KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

+0.03 (1.46%)

2.09 - 2.10

14 people like this.

3,736 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

Kchongnz why you want to waste time replying. Obiously he is having fun trolling.

Dont feed the trolls...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

gark, I am having fun too lei!

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

You too free ah. Having fun with trolls..

Well go on then...:-P

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

May i ask is that any bonus share aka share split?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

b.share not the same as s.split :) btw, was juz post a comment like every1 else, but an ass bug so desperate to response. for official kfima announcement always go back to bursa web site

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-29 19:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Mar 29, 2013 05:18 PM | Report Abuse X

aiyah gark, how do you expect this fellow to fathom bonus issues is a waste of money to ib fees. From the posts he posted so far, especially those he wanted to ridicule me on fundamentals of finance, don't you know that he "mo lew tou", no substance?

Me desperate? Why? All my investment follows fundamentals; no problem lei. Btw do you know what is my average price of Kfima or not? Around 1.10 lei. What about the no liquidity stock Pintaras? About 2.00 lei. Nothing to shout about, but just to tell you I am no desperate lei. How to go to Holland?

Wah using "her" calculation: ah? Why ah? Hey I got kukutiaw one lei. Oh, I know who got no kokotiaw, the one always trying to attack me everywhere; but when I opened a thread just for two of us to discuss finance and investment, so that others are not disturbed. You know what ah? He "put char" lei. So who is her? Who got no kokotiaw?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-29 19:33 | Report Abuse

AiyaFuck....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

Is iafax

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-30 01:16 | Report Abuse

tak baik buat camtu necro, damaikan mereka or just see, don't campur2

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

siapa tipu-curi siapa rasa pedas, tak bikin tak perlu "desperate"... :D :D :D

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

Who tipu-curi here ah? Who is desperate here ah? I know who. Someone said that I am a "her" but I got LP one you know. That is tipu. Oh I know who got no LP; the one dare not go to the thread I specially created for both us to rant to his heart's satisfaction,whatever he wants and not to disturb others in other threads where people want to discuss share market. But he "put char" and dare not go there. So no LP loh.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-04-03 23:54 | Report Abuse

I agree with Najib Zamry, be patient ,this stock is not for speculation, also watch out for TGUAN fundamental stock, Go back to history I am the first one that recommended KFIMA, wait for the the next announcement on dividend

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-04-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

aii i thought someone previously predict after GE announced the stock will straight fall to RM 1.20 one?.......

What happen to the prediction? :P

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-04-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

i taught got mega sale............. unlikely may be need to wait till better deal...

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-04-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

clap clap

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2013-04-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

wah volume so big with price jump....something is coming neh...

Posted by tonylim > 2013-04-04 20:33 | Report Abuse

Fandi when the volume is high wt upside bias, your guess is as good as mine. This will bevmy last lap

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-04-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

I miss FAVCO, sold too early. Will not repeat the same for KFIMA.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-04-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

FIMACORP up 2% today.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

KFIMA down -1.036 today.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-04-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

Wow, precise rocket science, 1.036%.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-04-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

FIMACORP up 2.094 today.
KFIMA down -1.036 today.

Lin Tat

131 posts

Posted by Lin Tat > 2013-04-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

too good to miss.. so i also bought some ;)

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-04-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

I guess many of you had miss out TGUAN

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-04-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

Kumpulan Fima is a good buy at 1.93, fndamental intact , no gearing.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-04-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

sleeping again

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-04-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

Its trend is like that. Once it awakes, you will never have chance to chase.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-04-24 09:24 | Report Abuse

wat floor price can i look at?tq wayne...

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-04-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

I really don know... as long as it is making profits and the price coming down... I will buy

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2013-04-24 15:36 | Report Abuse

Just watch how the boss buy its own shares and emulate :P

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-04-24 15:42 | Report Abuse

1.77 - 1.82 seem to be the support range...

