MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

Alex chan, I'll make you eat your words by the end of this week :)

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:02 | Report Abuse

Btw don't rely too much on newspapers. It won't tell you much

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2013-09-24 19:09 | Report Abuse

kakijudi, from your own estimates, is the mother worth buying in now?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 19:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 24, 2013 05:56 PM | Report Abuse
To All My Fellow Investors, I think kcchongnz's comments are very sensible. We hope to get around 10% to 12% gain a year by investing in stock market. You must be an exceptional genius to get 50% gain a year.

ME; CALVIN, WHY YOU AIM FOR SO LITTLE RETURN? SEE HOW MUCH OUR FRIEND KAKIJUDI MADE LAST YEAR.

Posted by kakijudi > Sep 24, 2013 06:18 PM | Report Abuse
Sorry fundamentals not my style haha. I'm more of a trader, using technicals and behavioural finance. I made 700% last year. Small base though

KAKIJUDI IS ONE OF THE GREATEST INVESTORS IN MODERN TIME. HE OUT-PERFORMED WARREN BUFFET BY 30 TIMES! WARREN BUFFET'S BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY SHARE WENT UP FROM $7455 TO $173540 FROM 1990 TO THE PRESENT, FOR A COMPOUNDED ANNUAL GROWTH OF 25% A YEAR. THAT IS THE BEST PERFORMER IN MODERN TIME UNTIL KAKIJUDI EMERGED. BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY PERFORMANCE WAS ONLY 5.2% A YEAR SINCE 5 YEARS AGO.

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:15 | Report Abuse

Haha kcchongz u can say whatever you want. I just know I have all the profits in my bank now :). Btw just to let you know. I'm vested 6 digits in mpcorp at an average price of 0.33. Excluding warrants. Cheers

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

Congratulation kakijudi. Oh how I wish I can be like you!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 19:19 | Report Abuse

Then again I think it is fat hope for me. For your kind of luck is probably 5% chance, or even less.

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:19 | Report Abuse

Of course you can. If you compound your current gains of 8% per annum, in another 26 years you can achieve it. Lol

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Kakijudi,

Glad to hear that you made 700% profit.
I just want to give a piece of my advice, I hope you do not mind. Please trade carefully all the times and remember to protect your profit. Those using TA able to make good profit in bull market, they will lose in bear market. Please remember to stop when bear is around.
Please note that I have 20 years of experience as a remisier, this advice is sincerely from my heart.
I had made big money from 1993 to 1995, I lost back quite a big amount in 1997 and 1998. I made it back again in 2010, I am smart now and know when to stop when bear is around.
Please take note and I wish you best of luck.

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2013-09-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

700% only ? All the kakijudis I know make more than that! But they never reveal their losses, Ouch!

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

It's not luck. It's smart speculation. Ever heard of behavioural finance.

I accumulated mpcorp 6 months ago, when iskandar play was at its peak. Did you know I went through all the listed property companies 1 by 1 in search if potential iskandar play? Did you know I bought luster at 0.105 8 moths ago in anticipation of a goreng when it's 25% new shares with free warrants are listed. Did you know I bought bimb-cc at 0.13 and sold at 0.41 when I saw potential in its mother share. Did you know that I bought supermx-cm recently at 0.09 and sold at 0.21 when I saw that USDMYR has risen to 3.33 and supermx was still a laggard after all its peers has shot up?

I can guarantee you that all this is not luck. I just do my homework. Ok now get back to investing in your Dutch lady and BAT

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:28 | Report Abuse

Hi OTB,

Thanks for the advise. Appreciated it.

When I speculate, I always check their balance sheet, shareholders, and risk to reward ratio. I never buy when something has shot up. Lets make our next coup at mpcorp. Cheers!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 19:29 | Report Abuse

That is why i said I wish i could be like you. You achieve in a year what I can do in 26 years. Well done!

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Dear Kakijudi,

Thank you for your information. I have more confident now to win big in MPCorp.
In fact, I did check all your information before I take position. You really did your homework well.
Cheers !!

Posted by sense maker > 2013-09-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

700% profit in a year over total amount of investment? WOW. A big congrat! In the past 3 years, a good investor should net about 30% to 40% return over his total principal.

