KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD

KLSE (MYR): KHSB (6246)

9 people like this.

3,409 comment(s). Last comment by chatterbox 2013-09-23 21:22

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Old news

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like lupert got to call Ooi sifu d.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

yea... 35 minutes old, hahahaa...

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

Iafx, sori to break this to you, news was out Yesterday evening. In fact yesterday late afternoon the players already goreng ....
If you are a season player, get it fr bursa announcement.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

hahahaa.... talking about news, next time, read others' YESTERDAY comment first :D :D

the link given above is from the edge this morning, don't jump gun yet :D

Posted by FattyDragon > 2013-04-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

You mean you have been reading yesterday's news today? How you trade like that iafx?
Isn't trading to know info first hand? In fact getting the news yesterday was a little late....N you only got it this morning....ALAMAK!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

hahahhaaa...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

Market inefficiency?

News broke out about the signing of the S&P for the takeover offer last night. Maximum takeover price 83.6 sen and minimum 76 sen. Completion of S&P by end of May. GO say take another 3 months to complete.

If everything concluded in the one plus three months and all investors get their money in four months, the profit of buying KHSB now at 67 sen would be between 13.4% and 24.8%, or an annualized return between 40% to 75%.

Why is there such a high risk premium for this risky arbitrage play?

56 posts

Posted by 66300 > 2013-04-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, you have been vindicated! & I am counting my gains! I shudnt count my chickens yet. Some will predict nullification of deal should PR lose Selangor.But counting chickens is still a good feeling. SIFU Ooi, I hope you win BIG! TQ very much.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-04-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

Good. Hope you will win big again.

Patience is name of the game here.

johndow

166 posts

Posted by johndow > 2013-04-30 12:38 | Report Abuse

don't miss the bus ..

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

I am willing to forgo this one.....first it was annouced 10 days b4 the confirmed the deal and valuation. Then they announce they require 60 days for the valuation to be completed. Now the say they ink it......did they ink before the valuation is completed? If so, will there be dispute?

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-04-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, my unwavering belief in you on this ctr is rewarding , tqvm.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-02 08:47 | Report Abuse

nothing to do with kdeb acquisition of khsb, more: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-financial-daily/236438-dijaya-land-sale-a-business-deal.html

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

Buy now

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

if valuation come back at 83c, can expect one more round of escalation

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Lol....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

Big IF.....BN is coming after PR even at last minute. As opposition if BN fails this round, they will still attack PR. They never stop harassing Saifuls father and Bala's wife

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

The IF its valued 83 c.....Kakakaka.....
The link I posted earlier is to show you
1) BN is still attacking PR.
2) a rm100/sq foot is valued at RM25/sq foot......u sure it's going to be 83 cents?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-05-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

Jacko, Focused are @KHSB today. Not to your beloved Saiful's father.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

NT, I see ur name frequently, but u cannot b oblivious to politics here.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

Not unless u are oblivion....

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

oblivion nice movie, tom cruise is too rich for this one... hahahahaaa... :D

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

bn vs pr - tom & jerry - it will last as long bcos that's what ppl like to see... :D

10% on top of 76c is what the spa written, this is not a guess. the valuation is work in progress now, neither an "IF" anymore. believe the price will up while not go to the max of 83.6c :)

the spa said this is a "direct business transaction", same as the psnb + dijaya case. by right, regardless of which party wins, the spa is to be honored. of cos, bolehland entitled its name for good reason... hahhahaaa.... not until the $ enter pocket, anything can still happen, that's y timing for this deal is really bad

if pr wants to wow, let's c the price will go over 70c tomorrow :)

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

Sori to tell u Iafx, this one can go under corruption as the link posted suggest. Like all BN moves, it starts with one and then they will bring in the next....in this case it's KHSB. U can see with all the cases, they will build one after another.....this is signature of BN. The 2 cases I shared above is to show u BN never stops until they get what they want....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Oblivion blew the movie market with a hollow shellu can figure this one out......

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

more than happy if bn counter offer :D :D :D

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

BN won't offer...! They have to finish off Khalid at all cause because they don't want the water solution for Selangor and any money to be made there.
See the cards are played, if the give below valuation, it's corruption, if they give above valuation, they enriching their pocket.....either way it's their card to play....

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

The only diff here is 56%.....

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

valuation is done by external party, not kdeb nor khsb

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Aren't all valuation done by external...? Pls answer this iafx...

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

How can anyone be so certain with the valuation.....ever wondered why our fundamental analysis does not match up with the price of stock.....I am normaly more accurate in Singapore stocks.....

What's more when it has to do with property stocks.....have a thought...

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-05-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

Iafx, Jacko,
I will give it 52 cents......just watch.....

rupert

281 posts

Posted by rupert > 2013-05-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

They will bury Khalid if any...any legacy or initiative....

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

master plan for the development of Pulau Indah East into an integrated township: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1276181

let's c anymore official update before end of today :D

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2013-05-03 09:28 | Report Abuse

Oit?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by value_man > Feb 15, 2013 03:33 PM | Report Abuse

KHSB has 1196 acres of land in Pulau Indah for development. The land alone is worth RM1.0 Million per acre.
Source here: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-financial-daily/214257-khsb-earmarks-pulau-indah-land-for-rm8b-project.html

Posted by value_man > Feb 15, 2013 03:37 PM | Report Abuse

KDEB's offer of RM193.46mil or 76 sen per share is dirt cheap when compared with KHSB's land in Pulau Indah.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-03 10:15 | Report Abuse

Somebody has to change his name to Yohan already woh.

nanoman

153 posts

Posted by nanoman > 2013-05-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

yet - to be fair to rupert, the due date is 10 May 2013 at 5pm. correct ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

two weeks from 24/4/13 is next Tuesday or Wednesday. Yeah, still got time. Too early to say.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-05-03 18:40 |

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2013-05-03 22:50 | Report Abuse

KHSB will fly if Pakatan were to win. Buy on Monday if Pakan wins

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

Inilah Barisan Bangla.......how to win if cheating is in the order?

joni

1,220 posts

Posted by joni > 2013-05-03 23:07 | Report Abuse

Why want to argue?
Buy low, just sell to lock in profit.
Then buy again, when it goes to 0.45
If buy high, just have to wait,
Just stay low and be reserve, don't worry & be happy.

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-05-03 23:14 | Report Abuse

This year, the BN machinery is powered by Bangla engine!

http://harismibrahim.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/defend-your-polling-stations-and-we-take-putrajaya-on-5th-may-2013/

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

last obstacle cleared, easily hover at 70c :D

Alibursa

53 posts

Posted by Alibursa > 2013-05-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

no problem at all, easily can buy now, so relief.....