KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

-0.01 (0.48%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

oldman

990 posts

Posted by oldman > 2013-03-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

I come here with an open mind and heart. We all can judge who is "loaded" with constructive views or not. No worry. Gaduh gaduh waste of time lah.... whatever I follow, good or bad, I am wholly responsible for my own isn't? Like I said,you dun get pay when one has gained something from this blog. Bravo

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-03-22 10:50 | Report Abuse

very interesting movement... any master can enlighten us why so many selling at 100 shares every minutes?

oldman

990 posts

Posted by oldman > 2013-03-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

for me 1.85 also can buy lah. slowly slowly loh. 1.84 so long queue oh. 10 cent gap is small if we are aiming for Rm1.00 gain..haha. (my view is not backed up with any facts/charts/results, pluck from air only beware if you intend to jump in)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-03-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

hey 'oldman', your tp RM2.80?
i think you mean 1 sen gap, right?

oldman

990 posts

Posted by oldman > 2013-03-22 14:55 | Report Abuse

1cent..sorry.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

okay mr kcchongz, could u please give a reasonable target price for kfima and the time frame. Just please tell me, don't refuse, honestly, and if it's not what u said in the future... i will not salahkan u.., deal??, common2 tp please tp please tp please tp please, time frame please time frame please time frame please, if cannot just tembaklah (but don't forget to tell if it's just a tembak)

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

aih? last minute main ratus2 unit shj???

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

anbz, I did a lot of analysis on Kfima. You can read many of them in Kfima; financial analysis and valuation. It is from valuation that I get its intrinsic value; BASED ON SOME ASSUMPTIONS. Assumptions which in my opinion are conservative, but which may not be necessary true because the assumptions are made for the future. I don't call it Target Price like what analysts give. Time Frame? How many times I have said nobody can predict future share price and when that price will achieved. I am not a snake-oil salesman. If I can, I would have been a multimillionaire already long ago.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

i still need your prediction, i'm dying to hear, just give your maximum time frame, because u yourself have your own time frame, tembak pun tembaklah gua ambik jugak, i'm at your command , say the words my lord

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-22 17:29 | Report Abuse

Somebody may know better of what you want to know could be Najib Zamry, or may be gark. I think NZ is the best.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

No use predict prices, the madness of crowds sometimes make the price either too high or too low. prices are merely tools to present you buying and selling opportunities.

What is important is the intrinsic value. A lot of people especially those who have less financial knowledge often confuse price with value.

"Price is what you pay, value is what you get."

P/S I think those who everyday scream TP! TP! are merely speculators not investors and that goes for most analyst as well.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-23 13:14 | Report Abuse

i'm speechless to argue at your wisdom, but when u sell, u will not get the value,u'll get the price. and as u said before revaluation or in this case valuation must be realised to show its value/price

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

u know what if there's no tp from a certain period of time...don't be angry huh, so my target dream ...i wish pakatan will take over, klci will fall under 900, + dow jones also tumble of the decade, al qaeda hit britain,downing street attacked, euro crisis+new euro crisis, argentina take over falkland,then i'll buy Kfima at RM0.08 .. jangan marah. wait2

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

hahahaa... not sure can go that low, but short term looks like can break 1.8

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by iafx > Mar 23, 2013 04:01 PM | Report Abuse

hahahaa... not sure can go that low, but short term looks like can break 1.8

Can tell us how you come to that conclusion ah?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha anbz, with your kind of thinking, you better quit punting in the stock market lest you lose all of your investment. Rather than rambling nonsense here go do something productive.

You must have lost too much in the stock market until 'sot jor'. No use talking to you anymore...waste of breath only.

Here take 10 cent go play far far away.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-23 18:01 | Report Abuse

ini bukan gark tapi GAGAK HITAM(GENG GAGAK HITAM)