When bear comes which OTB referred to, all financials are irrelevant as all will go down.

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2013-09-24 19:41 | Report Abuse

Guys, any idea what is the TP for MPCorp? I hear many figures, very confusing. I tot of selling off around RM1/=

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

I think luck plays a huge role in my case. Also like I said I started at a very small base so it's relatively easier to achieve because I just put all my money into 2 or 3 stocks. I would not be able to achieve any figure near that if my capital was larger.

I have no intention to boast here, sorry if I offended anyone. And I'm still currently learning from many people in this forum. :)

Lets get back to topic. MPCORP!!

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-24 19:57 | Report Abuse

It is a good discussion here, we should keep it this way as a family member. Let us share and make a lot of money together. Cheer !!

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 19:57 | Report Abuse

Just solely based on technicals, the stock still had plenty of strength moving forward. Momentum is also picking up as fund managers are also beginning to look at the stock . The current market is very trading oriented and there are plenty of concept plays. Mpcorp is at the perfect spot for the current small cap property play

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 19:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by kakijudi > Sep 24, 2013 07:26 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by kakijudi > Sep 24, 2013 07:48 PM | Report Abuse
I think luck plays a huge role in my case.

So kakijudi, which is which?

Sorry kakijudi, I really don't doubt you making that kind of money. I just want to bring forward a point that in speculation in the stock market, people got to know that luck plays a very important role. It happened that you were right in your speculation.

I don't think I was wrong to say that 90% of speculators in the stock market lost money.

Don't tell me you are investing and not speculating.

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2013-09-24 20:03 | Report Abuse

guys, can we stick with the topic, MPCorp! Sorry!

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-24 20:04 | Report Abuse

I have seen plenty of charts just like mpcorp . Most likely it will consolidate for a few days and the second wave will come. It is not like other goreng stock where it goes from 0.10 to 0.3 then back to 0.1. Mpcorp had the asset backing . Even if it does not go up it will stagnate around this level . It probably has a base around 0.48. This high risk to reward ratio even at the current price

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2013-09-24 20:05 | Report Abuse

<b>Just solely based on technicals, the stock still had plenty of strength moving forward. Momentum is also picking up as fund managers are also beginning to look at the stock . The current market is very trading oriented and there are plenty of concept plays. Mpcorp is at the perfect spot for the current small cap property play</b> ......guess it depends on the cindycats and funds how much they want to push up, ok understood!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

cindy cat? Does it bite? does it scratch? Oh sorry, deviate a little bit from MP Corp

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

check the edge weekly...jewel it is not

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Alex, why you believe in the stupid Edge magazine? I read this from a finance journal below also useless one. Bluff people one!

[In their 2009 paper on “option trading and individual investor performance” , Rob Bauer, Mathijs Casemans and Piet Eichholtz examine the performance and persistence of individual investors trading at a Dutch online broker. Using a database consisting of more than 68,000 accounts and eight million trades in stocks during January 2000 to March 2006, they find that: During 2000-2006, the average investor has negative alphas, meaning the return is below the market return. Not even the top tenth of performance manages to beat the market consistently. Those in the bottom tenth of performance lose more than 90% of value.]

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-24 20:21 | Report Abuse

yes I do....it checks out, basically it follows the current theme of small cap goring....the company have a truckload of liabilities

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 20:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by sense maker > Sep 24, 2013 07:36 PM | Report Abuse
In the past 3 years, a good investor should net about 30% to 40% return over his total principal.

Sense maker, your above statement makes no sense one. Who wants 30% to 40% for the past three years?

[Ok now get back to investing in your Dutch lady and BAT]

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

Alex, that is why you can never make 700% a year return.

[Ok now get back to investing in your Dutch lady and BAT]and get your return in 26 years!

Posted by kakijudi > Sep 24, 2013 07:19 PM | Report Abuse
Of course you can. If you compound your current gains of 8% per annum, in another 26 years you can achieve it. Lol

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

you mean you never lost in a counter....usually gamblers never tell you the losses only the winnings.

Of 10 years how much did you make? including the bear years?