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-04-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting to grab more below 1.85, :)

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-04-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

tq 1901.....

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-04-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

"hold a healthy cash pile exceeding RM200m for acquisition and/or expansion purposes, and iii.) trading at low PE level of 6x forward PE multiple for a 5 core segment business."- Source from Public Invest Research on 27/2/2013.
Just wondering will they take private or reward to shareholder for its cash rich/reserve in its account. If take private, just like KLCI trend now, company has accumulated enough cash and assets, then take private. Small shareholders do not enjoy the fruits.... See, Subur Ramat has been accumulated on and off....

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-04-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

WhatAt d small shareholder can gave at d end.

mogul88

55 posts

Posted by mogul88 > 2013-05-01 21:27 | Report Abuse

Erm.. No offense, but you need to go back to school before learning to invest or even ask questions about it.

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-05-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

Some senior brokers has advised me that this company has went on peak or its growth has stagnant. Hence, it will not grow for the price and the dividend too..All I know it is undervalue. Sorry, I am a bit confuse and in doubt on this.... Can anyone explain what can the company tells us that it is on stagnant growing? Just share your opinion, many thanks.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Stagnant growth means a company's business won't grow any more from now on. Did you ask those senior brokers why Kfima won't grow any more? What basis and facts do they have? Not even grow with the rate of GDP, or even at the rate of inflation?

The value of a company increases with its growth potential, no doubt about it. The stock of two companies with exactly similar business and operating efficiencies, the one with 20% growth is worth double that of the one of 5% for the next 5 years. So the fair price of the high growth company should be double that of the low growth one above. So eventually it is the price you pay, whether you overpay for growth, or underpay for no growth. Kfima in my opinion is the latter case. For those who are interested what I mean by overpaying for growth or underpaying for no growth, please visit the top page of the thread below:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900225467.jsp

We assume that Kfima will not grow any more in its revenue and earnings from 31/12/2012 onwards. Further more we assume its margin for earnings before interest and tax (EBIT) revert to the mean of 22% of the last 7 years (Last two years were 30%) for the purpose of normalizing its EBIT. Using a cost of capital of 10% and earnings power valuation, Kfima is worth 3.28 per share (See appended valuation below).

Kfima's price now 1.91. Yes the price is too far away from its value. I know some people has ridiculed me before but my valuation is about its business, not its price. It is up to individual if he agrees with, or even bothers about it. This is for education and discussion purpose.

Revenue ttm 000 472457
Ebit 102210
less income tax -21490
EBIT after tax 80720
Add average D&A 20154
Less average capex -22546
Normalized Ebit 78329
Cost of capital, R 10%
Capitalized earnings=Ad Ebit/R 797782
Add cash 246001
Other investments 111492
Less debts -14325
EPV 1140950
Less minority interest -263034
EPV to common shareholders 877916
Number of shares 267972
EPV/share 3.28

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-05-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

Tqvm kcchongnz.

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-05-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Dear KC, thank you and value your kindness to share with us..

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-05-04 12:02 | Report Abuse

I agree with you KC let us see what happens after election, price go up also happy and if price go down I will be more happy you know what I mean KC

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2013-05-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

this stock still sleeping...

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2013-05-06 21:11 | Report Abuse

It's waking up; increased by > 3% today, albeit low volume..

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2013-05-07 09:17 | Report Abuse

inching up.........

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-05-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

Very slow boat

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

hahahaaa... romantic mah

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-05-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

Pls don't be too romantic. Can forget every thing

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-09 11:05 | Report Abuse

Kfima at least is 100 times better than what MKLand lah; both historically, and in the future. No question about it. Good to be romantic.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

Of course it is provided if you know how to fathom how much shareholder value has been created by Kfima for the past 10 years.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

pre-GE till date, KFIMA +3.5%, MKLAND +10%

"in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king", what a romantic one-eyed buta king

hahahahhaaaaa....