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-23 23:12 | Report Abuse

jangan marah

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

sometimes what u said as 'rambling nonsense' can give rise to fear, or u can call it a propaganda, either true lies or a paradox. let say (theortically or eagerness) that i want to buy the stock at 1.60... and i can relied on fear amid GE, then i would hope it should be lower again, let say 1.50...so i would present anything that can increase the fear... u know what gark... stock is not only based on the stock fundamental, also psyco ... just like your last comment... because it made u fear or angry. By the way if this kfima cannot shoot up before dissolution of the parliment... 1.50 or less is not that ridiculous, don't u think (oh my mr intelectual). i really hope kfima will tumble ... jangan marah , because our expectation is different ma.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 00:56 | Report Abuse

historically kfima price:
07/02/2008 Close 0.510 Open 0.510 High 0.570 Low 0.510

very low huh? don't worry it's just 'historically'

what happened after 8 mac 2008 , yeah after the big GE??? see:-

10/03/2008 Close 0.470 Open 0.480 High 0.490 Low 0.460

so fr 0.51 down to 0.47 .... down 7.84%

,if based on lowest price at day which is 0.46 ... down 9.80%

what happened then to our country political scenario ... politicing, fighting, politicing, fighting,everywhere everyday ,most stories and news that day and more of that next day is about our leader gaduh sini gaduh sana, maki sini maki sana. so what happen then? see this:-

21/07/2008 Close 0.400 Open 0.420 High 0.420 Low 0.400

so fr 0.51 on 7 mac 2008 it became 0.40

that's 21.57% down

have the leaders stop and built our country after that? no they increase their maki hamun and political agenda, both sides.

29/10/2008 Close 0.350 Open 0.330 High 0.360 Low 0.330

so fr 0.51 before the GE , it tumbled to 0.35 (plus the banking mortgage crisis effect)
so that's 31.37% down

and based on the lowest price price that day , it was 35.29% down!!!

i'm not suggesting that it kfima would be RM 0.35 ... i'm presenting u with the decreasing percentage of TP.

Do u think things will be better for GE 2013 compared to 2008? it could be worse, because the people have seen the pakatan governed few states...what happen when , let say BN still win , but with majority of parlimen seats = 2 seats kah? 3 seats kah?or 5 seats kah? and u should know before, BN win most of the parlimen seats but having the popular votes quite balanced with the opposition, these things can happen, our country and people will be divided, because our people like to argue,hate,curse and fight with each other.
so no need to calculate for that worst scenario, just that bad scenario:
decreasing percentage of TP = 35.29%
based on the current price = RM 1.86
kfima could be 64.71/100*1.86
= RM 1.20 , we'll see Mr Gark if believe this or not , if not where's your 10 cents that u offered me?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

these ppl will not accept view like above, soon they would accuse u attacking them, sigh

wonder y? watchout for hard sell - ptaras, kfima, plenitude etc, there r "promoter" here writting to support price, becareful

stock price goes up if not down, when someone start writting hard with all sort of 'wonderful', 'prospective', best copied big name statement, u better watch out.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

Hey iafx, if you cool down and try reading what I write about what is important in investing in a company, and also many other people write, guarantee you will learn a lot of useful stuff in investing, which will be good for you.

mogul88

55 posts

Posted by mogul88 > 2013-03-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

Bro kcchongnz, admire the effort you put in to share your insight. May I suggest that you conserve your precious energy and no need to 'play piano to the cows'. It's not worth the effort. And keep it up bro

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 13:22 | Report Abuse

so my advice throw all, any counters , because the probability of my calculation is higher than what happened in 12 th GE. when i said kfima depended on palmoil price, someone said it is less than 30% . what? do u think 30% is small???. now the currency and security printing...who give that tender? government isn't it? why should a new gov prolong it to kfima when they surely have their own cronies? at how many % is there? the prob of fear in our 13 GE , is not just when the parlimen is dissolved but 1 to 1 and a half years after that. New policies might not be good to the companies, fighting day and night will turn the leader focus, just like what happened within 2 years after the 12 GE. and believe me, if BN cannot win this by big majority,wait for disaster. Gark , your knowledge and intelligent will not help u, not even your calmness. he he , then will see your '10 cents main jauh2'...u just hate it when someone has just made a very reliable way to meet the low TP for stock u have. Jangan marah, just like i said before... hehehe (i'm not 'marah', just laughing)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-24 13:45 | Report Abuse

Hahaha anbz. Thanks for showing us again how shallow your knowledge is. You really have no idea about fundamental investing at all?

Anyway keep your raving.... i am taking longout the popcorn to enjoy your idiot statements.