Usually, those who find a jewel keep quiet about it...by "highlighting" it, you want the 3rd party to support the share...if it so good,why not keep it to yourself?

Today it retrace...I believe it will for the rest of the week

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

Kakijudi could you recommend some books on behavioral finance? Sounds like emotional intelligence.

fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2013-09-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

LPPL???

fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2013-09-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

behavioral science..market psychology..??

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2013-09-24 22:29 | Report Abuse

i have net loss of -35% in year 2010-current . :)
I can make loss even at the very bull market. I guess this is also very hard to achieve for anyone

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-25 00:01 | Report Abuse

kaki judi
mind to tell me u can perform how many day trade per day , and percentage of winning ? let say market volume 1.8 b ++ .. , i like your words .. i have many kaki judi fren too and lead a good life in JUDI ..

Posted by sense maker > 2013-09-25 00:21 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz, I meant 30% to 40% profit on total investment principal amount each year for the past 3 years should be the yard stick to measure against for a good investor.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-25 04:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Sep 24, 2013 08:22 PM | Report Abuse X
Posted by sense maker > Sep 24, 2013 07:36 PM | Report Abuse
In the past 3 years, a good investor should net about 30% to 40% return over his total principal.

Sense maker, your above statement makes no sense one. Who wants 30% to 40% for the past three years?

I can guarantee you that all this is not luck. I just do my homework. Ok now get back to investing in your Dutch lady and BAT

WHEN I POSTED ABOVE, I WAS JUST TALKING IN JEST. 30%-40% RETURN OVER 3 YEARS IS ABOUT THE TOTAL RETURN OF BURSA OVER THE PAST THREE YEARS. IF A RETAIL INVESTOR CAN MATCH THAT PERFORMANCE, I THINK HE HAS DONE PRETTY WELL AS HE WOULD HAVE BEATEN MORE THAN 80% OF THE INDIVIDUAL INVESTOR OVER THE SAME PERIOD. YEAH THIS IS ACHIEVED BY INVESTING STOCKS LIKE DUTCH BABY, BAT ETC AS MENTIONED BY KAKIJUDI.

BUT NOW YOU MAKE ME FEEL LIKE SOUR GRAPE BY POSTING THE BELOW. ARE YOU SURE YOU MAKE SENSE WITH THIS STATEMMENT?

Posted by sense maker > Sep 25, 2013 12:21 AM | Report Abuse
Kcchongnz, I meant 30% to 40% profit on total investment principal amount each year for the past 3 years should be the yard stick to measure against for a good investor.

I MANAGED TO MEET YOUR BENCHMARK OF 30%-40% FOR ONE YEAR RETURN ONLY. HOWEVER I FAILED AGAINST YOUR BENCHMARK MISERABLY FOR THE 2 AND 3 YEAR RETURN. FOR EXAMPLE FOR THE 3-YEAR COMPOUNDED ANNUAL RETURN, I ONLY MANAGED 22% A YEAR. I THOUGHT I WAS VERY LUCKY ALREADY WHEN I BEAT THE BROAD MARKET BY AN EXCESS RETURN OF 15% AND THE BEST FUND OUT OF HUNDREDS OF THEM INVESTED IN BURSA, PHILIP CAPITAL GROWTH FUND, AS SHOWN IN THE TABLE BELOW. BUT TOO BAD LOSE TO YOU.

Year 1 3 5
My Average Portfolio CAR 44.2% 22.01% 27.7%
KLSE CAR 10.9% 7.1% 11.9%
Unit trust, ave CAR 15.20% 12.10% 11.70%
Unit trust Max CAR 28.50% 22.00% 20.80%

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-25 05:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 24, 2013 09:20 PM | Report Abuse
Kakijudi could you recommend some books on behavioral finance? Sounds like emotional intelligence.

