KUMPULAN FIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): KFIMA (6491)

-0.01 (0.48%)

2.05 - 2.07

14 people like this.

3,735 comment(s). Last comment by abcb 1 week ago

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

This company, is a star buy company....

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-06-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

any new on their selling or privatise its sub company fima corp bhd?

wayne1982

39 posts

Posted by wayne1982 > 2013-06-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

Leelc70, it was spread during year Aug 2012 and its price shoot up to RM2.50. but it was denied by fima...
So, did you receive news?

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2013-06-18 02:40 | Report Abuse

no i do not received any news yet. just curious on its strategy of corporate planning

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-06-20 11:23 | Report Abuse

NTA around 2.22, target price 2.45, market sentiment not good,let us see the test of 2.05

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-06-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

To my opinion HAP SENG is a better stock then Kfima.Dividend 8 cent tax exempted for Hap Seng, ex in themonth of July, better then the bank rate and Hap Seng business is more diversified then Kfima

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

Rock solid ah, tomorrow r u going to be rock

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-21 20:18 | Report Abuse

Ah ya why this counter no limit down leh I q buy low price tak jai pulak...

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-06-25 13:28 | Report Abuse

see the defecence line violated or not.......nevertheless announcement of dividend almost time may be aug...

Posted by amandapang > 2013-06-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

ESOS is announced yesterday. Average price for 378,300 units is RM 1.52. Bet this stock gonna be cheaper??

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2013-06-25 13:44 | Report Abuse

ESOS just another way to reward employee, it normally won't have any impact on the share price. The price drop is due to US and China market, as well as commodities prices slump.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-06-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

Just be alert read my comment as at 20.6.2013

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

Low volume, boring stock

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-06-26 22:01 | Report Abuse

watch out for HAP SENG

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-06-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

hope can up day by day n break rm 2.5

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-06-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

It'll take some time to reach the TP of RM2.50 as the ESOS holders have been progressively dumping the shares. Lets hope palm oil price rebound in the short and medium term.

wooming

62 posts

Posted by wooming > 2013-06-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

cheah6638 you are right twenty over million share to ESOS,it will take time

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-06-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Why worry about stock price.. AGM coming.. they will announced dividend on next Q report.

This year expected dividend is 9 to 10 sen per share...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-06-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

Yeah lah, my friend Ah Fet always says this:

"Use Price as a Tool, Not an Indicator"

Use it as a tool to see if it is worthwhile to invest, not as an indicator how the company is performing in its business.

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-01 08:34 | Report Abuse

Buy on weaknesses, and when value appreciate.... then pass down to others..

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Read Sin Chew report on Kfima

chingco

14 posts

Posted by chingco > 2013-07-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

pradeep can u translate to english?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-01 20:32 | Report Abuse

chingco I got the information from my friend.Todays Sin Chew someone ask the author about Kfima and in short he answered the business is diversified and their earning is good but please be ALERT THAT IS HIS OPINION anyhow I already cleared my position and now I am focus on Hap Seng

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-07-01 21:09 | Report Abuse

Lets wait for the AGM soon. Meanwhile, demand for the stock may pick up.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

long way to go for the AGM. Risk getting higher.Reason over all total market volume is small.

joseph hii

339 posts

Posted by joseph hii > 2013-07-03 08:05 | Report Abuse

only way is
keep waiting...

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

today I notice the volume pick up for Kfima. If breck 2.12 it will move up

cheah6638

125 posts

Posted by cheah6638 > 2013-07-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

Agree with you, Pradeep. Demand is gradually picking up.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-08 19:25 | Report Abuse

cheah6638 see whether got Hari Raya Ang Pow. keep our fingers crossed.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-07-08 19:46 | Report Abuse

Ohh... paid 8 Sen DPS last quarter. Interesting

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-09 20:11 | Report Abuse

close above 2.13 that is good.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

low volume uptrend intact

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Sad sad, i taught tekan brake oredi, now down down.....

soosuan

122 posts

Posted by soosuan > 2013-07-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

no worries, it will go back up. A good share to keep long term.

hng33

20,328 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-07-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

Today, take opportunity to buy some Kfima at 2.04. Kfima and Fimacorp perform in opposite direction, hope market force can rectify it.

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-12 19:51 | Report Abuse

But I go in @ 2.05. I taught stop leaking oredi, but still down I cts, this is ok going to make announcement expecting 8 cts dividend. N prepare to ave down.......