More replies like that please! Humor us!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

mogul88, thanks for your statement. My invitation for iafx to read what i and other have been written have learn from them is a sincere one. No, I am not going to argue with him about something not important any more.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

anbz, you will improve your investing experience greatly if you can channel your effort to analyze the business of a company you are interested on, instead of spending your time on the price history of its stock. Young man, it is always good to listen to some advice from experienced people.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

i'll take your advice Mr Kcchongnz...your knowledge help u maintain and keep floating in the market, ... but i'm not that vast in knowledge, what i have is statistic, history, probability, human acts due to psyco...and so on. i'm looking forward to learn more from u Mr KCchong, ... but u need to understand ... u have the stock, i don't, again for the moment our expectation should be opposite.
And by the way Gark, thanks for calling me idiot, wow how this idiot (me lah, not u Gark) has made u angry and fear for your stock safety, he he.. RM1.20 gark, and we'll see...now the time frame is : at most = within 8 month after the 13 th GE.
By the way if my prediction matched... i'm still idiot, don't worry because a lot of times , idiot guys win more than their superior... i wonder why... mr professional gark...enjoy your porp corn for now, kah kah

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

Time for tea! Anbz go and have no a cuppa to relax your frayed nerve. Otherwise too much stress is proven kill you faster.

I am having mine with scones. :-)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

Mmmmm these English muffins are nice... as well. Want some?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

1.20 scared? don't, let others scared then it will come, i don't need u to panic... others will, don't worry... english muffins? no thanks karipap and kuih cucur udang my favorite, he he

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

tengok baru pukul 3 lebih sudah mau minum petang, gabra la tu , he he... your words show fear in u, as my words shows my 'shallowness', isn't it gark? u would sell tomorrow , wouldn't u? u have such high mentality ... there u go more humor fr me, hehe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

posted by gark Don't buy....:P
15/03/2013 15:11

now me:
Don't buy....:)

and Do sell :))) .... now these are more sincere, don't u think?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 16:08 | Report Abuse

posted by gark Don't buy....:P ....how many times he posted these words??? so desperate , hehe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

using reverse psyco huh? well i'm going to fail it from working starting now!!! not anymore,he he

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-03-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

1.20 may be, but this will come only when US prints money until it has no ink to print, this is possible since US is kicking the tin down the road from its 2008 problem, but then can you imagine what will be our KLCI. I'm sure others will be worse hit, but then again after the storm when the sun comes out what will be the price ? After all investment is talking of long term not just after GE13.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-03-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

Aiyah talk all you want lar. If it goes to rm 1.20 i will definitely collect more. I have been collecting since 2010, so it doesn't worry me. If the stock market hand me a discount why not take advantage of it.

By the way kfima have net cash of rm 1.10 per share. How low do you think it will go..also ministry if finance have 1 golden share in percetakan national...

If you got no confident, don't buy let me collect more. Sell also never mind.

Your prediction is all over the place, first 8 sen then 80 sen and now 1.20? All with zero fundamental basis.

Again i advice everyone, DON'T BUY! :-)

avucin

145 posts

Posted by avucin > 2013-03-25 08:49 | Report Abuse

now gark showed some belief that it will come to 1.20, that's why he is asking to buy at 1.20 when it comes... i believe gark will sell today, even lower than 1.80 , bravo good explanation makes people afraid, kahkah

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-03-25 09:00 | Report Abuse

I'm still waiting @ 1.70 for a certain group to cut loss @ 1.73.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

u should have a good chance today, if not these 2-3 days, aunloke

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

seller fr 1.86 now became 1.85, and buyer at 1.84 only 1k unit, hehe...anyone who thinks this counter is cheap can buy... me, at the moment think it is too too too expensive

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-03-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

KFIMA at 1.8x is too expensive? may be anbz can enlighten us with more details.... or he is collecting and hope no competitor.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-03-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

hey, GARK, are you sure RM1.10 net cash per share?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-03-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

As at 31.12.2012, the net cash per share only RM0.918 (RM246m/267.972m shares).

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-03-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

246m... to calculate "net" cash, have u deducted the total debts

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

way to go iafx

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-25 12:17 | Report Abuse

now buyer at 1.83 ... 1.80 is not expensive? glupp

oldman

990 posts

Posted by oldman > 2013-03-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

1.82 sold

oldman

990 posts

Posted by oldman > 2013-03-25 16:39 | Report Abuse

might break below 1.8 leh

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-03-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

1.82 already reached... helo chongkonghui... details already given, if not satisfied just look at the price now 1.82 when klci is up 17 points!!!haha