IS THERE A NEW BOOK OR ACADEMIC RESEARCH PAPER ON BEHAVIORAL FINANCE BY DANIEL KAHNEMAN, AMOS TVERSKY AND OTHERS ON BEHAVIOURAL FINANCE?
WAH GOT BOOKS ON EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE ALSO AH?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-25 05:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by 0bucks > Sep 24, 2013 10:29 PM | Report Abuse
i have net loss of -35% in year 2010-current . :)
I can make loss even at the very bull market. I guess this is also very hard to achieve for anyone

OBUCKS, BELIEVE ME, YOU ARE NOT IN THE LOWEST RUNK AS SHOWN BY THE FOLLOWING ACADEMIC RESEARCH BELOW.

[In their 2009 paper on “option trading and individual investor performance” , Rob Bauer, Mathijs Casemans and Piet Eichholtz examine the performance and persistence of individual investors trading at a Dutch online broker. Using a database consisting of more than 68,000 accounts and eight million trades in stocks during January 2000 to March 2006, they find that: During 2000-2006, the average investor has negative alphas, meaning the return is below the market return. Not even the top tenth of performance manages to beat the market consistently. Those in the bottom tenth of performance lose more than 90% of value.]

BY NEVER MIND LAH. IMPORTANT THING IS YOU MUST REALIZE WHAT YOUR MISTAKES ARE AND DON’T REPEAT IT TO AVOID FALLING INTO THE SAME PREDICAMENT AGAIN. GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

“You know ... you keep doing the same things and you keep getting the same result over and over again.” Warren Buffet

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-09-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Ooi, do you mean we can make money on MPcorp? If you think is yes then I will buy.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

I accumulated mpcorp 6 months ago, when iskandar play was at its peak. Did you know I went through all the listed property companies 1 by 1 in search if potential iskandar play? Did you know I bought luster at 0.105 8 moths ago in anticipation of a goreng when it's 25% new shares with free warrants are listed. Did you know I bought bimb-cc at 0.13 and sold at 0.41 when I saw potential in its mother share. Did you know that I bought supermx-cm recently at 0.09 and sold at 0.21 when I saw that USDMYR has risen to 3.33 and supermx was still a laggard after all its peers has shot up?

UHM, THESE STOCKS MUST BE THE BEST STOCKS YOU HAVE INVESTED IN AND PROVIDED YOU WITH THE BEST RETURNS. I MUST FIND PROBE IN DETAILS TO DISCOVER THIS HOLY GRAIL OF MAKING MONEY IN THE STOCK MARKET.
YOU BOUGHT LUSTER AT 10.5 SEN, BUT NOW ITS PRICE IS 9.5 SEN. OOP, I FORGOT YOU SOLD AT THE PEAK BASING ON THE PERFECT TIMING FROM YOUR CHART AT 24 SEN 3-4 MONTHS LATER. SO YOU MADE 129%. THEN FOR YOUR BIMB CC AND SUPERMAX BOUGHT AND SOLD PRICES, YOU MADE 215% AND 133% RESPECTIVELY. YOU BOUGHT MPCORP AT AN AVERAGE PRICE OF 33 SEN AND YOU ARE STILL HOLDING THEM AT 51.5 SEN. SO PAPER GAIN IN MPCORP IS 56%. SO FROM THESE BEST STOCKS, THE AVERAGE % GAIN IS 133%.

OH SORRY THESE ARE NOT YOUR ONLY STOCKS, YOU STILL HAVE OTHER BETTER ONES WHICH YOU BOUGHT AND SOLD, BOGUHT AND SOLD, AND MADE UP THE TOAL 700% GAIN LAST YEAR. ALL HUGE WINNERS, ABSOLUTELY NO LOSERS.
WELL DONE AGAIN. THAT IS WHY I SAID I WISH I COULD BE LIKE YOU (NOT SOUR GRAPE), SO LUCKY. OOP, SORRY SO SKILLFUL

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-25 14:41 |

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2013-09-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

Iskandar heat is almost game over, no more vol for Focal & MP corp la.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

too early to judge focal, when it finally changed name, v shall c :)

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-26 09:42 |

novandjan

38 posts

Posted by novandjan > 2013-09-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

go holland..

Posted by Ooi Cheng Kee > 2013-09-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, semua naik kapal lagi. Kena berhati-hati kali ini.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

game over

wm83

154 posts

Posted by wm83 > 2013-09-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

jatuh

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2013-09-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

kakijudi lepas tangan ?