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2013-07-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

announcement of 8 cts already made earlier.This is a fundamental stock so if go down I dont have to worry.

84 posts

Posted by 210209 > 2013-07-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

U all lucky got @2.04-2.05.me @ 2.08 today lo, but I think will up soon.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-07-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

Sold 1/3 and price up. May be tomorrow once I sold all it will fly...

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-07-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

chong..sold all u share and ask some nominee to buy on behalf..hehehehe
Everbody appreciate that.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-07-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

To-date, only 8,547m out of the total 26.316m (or 3.25% of out 10%) ESOS has been issued, another 17.769m shares to be issued

Impact to share price?

Below refers...

We refer to the announcements dated 1 August 2011 and 5 August 2011 in relation to the Proposed ESS.
On behalf of the Board of Directors of KFIMA, Maybank Investment Bank Berhad (“Maybank IB”) is pleased to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) had, vide its letter dated 12 August 2011, approved the listing of and quotation for up to 26,316,000 new ordinary shares of RM1 each in KFIMA (“Scheme Shares”) to be issued under the Proposed ESS subject to, inter-alia, the following conditions being fulfilled:
(i) Maybank IB is to submit a confirmation to Bursa Securities of full compliance of the Proposed ESS pursuant to paragraph 6.43(1) of the Main Market Listing Requirements and stating the effective date of implementation together with a certified true copy of the resolution passed by the shareholders in general meeting; and
(ii) KFIMA to furnish Bursa Securities on a quarterly basis a summary of the total number of Scheme Shares listed as at the end of each quarter together with a detailed computation of listing fees payable.
This announcement is dated 15 August 2011.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

cbip offers much better return :D

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-07-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

ESOS RM1.48 and NAPS RM2.26 ...(Share price RM2.1x)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by iafx > Jul 19, 2013 11:04 AM | Report Abuse
cbip offers much better return :D

Sure or not, or just simply shoot?

Show me the comparison of long-term return of both for comparison, total return and compounded annual return for 3 years, 4 years, 5 years.

Can or not?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

kfima holders may consider switch, or split 50% investment into cbip. cbip is generous in div payout, checkout cbip annual reports, read cbip projects intake so far. cbip does NOT sit on 250m doing nothing :D

disposed kfima at $2.2 diverted into cbip, till date this batch alone already earned +30c on share price :D

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-07-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Sell another 1/3...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

Lets see which company has been more consistent in dividend payment. Below is what I have for their dividend payment in sen, not just simply shoot.

2012 2011 2010 2009 2008
CPIB 55 0 4.8 4.8 4.8
Kfima 8.0 8.0 7.0 5.0 3.0

Except for last year when cbip sold of some palm oil plantation and made a lot of money, Kfima's growth in dividend payment looks better lei. But that is not the point, just that I don't simply shoot.

" checkout cbip annual reports, read cbip projects intake so far. cbip does NOT sit on 250m doing nothing"

So much to read lei. Can summarize and let us know why cbip is so much better as claimed by you ah? Business wise, operating efficiencies, cash flows, and don't forget their values in relation to price etc. Please summarize in your own words.

5,849 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-07-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Bro KC, the reason CBIP does not sit on 250M, doing nothing. Meaning got new business or capital repayment??. thanks yf

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

yfchong, please note the statement

"checkout cbip annual reports, read cbip projects intake so far. cbip does NOT sit on 250m doing nothing"

That statement is not made by me. did you make a mistake asking me?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-07-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

cbip share price is weak now, this is a good chance to switch (or split) before cpo price rebound, what would be the price of cbip vs kfima when cpo finally up? cbip stands better chance to payout more div compare to kfima sliding profit and do nothing cash, cbip share price gained proven far better than kfima over the years. yr $ yr choice!

Posted by kcchongnz > Jul 19, 2013 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

ipomember, excellent points! But who do you think I am? An analyst working for an investment bank? An investment officer of EPF? A fund manager?

I am a small time investor, working on my own, living thousands of miles from boleh land. What do you think I can do? Go to their office to check their business? Talk to the management and employee, their suppliers, clients etc about their business?

One thing for sure. If the business is good and run well, it is shown in the ROE, ROIC, cash flows etc. You can see if shareholder value is created each year through the grow in their equity and dividend payment.

Agree?