after the offer of the takeover, now it has moved to the next stage of the execution of the Sale and Purchase Agreement liew. So are they serious about this thingy?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-29 21:53 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of KHSB wishes to announce that the Company has been informed today that KDEB and KPSB had on even date entered into a share purchase agreement in respect of the Offer (“SPA”).

Please refer to KDEB’s press release on the same for further details of the SPA, as enclosed in this announcement.

This announcement is dated 29 April 2013.

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-04-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

2morow easily 0.72 above

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-29 22:01 |

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-04-29 23:12 | Report Abuse

what do u mean OTB? still after todays announcement people think it will drop again???

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-29 23:28 | Report Abuse

Ask CFattLoong, it is the article he wrote. He is 200% confident.

I did not agree, I challenge him to bet, he chickens out.

Wait and see until 3 may 2013, the price will drop to 0.40 or not. May be he is right because he is 200% confident.

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-04-29 23:32 | Report Abuse

:D after todays announcement the price must go up sharply

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 23:32 | Report Abuse

This will be the ultimate joke if Selangor loses back to BN.....and BN decides to punish the Chinese for their defiance knowing that majority are Chinese in the stock market.

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-04-29 23:33 | Report Abuse

thanks OTB from beginning you said this is a good deal.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

I think this will b the best screw ball they can throw at you....knowing this goons are a emotional bunch of ppl

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 23:38 | Report Abuse

This is it...if we are running up to the final day of election, this will b the final week. I am expecting everything to double up especially by BN. It cannot be so straight forward.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 23:41 | Report Abuse

If they are quiet, means theyy are quietly handing over the admin without a fight......it should be the most intensified thurs, fri and Saturday leading to may 5.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-29 23:49 | Report Abuse

However I have to say Najib truly fought tirelessly like a one man army while his deputy takes below the belt pot shots. I am very sure it will be a sprint to the finish line and an explosive last few days. Does not make sense to slow down after all the effort put in

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-30 06:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by jacko > Apr 29, 2013 11:32 PM | Report Abuse
This will be the ultimate joke if Selangor loses back to BN.....and BN decides to punish the Chinese for their defiance knowing that majority are Chinese in the stock market.

Fear mongering again, like we have been subjected to decades?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

today majority r no longer Chinese in the shares market, maybe 20 years ago yes :)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 07:50 | Report Abuse

U will b surprise....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 07:52 | Report Abuse

Iafx, u have to understand the Malays are limited on this because it's still gambling. Ask them if they can buy n sell and make profit and use tht profit to buy consumable food...

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 07:54 | Report Abuse

sell on news? kps maybe... let's c, no worry :)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 07:55 | Report Abuse

Kc, fear mongering is when I tell u there will be a riot? I am telling you now is the art of war . Anticipation !

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 07:58 | Report Abuse

Here you will read and anticipate the general sentiment.!!!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 08:02 | Report Abuse

time has changed, u only need to count the number of bumi board members, that count alone is huge already, epf, pnb all run by... :)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 08:33 | Report Abuse

Iafx, those are shares allocated from company lah.....we are talking here daily exchanges and trading.
What u are saying is akin to , there are a lot of rich Malays or bumis in large GLC corporate but then they r not in the top 10 riches in Malaysia....get what I mean?
You can b rich.....but not amongst the riches in Malaysia.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 08:35 | Report Abuse

In essense the Malays do not trade shares like the Chinese.....that I cn tll for sure....they don't trade fr every angle such as TA, FA, news, politics....they probably trade from one of it and majority probably trade based on political info.....

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

nope, not only glc, check all listed counters' board has bumi - which is good, make no mistake here. now, function as directors; they do acquire/dispose shares as v read everyday on bursa announcement. this is not necessary gambling, same as bumi retail investors!

share market (more accurately equity market) has nothing to do with race, it's a biz model which can be traced back almost 800 years ago

anyway, why r v talking about this? it's KHSB day! :D :D "D

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Share market like any market is a business of trading and investment. It's business on its own yes ? If it has nothing to do with business or race, then we should have an equal spread of rich ppl in all race no?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

We are talking abt this because of ur post below. Now being in stock market and being in the business of trading and investment in stock market are 2 different thing.

iafx
1054 posts
Posted by iafx > Apr 30, 2013 07:43 AM | Report Abuse

today majority r no longer Chinese in the shares market, maybe 20 years ago yes :)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

no, first of all business compose of multi races, second business also depends on many other factors such as geographical etc etc etc

hmm... the price is not as active as anticipated, bcos tomorrow a public holiday + ge13? not enough T-day :D

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

The money is made thru trading for all quarters fr broker to buyer and seller. So it's a business. For those allocated share, are they trading? Worst those w moratorium.....money does not move....do u call those who r allocated shares as board members or Esos as business?

They don't change the market outlook as long as there is no trade.....

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

Nice Jacko.....while we try to b politically correct, facts is just as what u say